paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CORE Hammer-Head / CORE Hammer-Head / CORE Hammer-Head / CORE Hammer-Head

CORE Hammer-Head Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CORE

Buy CORE Hammer-Head

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CORE Hammer-Head
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
Semi-automatic paintball marker
Dura-valve System - produces a highly efficient paintball marker and awesome consistency
Double trigger with translucent grip
Side cocking
Tournament velocity adjuster
10" ported aluminum barrel
Fires up to 300 f.p.s.
90 day warranty for parts and labor (Ask about additional warranty coverage plans)
Product Availability 
The CORE Hammer-Head is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
xtpwhitetrashx Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor
Marker Setup: Core Hammerhead (stock)
Spyder Shutter (coming Soon)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
and maybe if you want a bottemline/grip
Strengths: Strong
Cheap
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: loud
Review: The core hammerhead is a great backup or a first gun.
It is cheap i got mine for $60
the stock barrel is good but it is always good to upgrade it
it is better than my friends spyder victor
uses spyder parts so VARY upgradeable
and it is easy to clean
Conclusion: If your a "newbe" or you just want a backup gun this is it:
Cheap,
shoots will,
and a great gun to upgrade
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 8th, 2003 at 4:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtrempball Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98-custom (borrowed from friend)
Marker Setup: stock gun w/ a 14'' system x-barrel on it
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and a regulator or a expansion
Strengths: nice weight and pretty accurate stock (couldve been better)
Weaknesses: loud not the best accuracy
Review: I started out w/ this and i must say it got me through some tough times. i got mine cheap in a package and the only modification i need to do was getta better barrel for now. cleans easily and it doesnt like brass eagle paint. thats the only kind thats busted so far in my gun.
Conclusion: it has good feeling and its nice in the long run just remember to get a good barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KenpoKev Wednesday, October 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
BE Stingray
BE Plastic pumpgun (junk!)
Marker Setup: Stock with 20oz CO2
(3 guns)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Very reasonable price. Better value than the Walmart stuff that I previously tried. Purchased 3 guns through Paintball-Online (red, green, blue) NOTE: all had the same multi-venturi bolt.

Very little chop so far. Seems to like the PMI paint.

Accuracy is so-so...I expect to do a modest barrel upgrade.

Good value for the money, fairly robust construction.

Easy to field strip & clean. Decent manufacturing tolerances in the bolt assembly and receiver.
Weaknesses: The barrel certainly could be better.
Remote air supply would be helpful. (better for drop-forward)
Loud (however I don't have a lot to compare it to, it IS much quieter than my Glock 30 :) )
Conclusion: Good value for a starter gun. Solid construction and Spyder barrel interchangability. With a modest budget, this can be upgraded to be a useful tool.

Rating based upon my expectations of this gun as a entry-level tool, not against substantially more expensive equipment.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snap2GetherCanU Sunday, June 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Classic, Pirhanna
Marker Setup: Green Core Hammerhead, 14" CMI Barrel, SystemX stickies, 12v Revy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, new grips (If you get green or red), electronic hopper as this marker has a tendency to chop balls, expansion chamber/bottomline and/or remote.
Strengths: It is fairly consistent, and when I got an electro hopper, it does not chop paint. The stock barrel is not too hot, but it works. Note that the different colors have different components. The Silver/Blue have a quazzi-venturi bolt, where the green and red have a standard 1 hole bolt.
Weaknesses: Standard grip panels can get a bit unconfortable, will chop paint without electro hopper when doing a high ROF. The stock barrel is not all that good. Pretty much a metal tube.
Conclusion: A great gun for those on a budget. But if you really want to have fun, you will have to put some money into it. If you are not looking to have to buy an electronic hopper, I would get a gun with a powerfeed such as a Spyder Classic or a CORE Tigersharc/sharc.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
spider compact, spider tl


Marker Setup: the way paintball-online gave to me but with a 20 oz co2 bottle
Recommended
Upgrades:
20 oz co2 bottle
Strengths: 1) it looks cool, i have green
2) really powerful, not even at full power i had 340 fps
3) accurate, I shot a guy through the woods that was about 90 ft away
Weaknesses: 1) It goes through gas fairly quick, but it doesnt cost that much to refill the co2
2) thats all!
Conclusion: i might be new to paintball, but i know this is a good gun, even some guy behind me said wow thats a nice gun, The only thing really wrong with it is the gas problem,, If youve got a short budget this is the gun to get THIS IS THE GUN TO GET

But if youve got over 1,000$ buy an angel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
pirana bl
Marker Setup: Core Hammer-head,200rd hopper,20oz co2,mask.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: accurate,powerful,looks good,does not use too much co2, good price for the
package

Weaknesses:

1.Breaks a few paintballs when using cheap paint.(Brass eagle)
2.hard to take apart
Conclusion: When I received my package, I was supposed to get allen wrenches and other spare parts, I did not receive these items. I also did not receive the proper color of gun that I ordered, however the color I got was better than the color I originally chose. Also, when I first got my co2 tank filled [9oz] it exploded in the car, and the man that filled it said it was defective and dangerous. Other than that I have had no problems with the gun. I recommend this gun for both beginners and professionals. If you have never owned a paintball gun before I highly recommend this marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

podrulz2001 Friday, April 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel VTL, Sypder Compact, all those kinda VTl guns, lol
Marker Setup: Hammar-Head, 14" System-X barrel, 16 oz. Co2, Gas Thru Foregrip, steel braided line, and all that stuff you need to play (mask, gloves blah blah blah)
Recommended
Upgrades:
I dunno, there arent too many upgrades
Strengths: -Looks Great w/ a gas thru grip (I have the green)
-accurate
-not too loud
-cheap
- FAST vertical feed (i get 6 ball a second)
Weaknesses: -It has a plastric trigger frame
- grip gave me huge blister (get dye stickies)
- stock barrel may give some trouble
Conclusion: Its a very nice gun for the price, if you have more i suggest the Tiger Sharc or the Sharc just because VTL arent always the best, but for a beginner as me, its a AWESOME gun. definately worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluesektor Monday, April 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Piranha
Marker Setup: PMI Trracer: bottom line, jj 14" brass barrel.
F2 Illustrator.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottom line kit
Strengths: Very impressed with this marker. When shooting with crappy paint balls this marker performed great. Only ball breakage was due to the paint balls (we bought Brass Eagle from Walmart, 90%% of the balls had dimples!!!), so we bought good paint and not one broke. Very acurate and reliable.
Barrel is incredibly light, I thought it was plastic a first.
The action is smooth.
Bought this gun as a player pack.
Goggles are awsome, the FOV and comfort are awsome. The mask is ok, I prefer harder plastic, and the design/look is medeocre, but it did its job. The lenses fogged up a little, but he was wearing them on his forhead between games letting moisture get into the pad and goggle area.
Weaknesses: Only concern is getting parts (i.e. springs), only cause I'm new to this product.
Conclusion: As a player pack, for the money this can't be beat. The person I bought this for absolutely loves it! He had a great time cause everything performed better than expected. If your a newbie I would highly recommend this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rndmhero3 Wednesday, January 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade Pump
Marker Setup: Core Hammerhead 2003
9 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Extra 9 OZ CO2
Strengths: Its not the best but it is a good beginer gun.
I love the barrell it is very light.
Comes apart easily for easy cleaning.
Comes with 2 O-Rings and 3 allen wrenches.
Weaknesses: Easily breaks. I had it for 2 weeks and i had alot of problems. I fix them myself because they are all very minor.
Conclusion: Pretty good gun for the 100$ i paid i got my money out of it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballa6990 Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
friends pirahna and brass eagle eradicator
Marker Setup: 20 oz c02 bottomline kit,
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel, expansion chamber,bottomline kit
Strengths: pretty accurate, affordable, durable
Weaknesses: doesnt come w/ bottomline so u have to have ur c02 vertical
Review: over all this gun is pretty good, i shot som1 in the back of the head from 140 feet away, all i really suggest is a longer barrel and an expansion chamber and bottomline kit if u dont like to cary ur c02 vertical, it is very durable and affordable.
Conclusion: its a great gun perfect for the starting or expereinced paintballer
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media