paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution 9 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 9 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 9 Volt

Viewloader Revolution 9 Volt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution 9 Volt

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution 9 Volt
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 89
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The VL Revolutionís four blade propeller will feed 6-8 balls per second.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution 9 Volt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
ChihawksR1 Wednesday, June 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12V revvy w/x-board
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD w/ 12V revvy w/X-board, 18" Boomy and 14" Titanium Boomy, Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt, Psyhco Ballistics 8-Stage X-Core X-Chamber. Runs on Pure Energy 68ci. 4500psi. CA tank and a 14 and 12 oz. CO2.
Alsp a TL+ w/ everything the same except a Bob Long Cyclone III Bolt and a
32 Degrees 6-Stage X-Chamber
Strengths: Lets get one thing straight. If you have a semi-auto marker this hopper will be great for you id you have an electronic marker that can shoot full auto at blazing speeds then this is not the hopper for you. Anyway, if you have a semi-auto then get this because it will keep up with you just fine and it is quieter than a 12V. A lot quieter. Also, comes in a good variety of colors.
Weaknesses: Isn't fast enough for electros. That's it really.
Conclusion: This product gets two rateings from me. On my TL+ or any other semi-auto it gets a 10. On an electro like my Flash LCD it gets a 7 because it just isn't fast enough to support the different firing modes. I am giving it a 10 because you shouldn't even be buying this product if you have an electro.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

No-MercyPBMike Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing, first electro hopper
standerd 200 round hopper
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse(vision)
72ci 4500psi pmi pure energy nitro tank
Ballistics large drop foward
Blade magnetic trigger
Freak barrel kit deluxe
Q-lock feedneck
VL-Revolution
V-Force Profiler mask
Strengths: feed rate(goes alot faster than 10-12 BpS)
looks nice
fits on all guns
Weaknesses: Nothing really exept i alsways forget to turn it off
Review: This is a great hopper.ViewLoader says it feeds 10-12 BpS. No Way!!!!! It can go 17 Bps(I tested it many times).It is great also because the hopper only uses the prongs to feed when the eye detects nothing in the feedneck of the hopper.This is a great buy.
Conclusion: I recomend this hopper to the people without the $1500 dollar guns. A great buy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

JAKEff Saturday, September 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire reloader 12volt with y board
Marker Setup: impulse with vistion coming soon but now i have a tippmann a5 , if any one wants to buy a tippmann a5 contact me my sceen name is jfdeadkennedy, the gun was used 4 times
Strengths: Durable
Steady flow
Efficient
Weaknesses: Not that fast
Only feeds maybe like 12 bps
Easy to out shout
Review: I got the hopper for like 30 bucks. Good deal. I think it works really good for a lower end gun like a 98 or some of the spyders under 150 basically works good for guns under 150. I let my brother use it on his spyder special edition, it seems to work good on this gun never had a problem with it. I would recomend using this on a model 98 custom. I used it on my 98 for 2 years and never had to shake the hopper or never choped. It works good for these types of guns. However if u have an electric spyder that u can walk or shoot fast then u will chop like nothing this is only good for lower class guns. I let my friend use it and he has a spyder e99 he had a bunch of problems like jams chopes and breacks.
Conclusion: I think it works really good for a lower end gun like a 98 or some of the spyders under 150 basically works good for guns under 150.......if any one wants to buy a tippmann a5 contact me my sceen name is jfdeadkennedy, the gun was used 4 times
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 18th, 2004 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderfool77 Tuesday, September 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 grav feed
Evo 2 (awesome)
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
Freak Barrel
Strengths: Electronic
strong
Weaknesses: None really
doesn't feed that fast
Review: I like the loader. It is great for me because I don 't shoot that fast , but too fast for a gravity feed. I put a new in it so it feeds faster and it really does improve it. If you need a hopper that feeds fast enough for your shooting but don't want to spend all the money on a loader that feeds about 23 bps and you don't need one to shoot that fast this is the hooper to get.
Conclusion: Great hopper for those people that are to fat for grvity feed but not fast enough for an EVO.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CUBERT Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire some others as well
Marker Setup: wow there is a whoooooole lot.
prime- auto cocker 98' WGP x-cel barrel, ANS gen-x inline reg, shocktech drop, shocktech reg, KAPP ram or ANS ram, Shcoktech "the bomb" three way, dye trigger frame(about to be planet eclipse hinge trigger frame) One Target Products slingshot bolt (best ever) Nitro and Anti shypon tankes

BAck up-Autococker 01' WGP ANS front block ANS quck pull bolt (blows) boomstick or All american(yes it is my backup) Gen x reg dye trigger frame

Others Spyder agresser (good for the money)
tippmann modle 98 (the old old one)
PMI pirranah GX3
Spyder classic
ACI hornet (great fun)
Strengths: good for cheap beginner loader
Weaknesses: not fast
Review: this loader is not a bad one yet not a good one. If you play torniments i advise this loader, as a back up. i wont say that it is the best for semi's either. if u have a fast trigger finger then it just cant keep up. it emtyed 100 rounds in 12 sec(about 8 balls per sec) it u have a full auto this just wont hold up . it will chop and wont shoot if u have it above 7 balls a sec. if u need to use this u need an vision system. it sounds like im really trashing the loader. its not bad if u get down to it. it better then nothing and it has got me plenty of kills. it works for my because im cheap and i dont want to shoot fast(i can tho)
Conclusion: i would give it a 7.5 but ill give it the benifit of the doubt.
Speed-6.5
looks-8
quietness-7
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 28th, 2004 at 12:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

penguins_r_kewl Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-Board 12v revy
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, Freak barrel with SS back, Shocktech lpc, revy(midnight blue and black dust), 20oz co2.
Strengths: Kinda fast, cheap.
Weaknesses: Kinda slow.
Review: This is great loader for hybrid blowbacks. My JT chopped like mad until I got this, it just made it worse, but later on I got a Spyder Victor, and it works great on it. Its a very good hopper. Dont try to use it on bushmasters, cockers, etc. cause it doesnt feed fast enough for electro and high-end markers.
Conclusion: If you have like a spyder or somthin, buy it. Its a very good hopper.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Clupbert Thursday, July 26th, 2001
 
2 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: In my experience there was nothing good about this product.
Weaknesses: The thing didn't work from the get-go. I mean when I turned it on it would work but when I put it in my gun it didn't. It turns out the eye on it was messed up and the bottom part of the molds was warped. So I spent my $45 for nothing as it broke on me before my first tourney. Customer service at viewloader is maybe the worst I have ever seen since I e-mailed them a week ago and no reply yet. Thank you brass eagle, you have screwed me again.
Conclusion: Don't buy this thing, the ricochet might cost more but it will be reliable. The new HALO hopper will be coming out soon also. Just save yourself the energy and spend more money on reliable products besides brass eagle. I mean seriously there is no quality to the things they do. I do not recommend this to anyone.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jerk_6230 Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo B, empire b2, vl vlocity
Marker Setup: ion, vl vlocity, jt proflex, custom 14 in. barrel
Strengths: Loads pretty fast, springed hinge, ball capacity
Weaknesses: Runs on 9 volts and eats batteries
Review: This loader is pretty fast, even though im not using it right now i still like it. It loads as fast as my ion went (before my blackheart board), which i thought was pretty cool. its pretty durable too. i got shot 4-5 times in the hopper by 4 different angles and not a single crack. all in all, i like it but it eats batteries.
Conclusion: If your relatively new i suggest this hopper, unless you have a gun that shoots faster than 16 bps
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whomper Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL200
Marker Setup: 98c, Flatline, 32 Degrees Front Bolt, BSO Double Stick Trigger
Strengths: -Electronic feeding
-Made before weak feedneck problem
Weaknesses: -Commonley outrun by my 98c
-Loud
-Obviously, requires batteries
Review: This is good for guns that shoot below 8 bps, but when I get going with my 98c, *CHOP* Make sure you still bring your squeegee on the field with you, you will likely need it. Buy the X-Board upgrade, and maybe a 6 arm impeller.
Conclusion: Buy it if you have a slow gun and want to eliminate the risk of chopping. They are on clearance in most places so it shouldn't be too expensive.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2004 at 12:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcdude Wednesday, February 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Gravity Feed Hopper
Marker Setup: BE Marauder, J & J Ceramic Barrel, Daisy Electronic Point Sight, 9v Revy, 9 oz. Tank
Strengths: -Loads balls much faster than gravity feed
-Got mine for $31.99
-Durable
Weaknesses: -Didn't really find any problem except I had problems keeping the door sealed at first, then it fell off my shelf by mistake and the problem was fixed. But I won't put that against the loader.
Conclusion: A great product...would recomend to anyone using a entry-level or mid-level gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media