paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Adco Imp Red Dot Sight / Adco Imp Red Dot Sight / Adco Imp Red Dot Sight / Adco Imp Red Dot Sight

Adco Imp Red Dot Sight Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Adco

Buy Adco Imp Red Dot Sight

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Adco Imp Red Dot Sight
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $18

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made with a polymer body along with metal mounts. Fits any standard 3/8" dovetail mounts.
Product Availability 
The Adco Imp Red Dot Sight is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE red dot sight... but this one is wwwway better
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha STS G3 Titaniam, 12 OZ CO2, JT Proteus Mask -(woods camo goggle skins), Dye Excel Barrel, Gas-thru stock w/ remote, 6+1 harness, ADCO Imp Sight, Home-Made Strap, Core 22 stage expansion chamber (yes it is 22 stage!) -Feel free to ask me any questions about my other equipment.
Strengths: 1. A Good sight that helps accurace and makes it possible to see over powerfeed on all powerfeed guns.
2. Small-ish
3. Good looking
4. Sturdy
5. Easilly adustable - a little crank in front and back
6. Easy to aquire targets... you wont be lining up for 10 minutes, point and shoot.
7. Easy to install, i had it on in like 5 seconds
Weaknesses: um...
1. well for me i do alot of stuff to my gun and i'm afraid i'm gonna drop my gun and break it.
2.somone with a trained eye (or a lucky guy) on a woods scenario might be able to see the red dot projected onto the screen.
Conclusion: if you have a powerfeed gun and cant stand not being able to aim down the top of the gun, THIS IS GREAT. it's only like 20 bucks (less than alot of sights) and makes a great addition to any gun - I DEFINATELY recoment this to ALL players with powerfeeds that block their sight rails, hel!, if u have money buy some for your friends... and send me a few.
NOTE: while it doesn't zoom in at all, you definately dont need any zoom in paintball (so if ur looking into getting a zooming SCOPE, just get a sight, even if u r a sniper... if u cant see the guy without a scope, ur gun can't shoot far enough to get him.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe Java Edition, Adco Imp Red Dot Sight
Strengths: It is a great sight for the price, it's accurate, the batteries are cheap, and best of all, the sight is cheap!!!
Weaknesses: As other reviewer's said, it is very easy to leave the sight on, and drain the battery.
Conclusion: Over all, this is a great sight. For the $18 ( I got one for $15) it is well worth it. For one, it has improved my game a great deal. Also, it saves me money. How you may ask, before I got the sight, I would be trigger happy, using a wastefull tactic called spray & pray. This is when you fire a swarm of paint, and hope you connect with your target. Now, I take aim with the sight, and use less paint in wars, which saves me money. So pay the measily 15 bucks and buy the darn sight!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skorpion317 Friday, November 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock sights...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
Response Trigger
Pro-Team Sniper F/X Stock
32 Degrees Remote
Viewloader 12v Revolution Hopper
Adco Imp red dot sight
Removed Front Grip
Strengths: Easy to install
Easy to adjust
Looks good
Fairly accurate
Cheap
Weaknesses: Seems delicate
Battery is exposed
Review: I bought this sight for about $15. It was very easy to install, it mounted right on my Flatline's shroud. It's very easy to adjust, just two screws to adjust height and center. It looks great on my gun, it definitely fits in with the look my gun has.

It's decently accurate. Paintball guns by nature are not accurate guns, but this sight is pretty close. I'd say that 7 or 8 out of 10 shots will hit within an inch of the dot at 50 feet. at 100 feet, it goes to about 6 or 7 shots. 150 feet, it goes down to 5 shots out of 10. at 200 feet, 3 or 4 shots will hit within an inch. That is great for a paintball gun.

There are two problems with this sight. One, it seems very delicate. I'm afraid I'm gonna break it sooner or later if I handle the gun too roughly. Two, the battery is exposed. I'm a little worried if I take a direct hit on the sight and the battery gets hit. Other than these two problems, this is a good sight. It's hard to beat it's performance for the price.
Conclusion: One of the cheapest sights available, performs very well. Just don't treat it roughly.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

slider360 Monday, August 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Adco Sure Shot
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Labco Bigshot Barrel
Ricochet Hopper
Adco Imp
Strengths: One of my favorite things about this is that it looks cool as hell. It's really cheap, so its something you can buy and not really worry about it being all that important, which its not really. You only get a few times to use it in a game, and in speedball its not even going to get turned on. Its fun for target practice and stuff tho.
Weaknesses: Not really it's fault, but since paintballs drop a lot it's hard to be really accurate on far away shots (which is the only time you would use this). It's good to help with aiming left/right, but up and down can really only be set for 1 distance since the balls drop.
Conclusion: Its great for the money. Only slightly useful, but it's very fun. It also makes your gun look cool. I say get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 17th, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
kinda reminds me of the croshairs on your screen in first person shooter computer games
Marker Setup: (stock) PMI Piranha STS g3 -pf
16 oz C02 on a remote coil - Nitro is no different on this gun
ADCO red-dot
Strengths: *once you calibrate it, it is a nice alternative to aiming down your barrel
*easily adjustable, but you may want to spend some time on the shooting range testing what adjustments are good for what ranges. you will only ned to mess with the vertical adjuster once the dot is aligned with your barrel
*easily mounted and will not fall off
*It can take a hit NO PROBLEM. it got shot on the side from about 20 feet away in a tight speed ball game - cleaning it with water wasnt a problem either
*damn inexpensive - i went to buy something else at a local store and this sight was so damn cheap i just bought it with my spare pocket change
*works on any gun with a standard sightrail
Weaknesses: *Pain in my ass to adjust the horizontal positioning. the adjuster didn't go far enough so i just mounted it uneven to compensate - figured this out after my first game with it.
*only useful for sniping or those important shots where you have time to aim - ill only use it for 50%% of my shots as it takes a few seconds to find the dot and line it up
Conclusion: an all around great adition to my gun (once i got it to point in the general direction of my barrel.) This will take some tweaking for each gun but for less than $20 it is definatly worth it. Some will appreciate that it is a decent sight that will work with any gun it fits on (duct tape should work by the way)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 22nd, 2001
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: really accurate with a good barrel but dont get it if u dont have a good gun and barrel
Weaknesses: nothing much its really good for the price. could be more durable and a light or something by the on and off switch so u can remember to turn it off.
Conclusion: awesome sight for the price. if u have good barrel its a must
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xed2k2 Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98:
J&J Performance ceramic 14" barrel
double trigger
starfirebolt
128 cc 3000 PSI nitro
scope
Strengths: it is light-weight and small
Weaknesses: it really sucks! it broke like the 2nd time I used it
Conclusion: don't get it. get another ADCO.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stickfigure Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Various rifle scopes, a few red dot sights, iron sights and shotgun beads
Marker Setup: JT tac 5 (black)
JT excellerator barrel
brass eagle pocket hopper (50 rounds)
pure energy co2
adco imp sight
Strengths: Accurate
simple
cheap
takes a hit well
Weaknesses: A little non versatile (trickey to mount on some guns)
small view
big dot
Review: This is a very nice optic. Its nice enough you actually consider using it, but its cheap enough you don't freak out about its safety. It does feel it could not take a hit if you dropped your gun suddenly but I dont't think I have ever done that. This sight is great for woodsball. If you are very aggresive I would not reccomend it, due to the fact you would not need that much precision. If you like to stay back and snipe, it would be a great addition to your marker.
Conclusion: Good for aimers. Great deal
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikedizzle40 Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 rails
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98
adco imp
j&j ceramic 14 inch
rocket cock 2
20 oz co2
dye sticky grip
3 point ggs sling
halo tsa frontman
Strengths: Veery low profile
bright dot
easy installation
easily adjusted
Weaknesses: Small lense
hard to clean
Review: This is a very good sight for the tippmann 98 or any other gun with 3/8 rails. the sight is easily zeroed into where your ball will go, i finished setting mine in less than 5 minutes (no screwdriver required). the red dot is very bright, but the screen is pretty small so i wouldn't recommend looking out it for a long period of time, only when you spot an enemy. installation was easy and quick
Conclusion: This red dot is a very good buy for only 15-18 bucks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AGuyCalledRuss Wednesday, July 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom, Remote, Progressive Barrel
Strengths: Nice aiming
Easy to attach
Easy to remove
Easy to adjust
Great Look
Price
Weaknesses: Long Range shots need adjusting
Review: At this point, I am a newbie to paintball. My aim is off, my skills are low and everything else that comes with being a beginner. However, with this on my gun I feel alot better...

A sight may not be that key, but I've found that you can adjust it to be DEAD-ON. For instance, my friend has a woodball field set up. In it, is a well built fort. With this sight, I'm able to shoot into the tiniest hole in that fort. Not bad for a beginner, huh?

The bad is only this. Obviously, long range shots are sometimes going to sink or curve or something. The red dot may not work super well at far-off distances, so it would be wise to adjust the left/right and up/down as your opponents are further away.
Conclusion: I reccomend this product to anyone who wants a cool laser-dot scope for a great price. Saying this is worth every penny is an insult, this is worth more than every penny. Anyway, this is a must have for beginners, or even advanced players without alot of cash.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media