paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt

Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 432
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The VL Revolutionís four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (44):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Esprit_inCANADA Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months44 of 50 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only agitating hopper I've used.
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit, 12 volt revolution with X-Board,14'' Teardrop, 48 ci 3000 psi pure energy, Angel regulator, and Physco Ballistics Drop Forward, Rase tank cover.
Strengths: Feeds quickly
Comes in different colors to match marker
Cheap
Reliable
The original
Weaknesses: I ve heard a big batch had easily breakable plastic, they have solved that though.
Review: I love my revy, by far my faviourite piece of equipment I own. People keep saying that revys are no good cause of the "new" agitators on the market are better. Let me tell you this is nearly the original design and many tournaments have been won with these, the best agitating hopper on the market. Also that problem with the feeding necks breaking has been solved for a while now, stop telling people it has'nt. When buying a revy look for the X-Board sticker, it is a upgrade that comes stock with all new 12 volts. Also make sure the plastic has a sand paper type finish, if it is smooth plastic do not buy it! It is the old, easily breakalbe model.
Conclusion: I think this hopper rocks, go out and buy it when you have the cash.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 30th, 2003 at 12:13 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wgp04cocker Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months27 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Odyssey Halo B
eVLution II w/ Z-Board
Marker Setup: WGP 2004 Vertical Feed Autococker
WGP WorrBlade
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi N2 Tank
Viewloader 12v Revolution
Smart Parts Total Stainless Steel Kit
Smart Parts Stainless Steel Back
Smart Parts 10" Freak Front
WGP Torpedo Drop
Shocktech Ball Detent
WGP '04 Tickler
Nexus Ram w/ 2 QEV's
3DS LiteStik
3DS Delrin Pull Pin
Shocktech Beavertail
WGP Black Magic Cocking Rod
Planet Eclipse Samurai Trigger
MacDev Gladiator Regulator
AKA Tornado Valve
Macroline

COMING SOON:
Turtle Body Kit
Custom Anodizing by MAX ANODIZING
AND I'M DONE!
Strengths: Light
Compact
Price
Reliability
Maintanence
Durability
More than enough speed
Weaknesses: I haven't had any problems whatsoever with this product
Review: Weight:
This hopper by far in my opinion is the lightest hopper (electronic) that you can buy. Once I opened the plastic seal it was held in I could definately see the difference between this, the Halo B, and the eVLution II.

Size:
This hopper is incredibly small and compact. As soon as I put it on my gun I could see that it has such a lower profile compared to the Halo B and eVLution II hoppers, and if you play in tournaments you want your gun to be the least visible as possible (this kinda hopper would be great for a front man).

Durability:
Many people complain that this hopper breaks extrmely easily, and I don't know why.... because I have dropped mine SO MANY TIMES and from about 5 feet (by accident lol) and it has yet to show a single mark on its shell. They say bad construction, I say bad luck.

Price:
In comparison to the other two hoppers it competes with, this hopper is very cheap. Why buy a heavy Halo B for $100 or a eVLution II for $70 when you can buy a just as good 12v Revolution for $40?

Reliability:
Not much to say here, accept when I used it on my Tippmann 98 Custom and now on my WorrBladed Vertical Feed I haven't experienced a single problem with it whatsoever.

Maintanence:
This hopper is very easy to clean and maintain. After every day at the field I just take it apart (very easy to do), wash out the shells and screws, and just simply put it back together. If anyone has had any experience with the eVLution II and the Halo B, you will know how much of a hassle and pain in the you know what to take it apart, clean it, and then put it back together again.

Speed:
As soon as I got this I immidiately put some Energizer E2 batteries in it and tested the speed... and as Viewloader promized, I clocked this in a drop test at about 10.7 bps. Now, I don't know about you, but if you aren't using your gun on full auto like some Spyders, then it will be hard to shoot 10bps. I used to have a eVLution II w/ Z-Board, but do I really need 23bps???
Conclusion: As everyone knows (hopefully) one of the best teams in paintball (whether you like to admit it or not), Team Dynasty used to be sponsored by WDP. Well.. if you ever watch a video of them using their Angel Speeds (CAPABLE of firing 31bps) you will see that they are using not Halos or eVLution II's, but yes, Viewloader 12v Revolutions.. why? Because during a game are you going honestly going to be able to shoot more than 12bps? Some of you say yes, and I'm sure some of you can, but for most of the paintball world, including Team Dynasty, 12bps isn't easy to shoot.. In fact, I sold my eVLution II w/ Z-Board because its heavier, bigger profile, and with my WorrBladed cocker, as much as I wish I could, I'm not gonna hit 12+bps....
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 3rd, 2004 at 6:25 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Doughboy5170 Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months27 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, 12 volt revy, 14 inch truflight, 20 oz tank.
Strengths: Does what is supposed to
Cheap
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: I hear that these things break easily... but i had to see for my self. I dont think there is anyway of breaking these unless you run into a tree or something. I have had mine for a while now and it still works the same as when i bought it!
Conclusion: If you want a good, cheap hopper, go with this product!

I would give it a 9.5 because it gets kinda heavy with a full hopper, 20 oz tank, and a long barrel, but i guess i will have to round up then :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

Menohl Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Stock 200 RD Hopper
Viewloader VL200 Hopper
Both are basic gravity fed 200 Round Hoppers and work alright, but they don't feed as fast and sometimes require shaking to get the balls through the feedneck.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
32* Star Fire Bolt
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Viewloader 12V Revolution w/ X-Board
Brass Eagle Red Dot Sight
32* Coiled Remote
Thunder Pig In-Line CO2 Gauge
PMI 20oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: Fast Steady Consistant Feeding
Weaknesses: outer casing will break if dropped, but so will any other agitated hopper!
Review: I must admit that this was not my first choice for an agitated electronic hopper. I had planned on buying an Evolution II hopper, when my buddy who used to shoot a Sypder Custom recieved a Free Tippmann A-5 w/ RT Trigger from his brother. Since the A-5 has the new cyclone feedneck system, he no longer needed his Vrev 12V, so he gave it to me.

When i got it, the feedneck on one side was broke off halfway up because it had fallen off of his spyder one day. I took a Dremel with a cutting wheel and cut the other side of the feedneck off so they were even, and then i tood a sandpaper grinding wheel and shaved down the top of the feedneck so that it was even diameter with the rest of the feedneck. Since the Tippmann 98's come with a feedneck that has a lock down bolt, the feedneck fit in enought that i can tighten the bolt up and it does not move at all.

I usually don't shoot very fast i'm honestly more of a sniper, but i must admit that when i did have to start laying down on the trigger this sucker kept up with me with zero problems. My old VL200 required an occasional shake when i started laying down the paint at a fast rate, so this was a nice change of pace.

After using it most of the day, i did trip on barb-wire in a woods field and fell flat on my chest, and upon that impact my marker and hopper did smack the ground. The hopper did crack on the hinge of the flip cap did break. I'm not saying that these things are flimsy, not at all, any hopper would have broken if you did that to it. I'm just saying take care of your gear.

(Update, i'm searching throught all the Viewloader links for replacment parts i discovered that most people want $8-10 per body side... but after some furthur research i found an online store that carried both sides for $5 in black, or $10 for clear and smoke. The shell i had was clear, but since my Tippmann is black i wanted the black anyway so i ended up buying both Halves, a new flip lid, spring, and battery door for $10 and got a free 140rd. Reload tube and 5 Bottle O-rings with my order. Since i've taken out the electronic parts and moved them to the new body, its working like a champ, and looks much better on my gun.)
Conclusion: Its a good hopper for the money, its fast, its sturdy, and what can i say, i like it! 9 out of 10.

It gets a nine because i may still end up buying the Evolution II because i want a hopper with the feedneck at the front so the hopper sits back furthur on the marker. And if i do get it and i like it more, it will get the 10 out of 10 for being furthur back on the marker
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:13 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballpimpin Tuesday, February 18th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months13 of 92 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ritochet vl 200
Marker Setup: Black 2002 cocker with a hinge and psycho balistics drop so far

soon to come free flow internals shocktech 3-way STO ram STO ram Palmers Micro Reg supa fly bolt free flow internals and a boomstick ect ect
Strengths: Feeds fast
Weaknesses: These things are peices of crap. So many problems lids snapping off FEED NECKS BREAKING (thats the biggest problem). Well im going to tell you all a story i played with this hopper once the feed neck broke i figured id call viewloader and get it replaced. I got it back about 3 weeks later in Spetember it broke i sent it in in late november (took viewloader a month to answer my e-mails) I STILL HAVENT GOTTEN IT BACK IM SO PISSED OFF!!!!!!! dont ever buy this. Both my friends and my brothers feed necks have snapped
Conclusion: Buy a ricochet or empire reloader no problems with either one and they feed at the same rate
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
39 Comments - Add Comment

SpydersAreCool7 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Java gravity feed....
Marker Setup: I use a Black Spyder Electra. Shocktech long drop forward, shocktech spring kit, 14 inch DYE ultralite, 47/3000 nitro tank, 12v revi.
Strengths: fast, reliable feed.
Weaknesses: Battery door does not push down batteries. Comes off.
Review: The 12 volt revolution is one of the best hoppers money can buy. Mine has the x-board in it and loads 12 BPS. Not many people can pull the trigger at over 12 bps anyways,so this is a good hopper for anyone, begginer to pro. And if you havent noticed, many of the pro's use the revi because of its reliability. Some people say that the feed neck and the shell are cheap and break, but my friends and I all have revolutions and have been hit in the hopper, dropped our hopper, and never has anything broke. This hopper is also low maintenance and gets great battery life.

*There is one weakness that has to be accounted for though. The little sliding door that holds the batteries is defective. It doesnt push down the batteries down hard enough to power it and it always falls out. This can be easily fixed though with a little bit of tape. Other than this, this hopper is perfect, performance wise, and price wise.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this hopper to anyone who is looking for a fast, reliable feed with low maintenance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jaskel1469 Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with RT trigger
Strengths: Works like a Champ,
Durable
Well Priced
Weaknesses: none really
Review: This worked extremely well on my old setup, never broke a ball, never mis-fed, and was extremely reliable. Very simple to load, and quick as well, holds plenty of rounds, and is not at all noisy. Reccomendly highly for the price and the funtionality. However mine did break though, not due to cheap plastic, but dont drop them on the fed neck, it will break...oops
Conclusion: Great product, highly reccomended for those looking for a consistent reliable agitating hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TeamBlackHawk Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Reg. 150 Hopper, and this is WAY better... i find that common sense really
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98
-Stock Barrel
-VL 12v Rev. Clear
-32 Degrees 3000 PSI Remote
-20 oz CO2
Strengths: -Probably the only Hopper you will need to use if you have a semi or full auto! unless you have one of those frigging' 20 BPS machines
-A Motion Sensor 'Eye' in the tube to see if there is a ball there, with fast reaction to motor
-10-12 BPS, and with a very clean hopper/gun, can reach 15 BPS
-Tells when Batterys are low
Weaknesses: -The sound of the motor can get annoying and may give your hiding spot away
-When I was putting this hopper on my 98 I had to tighten the hopper holder very very tight.
Conclusion: Over all, this is an Extremely good Hopper, and you will probably always have this hopper, it is most deffently worth the money. Go out and buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Empire reloader b
12 volt revy with x board
gravity feed
q-loader
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Strengths: Cheap
12 bps
Holds 200 rounds
light weight
can also be a gravity hopper
durable
Weaknesses: didn't keep up with my cocker(e2) but I did expect it to.
Review: I think this is a great hopper I used it on my cocker before I got the E2 and it work great. I had a Halo then but I choose to use the revy because it holds more paint and is not neer as heavy as my halo, plus I didn't need the extra speed, I never out shot the revy. Now I use it on my tipp 98 or my friend uses it on his piranha R6 or and it works great. I have never had it or any piece of ot break on me not once, I even bought mine used. It dosn't keep up with my cocker when I shoot strings of paint but I didn't buy it for that I got it s a back up or to use on anything that isn't a high end elecro. Even the R6 which has full auto couldn't out shoot it. In the 5-6 months I've had it I have changed the batteries only twice and it's been used by many friends and when I shoot up paint in my backyard. So it's still used a lot even though I have a halo and a empire b. I also love that the hopper doubles for a gravity hopper and you don't have to mess with the rip drive. Great for any one who whats a cheap hopper for a back up or if you don't shoot over 12bps or for anyone who just wants to play rec ball and not worry about shooting 20bps which is just a waste of paint.
Conclusion: Get this instead of the halo or egg and save your money. Its actually a better hopper than the higher end ones because its holds more paint and isn't as heavy. A sure 10/10 because its the perfect hopper for some one who only needs to shoot 10-12 bps.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 13th, 2005 at 7:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProfRyan Tuesday, October 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard non-agitating VL hopper
Marker Setup: Pirahna Pro TS Blue
12v Revvie
14" Smart Parts 2002 All American Barrel
20oz Anti-Siphon Co2
Dye Stickies
Strengths: This product feeds balls like its suppose to. Never have a dry fire
Weaknesses: Ok, anyone wanting to buy one of these needs to read this!!! The new plastic that BE is using for the shells on these things are so cheap!! I have had two break on me now. The first broke at the feed neck while i was running for cover. Just the jouncing up and down of running caused the hopper to just snap right off. The plastic is incredibly brittle. The second broke off when i tilted my gun to a 45 degree angle. Just broke right off at the feed neck. I have two friends who also have the 12 revvie w/xboard and theirs have broke as well. All on the same day. There is absolutely no way that these things will work unless you just stand there like a pansy and shoot without so much as moving a mucle. I am extemely angry at this point!! I have shelled out $50 twice and they have both broke. I am in the process now of fighting with BE to get my money back. Untill they resolve this problem and recall there product i CANNOT recommend this product. DO NOT BUY!!!
Conclusion: BE should step up and take responsibility for their product. They should recall all of them and give people there money back. When i shell out $50 for a product i expect that product to function. Paintball is an extreme sport and this product should be developed so it will function in extreme condition. The only way this product is going to work is if you are standing at the firing range and not moving. Even then i bet you would find some that break anyways.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (44):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media