paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Inc. GTV1 / Paintball Inc. GTV1 / Paintball Inc. GTV1 / Paintball Inc. GTV1

Paintball Inc. GTV1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Inc.

Buy Paintball Inc. GTV1

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Inc. GTV1
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Aluminum vertical powerfeed semi auto paintball gun with lots to offer with a very low price tag.
Product Availability 
The Paintball Inc. GTV1 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
The last paintball marker I used was a rental gun back in the early 90's!!! It was a simple pump pistol. I don't recall the name. It was VERY basic!
Marker Setup: I'm now the proud owner of a GTV-1!!! I have a green GTV-1 with a bottom line installed, 6 stage expansion chamber, Winforce 16" barrel & an Adco IMP red dot sight.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend ANY or the upgrades I added to my marker. They ALL benefit the gun! A bottom line installed, 6 stage expansion chamber, Winforce 16" barrel & an Adco IMP red dot sight.
Strengths: EVERYTHING!!! I truly mean that. This gun ROCKS! It's TOUGH, RELIABLE & CHEAP!!! It is a good marker right out of the box (stock parts). But when you add upgrades... LOOK OUT! You've got a real contender to several other markers that cost a LOT more!

The main body of the GTV-1 is made of one solid piece of aluminum! It's pretty light & has a good feel of balance in your hand. It has a nice grip, decent stock barrel & pretty cool over all look. I'm sure this gun could take a beating on the paintball field.

The GTV-1 is SUPER EASY to operate. Even for a beginner paintballer. It doesn't have a bunch of fancy electronics & such. Actually I would say that it is a rather simple setup mechanics wise. The simplicity of the GTV-1 adds to it's awesome RELIABILITY! I shot over 500 rounds threw it the first day I got it & NEVER broke or chopped 1 ball! This gun will keep you on the field & NOT on the workbench!!! I've played with several guys with "tricked out" high dollar markers & they ALWAYS seem to be working on them. NOT ME! I wanted a gun that I could shoot a lot. Not work on a lot! And that's just what you'll get with the GTV-1! The GTV-1 is also a breeze to dismantle for cleaning after a long day of playing paintball. Just loosen 2 screws & you can totally field strip the GTV-1 for cleaning.

I also wanted to say that I purchased my GTV-1 for WISHMASTERS paintball store in Celina, Ohio. Terry (the owner) REALLY knows his stuff!!! he was kind enough to answer ALL my questions when I was looking to get a new marker. I told him what I was looking for & how much I wanted to spend & he gave me several options. He DIDN'T try to sell me something I didn't need! I decided on the GTV-1 & couldn't be happier!!! For anyone reading this... if you're looking for a paintball marker or anything else paintball related and live in the Celina, Ohio area. GO TO WISHMASTERS PAINTBALL!!!

Weaknesses: I can honestly say that after having the GTV-1 for just under a month, I can't find ANYTHING I don't like about this gun. That's the TRUTH! It's been a great gun for me. I also get a kick out of getting in an extra game while some of the other guys with their $300, $400, $500 or even MORE markers are sidelined with a breakdown!!! While me & my $75 dollar gun are laying down some serious paint!
Conclusion: I think I've just about said everything I can. If you're looking for a TOUGH, RELIABLE & best of all CHEAP paintball gun. Go out and pick yourself up a GTV-1. You WILL NOT regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

primetimejr Sunday, March 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo sabotage, brass eagle avenger
Marker Setup: viewloader genesis surge df, smart parts freak jr barrel, pure energy 68ci, x-board revvy and a custom drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
an expansion chamber, a drop forward and maybe an after market barrel
Strengths: shoots straight
relatively cheap
easy to strip and clean
good rate of fire
powerfeed is offset to the right so you can you a scope
doesn't chop balls
all o-rings are standard bottle orings, so you can get them anywhere
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: this is a great beginner gun or a great back up. it is basically a spyder with better accuracy and cooler looks. i've fired probably 800 rounds through this and i haven't had one break yet. this is probably the best bang for the buck gun out there, about the same as the diablo sabotage. buy this gun, you won't regret buying it and you'll have years of great service out of it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Bigs925 Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Sabotage
Paradox
Marker Setup: GTV1, expansion chamber, bottom-line, drop forward, 14 inch All American barrel, 12 volt VL Revolution.
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately get a expansion chamber, after market barrel
Strengths: GREAT gun for the price, holds up extremelly well, NEVER broken a ball in it.
Weaknesses: little screw in trigger comes loose and falls out.
Review: Definately a good gun to buy, never had any problems with it, cleaning is easy and effortless, as well as putting it back together. It is rated good for a reason. I guess another complaint would be that my expansion chamber comes loose every once in a while. A very good begginer gun and price is amazingly cheap, great buy, just go out and get one. See for yourself.
Conclusion: Great gun for a great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phattony06 Monday, March 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Sentinal, Victor, Alot of Spyders
Marker Setup: Paintball Inc. Gtv1, Expansion chamber, Marco line kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel. i am buying a tear drop soon.
Strengths: very good price
nice feed setup
shoots well
fairly straight shooting
Weaknesses: kinda heavy but i think youll live
needs a new barrel but its ok without
Review: this gun shoots fairly accurlty, and has a pretty good shoot rate, id say 10 balls per second, if ur good. the feed is good because its side vert. feed so u can sight down ur barrel and have the hopper vert without the elbow. the barrel isnt that great but will work fine till u upgrade to a new one. i suggest getting a expansion chamber with macro line or stainless steel line for it, dont buy the micro, not enoufh air flow.
Conclusion: buy it, its awsome!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Albertini Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: green gtv1, 16 oz. moly co2 tank, 32 degrees quiet riot barrel(14 inch)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: EVERYTHING!!!this gun is perfect!!!!
Weaknesses: Are you joking?This gun has weaknesses what did you say?
Review: BUY THIS GUN!!! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!! i have had it for 2 years now and not ONCE broken a ball. can you say that about any others? if you need a good reliable gun for a lonng time, dont waist any more time , go out and buy it! --seriosly--
Conclusion: Buy it. Nothing else to say.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redbarton Monday, October 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha VF, Spyder TL Plus, Piranha STS G3
Marker Setup: Paintball Inc. GTV1, 32 Degrees Expansion Chamber, bottomline, VL200 hopper, and 20oz. CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel, I hear a Taso Winforce is the best compromise between price and quality. It's usually about $35 dollars. Maybe a 12 volt Revy, & a bolt/beavertail kit. These are all on my Christmas wish list.
Strengths: First, the product support for this gun is great! Check out www.gt-2000.com to find the e-mail address for the designer of this gun. His name is Doug and has patiently answered several questions in a very short turn around time. Also, you can go to paintballinc.com and order almost every part online for the GT-2000, which has all of the same internals.

Second, the gun is a great price. I got mine from thepaintballstore.com for about $58. They were willing to beat the a competitor's lowest price by 10%%. I also added a 32 Degrees expansion chamber and a bottomline setup for $42. So, I have a great starter gun for $100.

Third, the performance and functionality is very comparable to more expensive guns. It is consistent and fairly accurate, even with the short barrel. (Good for short to medium range) It rarely chops balls, even with a non-motorized hopper. I think the vertical powerfeed has a lot to do with this advantage. There is a stack of 6-7 balls waiting to feed into your gun at all times. So a couple of quick, 3 shot bursts is totally doable. I like the trigger, but it's not quite as fast as a comparable Piranha. It is comfortable though. Also, being able to sight down the top of the barrel for aiming is so nice! How many other guns can brag about this?

Fourth, adjustment, maintenance, and upgradability is very easy. The internals of the gun are very simple. (It takes spyder bolts, barrels, & grip frames) Field stripping requires you to take out two bolts. I could field strip, clean, & lube the gun in under 5 minutes.
Weaknesses: To start with, the gun is heavy when you add everything to it. No if's, and's, or but's about it. (But it feels like it will last forever!) I don't really notice it though.

Next, it's loud, but a better barrel should fix that. Also, the barrel is way short (under 10") compared to most stock barrels.

Also, there are a lot of sharp corners and no beavertail (watch your lenses!), quick strip pin, or thumb velocity adjuster. Doug says that there should be a kit available around Christmas that will include an improved bolt, field strip screws, beavertail, and a thumb velocity adjuster. I can't wait to get mine!

Lastly, I had problems with the bolt depth of the grip for the bottom line setup I added. Maybe I had unusually long bolts, but I had to add some rubber spacers to get the BL to attach securely. No biggy though.
Conclusion: All in all, I have been totally happy with my purchase so far. Besides some practice shooting in my backyard, I've had it for out for one session of woods ball. I was very impressed and so were the people I was playing with. It is really accurate from short to medium ranges with the stock barrel. It was very consistent from shot to shot. I played against Piranha STS G3's and Spyder TL's. I was very much competitive with them. I would totally recommend this gun to anyone looking for their first gun. I think it is probably one of the best under $100 guns out there. So, go out and get yourself one! (P.S. I plan on reviewing this marker again in a few months to give you an update! Maybe then I can give it a 10?)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Finkelstein Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact{very similar},Spyder Classic,Tippman ProCarabine
Marker Setup: Gtv 1,Homemade wood grip,Smart Parts Progressive 14 barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel, or just new barrel ´cause stock barrel is just pipe like from bathroom.
Bottom line is good thing, but I dont like it because it looks bad.I prefer,stock it looks better than Co2.I dont like stock grip, that I just made new, wood grip frame, it looks more natural, some people want to change grip with trigger because it is made from plastic, but trust me that plastic is more reliable than metal.
Strengths: Design,price, and reliability.Accuracy and rate of fire is average.
Weaknesses: I wrote it below.
Review: It is my first own gun, and I have it just for one season, but I am very happy to have it, because I dont have any problem to this moment, so just go and buy it.
It is great gun for weekend games and recrea pb.One famous pb player says:
"Hodne muziky za malo penez."It means:"Much music for small penny."
And thats just true.Some rentals fields rent it for 3 years and they are fully satisfated.Everybody says:"It has vertical feed on the right site of gun, so u can put red dot sight in the midlle of a gun on the sightrail."But it is not true.YOU CANT PUT THERE SIGHT, because vertical feed will be in your sight, and you will see big sh*t.
Conclusion: It is good gun for this price, you will make some nice frags with it........................
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Greg-Suchy Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
GT 2000
Marker Setup: Tip. A-5 Electro grip
SP Progressive 14"
SP Tactical 20"
Strengths: Accurate
Non-expensive
Durable
Weaknesses:
Loud
The bolt... the mask
Review: I bought about 20 of them and I am glad that I did it. We use it as a rental marker .
They are much cheaper than for example Tippmann but no less useful.
GTV might have better connection (hammer with bolt). This thing breaks. But after 3 years of rental abuse it does not seem as gig deal ( some parts need to be changed).
GTV may be also a good marker for beginners (about 15 fellows from our team have started their paintball adventure with GTV or GT 2000).
Our Team (scenario) still uses them as backup marker,especially when playing in winter ( CO2) at temp. -15C
Conclusion: Very good marker for that price.
Easy to clean.
Durable.
Accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slovakish Wednesday, December 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
mechanic Spyders, vm 68, tipmanns...
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic with red dot sight, 9ozCO2, Smart Parts progressive 14", stock bolt with venturi removed
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, bottom line, new grip
Strengths: compare to spyders it is more constant with gas, has bolt without venturi, price, upgradable
Weaknesses: grip frame, bad stock barrel, side vertical feed is in way of red dot sight
Review: Nice design. Not like other dinosaur shape lolipop crazy color electric trash.
Shoots very very nice with smart parts progressive barrel. I recommend this barrel for this gun to everybody. With right bore paintballs no more ball breakage. Stock barrel is a piece of trash, I mean it really.With regulator and bottom line it must be almost like cocker. Manufacturer says that side vertical feed is good for mount of red dot or optic sight. Little piece of feed is in way so u cant mout to rail any lonnger optic sight.and if u mount red dot there will be smaller angel of view.
Conclusion: Buy it if u want cheap reliable gun for rec ball, or if u r begginer, with some upgrades u can make nice gun also for intermediate players
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

charles Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a rebel and rental guns
Marker Setup: I got a new barrel (TASO winforce) on this gun. These two make a great combination. I also had a bottomline installed.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A bottomline is a must for this gun and so is a new barrel. Pretty much anything that fits a spider will fit this gun.
Strengths: Easily upgraded, simple takedown, cheap, reliable.
Weaknesses: None just about. Its slightly inaccurate but for $90 who cares.
Review: I got this gun as a gift and have loved it since. It hardly chops balls at all. The only problem I ever had is within a month the cup seal got a leak but this gun came with a spare cup seal so no real damage was done. For $90 this is the best gun. Most people wont know what it is though people looked at me crazy when I said "A GTV1" but after a couple shots who cares what the name is. I love this gun for the shear fact its so easy to upgrade and field strip. The setup is simple so its always gonna work. I love this gun, anyone who wants a good cheap gun should get this. Yes its speed of 10bps is slightly slow but this really aint much of a speed ball gun though.
Conclusion: It has served me well and has served other people well. Its strong as an ox andreally never get the credit it deserves
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media