paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Air System / System X Air System / System X Air System

System X Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Air System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This tank is good for 5 years before needing to be rehydroed. Preset tank is well regulated by ANS regulator and comes in three different anodized colors: red, blue, and black. Tank is very consistent and is very light. Beautiful package at a even more beautiful price.
Product Availability 
The System X Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
hr34 Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
aci bulldog
pmi pure energy
crossfire
Marker Setup: 2k2 intimidator
empire 10-piece barrel kit
halo-b loader
crossfire hpa tank
Strengths: it's cheap
Weaknesses: everything. these tanks are extremely dangerous.
Review: I have gone through 4 HPA tanks and 3 of them had all the same problems. When I first got the tanks filled they leaked. They leaked at the burst disc, the nipple, and in 2 cases the gauge. The regulator kept spiking EVERY SINGLE TIME and would ALWAYS pop the burst disc. Eventually the gauge became defective because it wouldn't accurately show the pressure after about 4 fills. This happened for all 3. 3 of those tanks were 68/4500 carbon fiber tanks and the only one that worked was the 68/3000 fiber wrapped. Anyone who wants to believe that companies don't release dangerous products really should wake up! I'm not saying this just because I'm royally annoyed, it's also because it's the truth. I have seen countless products from System X show complete lack of quality control. The only thing that's good about System X is their paintballs, harnesses, barrel condoms, etc.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS TANK. Don't try to save $5-$10 just to risk your safety. ACI and PMI tanks are already at a very low-price and above all else, they're SAFE!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 25th, 2004 at 5:55 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

Toklas Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Bulldog, Crossfire
Strengths: Great Price, Light, Good regulator.
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is a great tank for the price. It's a luxfor 3 year tank with a centerflag Hyper Flow regulator. The tank is lightweight and the reg has a good recharge. Centerflag has a good rep when it comes to regs. I have shoot long strings of paint with this tank and have noticed very little shootdown. It has a nice small guage on it. It almost looks like the dye gauges.
Conclusion: definatly worth looking into if your considering jumping into compressed air.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Friday, May 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
armageddon, some pmi tank, and a crossfire
Marker Setup: b2k with pds
halo
freak
armageddon
vapor and zenitram stuff
Strengths: very light
good reg
easy to fill?
tough
good looks
not too $$
Weaknesses: uhhh... system x product..
gauge isnt so good
Review: I was very cautious about filling my friend's brand new system x tank. After filling, I was rather impressed. It is crazy light, especially compared to my armageddon. the reg on the tank is not actually system x, I believe it was crossfire or centerflag... I didn't really pay that much attention. If you guys notice, none of the newer reviews rate it below an 8. It seems the tanks have had a problem with the burst disks a while ago, but I believe they fixed that. These tanks are actually really really good. they are light, have a nice look, great reg, and are compressed air. I believe the 68/4500 tank he has was 200, so it's not a bad deal. my only beef is the gauge is pretty crappy, but that's like a 5 buck fix, so its not that big of a deal.
Conclusion: if you are alooking for a nice, light tank, ceck this one out. I would still be wary of the burst disks, but I personally saw no sign of danger from my friend's.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Punisher RDP Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a lot of other hpa systems
Marker Setup: Dragon Intimdator
Evil Pipe
Halo B
Max-Flo 88/4500
Strengths: absolutely nothing
Weaknesses: dangerous
leaks
pops too many burst discs
Review: I had this thing for less then 2 weeks. LESS THEN 2 WEEKS. It kept blowing out burst disc after burst disc. I took it back for another one and that one just leaked everywhere. I got so sick I just went ahead and bought a Max-Flo. Don't waste your time and money with this thing.
Conclusion: Buy from a reputable company. Not some piece of garbage that won't even work the day you buy it. Remember that time is money so if you're wasting one you're wasting the other. Buying this tank, you'll waste both.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PB Bryan Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
C02 but can't compare
Marker Setup: '05 Vision Sh((o))cker
Blackheart Board
Halo B
System X 68/4500 fiber wrapped HPA tank
Dye Rhino Cover
SP Q-Lock Feedneck
Strengths: Lightweight!
Size
Capacity
Consistency
Weaknesses: None!
Review: I was reluctant to buy one of these after reading the bad reviews here on PBreview, but I went ahead and bid on a used tank from eBay and picked up the 68/4500 fiber wrapped tank for $112. What a steal! The tank is like 5 years old and still in mint condition! Gets great consistency putting out 750psi (preset) into the max-flo on my shocker.

I've gotten compliments by pro-shop staff about how light the tank is when they fill it. Combining this with my shocker makes a very lightweight marker setup. Love it.
Conclusion: Very glad I ignored the bad reviews and bought this tank. Saved big money and got an excellent tank. 9/10 cause the reg is not adjustable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SlapShotShorty Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2003 vertical feed autococker-91ci 3000psi System X nitro,Empire Reloader (thats it so far)
Strengths: doesnt leak to much
Weaknesses: nothing so far
Review: I got this nitro when i got a hatrick in a hockey game. At first i thought it was a little big but i got used to it. THe only problem with this nitro is it doesnt fit in my 32 deegres hose. Other wise this is a very good product
Conclusion: buy this now it is a great product for u peeps with auto cockers



Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

run_with_m4 Friday, October 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
any other tank i guess.
Marker Setup: Ion
CP 16 inch 2 piece barrel
cp direct on/off
vp/techna trigger
hybrid hedlok2 feedneck
hybrid grenade grips
Strengths: -Light weight
-Comes stock with a guerrilla reg
Weaknesses: -None
Review: This tank is awesome. I bought the 68/30 from my local shop for 165. I was suprised to see that it came stock with a Guerrilla Ambush reg. These regs are great, jus read the review here on pbreview at http://www.pbreview.com/products/reviews/3665/ . The tank is jus an average SCI fiber wrapped tank, light weight, and not affected by that DOT thing.

I think the reason that some people gave bad ratings for this tank is that system x changes the reg the use a lot, from what i know. when i went to the shop to see the price a month ago, it had a centerflag reg, and when i went to buy it, it had a guerrilla reg. the tanks with problems probably had a reg from a bad company. from what i know, they are using guerrilla regs now which are awesome.
Conclusion: I would recommend this tank to anybody who is buying one because it comes with a guerrilla ambush reg which is great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

r84x Thursday, October 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: AKA Viking / Sidewinder Reg. / SCM Mod / J&J Edge Ceramic Barrel Kit / System X 68ci - 4500psi HPA / Halo B (Rip Drive)
Strengths: Light, good reg (centerflag hyperflow), 5 year hydro
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought a 4500psi 68ci SystemX HPA tank at the 2003 World Cup and used it in 3 games of college XBall. I filled and emptied it over 3 dozen times, with no problems. The fills were anywhere from 2700 to 4500 psi, with nothing going wrong. I don't know why others reviewing this had such poor results, it's possible they got a bad batch of tanks. Mine has worked very nicely. I have used it many times since and it has a nice steady output, with my Viking with Sidewinder, I shoot +/-2 fps over the chrono. I recommend it.
Conclusion: Buy it new, not used, and you should avoid getting any that were in a bad batch. It is a good tank with an excellent reg.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 13th, 2004 at 10:18 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

JakeVierra Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most Pure Energy 67-68ci Tanks
Crossfire
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Tippmann A-5
Black Magic Cocker
A-5 flatline
Boomsticks
This tank
Various other little goodies
Strengths: Price(!), light, works great
Weaknesses: None, but alot of people seem to badmouth SystemX tanks...
Review: This tank is great. I just got it recently, and I love it. I havn't had one burst disc fail me yet. I've filled to 4500 psi, and still no problems. Maybe everyone else got the early batch that still had some bugs in it. Mine works flawlessly. If you are hesitating about buying this tank, fear not. Its a good tank, and it will serve you well.
Conclusion: I say this tank is second to none in terms of the price to performance ratio. Lightweight, good consistancy, and very cheap. What more do you need?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IntimidatorJohn Wednesday, January 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire,pmi,tested only
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator-14"boomstick-volumizer-high flow barbs-w.a.s board-eggy2-45/4500system x nitro
Strengths: This tank is awsome it is very light, consistent and very economically priced.I don't know how anyone can say this tank is no good. I've used it almost every weekend for about 6 months & no problems what so ever. I chrono 280 -283-280 throught out the entire day. My paintball buddies have also bought system x tanks & had no problems either.
Weaknesses: Nothing yet! so far excellent
Conclusion: I'll personally recommend this tank to anyone .It's cheaply priced & performs great. I recommend buying a tank cover since it's fiber wrapped. I give this product a 10 since i've had no problems at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media