paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CORE TigerSharc / CORE TigerSharc / CORE TigerSharc / CORE TigerSharc

CORE TigerSharc Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CORE

Buy CORE TigerSharc

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CORE TigerSharc
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 7.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
Low Pressure Chamber
Durav-Valve 1500 PSI Sytem
Tournament Double Trigger
Translucent 45 Custom Grip
10" Ported Aluminum Barrel
Tournament Velocity Adjuster
Bottom Line with Steel Braided Hose
Completely Field Strippable - No Tools Necessary!
Cockback Grip (with Invisible Bolt Movement)
Includes Universal Elbow, Barrel Plug, Allen Wrenches and Extra "O" Ring
90 Day Warranty for Parts and Labor (Ask about additional warranty coverage plans)
Product Availability 
The CORE TigerSharc is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Mattco009 Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder shutter, tippmann a-5 spyder imagine
Marker Setup: Core Tiger sharc, stock barrel, 9 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything
Strengths: decent beginner gun....and a cheap price
Weaknesses: barrell sux
inaccurate,
inconcistent,
wouldn't cock
horrible range
Review: I saw this gun on a website and it looked kinda cool... do not buy a gun only on looks...i won't make the same mistake twice. if you are looking for a good cheap beginner gun, go for a spyder compact. its even cheaper that this p.o.s. and it works a helluva lot better that the CORE. thi gun makes wallmart guns look like autocockers.
Conclusion: NEVER EVER>>>EVER<EVER BUY THIS GUN it will just break on you like it did for me...get a spyder and go for a brand you know. not a cheap core im only guving ths gun a two because somne brass eagle pumps shoot a little slower...but not by much. u wanna know what else is really sad...i had to redo this review because i had too many words for the weaknesses?<>
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigdaddywes2009 Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
coreshark spider
Marker Setup: i have a core TS
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel will make it better thats it
Strengths: good range not to difficult to clean cool looking shoots awsome
Weaknesses: nothing i can think of
Review: I love my gun every body says it stinks and stuff online but maybe the place thay got it from messed it up or maybe thay messed it up like a retard i love my gun it is really cool i mean the people that dont like this gun should just go get some more money and buy an angle i mean all guns usually need to be cleaned right after you play and stuff and some moron didnt think to treat his gun right like freikn threw it on the ground and broke it the one i got is awsome
Conclusion: if you dont like your gun go trade it in and buy a freikn angle or this what ever you want to do with your money this is a awsome gun i love mine so thats it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 30th, 2003 at 2:37 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sombrero5687 Saturday, October 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CORE Sharc
Marker Setup: CORE Tigersharc, 20oz pure energy CO2, 14" Smart Parts Progressive
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger frame, barrel
Strengths: This is a great gun for begginers and maybe amatuer recreational players. THIS GUN HAS NEVER BROKEN ON ME. Every time i go to play i have never had to switch guns or take time to fix it. Everybody else says the broke alotta paint, in the 7 er so months i have owned mine i think i have broken like 8 balls. Cheap great price for what you getting.
Weaknesses: It doesnt not have the power or accuracy of more expensive guns, trigger frame is crap but still works fine.
Conclusion: great gun for people not serious about playing in tournaments. i recommend it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a tippman 98 custom, a spyder, and also some crappy pump one time.
Marker Setup: CORE TigerSharc w/ 20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel... yeah
Front grip.
Strengths: Pretty cool colors, and looks good overall
It was cheap-- Setup was $140
Shoots far enough and accurate enough.
Weaknesses: It is pretty loud.
It has a plastic trigger, trigger frame, and grip.

...and I think CORE should have a website, heh.
Conclusion: It is a perfectly good gun. It performs great, and looks as good as some much more expensive guns. A lot of people buy these really expensive guns and it is so unneccessary. Great gun, especially if you are pretty new at it. Yet, the plastic trigger and grips and all makes me a bit nervous. At least the rest of the gun is metal.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BladeX211 Tuesday, March 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Coustem and Kingman spyder
Strengths: Everything ANOTHER GREAT PIECE FROM CORE if they keep this up they'll be the next tippman/spyder one of the best preformces i seen outta a brnd just straring up gj CORE
Weaknesses: ahhhh............nothin at all great set up right from the box
Conclusion: Great gun for all experince trust me buy it my bro has one he's 14 and he beat my tippman coustom with his friend bvut his friend onbly had a brass egle avenger pfff took him out righta way but then his lil brother like a 11 year old shot me with a talon i was like wth and then it was a lucky gernade
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder compact 2000
Marker Setup: The tigersharc is great as it is,I bought it for my 10 year old son and the only real thing he needed was a drop foward but I also added an expansion chamber.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A drop foward if a small child is using this product.
Strengths: everything very accurate,lightweight,overall great marker to own.
Weaknesses: nothing was bad about the marker.The only thing was the 9oz.tank that came with the package was a little too long for my sons small arms.
Conclusion: Great for the beginner,and expert as well.If you are looking for an inexpensive marker that acually works and works well,I highly recomend it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jpball103 Saturday, June 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
sypder compact 2 in 1 jave ( better) tippman 98 (better)
Marker Setup: sypder compact 2in1
20 ounce Co2
vl 200
j&j 14 in. ceramic barrel
electric dot site
jt spectra flex 7 IZE mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel probably, maybe a sight rail if you need one
Strengths: 1. it looks pretty sweet
2. not too loud
3. acurate
4. you can take it apart in a decent amount of time
5. cheap
Weaknesses: 1. i was usin pmi paint and it broke about 4 out of 200 shots, not too good.
2. the green is really shiny so it might give you away if you play in the woods
3. it doesn't have a sight rail
4. the pressure gauge on it isn't too accuarte but owell
5. plastic trigger frame
Conclusion: its a pretty good gun. it shoots hard, but not always accurate, a good overall beginner gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: nuthin changed
Recommended
Upgrades:
if u get the package, a bigger co2
maybe a new barrel
Strengths: This gun can beat out alot of tippman and kingman guns when it is workin
the accuracy is amazing with some good paintballs
it hasnt needed any repairs yet
colors r a little shiny but i like em
Weaknesses: There is only one bad i noticed and it sucked tho
this gun likes 2 brake balls and there a pisser 2 clean
i no for the most part it was those cheap all yellow balls but it broke 1 or 2 PMI balls 2
Conclusion: Overall this good is good for the money u pay for it
wih all its high points, just wantch out 4 the ball brakein
once the barrel is painty u'd better surender, or u can run round shootin wit no barrel like i do...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bone Dragon Thursday, August 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
rental gun and my friends TippMann 98 with flatline barrel
Marker Setup: Core TigerSharc
mini regulator
3 stage expansion chamber
bottom line kit
Viewloader 200 round hopper
20 ounce chrome-moly tank
12" 32 degrees Night Stick barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, stock one is way too large, unless you are using bad paint like brass eagle paint. also get a regulator or expansion chamber so you dont have too many hot shots
Strengths: double finger trigger
not too load with a new barrel
low pressure cell comes stock
Weaknesses: trigger is plastic
can be a little loud for comfort
Review: this gun is good for beginners or as a back up gun for regular players. the gun comes with a low pressure cell and a double finger trigger stock so that is a plus. it also comes with a 1500 PSI guage so u know what you are running at. the trigger is plastic so it could break easily but i havent had any problems with it and dont think i will any time soon. also i dont know if someone had a bad gun or something but they said that it would break alot of balls, i have shot about 600-700 balls and havent had a single break. although they might have been shooting some brass eagle paint or something, i have only used Diablo Dusk paintballs with this gun and they work fantastic. Diablo makes good paint, breaks on the people, not in your gun.
Conclusion: for the money this gun is a real good deal, i got mine off ebay with the reg and expansion chamber and the tank for only $140, hopefully you can get a great deal like this. buy this gun if just starting or need a low maintenance back up gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 14th, 2003 at 12:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soulofadra6on Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: completey stock...have a 12 OZ pure energy tank =), and a 9 oz backup! hehe
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, perhaps new gun altogether
Strengths: i got the silver one....SHINY! looks nice, nice sound, affordable
Weaknesses: inaccurate, can be to shiny, breaks
Review: well this gun, i only used it a week and it gave me problems..the first time i took it to the field it wasnt working after a while...for some reason my semi-auto wouldnt work, it would only shoot one ball and it wouldnt auto recock, then when it DID shoot a ball it would only go a few feet....i had Co2, so i changed tanks with a friend, and my gun worked...i dont know y....then after a while, i changed tanks back, and my gun still worked? (please explain that to me) so this happened again later on in the day, but i was unsucessful in getting it to work...then i got home and used my tank, and my gun worked (seems to have a habit of this) so then, like 4 days later, i was disassembling my gun (it was fun) and the threading from the gun to the barrel got all messed up, so the barrel was stuck half way in! i had to send it out to the place i got it (online) to get it fixed, or a replacement...plus, the silver in the blaring sun isnt a great thing....gives away ur position hehe, maybe my gun was a defect?
Conclusion: decent gun if u want to save money, be prepared for problems, looks cool (someone thought it cost 700 bucks! lol..if they only knew)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media