paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Quickpull Bolt / ANS Quickpull Bolt / ANS Quickpull Bolt / ANS Quickpull Bolt / ANS Quickpull Bolt

ANS Quickpull Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Quickpull Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Quickpull Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Constructed from 60 series aluminum with a full 360' cut out between the two O-rings for mega gas flow. The ANS venturi bolt features 16 gas ports in the face of the bolt head for maximum balanced ball thrust which ensures longer straighter shoots!! At the rear of the ANS venturi bolt is a push button. When pressed in, this button allows the venturi bolt to be easily withdrawn from the Autococker.
Product Availability 
The ANS Quickpull Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
mmcleish Tuesday, March 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Cocker bolt, few other AM bolts.
Marker Setup: '02 Cocker, 14" Freak kit (AA tip/SS back), 68/4500 Max-Flo, WGP Hinge Trigger, System X Gas-Thru grip, Polycarbonate Ricochet 2K, ANS 2K Quick-Pull bolt, Shocktech Bomb 3-way, Short Drop, Macroline.
Strengths: Looks quite nice as you can buy it in various different colors. Mine's red to match my gun. The whole quick-pull idea with the two big BBs with the button on the back is nice. Much easier to remove and put back on with out loosing your push-pin or it's bearings, and it doesn't damage your back block.
Weaknesses: Compared to the stock bolt (which is actually a very good bolt) it made very little difference. After switching bolts and checking my timing, I was getting a slight blow back instead of a slight vacuum which will increase the chance of misfeeding and chopping. It's slightly heavier than the stock bolt which means more weight to cycle resulting in slightly slower cycling, lower BPS, and if you're trying to build some sort of 'Super Speed Cocker' than that's not good. The anno'ing scratched off quicker than I though which may result in body wear later on.
Conclusion: This isn't a bad bolt at all. Even there is no accuracy increase the quick-pull design is a definate score in my eyes, but that's not worth the price for the bolt. If you think that a venturi faced type bolt will improve accuracy and reduce breakage, you're sadly mistaken. With an open faced bolt the air is spread over a larger surface area on the ball resulting in less force on the shell, and you get a better air flow for better shot to shot consistancy especially in higher ROF. If you're looking for a bolt, spend a little extra for a nice delrin bolt, like the AKALMP Lightning which is probably the best bolt out there. I'll give this bolt a 7 as there is nothing majorly bad about this bolt, but the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Swordrot Monday, November 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
shocktech bolt
evil bolt
Marker Setup: 2001 shocker (red-black fade), 14in freak red tip with stainless back, red halo b, 68/4500 psi max flow, magnetic trigger, air asist

2003 red vert cocker, 12in titanium boomstick, red 12v revy /w x-board, 68/4500 maxflow /w vert reg, warp feed, orracle 3-way, orracle reg, STO anodized ram (red), roller sear, ans quickpull bolt
Strengths: this bolt is almost the best i have ever used. the shockteck delrin bolt is also good, as is the new evil bolt, but considerin i only make minimum wage, my markers were hard enough to pay for so for now, i am usin the ans bolt which is good enough. it rarely chops, there is no frikin retainer pin to loose or break, and it is quick on the field to yank out and clean fast. i know atleast 6 people at my local field that use these, and there are no comlpaints
Weaknesses: i dont know about this crap with it flyin out the back of the gun, or it getting stuck in there, or scratchin the inside of the breech. i just guess these guys arent takin proper care of their guns (it will show in a few months). the only real downside is that the o-rings sometimes and i mean RARELY swell a bit and it becomes a bit difficult to get the bolt in the back. all u really have to do is pinch em a bit and it slides in fine.
Conclusion: fast removal and replacement, great for cleanin short strokes when it RARELY breaks a ball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StvnRowe Saturday, October 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Cocker Bolt
Marker Setup: 03 WGP VF Autococker
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: I'm going to give my assessment on this bolt, and address some of the issues I have heard other people complaining about.

First off, I personally didn't notice much of a difference between this bolt and the stock one. There was no significant change in weight, gun kick, accuracy, or speed.

Second, why is everyone complaining about the anno rubbing off? It is normal wear and tear. I have a local proshop owner, with whom I've discussed this subject, and he pulled out a box of old used bolts that he had. They all had the anno wearing off, and some even had grooves carved into the bolt from the ball detent (My stock bolt is grooved). I played with this bolt once a week for a good six months and the anno wore off in maybe 2 weeks time. I kept playing with it and the inside of my gun is fine... not a scratch in it. If anything, wearing down the anno or slowly wearing a groove will make your bolt cycle smoother due to less friction being present.

Thirdly, as far as it getting stuck, I encountered this problem and it is part of what made me stop using this bolt. However, when going through my gear the other day, I noticed that the bolt wasnt laying flat on the table. Upon further inspection I noticed the shaft was bent a bit, and was able to straighten it by hand. Threw it back into the gun, and voila, it cycled smoothly without sticking.

Lastly, the issue of the bolt flying out the back of the gun. I had this problem once, and it was during a heavy rain so i suspect that the water may have made things slippery and that contributed to the bolt launching out the back of the gun. This made me uncomfortable and I stopped using it, but I now have to wonder if the shaft of the bolt being bent may have somehow contributed to that.

I'm playing in 2 weeks and I think I'm going to give this bolt another try... I'll update this review and let you know if all the major issues have been fixed with straightening the shaft.
Conclusion: Not a bad bolt, but not worth buying to replace a stock bolt.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 6th, 2007 at 3:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autocoker_man Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Older ANS bold (pre 2k) and a wgp delrin
Marker Setup: '99 Cocker
-ANS full front block
-DYE milled back block
-ANS GX-2 LPR
-RAT 3:16 valve
-NW 12'' chrome drop
-WGP '02 Hinge trigger frame
-crossfire 68/3000 tank
-14'' boomstick
-evil pipe barrel kit
-ricochet 2k loader
Strengths: sooo easy to clean brakes and chops
Weaknesses: anodizing wears down fast
Review: This a very moderate bolt for the autococker. this bolt is made for pre 2k cockers but works fairly well. the air flow is great. mine was 40 bucks and i got it in green. the anodizing wore off fast from the dente and just from the chamber! after about 4 cases the first inch of anodizing wasnt there. sucky paint job ANS but a good bolt. no trouble and cut down on my breakage. the myth was created that sometimes the bearings go out and it flies back and breaks ur mask, just cheak and make sure the bearings work! cause if they dont it wont stay in u morons!
Conclusion: Very good air flow, bad anodizing but i dont care about the color of my bolt (thats y i got green), not too spendy, not too fancy
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Montypup Thursday, August 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
orracle bolt, stock cocker bolts
Marker Setup: Blue to black Gen-x 3, wgp hinge, centerflag 68 3000, system x drop, blue armson 12" barrel, custom green 12v revvy
Strengths: Easy to remove, many color choices.
Weaknesses: Annoing scratches off way too easily, can scratch inside of gun.
Review: This is a great bolt for the money. Its quick pull ability is ingenious and easy to use. Just push the button and pull. Great for when the ball breaks. Which never happen with this bolt. The venturi face is great and defiantly increases accuracy over stock cocker bolts. On another note, I'm not sure what's up with the bolt flying out of the back of then gun. I've never had this problem and i'm sure if people would just make sure it's locked in it wouldn't happen.
Conclusion: Great upgrade for the money, Improvement over stock cocker bolts. If you want a great bolt for not too much get this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmicocker Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech, stock,etc
Marker Setup: 99 rf pmi/shocktech autococker (yup pmi) tricked nothing stock cept body
stock original autococker
tribals
vl3000's
turbo rev vl3000
vl2000s etc
Strengths: everything
Weaknesses: none
Review: this bolt is almost the best i have ever used. the shockteck delrin bolt is also good, as is the new evil bolt, but considerin i only make minimum wage, my markers were hard enough to pay for so for now, i am usin the ans bolt which is good enough. it rarely chops, there is no frikin retainer pin to loose or break, and it is quick on the field to yank out and clean fast. i know atleast 6 people at my local field that use these, and there are no comlpaints

i dont know about this crap with it flyin out the back of the gun, or it getting stuck in there, or scratchin the inside of the breech. i just guess these guys arent takin proper care of their guns (it will show in a few months). the only real downside is that the o-rings sometimes and i mean RARELY swell a bit and it becomes a bit difficult to get the bolt in the back. all u really have to do is pinch em a bit and it slides in fine. yes this bolt is one of the best and i have has no problems with it

Conclusion: kick ass bolt., fast removal and replacement, great for cleanin short strokes when it RARELY breaks a ball. i have had no problem with the bolt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HawaiianPenguin Friday, July 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Superfly, Dye Bolt
Marker Setup: - Impulse, Rat ear + Snout, NDZ Full Flow, Gladiator Reg, Shocktech drop.
- ANS GX-3 Chaos Cocker: 10" SS Blue Freak, MacDev Gladiator, AKA Tornado Valve, Shocktech Bomb 3-way, Shocktech Roller Sear, Shocktech Phat Hammer, Shocktech SuperFly Delrin Bolt, Shocktech back block
Strengths: -It rotates and locks 360 degrees so you dont have to worry about what way it goes in
-Fairly high flow
-nice consistent bolt
Weaknesses: its not really "bad" but its not really "great" theyre are much better bolts and much worst bolts. I got it stock on my Chaos Cocker so I cant complain. I switched it up for a Shocktech SuperFly, which is much better.

My only complaint is that it scratched real easy in my gun so thats why I switched it up for a delrin bolt...
Conclusion: Well I say if you dont have the cash to get a better bolt (im not actually sure how much this thing costs since it came stock), get this, its not bad
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used shocktech bolt and the stock so fare i prefere the ans because Think it is better than the shockteck but dont get me wrong the shocktech delrin bolt is pretty nice if You forget to lube your bolt but for those of u who oil your bolt i would say go with the ans.
Marker Setup: I use a 2002 wgp autococker. ans quickpull bolt and ans 3 way all american,soon to get ans reg and ram and a dye hinge. custom trigger job ,with the ripper milling from white wolf airsmithing which is beutifull. A shocteck rat 3:16 valve and some kind of hp system.
Strengths: The good about this product is that it has like fifteen holes so it spreads the air around the ball so it is less likly to break .the bolt looks awsome and there is no pin sticking out the side of your gun. Ok for those who cant get your bolt out of your gun i figured out why you need to un screw the ball detent a little bit because for some reason the bolt cause the detent to jam. THis is a pain but sence i wanted a delrin ball detent i was fine
Weaknesses: OK the bad thing about this bolt is that for somer reason it made my detent start to jam but that was easily stopped. THis might lower my rating to a 9 but i will still give it a 10 because i love this bolt.
Conclusion: If you dont forget to lube up your bolt u will love this , and if u dont mind messing with your detent. If you dont like going throught the efort to make your gun better dont even upgrade your cocker at all, or go with the shockteck superfly delrin bolt. The price of it didnt bother me at all because im 14 and have a job and nothing else to spend my money on. I waould recommend this bolt to anyone who wants quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeezalex Sunday, May 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock cocker bolt- don't think it was bad but this is better
Marker Setup: 2000 Autococker- hinge frame, ANS quick pull bolt, all palmer front block, Kapp dovetail drop zone w/ PMI thor reg and 68/45 crossfire
Strengths: I like the convenience of not have the pull pin. (I always drop it). I squegee through the top tube with the barrel on, it's much quicker without the pull pin. Venturi porting, I have noticed less ball breaks in the breech since I added this to my gun. It can't be put in upside. (thius makes even quicker when squegee) It uses tank o-rings, which are much easier to find than the black ones, and you only need one type of oring.
Weaknesses: It CAN be A LITTLE hard to remove in a jam, but only if ur hands are slippery or ur weak. The o-rings are kinda hard to change, but not too bad.
Conclusion: It is a wonderful product! I would buy it if I were you!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

$ponge Monday, July 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock autococker bolt
Marker Setup: 01 autococker
Strengths: Easy to remove when dry, which lets you clean your gun fast on the field.
I also noticed a increase in acuracy from the stock bolt
Weaknesses: Its a pain to get out when your hands are wet.
It has started to pop out the back end of my gun recently.
Also it looks like it is chipped and scaring the inside of the gun.
Conclusion: I was satisfied for the first few months, but after a bit of use I tossed it in the trash. Flies out the back of my gun and was falling appart. I would not buy it again.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media