paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Adco Champ Red Dot Sight / Adco Champ Red Dot Sight / Adco Champ Red Dot Sight / Adco Champ Red Dot Sight

Adco Champ Red Dot Sight Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Adco

Buy Adco Champ Red Dot Sight

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Adco Champ Red Dot Sight
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $34

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It is lightweight sight with a durable poly body and strong metal mounting clamps.
Product Availability 
The Adco Champ Red Dot Sight is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
silent_paintbal Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
iv used a brass eagle site that my friend has on his G3 ext pro by piranha and thats a good one i must say
Marker Setup: -pmi piranha with full custom desighn
-useing a air epansion chamber
-tubo valve kit
-turbo RAM
-running at 700PSI
-flush cocking system with turbo
-verticle feed
Strengths: -nice and small
-looks great with gun
-nice and light
-GREAT ON BATTERIES
-cheap
Weaknesses: - i didint like the color so i painted mine black and its really nice now
- it didint fit on my sight rail so i had to modify it a bit
-works to good and wont give them newbies a chance ')
Conclusion: great sight, but u dont need it unless your useing a 14 inch barrol
- i would give this a 10 but i was disapointed that they dont come in black and also the fact that they dont fit on your sight rail and have to customize it a bit
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All ADCO sights.
Marker Setup: Automag 68 classic, 88ci 3000psi crossfire compressed air tank, air america vigilante regulator, RT retro valve, a.n.s. venturi bolt, 10" dye stainless steel.
Strengths: The sight is very durable. I've had multiple balls hit both the sides and the lens, without any affect on the sights performance. Also, once I set the proper zero, the sight required less tunning than the lesser ADCO models. The ability to change the brightness of the dot for high lighting, is also a plus.
Weaknesses: The further the sight is adjusted upward, the more of the insides are exposed, which is expected, but in my case this made the sight tend to flop from side to side, nothing big, but this is not the case with the E-dot sight.
Conclusion: This is a great sight for the financially challenged, and is defiantly worth the money in performance. Again, it is very durable, and will last for quite a long time. If your willing to spend the extra scrill, I would go with the E-dot.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DOOM Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none thank god
Marker Setup: 2001 STO autococker
68/4500 crossfire nitro tank with blue WDP lok-sok
shocktech "the bomb" 3-way
WGP hinge trigger
Strengths: um none, so stupid hard as hell to clean always had paint in the little crevices. After i got shot on it, the paint went into the lens and permenantly stained it. Hard to remember to turn off, wasted many a battery.
Weaknesses: look up
Conclusion: never buy, besides, in speedball sights are just another thing to get hit, use your barrel as a sight instead. 2 for having a dot
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

FrOnTMaN Tuesday, February 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock sights on the m98, none on the cocker
Strengths: Ok, contrary to what people have been saying, a sight is very handy. Speedball may not permit looking through and picking off someone, but in recball this works wonders. Tuned right, it can have 1 shot hits, as long as the targets in distance. Mine hasnt broken too.
Damn it looks cool.
Weaknesses: Plastic. Little wobbly on the top. Battery life little too short.
Conclusion: If you want a sight, and play in the woods with a decent marker, then by all means get it. You'll enjoy it alot. Speedball players need not apply, unless your style is more aiming less spray and pray. It can be taken off easily, so if your goin speedball on one day and rec another, its no problem.
9 for rec ball
6 for speedball (just adds some more space to get hit)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JimmyV Monday, March 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Dot Sight (except the champ is better)
Marker Setup: Spyder, Booyah ELCD Frame, ACI Exp. Chamber, Shocktech Rear Cocking Bolt, 14" Dye Aluminum Barrel, ACI High Volume Cell, Raised Sight Rail, Champ Sight, Gas-through Stock w/ Remote Line, 68cu PMI Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: A very useful tool when you want the first shot to count
Decent price for good sight
Easy to zero
Can be very practical depending on how and what you play
Weaknesses: If you play aggressive, you probably won't use it a lot. I'll use maybe only 2 or 3 times a game, but I'm thankful for when I need it.
It's easy to accidently leave it on and drain a whole battery. Stick a thin piece of cardboard between the battery and the metal bar that holds the battery in place when you're not playing just in case.
The sight can slide out of place on the sight rail during a game.
Paint can work into the crevice of the lens and make it impossible to clean around the rim.
Conclusion: If you don't like playing with sights, don't buy it.
If you like using sights, this is the one to buy (unless you can cough up the money for the $100+ sights).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amhildreth Thursday, May 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Daisy Red-Dot sight - not bad, but the Adco is better
Marker Setup: used on Sheridan PMI1-DF and AM Illusion Pro
Strengths: enclosed dot. windage and elevation are easy to adjust. dot is easy to see
Weaknesses: battery is open to corrosion, lenses hard to clean after direct hit
Review: I've been using the same sight for over 7 years, been through countless batteries, and it still continues to operate without fail. Durability and weather tolerance is high. Rain, snow, and direct paint impacts have done nothing to damage this sight. The high/low brightness switch allows good operation in all lighting conditions. By keeping both eyes open, the dot is easy to see, and even works with vertical feeds. Mounts easily on any dovetail rail. Thumbwheel makes elevation adjustment no problem. Battery is easy to replace. Looks good on most markers. Battery is not enclosed, so may begin to corrode if left in after rain play. No power-saving circuitry, so battery will eventually die if accidentally left on. Front lens can become slightly dislodged from direct front hit, and is hard to re-allign without prying apart sight.
Conclusion: If you want a quality sight that works well under all types of playing conditions, then grab one of these. Ease of use, quality, looks, and low battery consumption are all excellent for the price. I have, and will continue to recommend this product to anyone that wants to make the first shot be a good one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tower3003 Monday, August 13th, 2001
Strengths: The site is water resistant and provides decent accrucy. Conserves battery enegy well from what I've seen. Having it not project any actual beam is great from those who play a sniping role. Fits on the standard 1/8 sight rail. Two brightness ajustments for the red dot: normal and bright.
Weaknesses: Despite it being water resistant, it's not the most durable sight out there. Also, in order for it to serve it's purpose it was to be tinkerd with, ajusting it to fit your markers line of fire is a must.
Conclusion: A great sight, but not reccomended for people who fire a great deal. Also, there's no magnafication, so it can't be used as a spoting scope. However the fact remains that it's still one the best paintball sights for your money. If your not exactly a good shot, or just want a sniping tool I reccomend this.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kubelwagen Sunday, May 13th, 2001
Strengths: Well, this isn't my exact scope, but it's the closest to it. Mine came with my bb gun, but I took it off, and put it on my paintball gun.

-There is two setting, high and low. When it's dark, you can turn it on low to conserve batteries.
-Makes aiming alot easyer, you just have to aim up the red dot and the target, instead of the front sight, the back sight, and the target
-If you move your head, but keep the gun in the same place, the red dot still looks like it is aimed at the target
-ceap
-easy to see the red dot even in bright light
Weaknesses: -the bateries run out
Conclusion: You should get a red dot sight. Just get the cheapest one, but make shure you get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 4th, 2001
Strengths: It's durable, very durable.
The two light-settings is really nice.
It's light.
It's easy to adjust.
Weaknesses: A little wiggly, but easy to fix with some clever riggin'
Conclusion: I've had this sight for a year now. It has never ben broken, it works in all sorts of light-conditions, its light, durable and easy. My friend has the same and his took a hit straight an - without getting a scratch or disfunction of any kind. What's there to say? -It's perfect in my opinion.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 28th, 2001
Strengths: I found it to be durable so far...I havent taken a direct hit on the lense but it should hold up..it doesnt reflect too much in the sun, its my primary sight for bush sniping.
Weaknesses: the obvious...I wouldnt use it in speedball very much or if youre an aggressive rusher
Conclusion: ummm as with basically any sight it can be accurate if set up right...I recommend clamping your marker and firing at a wall (80-100ft) then setting the sight...release the clamp move..set the clamp and test for accuracy...set accordingly if off...if you constantly see a change in accuracy (few feet off)..its probably something to do with marker/paint/barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media