paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve

System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Play tight with the SystemX X-10 Drop Forward with On/Off Valve. Screw any CO2 or threaded Nitrogen (N2) tank into the X-10 Drop Forward With On/Off Valve and shorten the overall length of your gun. This will decrease overall size of your gun so less people can hit it! There are four vibrant colors to choose from so you are sure to find something that matches your gun.
Product Availability 
The System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
peteralexander7 Friday, November 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI N2 cradle, Lapco on/off
Marker Setup: AGD powerfeed automag- reactor on/off valve, thumb veloctiy adj, aluminum trigger w/ cherry wood grip, system X on/off dropforward, KAPP foregrip dropforward with PMI gas thru grip, 16in Smart Parts SS/A AA, 12in SS 32 degrees carbon fiber, AGD RT, 10in SS JJ, 8 in armson, Pure Energy 68/3000 steel tank.
carbon fiber
Strengths: It looks really cool and you same your o-rings from death. It also helps at the end of the day or you just want to take off you tank. Unscrew the on/off valve and shoot a couple of times to let the pressure out and then the tank comes right off with out the pressure making it hard to turn. Good product
I picked mine up for $40
Weaknesses: The only thing I didnt like was at first I had to file down the on/off valve pin because it was too long and it wouldnt shut off when the on/off knob was all the way out. It was an easy fix and it works perfectly now.
Conclusion: Good product. Save money on o-rings and looks great with any gun. If the other guys that give this product a bad rap dont really know what they are doing because all they would have to use is that half of brain of theirs and fix it. Change the o-rings or what ever. Sometimes companies send out a bad one. It happens, just dont let there small mines hurt your thoughts on this product. I give this a 9 because I had to file it down but it is beautiful after that.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydee99 Tuesday, February 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock dropforward
Marker Setup: E-99, Rocochet 2k, J and J ceramic Barrell 12 inch, crossfire 45 ci 4500psi, 32 degrees bolt , system x on/off dropforward, dye gas thru grip
Strengths: Everything, out of the box works great, light weight, easy to turn off and on, looks great on the marker.
Weaknesses: Just the negative reviews it has gotten are not accurate. There were no problems setting up the drop forward except finding the right allen wrench to adjust the asa forward or back
Conclusion: Awesome drop forward, works great with my nitro tank. go out and buy this product....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gdog5 Thursday, February 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other on/offs
Marker Setup: Angel 05 Speed
Emag
LCD Matrix
Ion
too many to list....
Strengths: Durable
Does its job
Easy to turn knob
Weaknesses: Big and heavy
Review: If your looking for an on/off id probably recommend a unimount or hybrid as this thing works great, but is so bulky and heavy. I can tell that this thing can take a beating and still be fine but its not worth it imo. As far as looks, eh its alright. I do like that it has three holes to mount your air fitting from. Right, left, and underneath. The unused holes being covered by set screws which can be removed by an allen wrench. It also mounts the tank in a fairly comfy position. I usually never use drops but this one felt comfortable to me.
Conclusion: Good drop, does its job, durable, can mount your air fitting in three positions, knob is fairly easy to degas/gas marker. Is heavy though, and imo its a little on the ugly side but to each their own.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kill_StompyDBI Saturday, November 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
*Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward*
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha EForce STS2k3, PMI Adjustable Feedneck, System X Dropforward with On/Off, 16in PROgressive Barrel, 68/3000 Pure Energy Nitro Tank, Superfly bolt and a eVlution 2
Strengths: Easy to turn
Has basically no faults
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a very good dropforward at it's price. It is very easy to turn when it is not pressurized but when it is, it's not that hard, it's just it requires you to fully grab it. The only problem I really had was that the recoil from the gun will make it turn and stop the flow of air but that was my fault.
Conclusion: This is a very reliable dropforward that has no faults. It is perfect and easy to install.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP and Shocktech drops
Marker Setup: Custom Aim 18 Cocker
==================
STO Internals, Inline Reg & Pneumatics, Aim Clamping Feed, QLoader, Eclipse Mk. 3 Rokkit Blade, 14" Stainless Scepter Kit (Newstyle)

Custom 98
=========
BSI Ebolt, LP Valve, DOP Powertube & Bolt, Flatline, Lapco Bigshot, just about every home mod available
Strengths: Stylish, inexpensive, on/off included, rail
Weaknesses: not for Spyders?
Review: Well, this "X-10 Short" dropforward (or "kradle") is the same in appearance and function as the longer one. I personally love the looks and good finish, and find the ASA to be fine. I also like that it has a dovetail mount for tanks, and several screw holes for attaching to the frame. Other than that, it's a basic drop long with a rail, not much else to say.
Conclusion: Nice and tight, about the same as my shocktech drop
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KnifeMaster Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
System X stock
Marker Setup: System X Vengence
Stock Barrel (hopefully Dye Titanium soon)
75 nitro
Veiw Loader 12v
System X drop forward
Strengths: Looks great, and the On/off is very effective
Weaknesses: I had trouble with the On/off at first, got it now
Review: No real problems other than some initial concerns. This totally changed my game and improved it. I wish it was angled a little up, but thats just preferance. If you are looking for a reliable and nice looking drop forward, this is the df for you. Also can get in 5 colors, matches almost any gun.
Conclusion: This Drop forward is both effective and reliable. It looks great by all means and serves as a great upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Luther Wednesday, December 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
kapp drop zone 3, a bunch of random drop forwards not sure what company.

I personally like a smaller drop, so the system X one has fit me best, the DZ3 was a nice drop, but a little too big for me.
Marker Setup: 2k1 Dark Angel LCD
- ACE installed by Warped Sportz LA
- Freak system
- Twisted high rise
- KAPP low rise
- Warped sportz devil tail site rail
- KAPP breech knob
- System x X-10 drop forward with on/off
- Dye volumizers
- Cobra stick trigger

Crossfire 68/45 Nitro, Empire reloader, JT proflex
Strengths: on/off - easy to turn
small design
doesnt cost that much
looks good
Weaknesses: nothing i can really think of, its worked great for me
Review: Great drop forward, I personally like the smaller design. The on/off works great. I used to have an on/off on my drop zone and it was hard to turn with the air on, but this on/off is much easier and works great. You can get it in a variety of colors, I have a black one b/c it matches my gun best. All in all its a great drop.
Conclusion: I think this drop would be good for anyone. It doesn't cost that much and works great. This mite not be the drop for you if you are the type that likes a bigger longer drop, but its a great smaller drop and I would reccomend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockercane Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* on / off
Marker Setup: Force Fly Angel
Check It Unimount

'02 STO 'Cocker
12" DYE boomstick
ANS front pneumatics kit
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
ANS GX reg
Shocktech supa fly bolt
15* ASA
WGP hinge
Kapp fx beaver tail
Sys. X drop w/ on / off

68ci 4500 psi hyperflow 420 hpa
68ci 3000 psi Crossfire hpa
Halo B w/ Rip& Z-code
Strengths: Looks great.
simple design.
light weight.
balances my marker well
Weaknesses: ASA threads need to be clean.
Needs another set screw .
no tolerance for adjustment.
Review: This is the only drop I've ever had on my 'cocker but it does its job and does it well so I've never felt the need to replace it. Never had a problem with it leaking, just remove the on / off knob (clean the threads and lubricate with Vaseline) remove the lug and oil the "O" ring with 3 in 1 or Gold Cup and put it back together. Do that every once in a while and it'll be fine. ( thats general maintenance)

Be sure to keep ASA threads clean and well oiled ( I think 3 in 1 works best just don't get sloppy with it) if the threads dry out or get dirty your tank will get stuck and it's a b**** to get off.

Go to the hardware store and buy the second set screw ( its an 8-32 3/8" I'm pretty sure) to keep on / off from coming loose.

General rule with on / off is only screw in the knob far enough to pressurize marker. If you screw it in all the way tight, thats when you're lug gets stuck or other things screw up.
Conclusion: Yes sir I like it, didn't have to modify it.
Wish it had greater adjustability.
EDIT: Been using for years and still no problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 16th, 2004 at 8:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JTramoDude Monday, August 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i used to have a cp on/off on my bushmaster
and various duckbills
Marker Setup: SP impulse : Vert Maxflow : Magno Trigger : FBM Twister Feed Neck : NDZ Halo No rise : NDZ Equilizer Flush Bolt : NDZ Ti Pullpin : NDZ Slick Shot Ram : NDZ RIP Valve : NDZ Ultimate LPR combo : NDZ Bio-Hazard End Cap : CP volumizer : Solenoid Optomizer : LP 'Noid mod : Dye Boomstick : System X drop on/off : Freak back : Dye Stickies : Egg2 w/ Y : Crossfire 68/45 Blue
Strengths: cheapest on-off out there $35, looks pretty good
Weaknesses: you get what u pay for
Review: ok.... this thing is a perfect example of "you get what you pay for"

Pro's -
$35 = cheapest on/off and drop combo out there
looks pretty cool
big on-off valve handle alot easire to turn than my old one
3 holes, left right and bottom

Cons -
the setup is wierd, when i screw it in completely, it restricts airflow. so i put it 3'4ths in for maximum flow
so far that is my only complaint but it is a very large one.... and i believe its ppretty hard to mess up a on-off

BUT, for $35... i am very happy with it.
Conclusion: its great, if you had the money i'd suggest going for a shocktech mini with a warped sportz on/off... but this is half the price of all that and it'l work good enough
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

timotheus16 Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
some type of pmi drop with asa, cp lightning drop, drops on spyders and other guns that i have played with that belong to other people
Marker Setup: 02 agp right feed autococker works hinge trigger supafly 32 degrees blue stickys freak kit all american barrel. more to come
Strengths: you dont have to unscrew your tank to fill it up.
Weaknesses: tight fit with 48/300 but larger tanks fit better
Review: i got the long version and i was going to order it online for 40 but when i went to one of the stores they had it for 25. so i said screw the internet and i got it there. there are 2 versions the short and the long. the short looked goofy but the long one is awesome looking. especially with a a blue gun. i like it because i got tired of unscrewing my tank everytime to fill it up. this is alot easier and looks alot better then my old drop. it puts the tank at a comfortable distance for me. it may not be for others. but that is all preference. when you get it tighten the screws on the asa. i feel sorry sorry for all you suckers that payed 40. oh ya and when you turn the air off you still have to fire some shots to the air out of the gun.
Conclusion: its great. have not had any problems playing with it. didnt leak or anything. the blue matched my gun well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media