paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Avalanche 101 Paintball Video / Warped Sportz Avalanche 101 Paintball Video / Warped Sportz Avalanche 101 Paintball Video / Warped Sportz Avalanche 101 Paintball Video

Warped Sportz Avalanche 101 Paintball Video Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Avalanche 101 Paintball Video

Paintball Paintball Videos and DVDs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Avalanche 101 Paintball Video
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 5.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $24

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Avalanche 101 Paintball Video is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
barbarian-paint Wednesday, January 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball: The Ultimate Concept
Marker Setup: Marauder with VL barrel and Mach 404 hopper.
Strengths: Well not a hole lot they did have fairly nice footage, better than some videos. Not really more than that.
Weaknesses: Tips were pretty lame, bad sound and dialogue.
Conclusion: If you have money to spare and don't mind watchin cr*p this is the vid for you. But i suggest getting " Paintball: The Ultimate Concept " its professionaly done and has alot better well EVERYTHING.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerking88 Monday, January 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 1.2000 WGP custom milled Anodized black, shocktech drop foward, ans 3 reg. sto 3 way sto ram warped sportz bolt eclpise hinge ACI combo 12 inch freak 14 inch 2002 back block
2. smart parts impy black bottom line maxflo, new designz trigger stainless steel hammer new designz bolt and tapeworm dye stickies and i reanodized about half the parts on my gun blue so it is pretty unique
3. Kingman shutter cp barrel vigilant reg trigger job actualy very short like a tippman with out the hard pull, also i milled it with a manual mill and it is a very unique spyder.
-68 45 warped pmi tank 12 volt warped hopper dye tank cover soon to be evolution 2 and 45 45 pmi tank
Strengths: some cool clips of games, good songs in the background, ed poorman and jeremy salm autographed mine well not so good actaul i could really care less, but did improve skill alittle but not much
Weaknesses: i hate how they act like they are the best of pals through the whole movie then the team splits up.very boring. useless info, not worth 20 bucks at all. dont get the video
Conclusion: not worth the cash.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ummmmmmmmmmmm.....................Traumahead Videos???
Marker Setup: Tricked out Talon, Full auto with 30" sniper barrel and tripod
Strengths: There's Nothing good unless you have a thing for Rocky or Lasoya. There are no girls in this video and all they do is tell you to buy Dark Angels and angel air. Pretty much just a bunch of things from their sponsors so its more like a promtional video. And rocky tells you how to slide into ur bunker head first 15 feet before your bunker........ i would love to see some newbies doin that.
Weaknesses: Everything. Well I guess it would be some-what helpful for a doorstop or dog toy.
Conclusion: Don't buy it if you are expecting to see some playing. So unless your a newbie dont get this. It's just a promo for avalanche and their sponsors.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Model 98, Lapco Big Shot, ACI 4 stage expansion chamber, 20oz CO2,
Strengths: It did give you the basics, had a couple of good footage scences and that was it.
Weaknesses: I thought for the price the movie could have been done better. Like I said it gave you the basics and then left you hanging, it needed to go more indepth in certain areas, which would have been more helpful. Like other reviewers have said, it was for rich kids that were just beginning, I know i don't fit into the angel carrying tourney player which they made you feel you had to be. I got a few things from it, but other than that it was a waste of 20 bucks.
Conclusion: Save your money and get something that would actually be useful
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HEyGuYsMYnAMeIsJOhnLenTZ Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Probably the worst paintball movie I have ever watched. Makes Push look like hollywood.
Marker Setup: Dark Angel with Adrenaline High rise, Ark Trigger, Dual Warped Volumizers, Dark Barrel kit, Boomstick, AKA bolt, etc.
Strengths: Um, camera angles. When its showing avalanche actually playing, the camera man is right there, makes it easier to understand how they play.
Weaknesses: Everything else.. The players studder, mumble, state things over and leave newbies kinda out to hang (and no, im not, i shoot a dark angel, but i feel bad for people shooting spyders and stuff because they make it seem like its a requirement to go out and buy a $1500 gun setup and spend $1000s on paint). Most of the video doesnt have sound to back it up when the players talk, and so it seems really dry. There doesnt seem to be a script either, its kinda just like, um, oh yea, pads help you.
Conclusion: I could have done something better in my backyard with a BETA video camera. on the positive, it is avalanche, and i do love to watch those guys play, but for the most part, the movie isnt directed to any particular group of people.. They state the obvious, but at the same time most of it requires lots of money.. (lots of paint, nice pod packs, dark angels, etc) it seems that they have been sponsored so long that they dont remember what its like to spend cash.. but anyway, my 2 cents: buy Push.. a MUCH better video.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
sky ball, world cup 2000, push,
Marker Setup: 2001 sto shocktech trigger frame with swing trigger. 16 inch dye tittanium boomstick and 8 inch taso eliminator barrel with halo
Strengths: it is a good video to tell new player the jobs of the diffrent torney players and some helpful tips for the positons.
Weaknesses: doesnt show any long fotage of them playing just clips and dosent have very many advanced tips
Conclusion: get this video if u are new to the torney sceen or want a new video
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kurt smith Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
winning paintball, brass eagle movie(g@y), push
Marker Setup: kingman spyder elite 14 inch jj brass barrel 12volt rev with x board custom triigger job (email me for info) double trigger, turbo valve
Strengths: has good points, has nice shots of angels in action. shows how a pro team operates, tells what you nead, introduces all the team members,shows how to bunker, how to walk the field, just is sweet movie
Weaknesses: vary short. amatuer futage (they did it themselves it seems) dosen't show much playing. dosen't go in depth with the guns,
Conclusion: is great if you can buy it. as for the electro guns they meen to compete in the pros it is best to have one. In any level it is nice but if your not sponsered it is hard to get.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PUSH, KAPP Videos
Marker Setup: 2k1 Vert. Feed Autococker
-WGP Hinge Trigger w/ Dye Stickies
-KAPP Front Pneumatics
-STO Reg

12v Revy, 68/3000 HPA
Strengths: It's exactly what it says. Avalanche 101. You learn stuff from the team. Basic stuff, but stuff.
Weaknesses: Definitely aimed for -young players- with a LOT of money. I love Avalanche, but they suggest that if you want to play paintball, you gotta have an electro no matter what. Then Rocky whips out his Angel, with Angel air etc. and show ya all the expensive stuff you need. There is no way that this video is aimed for anyone over 18 or even 15-16. They interview parents and they tell how you need to get your parents involved for financial support.
Conclusion: But anyway, it was a decent video. Some (5-6 min) action scenes. Some useful stuff for anybody, but aimed at newbies that want to play tourney. I watch it all the time just 'cause it's Avalanche, but that's me. Professionally produced, and valuable for its target audience as well as some others. I think it would be real good to have playing in a pro shop.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have viewed various paintball videos some of which include; Push, JT Game On, Pig TV videos, and several more. This video is similar to push, in the way that the video is presented.
Marker Setup: impulse, cocker, phantom, stinger!, tigershark
Strengths: Hosting this video is Rocky Cagnoni, without a doubt the most popular paintball player to ever play the game. It's aspects, and points are told by memebers of Professional paintball team, AVALANCHE. It has a somewhat decent soundtrack.
Weaknesses: This video is short, and at some points gets a little boring. Although the video is hosted by one of the most popular teams out there, the lines and charachter action seem un natural, and kinda funny. I wish there had been more footage of the players playing.
Conclusion: Avalanche 101 is the perfect name for this video, it's a good video/paintball teaching tool. It covers some of the basic aspect of paintball, such as player positions, player roles, different techniques used. When i say BASIC, I mean BASIC, it's not really an in depth view of these different concepts of paintball but it's fun to watch non the less.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rippin-baller Friday, February 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
push it has lanche in it
Marker Setup: 2001 vertical feed but they are the same one feedsfrom the side mine is in the middle, dye boomstick, hinge trigger with sticky grips.warped sport flame drop wit asa on off valve,4500 68ci dark series nitro from warped sportz
Strengths: goes over almost every basic thing for tourny, the music is awsome, good camera veiws, the goingover every thing was good, the gun air packs barrels was really good,
Weaknesses: sould have done more on feild walking, and my big thing they did not go over was snap shooting and how to push a side success fully also how to and when to set a bunkering move. should of had more live action.where did they find this kids for the Questions they had some retarded questions.
Conclusion: its awsome if you like lanche get this video and want to know more about paintball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media