paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ultimate Paintball Challenge Game / Ultimate Paintball Challenge Game / Ultimate Paintball Challenge Game / Ultimate Paintball Challenge Game

Ultimate Paintball Challenge Game Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Ultimate Paintball Challenge Game

Paintball Paintball Games

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ultimate Paintball Challenge Game
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 6.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Ultimate Paintball Challenge Game is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
PeterTheGreat Saturday, July 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Well there's Paintcheck
Marker Setup: Talon Ghost with constant air adaption, Daisy red dot sight .
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Pros-
Cheap
Fun
I have found that when you play this alot, you can gain more strategy
Get to do what you wouldn't do in a real game
Cool setup
I like it how you can create your own team

Cons-
Not a big selection of guns
Not the best Graphics

I have played this alot in time I have had it. I bought mine on ebay for pretty cheap.
Conclusion: Buy it, it's fun! I like it at least.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PhAnToM-X Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some paintball games off of download.com.. some are ok.
Digital Paintball (half life mod) - this is beyong U.P.C. but takes a good connection to play.
Marker Setup: Phantom

RT Pro soon
114/4500 Armageddon
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to get into
Variety of guns
Addicting gameplay
Fun to maintain your team
Weaknesses: Not very good AI.... heheh
difficulty- its pretty darn easy
Accuracy of information- they claim that the Jackal has better accuracy than the pgp.. this is pretty horrible. Plus there is a little psi guage at the bottom of the screen even though youre using co2 cartriges (im pretty sure)
Review: Worth the 10 bucks.
Go and buy if you could use anything to kill some time, dont hesitate.
ITS FUN!

Not very difficult, has a tourny mode that takes a little while to beat, you can customize you own team.

Lots of guns to choose from, lots of players (with some weirdo names too).
lots of teams with funny names heheh. What else could you ask for?!?!
Conclusion: I reccomend it. Cheap, good game to play offline. Each game runs about 10 minutes or so, and its addictive. GO GET IT!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Hardcor Saturday, July 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None i wish there were more paintball games but no one wants to make them. If there was more games i would have them all.
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98 Custom (i just bought it the other day)
2xStingray II
2xBlade
Strengths: OK graphics, good gun selection, I like that you can adjust your stats. thats about it. The granade launcher is one of the good guns.
Weaknesses: I hate that there are so few guns. Like it should have the Angel, Spyders, Tippmanns, and other good guns. The oposing team needs a better AI. A little better graphics would have been better to look forward to in the game.
Conclusion: Good game. It has its ups and downs but all computer games do. I highly recomend this game to people who want to be entroduced to the sport paintball. This game made me and my friends want to start a small team. It was better than playing on the computer.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

liquidnitrous Thursday, July 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is the first Paintball Video Game ive played.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with a 16" DYE Boomstick.
Strengths: If you've never played paintball, it give you the basic idea on what its like. You gain skill points when you win...and that is essentially true. You get better the more often you play in real life. The maps are pretty good actually...one of my favorite parts about the game. My favorite map is West Coast Gulf...a very interesting map when played for center map...a true brawl.
Weaknesses: Well...I will agree with the rest of the people here...the AI simply sucks...when you have the best weapon in the game (The Grim Reaper)...all you have to do is run at the enemy's and hold down the trigger...even on hard mode.
Conclusion: Ya know...I would get it. Their always on sale now for like $3-$5. That's not alot of money for what you get.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: 68 Carbine, J&J Ceramic, GTA X-chamber, RVA
Strengths: Well, it worked on my friends computer. Good? its rather fun, a good boredom game. Realistic on ball flight. Really funny when you hit someone and they say Hit. Nice level design.
Weaknesses: Doesnt run at all on my computer.
Only the sheridan guns have real names.
A PGP shoots all over the place? Shya right...
Still havent found the centerflag on the military base...
No product support AT ALL by the manufacturer.
No manual (i dont consider a fold-over cd insert a manual)
Conclusion: Well, it doesnt run on my system, has absolutely NO product support on the activisionvalue website, has a cd-insert size "manual". Its good if you can get it for $10 or so like i did (assuming of course it runs on your system.)
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
HL-PaintBall
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Java
Strengths: The 3D models for the guns are very good
The way the ball moves is realistic
The wind effects the ball, Just like in real life
It is fun and cheap
It is a bore-dom buster
No glitches, or al least I have not found any
You can recruit players with different stats
You can add stats to your player
Weaknesses: No Internet gameplay
The 3D models for the players are not goodThe A.I. could be better
If the game is on EASY, the A.I. just runs around like confused chickens
It can get fursterating at times


Conclusion: The game is pretty good for the cost, I like it, I got it for about $5 off of Half.Com. I recommend that people go and get this game..
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-------
Marker Setup: u don't even want to know
Strengths: its ok, u play u win thats about it
Weaknesses: toooooooooo easy, i finished tornament in hard in about 2 hours
the al is rubbish
i've seen better graphics on bricks
Conclusion: if u get it u'll see how much fun u have when u really play paintball, u just can't capture the real paintball in a game... but a ghost recon mod for paintball would be sveet
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Paintbrawl 1,2
Half-Life Paintball Mod v1.0,2.0
Quake 3 Paintball
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter Setup
Strengths: This is the best paintball computer game that you can buy. Although that isn't saying much. This game has an accellerated 3-d engine, some neat maps, and fun play modes and tournaments.
Weaknesses: It's the best computer paintball game out now, but it's not very good. The AI is way off, all the guns are Sheridan-only endorsed, and the play action is far from "thrilling".
Conclusion: It's fun for about a week, and by then, you should have already bought yourself a setup and played at a rec field.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scott Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all paintball games
Marker Setup: 2k cocker
freak barrel
all american barrel
ans front pneumatics
vigilante regulator
blak magic drop forward
kapp f/x beavertail
kapp back block
ans quickfire 45 frame
clear sticky grips
Strengths: its pretty good for a paintball game, still none are any good. it has a few real guns. you can make your own team. its kinda fun until you beat it then its just boring.you get money and it has grenades that work way better than the real things.you can go into the data files and change stuff about the guns like i have a pgp that cost negitive $999999999 and its shooting 300 bps. it looks awsome when it does that.
Weaknesses: its made by sheridan.no upgrades for guns. prices are stupid, $30,000 for a moderate gun that shoots 7 bps.$50 for 500 paintballs. very bad AI. the people are just plain stupid. more than 10 times i was walking up stairs whaen my teammates come up to me on both sides and i cant move until the other team comes and shoots the crap out of us.they have bunkers out there and they dont even use them.only get to play speed ball one time.bad graphics.if you shoot someone in the stomache it bust on there foot.yes its that bad.there are only like 5 or 6 bust places on the body.they have scope on the gun which actually woks.
Conclusion: its ok but dont expect too much.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Hitman:

'99 Cocker, Wgp Hing trigger, shocktech DF,14in J&J Stainless Steel and Boomstick, 12V Rev, Free Flow 68ci 4.5k psi, Lightning Bolt, GenX2 reg, Bomb 3 way, Shocktech front block, Shocktech Beaver tail.
&

Ghetto:

Nickel Plated PMI Pirahna G3 PRP, Shark Gill Beaver Tail/ Sight Rail, Mako Shark DF, frak, Booh- Ya ELCD, Gen X2 reg, Apocalypse 68ci 4.5k psi, 12V rev, Delrin Bolt
Strengths: ability to manipulate your team and equipment considering how you play the game (money & points awarded)
the thrill of paintball on your pc
capture the flag mode
gets you into the action like the pros
good price ($22 if you keep original, $0 if you burn & return)
good terrain and great gameplay, you'll get hooked.
Weaknesses: no multiplayer
easy to beat
once you complete the game, it tends to get boring
graphics are nice
Conclusion: buy it ($22), burn it, and return it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media