paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB

32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Rebel BTB Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: -Rebel BTB 02
-14" Teardrop Barrel
-20 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL
Strengths: -with a new barrel it's quiet and more acurate
-reliable
-looks cool
-shoots fast
Weaknesses: stock barrel is really the only thing, but that's the same with most guns
Review: When I first took it out of the box it had a CO2 leak in the bottom line. (This part might not be useful to you) It was easy to fix, if you notice that one of the bolts or nuts or whatever slides out when you put the tank in and CO2 comes out where the bolt has slid out, all you have to do is when your screwing the CO2 in is hold that part back and the problem is solved. That was just a minor set back for me, but anyways if you turn the velocity up pretty high it goes pretty crazy. But you're really not supposed to have good accuracy then. Just get a new barrel, any kind will do. Anything is better than a stock barrel. And it may not seem like it comes with a barrel plug, but it does. The silver cone thing on the bottom fo the expansion chamber pulls off and can be used a barrel plug. The first time you do it it's kind of hard to take off. It's a comfortable gun easy to shoot, not much blow back. It also shoots fast and is pretty light. I also did some testing. I stood 100 feet from a tire took 10 shots with ZAP paint, yes zap and made it through each time. Got too lazy to do anything besides that.
Conclusion: If you're willing to put a little work into the gun it's great. After you upgrade it a little it's fine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bad to the bone Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
most spyders,tippman 98,etc
Marker Setup: btb rebel will upgrade and 16oz co2 tank 200 round hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
not much maybe a new drop forward for even better looks
Strengths: it is soooooo accuate, the trigger has a loose pull ,looks awsome, good stock berrel,
Weaknesses: dose not have a gauge like the rebel extrem, the sight rail is useless
Review: this gun is one of the best looking guns out there and it performs well to. i bought this gun on a e-bay from bostin for like half price it was the best paintball choice i ever made. the first time i got this gun it worked great and i was hitting cans like nuttin. i love playing with this gun because it has a great feel to it and has a light trigger pull
Conclusion: this is a great gun for anyone new and serious about paintball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BTB star*24 Thursday, September 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Well Ive used a Stingray2 a Tippmann98 Custom and Piranah StS G3
Marker Setup: Rebel BtB wiht a Viewloader 12volt X-board, A Carbon Fiber Barrel, 47ci N2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
What I have on mine and then get a hair trigger if you think its neccesary.
Strengths: Very light feels like a feather, comes wiht a 12 inch barrel come on thats pretty good compared to the other barrels that comes with other guns, Its trigger pull is so short and easy to use, not very hard at cleaning, nice looking, and has good accuracy.
Weaknesses: Nothing really just that it can be loud but I mean come on its not like its got to be dead silent and plus youll be hearing enouhg guns as it is.
Conclusion: Damn Yes by this product your stupid if you just look at it and walk away check out the specs this gun is definitly BAD TO THE BONE (*BTB*).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Misiek Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other spyder clones (piranha BL, Spyder Compact, TL+, One, AI Inferno)
not compared to my cocker... this is another story
Marker Setup: Rebel BTB, VLRevy 12volt, Freak14" (0.687insert), paint: Draxxus Blaze, Severe; PMI 48cu, also tested on stock barrel and with 20oz Co2 bottle
I tested this marker for my local shop future advertised purposes :)
Recommended
Upgrades:
motorized hopper, other barrel (maybe longer, maybe tighter)
Strengths: all metal, drop forward , vertical feed
Weaknesses: macroline, rear cocking
Review: strenghts: metal body and grip frame, drop forward has rail for armagedon type mounts
weaknesses: macroline sometimse leaks on Co2, uncomfortable rear cocking, sometimes marker don't cock - bolt stopped in front position - required manual cocking
summarry:
great 'gun, IMO better than some versions of piranhas and spyders, mainly because it has all metal cocnstruction (remember Arrow Precision motto: "Plastics are for babies") and some add-on's
great price
Conclusion: as above, plus:
I don't know why some peoples on Forum board tell abut 32degrees markers "Don't buy it, buy spyder" I think - it is on another side: If You choose quality - buy Rebel BTB,
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 6th, 2003 at 2:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE Raptor(cringe, cringe) Shutter, Tippmann 98 custom, Rebel Extreme
Marker Setup: Rebel Extreme, Dye Sticky Grips, Empire Twister 16"
Recommended
Upgrades:
not quite sure, but there has to be some really sensible ones out there,...oh yah, get a steel hose, the plastic stuff blows
Strengths: it looks nice and shoots nice if you're lucky enough to get a good one out of the box.
Weaknesses: very loud, hard trigger pull, shoots very hot out of the box...i spent four hours at my local proshop helping him cut down springs to get the velocity below 300. it does have a tendency to chop balls in cold weather. but once it go above 60 it works fine.
Conclusion: good gun, 32 degrees did a nice job, but I'd go with an Extreme for the price and value...it's a really great gun. THE BTB on the other had could have had a little more wrench time put into in the facotry. I am quite disappointed they put this gun on the market wiht so many problems. I"m not trying to cut it down adn discourage you from buying it, cause once it's set up, it's golden, but be very prepared to use a lot of money and time to get it up to par.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

phooph Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Icon E
Spyder X-tra
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath-Black Stock now
Egg2 Smoke
Bullet drop-Red
crossfire 47/300
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing dont even buy this!
Strengths: None this gun is horrible can't stress this enough. it does kinda look cool.
Weaknesses: Everything this gun was the worst thing i would think waste of money
Review: When i first got this gun i aired it up and the micro line started leaking and really that was no big deal i bought a steel braided hose and then i go to play a game and it leaks or it wont cock back everytime i tried to play with this gun it would break. so i take it to a pro shop the guy just told me to buy a new gun.
Conclusion: This gun sicks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bucs111 Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
the piranha rental gun i had to use because the rebel btb is a piece of crap
Marker Setup: piranha 03 g3 pro electronic storm trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont buy it dont upgrade it
Strengths: coolest lokking gun for under 200
Weaknesses: most everthing on the gun
Review:
FIRST OFF, I WISH I READ THIS BEFORE I BOUGTH THE GUN:

the rebel btb is a piece of crap. it didn't work when I got it and it still doesn't work, I got it fixed and it worked for a little while then broke again. If you are buying this gun, you are only buy it for looks, like I did. Being a newbie in the game and wanting to get started I just went and bought the coolest looking gun. If your a newbie buying this, you will later realize that you wished you bought another gun that is more realiable. So I very very strongly suggest buying another gun that is more reliable. Yes it has a cool lcd screen,it looks cool, and it is automatic. but at most fields you cant even play with automatics. So buy something like a spyder, tippman or maybe a pirahna.
Conclusion: dont buy this gun because of looks, buy a relaible better built gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

pboutlaw Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
rebel extreme came out that same year
Marker Setup: 2k4 red vision shocker with Cp rail and nasty x trigger. Also a halo B and a 70/4500 crossfire stub tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and bolt, frame if you can find one
Strengths: Looks really nice, shiny......Chrome parts, supposed badass of the Rebel marker line.
Weaknesses: Reg is horrid
barrel
bolt chops
frame sloppy (long pull)
Review: just tested a friend had it. I felt bad because i reccomended he buy it back when i just started playing on looks alone. this thing worked great the first few times out, but then the reg blew up. it always was chopping on him and it wasnt as fast as anything we played with out there.
Conclusion: dont buy it, the TES is a much nicer gat at the same price.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dontfconmigo21 Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter
tippman 98
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom, x-chamber, vertical adapter, 16inch armson stealth, 20oz CO2, red dot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont even bother getting the gun, but if you do, barrel and reg
Strengths: looks cool
Weaknesses: barrel
exploded
didn't work
not electric
heavy/long trigger pull
Review: my brother got this gun and first thing I notice just from shooting it in the back yard is that it is incredibly inaccurate. so first time out my brother was using it, it just sucked really bad. everything about it sucked. Then to make matters worse, it blew up around the expansion chamber dealy. Well, obviously it was defective. he sent it back for an illustrator.
Conclusion: uh, don't pay the price for this. 10 more dollars and you can get an imagine.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragontaimer769 Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Orion, Tippman 98, Triad, Eradicator, and a Spyder Victor 1 amd 2. But none of those guns compare to this.
Marker Setup: Regular hopper, a 20 oz and my marker was a 32 degrees Rebel BTB.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I'm planning on turning this gun electric and give it a electric trigger and hopper.
Strengths: Great accuract, looks great, doesnt chop paintballs.
Weaknesses: Velocity changer becomes loose.
Review: This is an awesome gun, I mean it shoots so straight and it works perfect. Its too good to be true. it looks great and I mean incredible. Some parts are black and some are chrome, thats what makes it so cool. I guarantee this gun will turn tons of heads. With its amazing ability to shoot straight and the looks no doubt about it.
Conclusion: Itis a good gun for the price, believe me you will love it as much as I did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media