paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Flash LCD / Kingman Spyder Flash LCD / Kingman Spyder Flash LCD / Kingman Spyder Flash LCD

Kingman Spyder Flash LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Flash LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Flash LCD
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 163
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Flash LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
shiftysan Tuesday, February 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD, Boss progressive, Crosfire 51/3k, ACI Bulldog 47/3k, 12 vt revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro
new barrel
new bolt
electrical hopper
Strengths: Very very very fast even on semi auto,
adjustable trigger I have mine right on the little calculator button
4 modes of fire semi, 3rd, 6rd, full auto
lots of good upgrades its a spyder
really cool looking bad ace anodizing
quiet or atleast quieter than a lot of other markers
easily taken apart field strip easy
accurate I was shooting between 2'' cracks at like 30-40 yds
Weaknesses: the stock bolt is kind of bad scratches the inside of the body
hard to match colors the fade the little lines
not too much else there just isn't
Conclusion: This is a great marker for anybody. besides the bolt and the need to get a electric hopper there is nothing else wrong
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Firestorm1 Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Fenix, Spyder Electra DX.
Marker Setup: Purple, Blue and Red Spyder Flash LCD with Adjusted Trigger, and a 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you are going to play Tournys then a new barrel
an Electro Hopper
Nitro
and possibly a new bolt (not necessary)
Strengths: It is very Fast
Very Accurate
Tournament Ready
LCD
AWESOME IODIZING
Weaknesses: NONE AT ALL!
Review: This marker will never let you down. I have played against all of the best markers with it, and i have beaten Them all, now they have beaten me too, but this marker can hold its own against any marker out there. It is tournament ready out of the box, although it could use a few upgrades, you will be amazed!
Conclusion: You can not go wrong with this marker, it is by far the best Spyder out there, and being that i can beat Bob Longs and angels in tournaments it is obvious that it ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dynasty_Flash Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun TES
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD
Trigger Job
14" Whisper
12volt VL Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel..
Strengths: Fast. (For the price you pay.)
Cheap.
Looks nice.
Light.
Quiet. (For a Spyder.) ;-)
Weaknesses: I haven't had any problems yet.. but i'm sure the regulater will go..
Review: If you are looking for a nice, cheap, some-what fast electroic marker.. This is the gun for you!! The shots are accurate and consistant. So far I have not had any problems with it chopping, though, I have heard of people having problems with balls breaking in the stock barrel (I haven't shot the gun with the stock barrel on it .)

The speed is nothing to sneeze at.. but it's nothing to bragg about either, but considering the price its more than I expected. (13bps.. More than enuff to light somebody up!!)

This gun is great if your entering your first tourny or your tenth. You can't go wrong for the price you pay. (I bought mine used from a friend for 60.. it was only used 4 times.)

It's the quietest Spyder I have ever shot.. I doesn't make that nasty. PING PING PING noise that a Spyder usally makes. (This was shooting with Nitrogen..Co2 isn't very bad either.)

Conclusion: If you want a cheap, awesome entry level marker.. BUY IT!! (You'll probably have to buy it used... but oh-well) THIS GUN IS GREAT TO BUY IF YOUR PARENTS DON'T HAND EVERYTHING OVER TO YOU!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

survivepaintbal Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c, spyder imagine, Spyder xtra, Spyder tl plus.
Marker Setup: MY SETUP
•(Camo) Tippmann 98 custom and Spyder Flash (Black to Green) w/8 stage expansion chamber
•Flatline
•Response trigger
•Gta double trigger
•Smart Parts All American Barrel
•Vl electric hopper
•Warp feed
•I use Co2!
• boomstick
•JCS folding stock
•Rocket Cock 2
•Superfly Front bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (J&J), New expansion chamber. But then again you don't need anything considering this gun already rocks.
Strengths: Look at review.
Weaknesses: Yeah there were tons of weaknesses... NOT. THERE IS NOT ONE! THIS GUN ROCKS!
Review: PROS: FAST!!!, quiet ,looks, weight, most upgrades already on gun, ability to change speed and settings,counts amount of balls shot,easy to field strip, accurate, reliable, uses any kind of paint=no breaks, rate of fire.


This gun is one of the best out there. It has tons of upgrades all ready on it. If you bought a 98c and upgraded it to have the same upgrades the flash has you'll be paying twice as much. I don't know why they discontinued it. You can find it really cheap on ebay now. Like $40 with an electric hopper and new barrel. It's crazy because this gun is the best!!!! It deserves a lot more than it's receiving.
Conclusion: The best one out there! Go buy it! EBAY!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 18th, 2005 at 2:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Firestorm13 Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Flatline w/expansion chamber and bruiser, spyder Fenix.
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD, Shocktech Delrin Bolt, 500-700 psi Dye Centerflag Regulator, 14" Terminator Barrel, and adjusted trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Some people say a new barrel the stock works well but a new one wouldnt hurt.
possibly a new bolt.
nitro
and an electronic hopper.
Strengths: very accurate
adjustable trigger
Tournament Ready
Very Fast
LCD Screen
Light as a feather
Weaknesses: None really!
Review: I have played with this gun and used it against all the high end markers and its held its own just fine. It can compete in tournaments with ease. This gun will get you into the big leagues in Paintball! Also Kingman offers great technical support so if anything would go worng with the gun you can rely on them to help you fix it!
Conclusion: This is a great gun for novice to pro players it has great customizing options a GREAT MARKER!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 24th, 2004 at 3:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballa13 Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-99, Agressor, Black dragon, Esprit, Impy etc...
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash with LCD, Revolution hopper, Freek system, Kapp drop forward, 3000 PSI Crossfire HPA tank, Aci elbow, Aci on/off valve.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop forward, Electronic hopper, Bolt, Freek Jr. or new barrel ( I prefir freek ove a new barrel), High pressure air tank, NEW BOLT IS NEEDED, I ALSO RECOMEND SHORTING YOUR TRIGGER DOWN TO THE BUTTON go to your local retailer if you don't know how to do this.
Strengths: The LCD is a GAINT plus, Its electro, And the velocity is easy to change.
Weaknesses: This Stock Barrel is very inaccurate and bolt scratches the internals.
Review: With my set up I couldn't be happier! I love this marker but it deffinitly needs upgrades. This Stock Barrel is very inaccurate but as I said before You could get a freek system, Jr. freek system, or a new barrel (not recommended). I have made my trigger very short i love this. The only thing that I dont like is my bolt. And i will soon change that. My local retailer is Splatz Extreme Sports Gear in Bangor, ME. The web site is www.splatz.net . Splatz has every thing and they know every thing about the sport.
Conclusion: If You are and Intermediate player looking for a new marker this is the perfect. I strongly recommend this product. Since I added a few minor upgrades I have never been happier!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 3rd, 2003 at 12:25 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintball62052 Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Fenix
E-99
Marker Setup: Spyder flash W/LCD shocktech bolt X-core 8 stage expansion chamber 32 deg valve 12volt Revy hopper Freak Jr. barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Bolt
New Hopper
New Barrel
New Valve
Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Cheap ($330.00 new)
Looks Cool
LCD
Fast
Weaknesses: Colors
That all a Great Gun
Review: The Spyder Flash is a good gun just need some upgrades New Hopper
New Barrel New Valve Expansion Chamber. My gun it has shocktech bolt X-core 8 stage expansion chamber 32 deg valve 12volt Revy hopper Freak Jr. barrel and works Great !





P.S.All spyders from factory are junk but there cheep and have a lot of upgrades!!!!!!!

Conclusion: A Great Gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 12th, 2005 at 12:29 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wally89 Saturday, August 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Worr Games Vertical Feed Auto Cocker
Spyder Sonic
Marker Setup: -Spyder Flash LCD
Some good derlin bolt
14' Smart Parts All-American Barrel
Ricochete 2k
PMI 68 4500 psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Deffinetly a NEW BARREL (stock barrle the worst thing i have ever used)
new bolt
HPA is very nice but CO2 works almost just as good
Strengths: ROF very fast (adjust trigger pull)
accuracy with new barrel
distance
cool looking
easy cleaning
Weaknesses: with CO2 not as amazingly accurate but good
a little big
Review: This gun is really a great gun especially for beggingers and intermediates. I adjusted the trigger pull by loosing a skrew in the frame and i am able to fire way fast then all my friends. When we go to paintball fields i am able to keep up with the Auto Cockers and Impulses. The Flash LCD is also very cool with the LCD screen being able to see how many balls u have shot and being ale to put the gun fully auto. Its a pretty sick gun.
Conclusion: i would recommend this gun to anyone who wants a very competitive gun with out spending $500. Very upgradeable and well worth the price. I would give it an 8.5 because its deffinetly not the best gun out there but well a very good gun for someone who wants a good gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

G-Bags2188 Friday, June 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
piranha g2
Marker Setup: 16" 3-piece black and chrome sniper barrel
9v viewloader hopper
new drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, electronic hopper (if you want to use 3-burst, 6-burst, or full-auto)
Strengths: LCD screen is awesome!!!
shoots veryveryvery fast!!!
shoots hard!!!
not too loud!!!
Weaknesses: hard to match barrel with paint job
other then that...NOTHING!!!
Review: i go paintballing with my friends who all have AMG LCD's and e-99's (upgraded!!!!). one time i was going one on one with my friend with the awesome e-99...and he has been paintballing a lot more then me and he is a lot better but out of 6 one on one rounds...i won 5 and he won 1. And i owe it all to my FLASH LCD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(at the end of the day, my friends were saying they wanted to trade in their AMG's and JT 6.0's for a flash)
Conclusion: stock this gun is great for beginers, but upgraded its awesome for intermediate and advanced players. there is no doubt in my mind this is the best gun out there for the price. GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

panintballman20 Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Spyders, Shutter, and a TL+. There is no comparison, this gun kills all of these. Althogh, I used an E-99 and the performance is the exact same. No difference but color and the LCD screen.
Marker Setup: I just sold this set up to buy my Rat: Spyder Flash LCD, Bob long Bolt, Cp Flame Drop Forward, Freak Barrel, Halo TSA, And a Crossfire 68/4500 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Electro Hopper is a must
-If you are wondering if you should go with LCD or not please go with LCD. I am so happy I did. If you dont it will take you 10-20 min. to change the setting.
-Most people say the stock barrel is bad. It is bad, but not as bad as some people make it. I used mine for a good 8 months. You HAVE to keep in the white piece in the barrel when you first buy it. But, get a better barrel i you want.
-I reccomend the Bob Long Torpedo Bolt. This is an awesome bolt and helped my performance more than anything. At 20-30 dollars each, they cant hurt to buy.
-Nitrogen really helps this guns performance. I recommend getting this ONLY if you plan to upgrade your gun. If you get nitrogen now, and then buy a new gun, you can use nitro on this gun and still use it on ure next gun.
Strengths: I get 15 words in here plz see down below.
Weaknesses: I get 15 words in here plz see down below.
Review: Strengths.
-LCD screen
-Accurate and consistant
-WIth Bob Long bolt it takes Wal-Mart Paint!!! WHoohoo!!
-Velocity adjustment
-Rdy out of the box
-Quiet
-Nice trigger, adjustable also. Very easy to do.
-Only 2 allen wrences needed. My new impy has around 9 different sizes.
-Very upgradeable
-Accuracy is very good, I got a guys foot that was pookin out, he was 40 yrds away took about 3 shots.
-Battery lasts a long time. I went throgh 2 cases and still had 1/3 left. I bought expensive batterys thogh. So, Its VERY RELIABLE!!
-Easy read LCD
-A lot of notice from paintballers.
-Easy to recharge (takes about 30-45min) Just insert the cord nto the back of the gun and that's all.

Weakness
-THe price. Mine cost 700 total. The price of a rat impulse.
-The Stock Bolt is the worst. When I took it out after first time of use it was all scratched up and I needed to get a new one. Same thing happened with a friend.
-Colors!!!
-The Trigg Frame dosent seem like it had enogh room for the battery. It is fat and stretches the plastic lids.
-Weight
-E-99 is same in performance.


This is a great gun for rookies and amatures. The LCD is very cool, and the strengths overpower most of the bads. If you are planning to upgrade ure gun in a year are two it might not be a wise choice. TheRate of Fire makes it have to have an electro hopper. Be prepared to spend a lot of money on this gun, and if you want to get more involved you might hate your self. The gun does weigh a lot, and is even worse with a Co2 tank. If you have played with rentals a few times and love paintball, this makes an excellent starter. Althogh, you can have an E-99 (the same performance) for less.

This gun looks awesome with a flame drop and a nice tank with a Dye Ryno Cover. A freak is a very nice upgrade and probably the first you should make. The purple color is just something I just dont get.
Conclusion: This is an awesome starting gun, but by the time you put the necessary money into this gun, its time to upgrade. You can get an E-99 and have same performance. I spent 700 total for my stuff, and that is the price of a rat impule. Althogh, I love this gun, I had to sell it like most of you will. This gun kicks(arse) and is good for thoes who are going back and forth on paintball. I am giving it a 9 because you can get an E-99 that has the same performance and save some money. If you have the money and want a nice gun that will not break down and will be yours then go and buy this gun!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 24th, 2004 at 9:59 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media