paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Works Paintball Autococker / Works Paintball Autococker / Works Paintball Autococker / Works Paintball Autococker

Works Paintball Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Works Paintball

Buy Works Paintball Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Works Paintball Autococker
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $850

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Works Paintball Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
splaterhead567 Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wgp orracle,vert feed 02, ir3 dark angel
Marker Setup: works autococker with eblade trigger frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
freak system , evil pipe
Strengths: very fast and accurate
Weaknesses: NOTHING
Review: This gun is the best autocoker i have ever used it never chops increadibly fast. it will fry any newb out on the field it never chops paint also veryaccuratethe only thing you should do is buy a barrel and an ebalde frame. add awhite bolt so the eye can see it better if you buy an eblade.
Conclusion: BUY IT!! you will love this gun better than any other highend gunwdp bob long matrix dm4 viking.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foam_FINGER Monday, December 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used several different kinds of cockers, spiders, angels, bushmasters and automags.
Nothing compares to this gun.
Marker Setup: I use a gun metal grey, works autococker. A bulldog III 45/45 nitro tank. A crome Phat asa, and a custom products crome drop. My hopper is just a 12 volt revy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The marker doesnt really need anything at all. I might get an e-blade, put on even though it doesnt need it. One thing I will get, is a nice barrel collection, and a halo.
Strengths: Very Accurate. Speed. Reliability. Life-time Waranty. Very low preesure. Incredibally light!
Weaknesses: NONE, nothing, notta. zero
Review: This is by far the best gun i have ever played with.
I started the day out with some of the worst paint you could buy, cause i got it for free. The gun didnt even have any problems with it. It shot nice.

Then I bought some good paint. The thing shot darts. I could hit anything I pointed it at. In one game all I could see was the lid to one pod about 20 yards away. I shot 3 balls at it, and all of them hit. I was surprised anything could be that accurate, and consistant. The gun is super light too. My whole set up is lighter than a filled 20 oz c02 tank.
When I cronoed. It shot "281, 281, 281" The trigger pull is very light and very snappy
It also cost less than other guns that arnt as good as it.

Every gun is handbuilt, and hand tested by one guy too. There are no duds. If there is ever a problem, it will be fixed or replaced for free.
Conclusion: if you are looking for a high end gun, buy this one. it will save you a lot of trouble, if you just start with the best.
It is worth every penny.
BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Worjks Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine converted to lp with all american
M3 Patriot stars and stripes
Marker Setup: Works pro cocker
satin black finish
Kapp KXS pro barrel system
Nitroduck 114/3k, aci bulldog III preset
Proto switch goggle system
Remote line
12v revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eblade, with qev's
Barrel system like scepter, Longbow, poison arrow, boomys
Reloader b or evo II
Strengths: This gun Rocks
Weaknesses: mine came with a dye x-cel, yuck, satin black anodising is already chipping away
Review: Definatley one of the fastest cockers money can buy,
Never ever breaks paint, ever! the only time it happend is when I had used some bad premiums that had been frozen.
Had some 3-way troubles but sent it back to works for the lifetime warranty and came back perfect
The hinge trigger frame is heaven, even if you don't own a works you need this one.
I almost don't want to get an eblade it is so smooth
back block just slides back and forward by tilting the gun, just smooth as glass.
blows through hoppers of paint like a fat kid through candy.
never chops, just pinches it runs on such low pressure
for about a third of a case of paint it used less then 500psi on my 114/3k
thats less then one psi per shot
Conclusion: This gun is well below the price of its competitors, easily competes with the top class cockers
an eblade would do wonders for this gun,
Just buy it, you think theres this many people that give it a 10 by chance?!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wicked x Friday, October 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used many different cockers and none of them can compare to this marker
Marker Setup: Stock WORKS internals and pnues.
Full SS Freak
CP Rail and On/Off
68/45 pure energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit, drop and rail if you are more comfortable that way, roller sear
Strengths: Precision
Warrenty
Everything else
Weaknesses: No roller sear out of the box
Review: From the moment i took this autococker out of the box i knew it was different. Some of you may know that all the internals and pneumatics are made by Chipley machine, not by works. These parts are in my opinion some of the best you can get for the price. The ram is quick and smooth, the 3-way is nice and smooth, the LPR flows very well for my slide trigger and has never shot down (i wouldn't expect it too with a slide trigger). The internals are all quality pieces as well. Each one smooth and beautiful in its own way, each one rivaling perfection. The marker itself, although not as pleasing to the eye as some, is unbelievably light. when i first picked it up i couldn't believe it. it was like lifting nothing. Once all the inner workings were broken in and working well, i was very pleased with how well it worked. I have had no problems with it because i maintain it like all autocockers need to be maintained and that seems to have done the trick for reliability. I love this marker with a passion.
Conclusion: I would have to say if you are in the market for a high end Autococker or a perfect canidate for an e-blade, this is it. Go out and buy one immediatly. They have a nice lifetime warrenty last i checked so if something really gets messed up, you can get it fixed without a ton of hassle. 10 out of 10 for an incredible cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xinquall Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gen-X 4
WGP '03 vertical
WGP Black Magic
FreeFlow Autococker
Marker Setup: Works Outlaw Cocker w/ midnight purple body & reg, blue barrel, back block, hinge trigger, blue and chrome front block, chrome feed neck w/ clear polish ring, blue 3-way hoses, 03 dye stickies, blue macroline, white bolt, blue kapp drop and cp on/off, 45/45 Crossfire high pressure tank, & blue Halo B.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much to upgrade, it's pretty much as good as you can get. Only thing would be an E-blade, and if you get an E-blade, it would be a good idea to get the white bolt, so the eye can see it and it will make it a little bit faster. The only other thing I could think of to upgrade this would be a Hammerhead Fin Kit. It would make it that much more accurate.
Strengths: Extremely light weight.
Very, very fast.
Incredibly accurate.
Weaknesses: none
Review: This marker is the best I've ever owned. It's so light that my 45/45 tank is actually heavier than the gun itself. I can also get about 9 or 10 balls a second on a hinge trigger. That tells you already that this gun is really, really fast. It also shoots darts. From 40 yards, This gun is excellent quality, and is definitely worth the money. If you get this gun, you won't be sorry. It's fast, accurate, and light. So, if you're think about getting a gun, this is the one that will last you.
Conclusion: Get one. You won't regret it. It beats out any other cocker I've ever seen, and if I go with anything, I'll go with Works. They make quality products, and their one company I can count on.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 23rd, 2003 at 8:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spazdoc Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
'98 Autococker, Minimag, 05 prostock autococker, 3 Works cockers (total), Revenge V2
Marker Setup: 2000 Works Minicocker, 2002 Works Cocker, 2004 Works Minicocker, CCM on/off ASA, Dye boomstick barrel kit, VL2000 (9V), HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
None needed (unless you go electronic)
Strengths: Lightweight
Nice, clean milling
High quality parts
No need to upgrade
Smooth, snappy trigger
Weaknesses: No longer available (parts and work available through CCM)
Review: This marker is unbelievably smooth and crisp, very consistent and accurate. I bought one initially used (2002), played with it and loved ti so much I have bought two more and will plan on gettting another Chipley marker soon. Basically, you hit what you aim at, and I have no problem pegging opponenets through bunker cracks at 50 yards away.

The consistency is +/- 5fps, and the reg that comes with marker works fantastically. I have no problems with it and it has been easy to break down and rebuild. It is aluminum, lightweight, and matches the marker.

The pneumatics have gone through a few versions, initally using an STO ram, MacDev Sonic LPR, and Chipley 3-way in 2000. This was slowly upgraded over the years to the CCM aluminum rams, CCM aluminum LPR, and newer CCM 3-ways. All versions work great, although I prefer my all-CCM markers. They are also clean, and lightweight.

The body milling is beautiful, also going through a few versions, from the AKA Merlin bodies in 2000 to the CCM milled bodies 2001 and on. The eventually added a W on the body in addition to the barrel and trigger frame. It is a lightweight body and easy to clean.

The barrel is nice and matches the body, but I have not used the stock barrel as I have a complete Dye boomstick/titanium kit for play.

Triggers are ridiculousy sweet, either the slider or hinge. The slider is well planned and buttery smooth, with no upgrade to a roller sear necessary - I did it and found no improvement, so I put the roller sear on another marker that needed it. The slider on my 2000 Works has a 2mm tigger, buttery light and smooth. I love it and can shorter further. The only drawback is that there is no trigger stops on the slider. There are also plastic-tipped set screws to tighten up the trigger pull and remove any play.

Hinge triggers are very tight, no slop, and easily tuned, with trigger stops built in. I have a nice tight 1mm trigger pull on the hinge (3mm at the bottom of the 2-finger trigger) that is light as anything, only topped by my EBlade with delrin trigger. You can even remove the trigger spring (the only real mod) to lighten it futher.

Internals are Chipley, and need no upgrading.
Conclusion: Utterly fantastic marker with no need to upgrade - all the parts are top of the line and it shoots like a dream. All 3 Works cocker operate effortlessly, and if you know how to use a cocker, you will find these a blessing to play with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ernman45 Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
wased imp,05 speed,a4,04 and dynassty shocker
Marker Setup: 2k2 glossed orangish yellow color works cocker
e-bladed with eyes
sto ram
mac dev lpr
cp reg
shocktech mini drop
vl x-board
ultralight
works clamping feedneck
eclispe bolt
the rest is works stuff i guess
Recommended
Upgrades:
def get e-blade with eyes and white bolt
Strengths: Fast accurate light
Weaknesses: My pooped on me but got fixed besides that nothing
Review: So light so fast so accurate so sexy what else is there to say ive had notihing but good luck with this marker has won me so many tournys and hopfully skyball this year but ya the milling is crazy this marker will turn heads.if u want its full potential get a e-blade or e-2 and make shure it has eyes or eles get a fast hopepr like reloader b or halo but id recomend eyes
Conclusion: Get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tbwildcat13 Saturday, November 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
02 side feed wgp cocker, 04 outkast, 04 dye ultralight, 04 naughty dogs cocker
Marker Setup: 02 wgp side feed cocker w/ y2k venturi volt, dye front block, works hinge trigger, dye sticky3 grips, dye 12" ss barrel, wgp blackmagic inline reg, works drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
worrblade. thats all. you dont even really need it.
Strengths: Smooth, fast, never chops, beautiful marker
Weaknesses: No electronic markers from the factory
Review: This gun is sweet, like i already said you can add a worrblade if you want but this shoots so smooth you dont even really need it. im actually selling my cocker and purchasing a works( no worrblade). this gun is awesome im a cocker fan for life. ive fired timmys, visions, works, matrix's, angel's, and others. for the price this is the best most reliable gun you can get.if you have any type of cocker send it in to works. they will do awesome things to it.
Conclusion: If you want a quality marker and are willing to spend 600 bucks this is the perfect marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WoRkSP8NtBaLLeR Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 Stock Autococker with hinge trigger frame, E-oracle, Black Magic Cocker, STO cocker, Custom "Awful Cocker"
Marker Setup: 2k1 Angel LCD with Freak Set, Eclipse Blade trigger frame, kapp dropzone3, 88 4500 Pure Energy Tank

Works Autococker with E-blade and freak set
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak Set/Pipe Set
E-Blade(FREAKING AWESOME)
n2 tank
Strengths: Accuracy- this gun was very accurate
Rate of fire- VERY FAST with E-blade
Weaknesses: NOOOOOOOOOOTHING
Review: This gun is very very nice i also have an angel that is very nice but i like this much much more

The stock trigger frame is good but i suggest an E-blade

VERY LIGHT GUN
i get to the 50 off the break most of the time and i notice the weight of my angel but with this i dont notice the weight at all i can hardely feel it in my hand
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN NOW DONT HESITATE GET IT NOW ITS AWESOME! I LIKE IT BETTER THEN MY ANGEL!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WEEEEEEE Wednesday, March 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freeflow, Eclipse, Evo, Sfl, and Orracle
Marker Setup: Satin Red Works cocker with slider..now eblade...dye ultralite, maxxy, gass thru
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel..smc ram
Strengths: Everything...the hype is real people...this gun rocks..this is the best cocker I have ever used...and with the eblade on it this is the best gun I have ever used or owned...this thing shoots darts...they should be called the Works Apollo(greek god) It is super light, super fast, low operating pressure, low cocking pressure, consistent, reliable, I cannot imagin one thing that would or could make this gun better..other than a smc/freeflow/evo ram..that is the only thing on mine that is not Works besides the eblade...get this gun..there is a reason there is no bad reviews on the web about these guns...some people think it is propaganda, but I am telling you this thing is the real deal...everybody that has one loves it!
Weaknesses: Uh...uh...the stock ram is only the second best ram on the market..the smc is the best...sorry Marty but it is true.
Conclusion: Buy this gun...no matter what..buy this gun...Marty sells them as fast as he can make them for a reason...every company I know of other than Works...puts out a lemon of a gun every once in a while...not Marty...every gun is perfection!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media