paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Rat Valve 3:16 / Shocktech Rat Valve 3:16 / Shocktech Rat Valve 3:16 / Shocktech Rat Valve 3:16 / Shocktech Rat Valve 3:16

Shocktech Rat Valve 3:16 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Rat Valve 3:16

Paintball Autococker Valves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Rat Valve 3:16
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The original low pressure valve. The Rat Valve allows incredible air flow consistency. You'll see tighter groupings on the field and at the chrono.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Rat Valve 3:16 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
TRO Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Valve
Marker Setup: 03' Sniper II
Cobra Barrel
Pi Delrin Bolt / "P" Block
Planet Eclipse Drop Line
WGP Reg
X-board Revi
Shocktech 3:16 + cocking rod
Strengths: Nicely designed valve, solidly built.
Weaknesses: None evident.
Review: The shocktech valve provides a consistent shot pattern and miser usage of air.
Excellent distribution and design. The valve stem does not have a seal, the seal is built into the valve itself. An additional white washer is provided for a lockdown seal against the jam nut. The valveis ano'd and it's nice but not nessecary. It would have been fine if it came polished, because no-one is going to see the ano. It does come in the standard assortment of colors.
With this valve, my pump sniper and a 20oz tank-anti-siphon I could play for three days on one fill. Effective.
Conclusion: An excellent valve for the money. Some similar products are the Rocket Valve,
Akalmp Typhoon, which would give you smiliar or better results.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

princeturbo Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, upgraded from stock valve (not really comparable).
Marker Setup: 2k3 Black Magic A/C, 68ci/4500 Centerflag Hyperflow, CP Pro Barrel Kit, Rat 3:16, revolution with x-board (clear)
Strengths: Price, very effective, increases consistency in shots (accuracy), Sudden improvement.
Weaknesses: Installation takes a little while. No real weaknesses.
Review: WOW!!! I can not believe how much this tiny piece of equipment can improve the consistency of my gun. My stock barrel, the crappy WGP 2 piece actually shot fairly consistent and accurately. This will run around 60 dollars installed at a local shop but is worth much more than 60 dollars. If you don't have one and are considering getting one, this is arguably the best upgrade I have done yet. If you are a tourney player and want to bring your game up a level buy this valve. I have yet to see if my air efficiency has increased, I could car less about efficiency when this increases the accuracy as much as it did.
Conclusion: You can purchase this online from many sites for only 30 dollars. For 30 dollars and installation you can get what I think is the best upgrade yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 30th, 2003 at 12:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Worr03 Monday, February 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock valve
Marker Setup: blue '03 autococker 16" Custom products one peice barrel 91 ci 4500 bulldog 2 ans gen-x 3 reg 12 volt revy rat 3:16 valve
Strengths: consistant and effecient. i got 280 fps at about 190 or 200 psi. the springs are lighter so it takes less force to cock the hammer. doesnt need really anything to drop the pressure on your marker like new regulators or air systems. comes with the springs. got through a game with only 1500 psi left in my tank and shot about 1000 shots and still had some air left. its only 40 bucks!
Weaknesses: i guess the only thing is it's not a tornado valve that runs on 100psi but then again, 75 bucks for a valve that needs the best to get it running properly isn't worth it anyways.
Conclusion: this is a great valve for only 40 bucks. get this valve for your autococker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amzng_spyderman Monday, October 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock valve
Marker Setup: '02 vert cocker, kapp reflex frame, dye stickies, superfly bolt, rat 3:16 valve, kapp f.a.t. ram, palmer rock regulator, kapp aluminum pump arm, armson stealth, nw paintball products 8" drop forward, bob long torpedo w/ gauge, green electrical tape "paintjob"
Strengths: this very high flow valve means lower pressure, better efficiency, and overall better performance. being obsessed with upgrades, this product was a must. i can't really go into much detail, other than saying that this valve is great.
Weaknesses: you can't choose the color you want. i got a purple one when my cocker is green. but then again, who can see the vavle at all? one other thing, the extra springs confused me, as did the instructions. the springs weren't the same size (and tension, but that's good) and i thought they were for a different year ('99). i plan on getting a maddman spring kit soon anyway.
Conclusion: great valve, i've had no problems with shocktech between my superfly bolt and this valve. got a bomb 3 way on its way to me as i type this... can't wait...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fuquero Tuesday, June 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: 2K2 Vertical Autococker, 32degrees barrel, Shocktech Super Fly Bolt, Shocktech RAT 3:16, Nelson Spring kit, System X Swing Trigger, KAPP Pneumo with Power Chamber, KAPP Back Block and cocking rod, etc...
Strengths: Helped me lower my pressure to now a running 225psi or so. Helped quiet the marker down a bit also. For the price, I payed $30 bucks, it's one of the best bolt ons I have put in my marker. Is it 100 words yet?
Weaknesses: Only complaint is that when I pressurize my marker, I have to pull the cocking rod back slightly or else it will leak. I know it's a spring thing since I run a soft valve with a hard hammer. Still working on getting the springs kinks out, hehe.l
Conclusion: For $30 at paintball-online, you can't go wrong. Much cheaper than a Tornado valve.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NuSkool Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP "Stock" Valve
WGP "Karnivor" Valve
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 STO Autococker (CUSTOM Anodized):
-Planet Eclipse "E2" Trigger Frame
-Planet Eclipse "Zero B" Upgrade Board
-Planet Eclipse Samurai 2 Trigger
-Planet Eclipse "Reflective" Infared Anti-Chop Eye
-Planet Eclipse Electronic 5-Way/3-Way
-Kapp 5-Way/3-Way Hose w/ "Top Hats"
-Karnivor Valve Assembly
-WGP Worr-Blade "Lockdown" Hammer Kit
-WGP "STO" Inline Regulator
-WGP "MP-4" Ram (2 Built-In T.R.V/Q.E.V....lightweight AND Compact)
-WGP "Tickler" LPR (Low Pressure Regulator)
-WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
-WGP "Black Magic" Pull-Pin
-Custom Products "Flamed Drop" Forward
-Custom Products On/Off w/Bleed
-WGP Pump-Rod
-WGP "Black Magic" Cocking Rod
-Dye Beaver-Tail
-Redz "Q-Lock" Clamping Feedneck
-WGP Braided-Steel Hose
-WGP 45-Degree Stainless-Steel Elbows/Fittings
-WGP "Black Magic" 2-Piece Barrel (14inch)
-Evil Pipe Barrel Kit (14inch)

www.AnarkystPaintball.com
Strengths: Lightweight, Durable, Consistent, Reliable, Not too Expensive
Weaknesses: None
Review: I liked this valve. It decreased my operating pressure, and maintained a consistent velocity. There were no problems when it came to reliability, I never had a problem with it. It is available in a variety of colors, not that any one can see it..... but it's for those people who prefer to have a "Completely Colorful" marker. I only swapped it out,.... because I was able to get my hands on the same valve used in the Karnivor (I upgraded my marker with a Planet Eclipse "Eclipseblade" (E2) Trigger System). If that didn't happen, I would still be using it today.
Conclusion: Overall, it is a good, quality, valve. If you want to spend the extra cash, or if you have an electronic.....then I would go for the Planet Eclipse "Supercharger" Valve. It is made for High Rates Of Fire.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball333 Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
orricale valve
free flow- sucks
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp orracle white-blue-black
wgp torpedo drop
14in evil pipe kit blue-black
68/4500 crossfire hp tank
empire reloader
Strengths: Light
anoed so no chance of oxodizing of the al
al-cant scratch up body
Weaknesses: None found
Review: Ok ill start with breaking down the other valves in comparison

orry- pretty good, about the same shoot rate if not even better (have not tried rat vs. orry valves in my orry w/o changing press. and stuff so see differance exactly)

free flow- i woudl rather use a stock '00 valve made out of depleted uranium, the free flow valve woudl not seal from day one. my team mate had one in a cocker he got built and when you cycled it really slow the valve opened and would not close until the 3way activated to pull the lug back off the stem (dont understand why it did this but it did) it also only got 600-800 shots off of a 45/45

now after i swaped out the rat valve for the free flow in his gun it was great worked perfectly over doubled his shots from the free flow

this was the first time i had ever swaped/removed a cocker valve out of a cocker and it was easy if u understand how your gun operates you can swap it out and have it retimed in easily under an hour

the ano of it is great because any water in the air you are shooting has the potential to oxodize the al which would be bad

and one thing that i like about it that my mentor taught me is that alinium internals w/ an al body are better than ss internals because there is less of a chance to damage the body if it some how shakes lose
Conclusion: Good valve get it

gets a 9 cause im crazy and want uber uber uber insane efficenty on everything
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

stockcom Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock WGP valve, AKA tornado valve, free flow valve
Marker Setup: autococker with everything but an e-blade
Strengths: low pressure, consistent, more efficient that stock
Weaknesses: less efficient than other low pressure valves
Review: the rat is known for being one the the best valves on the market. it is quite a nice valve, my cocker runs at 215 psi. it is consistent, durable, and more efficient than a stock valve. stock valves are supposed to be run somewhere in the 300-330 psi range, and give you about 900 shots on a 68/4500. my rat is lower pressure, and gives me about 1100 shots on a 68/4500. however, a free flow or tornado valve will be just a s low pressure and give you more shots. while i haven't has a scenario where i couldn't get air between games at all, some people do and might need a little more air. don't get me wrong, the rat is a great valve. however, for the money a free flow or an AKA would do much better.
Conclusion: great valve, but not top of the line. i give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tornado valve for Autococker...
Marker Setup: Black Magic 2002 Tourney- with sight rail-full stock version
Odessey Halo Motorized Hopper
T-stock
50mm military standard sniper scope, adapted to the sight rail with 3 lug nuts
Hotshot 30mm red dot sniper scope (piece of junk)
Red fiber flourescence sight.

Stripped down and add-ons for different fields and conditions:

Gen X Phase II 3D adj. reg. / Thor adjustable regulator with gas through foregrip.
WGP hinge (2.5 to 4.5mm) / Dye Pivot Hinge (3 to 5mm pull)
Various hammer kits to use...
Smart Part 68/4500 and 88/4500 / CenterFlag HighFlow 68/4500
Lapco 12", 14", and 16" Bigshot / 12", 14" Dye Boomstick / 14" SS 32 Degrees Fiber barrels
Shockteck Bomb-3 way (4-way..?)
AKALM 3-way
Shocktech Rat 3:16 valve
AKALM Tornado valve
Shocktech SupaFly bolt (piece of crap..rather stick to my stock)
AKALM Lightning Bolt (good for LP on cold days..bad on hot and humid days..)
Strengths: Slightly lower the operating pressure down. From a stock valve, fast triggering will yield 275-282 fps @ 280-392 psi. With the Rat III, the yields are 282-291 fps @ 220-230 psi. Anything lower will cause the speed to be inconsistent, with, or without the Shocktech 3-way. with the set up, an average shot out of the 68/4500 tank will yield 1600-1750 shots, depend on the day. More humid, less shots. On average, 88/4500 yield my shot up to 2500-2750. Hot dry days are the best so far.
Weaknesses: Although it's a low price comparing to the Tornado, it stills need a spring kit from Nelson to do anything correctly. Not that I don't mind spend the few extra bucks, but they should have given the better springs for their valve. Another thing, the installation is a major pain in the butt. It takes a valve tool, 2 hard sharp dental picks, and alot of patient to get it in. Oiyyy..the agony of installation before hitting the field. Sometimes, I wish there is an easier way to remove the entire L.P. assembly and pop on a new one, and just go, rather than stripping down everything.

Tip: If you remove and reinstall the valve 10 or 20 times, the more experience you'll gain on field stripping your gun, and reinstall vital parts. Trust me. It's a must do on your spare time.
Conclusion: A good price to get..get it on Ebay. Don't bet more than $25. Save up a wee bit more, and get the Tornado. Guarantee your amazement of what it can do if you get it. RAT II is perfect for Spyders and lower guns..but I advice you greatly on the Tornado when it comes to expensive guns and L.P. modified guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Orbix Thursday, March 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: '01 cocker w/ supafly, freak, rock reg, KAPP 3-way, hinge, and of course, the RAT 3:16!
Strengths: HOLY F! This valve is the absolute greatest thing i've ever purchased for my cocker! It is extremely gas efficient, and at the same time gives me unbelievably tight shots. Even the price is decent. This may be just be God's gift to paintball.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Conclusion: From my personal experience, this has been the greatest aftermarket part that I've added to my cocker. For a very reasonable price, you can have a very tight grouping of shots and have a more gas-efficient cocker! I highly recommend this product!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media