paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Hinge Trigger / System X Hinge Trigger / System X Hinge Trigger / System X Hinge Trigger / System X Hinge Trigger

System X Hinge Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Hinge Trigger

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Hinge Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It comes stock with System X Tacky Grips (black) and a System X beaver tail.
Product Availability 
The System X Hinge Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
iaxz Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye and WGP Hinge trigger
Marker Setup: 2k Cocker, Orracle Front block, rat 3:16 Kaner Barrel system 15degree ASA, KAPP cocking rod and razor back block.
Strengths: Price, light weight, comfort, style, quality, size.....umm EVERYTHING!
Weaknesses: Nothing worth writeing about
Review: I have played with the DYE and WGP frames. I was not impressed. They are bulky and off set the gun weight. They make the gun just feel heavier. For the price you pay for this swing trigger setup verse the competitors you can turn around and play a full days worth of paintball. Or buy more items to make your gun look more attractive.
Conclusion: Buy this one and I promise you will be satisfied. With the price and appearance you can go wrong. I bet you can get it for well under $80.
LATE!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 5th, 2004 at 4:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mud Sunday, December 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: 2k2 r/f cocker, stx hinge, warped sportz cradel, 68/45 centerflag tank, 12v revy, dye aluminum, ct3 3-way, bob long torpedo reg.
Strengths: I have my hinge adjusted right now so it's the shortest i've personally seen and it's still reliable. This is a great looking hinge that comes with it's own beaver tail, very cool. it's not amazingly smooth, but when you're hammering on the trigger, do you really feel it that much anyways? it's plenty smooth for what you need.
Weaknesses: I don't really like how you adjust the trigger pull. you use a screw to stop the sear. i'd rather have trigger stops. the sear screw is a little sloppy and leaves a little extra trigger play. the alan screws for the beaver tail stripped so i can't adjust that anymore, like i need to anyways.
Conclusion: Great hinge, but it's a pain to adjust. They could have done some little things on it to make it alot better, but i'm still satisfied. i'm not sure i'd buy it if i had to make the "which hinge?" decision again.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamEpidemic23 Monday, October 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger Frame
Kapp Reflex (breifly tested)
EVO Trigger Frame
WGP Hinge
Marker Setup: 99' Cocker
Strengths: This is one of the better looking trigger frames on the market, it comes with a beaver tail AND a nice grip (which is almost the equivelant to a Dye Stickie or SP: Smart Grip)

If you find the sweet spot on this trigger (at the very top) you can really rip on this trigger with minimal short stroking.
Weaknesses: I really dislike the look of the beaver tail, its a little flimsy.

At first I short stroked it ALOT until I found it's sweet spot.

Conclusion: In comparison to the other hinge triggers I'd say this one is around the middle of the pack.

I like it alot more than the WGP Hinge but it still cant touch the KAPP Reflex frame.

Worth the $$$ considering it comes w/ a nice grip plus the beavertail
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ball2000 Friday, December 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
havn't used any other swing triggers except for this one.
Marker Setup: I had a 2000 autococker, palmer stabilizer regulator, dye boomstick, ans quick pull bolt, kapp 3 way, palmer front regulator, system x swing trigger, pure energy 68 ci 3000 psi nitro, 12 v revi hopper.
Strengths: This is a great triigger if you wanna spend a little time fine tuning it to make it as short as possible. The feel of the trigger is very stable and provides for a smooth pull. Th is an extremely customizible trigger in that you can get it extremely short. My pull is only have that of a stock trigger pull.
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing so far. If you're looking for a great swing trigger for an awsome price this is the one.
Conclusion: So to sum it all up I woulr recommend this trigger to anyone who wants a short, stable, smooth swing trigger pull. You don't break paint as much as you would with a standerd trigger. So GO BUY ONE NOW.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amazngspyderman Tuesday, September 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: '02 vert cocker, kapp reflex frame, dye stickies, superfly bolt, rat 3:16 valve, armson stealth, home-made drop forward, green electrical tape "paintjob"
Strengths: higher r.o.f. than the stock frame, looks better than the stock frame, has a built in beaver tail, increases resale value.
Weaknesses: not really the best feel or pull. it's a little stiff compared to my reflex. it squeeked too. i oiled it a couple times, but it still squeeked. if you don't like the feel or tension of the pull, there's no way to change it. then you're stuck with something you don't like.
Conclusion: glad i bought a kapp reflex and just borrowed this one from a friend. get a kapp. it looks (imo) better than the system x and has a much nicer, smoother pull. and it's adjustable! well worth your money, let alone just a look.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

infil Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse Swing Trigger
Dye Single and Double Swing Triggers
WGP Swing Triggers
Marker Setup: WDP 2001 C&C Angel
WGP 2001 VF Cocker
Dye 3way
Dye Single Hinge
ICD Bushmaster 2000
Strengths: Looks Awsome
Descent Price
The Feel of the trigger was excellent.
Weaknesses: Dont know if it was the gun I was using or what, but this one was sticking horribly.
It was short stroking like crazy, however I think that was more of a function of 3way problems or a misadjusted actuator rod.
I wasn't terribly impressed. Being more used to the WGP and Dye swings, maybe its just me.
Conclusion: I would go with either a Dye or WGP personally. I like my Dye and have had excellent luck with that.
As I said i've only tested one and it was having some serious problems.
Hopefully i'll have better luck with the next one.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SephirothOWA Sunday, December 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge
Marker Setup: '01 Autococker- Blade Hinge, ANS Pneumatics, Orracle bolt, ANS inline Reg, Dye Ultralite, AKA Tornado Valve, ACI Hammer kit, WGP 15 degree ASA
Strengths: Its a step up from pre '03 stock triggers. It has a better R.O.F. than any slide trigger could ever hope for, I guess it looks cool which is the main reason I picked it over any other one.
Weaknesses: Well mine worked great the first few times I used it. Then I started haveing problems with the pin that holds the trigger in place it kept comeing out, amazingly I still haven't lost it though. Also when I was adjusting my trigger pull the screw stripped! So now it is stuck where it is at and I can't adjust it anymore. The beaver tail moves around a lot but thats not really that bad of a problem.
Conclusion: Well I guess it would be an improvement, but I would suggest the Dye or WGP or if you are willing to pay a little more the Planet Eclipse Blade.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpha Sniper Tuesday, May 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Benchmark slider frame
ANS slider frame
Trilogy 1.5 finger frame
Marker Setup: Sold my ion and 98

System X Type X Autococker
Delrin Bolt
CCM deluxe pump kit
ANS Xtreme purple slider frame
Dye Sticky 3
Tippmann Drop forward
Freak kit
Centerflag reg
Madmann springs kit
Pure Energy 68/4500
Ricochet Apache
Strengths: Shoots gun
multiple ASA mounting holes
Smooth pull
Weaknesses: TALL
uncomfortable (singer trigger guy)
Long trigger pull
Review: I got this with my Type X. I hate double triggers on mechs. It doesn't feel right at all. I would hold the gun with my hand moved down an entire finger, so my index finger would be on the lower part of the trigger. It was very off to hold it the way it was supposed to.
A plus was the multiple ASA mounting holes, but that wasn't too amazing.

Eventually, I got a purple slider frame for SOPC secret santa. It was much better. Single trigger is the way to go.
Conclusion: Not my type of frame. It increases the height of the gun by about an inch. If you like that, buy it by all means, but I would never buy this if I had the choice.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hunter19 Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge, Planet E. Hindge
Marker Setup: Trilogy Comp., Empire Reloder II, 20oz, System X Hindge Frame, 32 degrees smart uni. drop, J&R Two piece.
Strengths: Easy to install, very adjustable, light pull.
Weaknesses: Color, beavertail
Review: I bought the frame at my local pbstore and got it cheap because it was missing the beavertail. I thought that could be fixed because I already had one, but it need a whole different kind of beavertail than most. But that aside, it shot rely lightly. It was also a lot easier to install than the WGP Hinge.
Conclusion: It is a very good frame and has a nice pull.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shoot-n-run Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock single trigger
Marker Setup: 2002 Black Magic Autococker, System X Swing trigger, System X Web drop forward w/on/off, Powerstation Reg, MacDev valve guide and exhaust, System X 68/3000, Palmers 3 way, Evil Pipe Kit, clamping feed neck and Egg II
Strengths: Looks, adjustable trigger , Nice grips for a after market frame.
Weaknesses: Beaver tail comes loose. Can hurt your hand sharp edges. A little heavy .
Review: Well I have been using this frame for a few months now, and I love it! The frame looks really cool on my Black Magic. With the addition of the web drop ( also by System X) it really looks SWEET!

I have been able to adjust the pull to almost nothing! I have increased my rof by at least 3-5 bps by adjusting the set screw in the handle. I have had great success with my stock frame however this one blows it out of the water by far!

The beaver tail comes loose after a lot of play, but I really don't care. It will probably come of soon anyhow!

There are some rather sharp edges under the tail end of the frame, however when waring gloves this is not a problem. Use fingertip-less gloves if you have big hands!

It ways a little more than some other frames, but don't be a wus!

Conclusion: Dispite the key weaknesses I have talked about, I really love this FRAME! Looks really nice and can be adjusted fairly easily to a shorter pull. It will increade your ROF and will help a little with any short strocking you may have. (You still need to learn how to shoot again!) If you are into the looks BUY this frame! Prices are coming down on this frame as well. People have complamented my gun and say it looks like a completly different gun now! I really doubt you will be unhappy with this frame! BUY IT YOU WILL LIKE IT!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 3rd, 2005 at 8:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media