paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products Feed Adapter / Check It Products Feed Adapter / Check It Products Feed Adapter / Check It Products Feed Adapter / Check It Products Feed Adapter

Check It Products Feed Adapter Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products Feed Adapter

Paintball Spyder Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products Feed Adapter
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Get rid of the flimsy plastic sleeve. This aluminum feed adapter slips over the feed and secures using a set screw. No need to tighten or loosen anything, the viewloader fits snugly in place. Available in Black or Silver.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products Feed Adapter is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
sPyDeRdAwG Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
plastic elbow- crap
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit
12 inch Teardrop Barrel
Ricochet AK
Expansion Chamber
Dye Sticky Grip
Check It Slip Feed
Strengths: No chance of it braking like the plastic ones.
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: The screw scratched the feed neck on my gun.
Review: This is so much better then those crummy plastic feed necks. It is more durable so I don't have to worry about it breaking or anything. It looks really cool with my black hopper. The only bad thing is the screw scratched the paint off my feed neck or whatever you call .The thing that the elbow connects to.
Conclusion: Get this it's a great inexpencive upgrade
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004 at 4:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teflonmonkee Saturday, January 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
plastic elbow
Marker Setup: Xtra with 12v revvy, 68/3k crossfire, 12" AA, pyscoballistics drop, vigilante reg
Strengths: -Keeps the hopper secure, wont rotate or slip off
-Lowers the hopper, not a low-rise, more like mid
-aluminum, so it wont ever break
-Good quality anno, hasn't scratched on me yet
-looks good on the gun
Weaknesses: -20 bucks is a little steep for what it is
-It is very easy to dent/drill the feedneck by overtightening the set screw, but a little cation fixes this
-If your revvy shell breaks(which it will), better hope you have a dremel cuz the broken feedneck gets stuck in there good.
Conclusion: I never liked the plastic elbows very much. They couldnt grip the metal feedneck of the gun, so the rotated easily. If you overtightened them to get them to stay, they cracked. They put the hopper up very high, higher than any highrise ive everseen(and i hate nortma highrises). On top of that, i thought they were ugly as sin. The CiP adapter keeps the hopper secure, lowers it, and looks better. Since its a snug fit on the revvy neck, i keep it on the revvy and loosen the setscrew to take off the hopper when i'm done playing. Overall, its a very good prodeuct, with a higher than expected price(though well worth it in my opinion).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RogerRoger Thursday, June 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The Other Spyder EM1
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, APP 6 Chamber X-Chamber, DYE Boomstick, 12v VL Hopper, Bob Long 8 inch LPC, and Kingman Regulator Kit
Strengths: Well it certainly keeps the hopper stable,
it fits tight on most Kingman guns and I belive so on cockers, pmi, and tippmans 2. JT guns will see a problem but they dont need these.

It looks cool with a black hopper (I have a clear)

Good for tournament level players.
Weaknesses: Why is the plastic so bad?

It just adds more weight to the gun

I've never had a problem with breaking plastic on anything but a Brass Eagle Blade (wutever you do dont buy that peice o crap)
Conclusion: Only if you are obsessed with buying every possible accessory for paintball guns should you pay for this EM1. I give it a 7/7 because I don't see anything wrong with the Plastic Feed Adapter I have already. You choose for yourself.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

alohn2000 Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
plastic feed neck
Marker Setup: AMG Classic, 12v revy, bandit bolt, maddman rocket valve, shocktech reg, acp 15deg. adapter plate, CiP sweetspot trigger, Dye E-Grips, System X ten-x drop, polished internals, CiP feed neck, 68/3000 crossfire carbonfiber
Strengths: Looks good, wont break
Weaknesses: No set screw for the hopper end
Review: It does look a lot better than a plastic one and I doubt it will ever crack. Bu there is no set screw for the hopper end. So my 12v revy doesn't fit very snug. Not a big deal to fix, just a little tape around the bottom of the hopper neck and it fits perfect now. But I don't think it would have been that much harder to add a set screw up top to eliminate the whole problem. But I guess they got that right on their new model. To bad it wasn't done the first time.
Conclusion: I'll give it a 9, but if your going to buy one, just buy the newer sure-fit feed neck model.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java feed adapter, plastic thumbscrew
Marker Setup: spyder xtra w/ extras
Strengths: It looks good and doesnt move around once you set it.
Weaknesses: Some hoppers are loose
Review: I've kept breaking those flimsy plastic adapters, about 5 of them, and to get each replaced has cost me $5 a piece. This thing only costs $15 and it looks great and works VERY well with the oring neck of the Ricochet hoppers.
Conclusion: If you break lots of plastic necks this thing is for you. It looks great and works with most hoppers. Some you'll have to sand and others you'll have to slip an oring on the neck.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eazy e Sunday, July 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
plastic elbows
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs (red to black fade), check it products feed adpater, extreme rage overdrive loader, smart parts teardrop, 32 degrees spring set, 20 oz anti siphon co2 tank
Strengths: Gives you a low profile, keeps your loader tight
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well my gun came with a plastic elbow and I always got shot in the loader and that always pissed me off. Later on that day my friend breaks his elbow tryin to tighten it up. I was afraid that was goin to happen me so the next I go my local pb shop. I told them I wanted something inexpensive and that'll give your loader a low profile. They told me to get this and its been a good investment ever since.
Conclusion: Get it!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 3:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

astronut1885 Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock plastic crap, CCM helical clamping feedneck
Marker Setup: '03 Imagine (green), CP long grip regulator (green), CP Spyder flame drop forward (silver), CP 2k5 on/off asa (green), Dye Sticky3 grips (black), Maddman Rocket valve, Sundragon Dragonfly striker, 32* spring kit, Shocktech spring kit, Shocktech shim kit, 3A 16" Knockout barrel (green/chrome fade) or Custom Products 16" one-piece classic 16" barrel (green), CIP 15* assault block (silver), T board, Breakbeam Eyes, Intimidator 'flame' eye covers, VL Evlution w/ z-board (green w/ silver flame custom paintjob),72/3000 PMI HPA tank, Dye Rhino cover, Sundragon Magnotrigger
Strengths: Strong, light, easy to install
Weaknesses: Tall, set screw strips out, non-adjustable.
Review: I bought this feedneck when I snapped another of countless plastic feednecks. I wanted something that would stand up and take a beating. When I got it in, I was impressed with the nice finish on it, and it took all of 30 seconds to install. You just slide it on and tighten the set screw. After one day of play, the CIP logo on it had all but worn off, but I didn't care because the sliver finish still looked good. It held my 12v Revvy tightly, and did it's job, but it was still a little too high for my likings. Another problem I had was the set screw occasionally backing out, and the last time I tightened it down good, it stripped the head. Now it's a permanent part of my stock feedneck adapter. I ended up replacing this with a low-rise CCM helical clamping unit, partly because I wanted a low profile, and partly because I was getting an Egg and I didn't think this neck would handle it. It did the job while I had it, but I knew there was better out there and I got something else.
Conclusion: It's cheaper than a clamping neck, and stronger than a plastic POS, so for the occasional player or the guy on a limited budget, it's not a bad buy. For someone who wants the best, or someone who has more money to burn, I'd look elsewhere. This one cost me 20.00, for another 10 you can get the CCM lowrise clamping neck.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

welder18 Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
plastic elbow
Marker Setup: spyder imagine with a 16 inch boomstick barrell,dye sticky grips ,vl 12v hopper ,and check it feed neck
Strengths: So much better than the plastic elbows
Weaknesses: Set screw scratches paint but what can you expect with metal on metal contact
Review: Like i said before so much better than thoes crapy plastic elbows dont have to worry about it turning cracking or dropping the hopper and the price cant go wrong i picked it up for about 15 bucks i would recomed this product to anyone who is still using those plastic crappy elbows
Conclusion: Great product for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

..SilentAngel.. Saturday, December 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trinity Clamping Feedneck
Plastic Elbows
Strengths: Aluminum, a little (maybe 1/2 inch) shorter than plastic elbow.
Weaknesses: Doesn't hold the hopper tight.
Review: Well, I got this product to replace my plastic elbow some time ago and it is an ok product. I was kinda dissapointed in this product , it doesn't even hold the hopper as tight as a plastic elbow will . Plastic elbows can actually tighten. But it does lower the hopper maybe a half inch of so.
Conclusion: If you're thinking of buying this product, I highly reccomend spending the extra $10-20 and getting a good clamping feedneck. (Trinity and CCM make GREAT ones).

7/10.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Djtoot Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trinity Cam Locking low rise feed neck
Evil Smokestack
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 14 inch CP barrel, Empire Reloader2, ESP 2.0 with CAMD frame, 14oz Co2 tank, Trinity cam locking low rise feed neck
Strengths: Cheap
Not Plastic
Light
Weaknesses: NOT adjustable
Review: I got this feed neck for 12.50. So it was pretty cheap. This is great to use for non-motorzed hoppers. ONLY!!!!!!! I switched over to my motorized reloader 2 months after i got it and i got huge problems. My hopper only could fit down it 1 cm even after sanding it. So finally i got the idea to use electrical tape and that solved that problem but created more. It looks kind of stupid if you have the tape on and go to events with it and it is a pain in the ass to clean regularly inside the neck with it taped on. So, finally 2 weeks ago I got my trinity feed neck and i am very happy with it so far.
Conclusion: This is a great feed neck for gravity feed hoppers that don't have motors. My brother has one and he hasn't had any problems I don't recommend this for people who have or are thinking of getting a powered hopper. I recommend seriously thinking about getting an adjustable feed neck (I got mine for $27.50) and i couldn't be more pleased.

I give this a six because i had HUGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! problems with it with my powered hopper but i give it a slightly above average rating because I think it is a great next step for a rec baller who is completely fed up with plastic feed necks (costs almost the same too)
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 3rd, 2005 at 9:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media