paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / MACDev Sonic LPR / MACDev Sonic LPR / MACDev Sonic LPR / MACDev Sonic LPR / MACDev Sonic LPR

MACDev Sonic LPR Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount MACDev

Buy MACDev Sonic LPR

Paintball Autococker Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


MACDev Sonic LPR
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Sonic LPR for AutoCocker is where style meets performance - it is small, shiny and works great! Its smooth action helps to give you good shot to shot consistency over the chrono. The thumb adjuster with anti vibration o-ring allows for easy permanent adjustment. It is available in black, silver, blue, burgundy, purple and green.
Product Availability 
The MACDev Sonic LPR is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
|GB| Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tickler
Stock LPR
Marker Setup: 2K3 Vertical Feed Autococker with CP Pro 2 piece, CP regulator, Omega bolt, Dye beavertail, Mac Dev Sonic LPR, Black Magic cocking rod, Uni-Mount
Strengths: Small, Consistent, Looks awesome
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I had a Tickler, but my friend and I switched. (Him having the Sonic, and me having the Tickler.) I couldn't really tell a difference between the two, but this one looks a lot better on my gun. Overall, it's very consistent, it won't slip, and it won't move if you accidentally rub it up against a bunker.
Conclusion: It's made by Mac Dev, so you know it's going to be a quality product. Get this if your looking for something more consistent over your stock LPR.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

armorlite Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My Stock T1 LPR
Marker Setup: 06 MacDev Cyborg Stormtrooper
MacDev rail w/ MacDev On/Off
Powerlyte Scepter kit
WGP Worrgas (soon to get rid of)
Strengths: Consistant
Small
Reliable
Fast Recharge
Weaknesses: Bit pricey but other than that, none
Review: I got this thing for my Dragun T1 when I had one.I got this since I knew MacDev is a reliable company that makes top of the line products. Anyways, I threw it on my T1 and it surely did it's job very well. Kept up with the fast rate of shooting I was doing. I never had a problem with it when I had it. Like I said, MacDev = Reliable. : )
I can tell this sucker can run an E-bladed cocker just fine since it can catch up to my T1 which runs at a bit higher pressure.
Conclusion: If this thing ran my T1 smoothly, it can surely can run your Cocker just as good. This thing can surely compete with any LPR out there... It's small but does it's job at its best!
Get one! a Reliable product from a reliable company.
A well worth product to buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trucockerfan19 Sunday, July 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
rock, micro-rock
Marker Setup: works cocker
Strengths: Very small, looks nice, worked very well...when it worked.
Weaknesses: No reataining screw on the knob. Went berzerk all of a suddon.
Review: Came stock on my works cocker, worked nice for a while, pinched bals very well. but evrytime i used it i had to adjust it back to pintching point, it seemed that everytime i used it the pressure went up, cure-reatining scrwe on the knob- my only real problem with it

but i turned it on one day and it was shooting about 200 psi thru the little hole on the front, like some bad ass hissing. i figured it was an o-ring but b4 i even could check, i swapped my trusty microrock back on. my rock performs just as good and it doesn't adjust its self everytime i shoot
Conclusion: Good, some slight probs, decent product. i recommend a rock
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Palmer Rock and Microrock
Marker Setup: 2003 Cocker, CP grip reg, CP 2 piece barrels, Belsales Hollowpoint, STO Ram, MacDev Sonic LPR, Dye swing, KAPP cocking rod and CiP Unimount.
Strengths: Size, consistancy
Weaknesses: none
Review: I got this because I felt that the rock was too big on my gun. The first thing I noticed when I recieved it was size. WOW is this thing small! It's like 1/2 the size of a normal rock. It comes with a nice knob that doesn't turn easily so that the pressure stays constant. I've seen no problems with it and it works just as well as my rock reg did, but it does it looking better.
Conclusion: Get it for looks and performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

olaries Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
kapp rhino
Marker Setup: 03' Kapp Reflex
Pmi 68ci 5000psi tank
Dye rhino cover
EvolutionII hopper clear
Dye dropforward
Dye beavertail
CP on/off
Nexus kit includes the following
-DART bolt with delrin pin
-Nexus ram w/ Qev's
-Eclipse hammer
Eclipse fangz X2 (one on each side)
Eclipse macro line kit
Eclipse jewels
Belsales hollowpoint 3-way
Macdev 04' gladiator
Macdev sonic lpr w/ gas through front block screw
Macdev titanium pump arm
Macdev gauges 300psi and 1000psi
Kapp patriot cocking rod
Kapp valve
Kapp Ivg
Kapp reflex hinge
Kapp Kxs barrel
Omega actuating rod
Strengths: Very small compared to other regs.
Has nice jewel on front.
Weaknesses: None!
Review: When I received the lpr I was amazed at how small it is It, if you took off the threads and the hex section of any other lpr you will see how short it is. works like a dream, i don't know why other manufactures aren't sizing down their lprs. if you want to see it on a marker go to the following link to see mine. http://www.wgppress.com/viewtopic.php?t=22137
Conclusion: You will like this product if its what you are looking for in terms of style and function. The above pictures are the older model, the newer ones have an actual barb and are nicer looking. Visit Macdev.com to see the newer one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballaphx Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech Lpr, CCM Lpr
Marker Setup: Custom cocker
-Black to grey fade Freeflow lotus body
-Freeflow nylatron bolt and pullpin
-AKA tornado valve
-jackal hispeed hammer
-aka springs
-CCM cocking rod
-Eclipse E-Blade
-Belsales .44 magnum ram w/ 2 qevs
-Macdev 2k2 Sonic LPR
-CP regulator
-Halo B w/ Zcode and RipDrive
-CheckIt Unimount
-45/45 PMI Fiberwrapped tank
-Empire 10 piece barrel system
-and some other stuff on the gun probly that i dont remember off the top of my head
Strengths: Small and sleek
Very efficient
Weaknesses: no set screw to hold the adjustment knob in place, but no biggy,
Review: I had a Shocktech LPR at first, and didnt get very good performance out of that, plus it was huge, so i figured ide get somethign better. From there i upgraded to a CCM lpr. I liked that alot, it is very similar to the macdev. When i started building my mechanical cocker, i moved the CCM over to that, and picked up this baby for my eblade. It is very consistant, and run along with a CP, gladiator, or sidewinder reg, its awsome!
Conclusion: I gave this a 9 because of the absence of a set screw. Its small, sleek looking, and very efficient and is a great addition to any cocker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard 2k1 reg
Marker Setup: Custom 2k1 cocker
Anything that could have been upgraded was!!
Strengths: It is very small, compact, light, and looks cool. If you ever need to rebuild it, it is exceedingly simple. It makes the front end of your gun look much smaller than most cockers, and really sweetens up the pnuematics.

I overpressureized mine by leaving my barrel condom over my back block and blew out an o-ring. It was no problem to replace, and MAC DEV customer support was top notch in offering any assistance I might have needed.
Weaknesses: None.
Conclusion: Get one. It closely resembles the new regs on the ORRACLE cocker so that must tell you something. Sweet looks, excellent performance!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Goldpen223 Thursday, February 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS Jackhammer 2, Palmer Rock, Stock 2k1 Reg
Strengths: This front reg is so nice! It's best feature is how small it is! It gives you better performance than the Jackhammer II, and is just as good if not better than the palmer Rock, AND IT"S 2/3 THE SIZE! If you want the best front reg on the market for your cocker , then definitely get this one. It does exactly what MacDev says it does. No leaks either! Easily adjustable, small and compact, looks NICE, and is VERY consistant! What more do you want?!
Weaknesses: No bad. This product really does deserve a 10, trust me
Conclusion: Definitely get this. It's the best money can buy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lobsterboy360 Wednesday, September 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock cocker lpr's
Marker Setup: pimped 04 vert cocker
Strengths: Very consistent
Does not slip
Easy to adjust
Weaknesses: It's fat
Review: This lpr is great. I bought it because my stock one was really starting to get to me when it kept slipping time after time even with teflon tape wrapped around the screw. I didn't expect any other improvements when i bought this but man was i surprised. When I first fired it a few times I immediately noticed that it was much more consistent. I seriously think I was gettin drop off from my stock lpr when I was shooting fast because sometimes it would shortstroke and my timing is perfect and I definately pull the trigger hard enough. This lpr is definately a great improvement over any stock lpr. I haven't used other aftermarket lpr's except my friends tickler but I can't really say how they compare since I didn't really test his tickler.
Conclusion: Buy it if you need a new lpr.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twiztid baller Thursday, June 24th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech ans worrgames palmers smartparts
Marker Setup: i had this on an impulse
Strengths: looks nice
Weaknesses: piece of junk
Review: i bought this thing to go on an impulse. getting it on was no problem but when i went to gas it up the sonic starts leakin like crazy so i turn the gas off and strip it to find the oring inside is not falling off. at first i thought maybe it was to big so i put on a smaller one ands try again. same problem. needles to say i sent it back and bought a smartparts mini maxflo.
Conclusion: i heard these were great but they're not. ill never buy another one.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media