paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Smart Grip / Smart Parts Smart Grip / Smart Parts Smart Grip / Smart Parts Smart Grip

Smart Parts Smart Grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Smart Grip

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Smart Grip
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Fits most 45 frames and is available in a variety of colors with a variety of bubble stickers.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Smart Grip is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
pyropig Friday, August 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Houge grips
dye sticky grips
tippmann split grips
32* grips
Marker Setup: Acid Blue VSC Micro Phantom
Clear Accessories
Clear smart grips
Acid Blue Trigger Shoe
15 Round Tube
Acid Blue Center Feed Breech
another 14 barrel
Possibly a J&J ceramic in a custom lenght
Strengths: These grips are very comfertable. They look exelent with the other clear parts on my gun. The grips also sit at a slightly different angle than the stock houge grips, this for some reason is sooo much more comfortable. Also i like the chrome jewel insert, it gives it just a little something extra. And these grips are 7 bux cheaper than the dyes at my local shop.
Weaknesses: I had to cut the wings off the back of my grips in order for them to fit comfortably. I kinda wish that i had gotten the freak jewel but the smartparts chromed one looks good too. Smart parts should make a set of grip pannels. i also don't like the fact that i have to rewrite all the stuff that i just wrote instead off adding onto it but it probley cuts down on crappy reviews.
Conclusion: In conclusioni would recomend thses grips to everyone, they are comfy and look great on any gun, especially mine :D
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

levi333 Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, 14" Smart Parts Big Daddy barrel, 2 12OZ CO2 tanks, Smart Parts Smoke grips.
Strengths: Very cool looking. fairly cheap. easy to install on a 98c.
Weaknesses: the "jewel" may come off, not real secure. ONLY ONE piece.
Review: This is the look my gun needed. They are easy to install.
Some say that you have to boil them to get them on there gun. NOT the case with my 98c. VERY easy installation. just remove the regular grips, put on Smart Parts grips. The only downside is that on my 98c, you have to take the grips off BEFORE you can revome the havles to clean the gun.
Conclusion: A great accessory to your gun. Makes it slightly more unique.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarthAlan Friday, November 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Shocker Grip
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker Turbo
Barrels: Freak - 14" Freak front and 12" AA front/ Old style 12" AA/ Old style 16" Tear drop
Hyper Sport Works S+ Frame
90/4500 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin
Ricochet 2K
Smart Parts Smart Grip
Air Assist

Spyder E-99
polished internals
CMI R-2000 Regulator with gauge
6 stage expansion chamber
Psycho Ballistics Pro drop Forward with gauge
CO2 4, 12, & 20 ounces
Strengths: Stylish.
I like my smoke colored grip. It lets you kinda see inside the grip.
You have the choice of FREAK, SHOCKER, and SMART PARTS.
It adds a nice flair to your Shocker.
Weaknesses: They don't fit all frames perfectly.
The top part comes off the back of the grips next to where the thumb goes.
I had to take out the Dremel to make mine fit nicely.
$25 for plastic is a littley extreme, but so is all the stuff in the pb world.
Conclusion: Good, but not perfect. I never rate any thing a 10. It is worth the money, and I reccomend it if you want to be loyal to your Smart Parts marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mok14 Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
-stock panel grips
Marker Setup: 2003 Mokal Fokus, stock for now. Running on 12oz PE CO2 with a Smarts Parts on/off valve. SP grips.
Strengths: -SP
-well made
-grippy 'en comfortable
Weaknesses: -none
Review: I was looking at the Dye Stickies, but bought the Smart Parts ones instead because I was told they were perty much the same, and were about $8-10 cheaper. I bought the smoke ones with a 'Smart Parts' bubble sticker. They look cool on my Fokus, and make it look more expensive. They are good with sweety/wet hands, and seem to get tackier the longer you use them (can't wait to see how grippy they are after the 8 hour senario game I'm going to in a couple weeks). If your looking for grips, get these!
Conclusion: Good grips. Go for it. They are super. Made from real rubber!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

darthcory2000 Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
gta grips, DYE sticky grips
Marker Setup: 98 custom
m4 stock
32 degrees whisper barrel
pro-team m16 sight carrying handle
response trigger
smart parts clear grip
20 oz C02
expansion chamber
Strengths: nice
grippy
Weaknesses: the stupid bubble sticker comes off; i am temped to pick at it
Review: i like this grip. its nice, grippy, and its real easy to put on. but if you r like me and you always pick your scabs or stickers of fingernails or other stuff (not ur nose). then get the DYE sticky grip instead. theyre almost exactly the same except for the logo
Conclusion: its a nice grip, but i would reccomend a DYE sticky grip instead
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 26th, 2003 at 2:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrEPinky Saturday, August 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hogue Grips
Dye Stickies
Marker Setup: ---Centerfeed 99' Cocker---
STO body, Shocktech Superfly Bolt, Palmer Rock & Ram, Bomb 3-way, MacDev Gladiator Reg, Bob Long .45, CP 10 inch barrel, Dye SS 12 inch barrel, and Shocktech Beavertail
---Weir RAT Impulse---
Vision, Toxic Bolt, Freak Kit, Vertical Reg, VFF, High Rise, Rat Valve Cap, and Blade trigger.
Strengths: I bought a Rat Impulse from MI Paintball and these grips came with the gun. Like others have said, they're almost identical to the Dye Stickie grips. My grip came with "The Freak" jewels on both sides of the grip, but you can also get them with "Smart Parts" or "Impulse" jewels. I asked for blue grips when I ordered and boy are they bright blue! The bright colors that these grips come in really make them stand out and add quite a bit of character to your marker. The grips are comfortable and grippy, comparable to the Dye grips.
Weaknesses: I've found that all "sticky" grips are only sticky ontil they get a bit of paint on them and they soon become "slippy" grips. I'm also disappointed that Smart Parts would make grips that don't correctly fit their Shocker and Impulse grip frames. The flaps on the back of the grips hang off the frame and look goofy in my opinion. Not only did Smart Parts make a grip identical to Dye stickies, but they also made the grip to fit Dye frames. I refuse to cut these "flappies" off, but it's annoying none the less.
Conclusion: ---Great alternative to the almighty overpriced DYE
---Comfy and grippy, until you get paint on them...
---3 different jewels to choose from
---Many colors to fit (or add to) your marker's pErSoNaLiTy
---Boo to making grips that aren't tailored to the Smart Parts marker line. Hopefully they'll fix this in the near future...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

s0m37h1n9 Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only Tested: Dye Sticky Grips, 32 Degrees Sticky Grips
Marker Setup: Unmilled Silver ICD BKO, Ricochet 2K, Nitro Duck N2 Tank, Blade Drop, and some other stuff...
Strengths: 100 times better than the stock grips on any gun with panel grips.
Weaknesses: Loses its "tackiness" after only a short period of time.
Review: After using a marker with panel grips for a while, moving to the Smart Grip was the best thing. The grip is a lot wider than the standard ones so it allows for a tighter grip. The jewel in the grip is also replaceable with the other jewels... so that's pretty cool, I guess.

The most disappointing thing about these grips were the fact that the grip lost its tackiness after only a few days of use. I've only tested Dye Sticky Grips so I don't know if they do the same thing, but the Dye ones were a lot tackier. The reason I bought them over the Dye ones is because I could get the Smart Grip for only $8.

So, if you don't want to spend a lot on grips, go for it. But, if you want to spend a little bit more and want a little bit more out of the grip, go for the Dye Stickies.
Conclusion: I'd give this product and 8.5 out of 10 because while not a horrible product, there were a few disappointments, but it's well worth it if you want to get rid of you panel grips.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 23rd, 2003 at 6:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rogueronin Friday, November 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye sticky grip, original stock grip.
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert cocker, STO Ram, WGP adjustable 3-way, orracle reg. pure energy 68-3000 psi, armson SSR 13" 2-piece barrel. Shocktech hinge trigger. 12v hopper.
Strengths: It looks really good. It feels great when you hold it for a short time.
Weaknesses: It doesn't fit the shocktech hinge trigger very well. It is a bit long on top.
It isn't a sticky grip. It becomes really slippery after holding it for about 3 minutes. This affects the markers accuracy because it keeps sliding ever so slightly in your hand resulting in your shots missing their intended targets by a few inches and even feet sometimes.
Conclusion: Not worth it. Spend the extra $10 on the Dye sticky grips, they are sticky and have a better grip. Looks can be deceiving as I found out. You only need a new grip if you change the trigger and your stock grips don't fit it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jedunnigan Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts 2004 Pro Touch Grips
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Smart Parts Shocker
Vision
Smart Parts Turbocharger Bolt Kit
AKA 2 Liter Low Pressure Regulater
2004 Smart Parts High Pressure Inline Max Flo Regulator With 88ci 4500 Tank
Carbon Fiber Roller Blade trigger
New Desingz ASA
Smart Parts Low Pressure Gauge
Smart Parts Mini Flo Low Pressure Regulator
New Designz Stainless Steal Manifold
Total Stainless Steal Freak Kit with Stailess Steal Freak back and 12 inch All American front
New Designz Talon Grip
Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck (Comes stock on nerves)
Halo B with Victory Board
Microswitch Modification
SFT O-Ring Modification
Strengths: Feels great
Looks good
Weaknesses: None
Review: This grip can come with diffrent gems down the middle which look very good. As you can see by the picture they come with many different colors. These grips come stock with a shocker.
They are not made much anymore but green ones with a Freak gem can still be bought at smart parts website
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good grip thats not expensive you should give these a try.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UgOtBlAsT Wednesday, August 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye stickies
Marker Setup: 2k2 Ext pro G3, red 12 in Progressive, empire reloader, aci 47ci 3000psi tank, boss bolt, cp factory team lightning drop, evil on/off valve, red beavertail
Strengths: Its cheaper than the dyes.. at least mine was. its almost as comfy
Weaknesses: Not quite as nice as a dye grip but definitely runner up
Review: This product was pretty sweet got it for pretty cheap... got the clear one makes ur trigger fram much more comfy.. i would buy it over again any day... um theres not much else to say except its smart parts so its sexy as hell and it makes a nice upgrade to any gun..
Conclusion: Buy this if u want a cheaper gel grip
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media