paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CMI International Tactical Drop Forward / CMI International Tactical Drop Forward / CMI International Tactical Drop Forward / CMI International Tactical Drop Forward

CMI International Tactical Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CMI International

Buy CMI International Tactical Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CMI International Tactical Drop Forward
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Universal mounting plate for inline & Spyder mounting holes. On-off valve. Adjustable bar for balancing marker. Good for CO2. Comes with or without gauge. Black or mirror finish. Kit with hardware - hose & ASA ready to mount.
Product Availability 
The CMI International Tactical Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
joe body Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
kapp drop 3, warped sportz w/ on/off
Marker Setup: 02' cocker, all american 12" barrel, kapp f/x beaver and twisted cocking rod, ricochet 2k and a whole lot more upgrades w/ a 68/4500psi pure energy tank
Strengths: Its got a 3.0/6.5 drop which is good for front line.
Weaknesses: well the top set screw goes loose and i had to bore holes in it.
Review: Well its great for front as long as you can get aleast 2 set screws the one doesn't do very well i have 3 and i have to always tighten it and make sure its ok. This tactical drop is only $42 so it is easy on the pocket book and it does have a gage unlike some of similer drops. If you have a low buget you should get this and put the extra set screw the oringinal stinks. I personally am getting a new one but get it if you dont want to spend $70 on a cradle.
Conclusion: Get if you have a low buget. Make sure to get the extra set screws!!!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

labelskate Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Flame, KAPP Drop Zone
Marker Setup: shutter, turbo valve, m3 flame, lego trigger, tactical drop, cyclone bolt, polished internals, 32* x chamber, 12in boomy, 14in taso, shocktech low pressure chamber, 12 volt revvy with xboard.
Strengths: very big. adjustable. univeral mounting. nice looking.
Weaknesses: the whole one screw thing keeping it in place. but easily fixed.
Review: This drop is one of the best I have ever used. And if you cant figure out that if the one screw is slipping then to put some blue adhesive glue on it then you shouldnt be a paintballer anyway. I mean come on people, it's common sense. It also comes in silver and black so its nice.
Conclusion: I recommend you buy this drop as soon as possible. You will not have any problems with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

iTsOnNoW Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Warped sports (same thing w/o the gauge), benchmark (heavy and bulky).
Marker Setup: Stock ion
Strengths: Cheap (bought on ebay for like$15), has a gauge & huge drop.
Weaknesses: Cheap material, gauge is not calibrated correctly.
Review: I have 2 guns with three different drop setups and I was saving this for my old custom spyder compact but I purchased an ION just recently. I decided to use this DF on it. Its pretty sweet (too much drop for players who like their guns in front of them but you can cut some of the rail off with a hacksaw). The set screw has an allen key hole so you can tighten the hell out of it to make sure it doesnt move. However, the screw is plastic and so cheap that it might strip out before long or break from too much stress. It holds its own though, its really solid on my gun. Its gauge is not calibrated correctly but if you use compressed air you have the gauge on the tank already.
Conclusion: If you get it chreap then you made out pretty good. You can get your bottle anywhere you want on your gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UKS-Barchetta Friday, May 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, but i can't imagine another drop forward breaking on me.
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98, this drop forward(customized because it broke), Thunder Pig 16inch barrel, expansion chamber,(soon to come 47/3000 compressed air, and a different drop forward)
Strengths: looks pretty cool, adjustable for different size tanks so you can get optimum balance
Weaknesses: screws come loose often(seems to me once every game)
paint scratches from screws
Review: i bought my gun with this drop forward. it looks cool, but a few weeks ago it was feeling kinda wobbly, so i tightened it. well, during the last game of the day, it broke, i had to literally hold my tank with in hand and shoot with the other.
The holes for non-tippmann guns are drilled very close to the holes for my gun, this made it very weak and the bar "tore" right by the screw into the grip. luckily i was able to invert the whole thing, drill new holes and use it again. i will be getting a new drop forward soon.
btw, be careful how far you turn the valve, it can push the pin in too far on your air tank and possibly damage it.
Conclusion: Don't put too much stress on the bar. don't turn the valve too far. looks cool, that's about it.
7 because it looks good.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

POD_paintballa Thursday, November 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the normal kingman drop, can't really be compared
Marker Setup: spyder shutter, 14" titanium boomstick, palmer stabilizer, cmi tactical drop forward, ricochet 2k, and I've done some home mods on it too. Nitro duck air
Strengths: I like how its big, it really makes the marker waaay lighter, it feels really good too. the price was good, I love the gauge! its awesome! somebody said that it was not so good, but really its nice to know your pressure, especially when you use co2 and it gets hot or if its cold, you see the difference in pressure, after seeing that I can adjust my palmer stabilizer to get it right on. of course, after seeing the way that co2 fluxuates so much I went out and got a Nitro duck tank...
Weaknesses: the adjustible thing was a great idea, they just really need to work on locking it down tight. and also the part where it connects to the gun needs to work on the tightening thing, it'd be nice if it came with screws to fit your gun, I bet it'd be better on a non-spyder hole pattern. one more thing, I have never seen worse customer service than CMI. I emailed em with a question about the drop before I got it and 3 weeks later I get an email back and I asked em why it took em so long, I had emailed glenn palmer himself and he got back to me faster, they got really mad at me for criticizing their company...
Conclusion: pretty good product, I'll probably go with something non-CMI next time, and probably non-adjustible, but overall it wasn't too bad.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autocockerneday Tuesday, August 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Perfect drop forward/cradle
Marker Setup: 2000 WGP
14" Ironmen Boomstick
45/4500 w/ Smoke Lok Soks
CMI Tactical Cradle (chrome)
Air America Messiah Regulator
P&P 45 Beavertail (chrome)
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
STO Ram (chrome)
Palmer Rock Regulator (chrome)
ct 3-way (chrome)
3:16 Shocktech Rat Valve
P&P Back Block (chrome)
WGP Trigger Frame (chrome)
Flame Trigger
Hogue Grips (black)
P&P Ultra Trigger Work
1/4 28 Hammer Kit
Strengths: This cradle is built very sturdy. I was very surprised at the quality of this thing, I wasnt expecting it to be so tough. This cradle isnt to short or to long, you can move the ASA forward-back, and to the right and left. I have it pivoted to the right a little so it sits perfect on my shoulder for aiming. It is a hexagonal design so you have great adjustability. So far I love this thing. It looks awsome in chrome (nickel).
Weaknesses: Well I wish the review didnt say "bad", instead say "things that can be changed". Theres nothing bad, but I can point a couple things out. The guage isnt the highest of quality, its made out of aluminum, but I'll probaly take it off by the time it breaks. The ASA, the part that holds the tank, only has one allen screw so if you dont tighten it enough the ASA will wiggle the slightest bit, but its not anything to worry about, it shouldnt as long as you tighten it down. Last, the thing you use to push the bottle pni down is a cheap plastic thing, it works great but just doesnt flow with the cradles stainless steel parts.
Conclusion: I recomend this thing to anyone, fully adjustable, on-off. I got pissed at my old cradle because if your tank and ASA wernt set exactly how they shoud be youll get leaks, this will go for any cradle or drop forward, an on-off is a great thing to have, you will never have leaks. I use nitrogen and it works great, I've trie c02 and it works flawlessly also.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ddrackham Wednesday, August 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+ with a Smart Parts proggresive barrel and a CMI tactical drop forward
Strengths: This drop forward is monstrous. It moves your tank really far forward. With my 12 oz. Chromolly (about 7 in. I think) this drop forward can move it so far that it is at the same length as my bevertail. The on/off is very nice as it means no more busted or broken o-rings when you unscrew the tank. The guage is really proffestional looking in my opinion.
Weaknesses: The chrome I got scratched really easy and gets dirty and is hard to clean. The black shouldn't have this problem. On my drop forward the bar is angled a little so it is offset. That means the tank is a little to the left. Also with me the dropforward is not perfectly level so it makes it akward to aim level or higher. If your above your oppenent it's fine. It's a small nusinance that takes getting used to. It's a little expensive at $45 (chrome) and was a pain in the but to get to work with my spyder. If you don't have a spyder it will be a piece of cake!
Conclusion: This overall is a pretty good drop forward just some minor quarks that might turn some people off. It's also a little expensive.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

141db Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock e-99 drop forward
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
Dye Stainless 12" barrel
CMI tactical drop forward nickle plate
Pure Energy 48ci Nitro tank
Ricochet 2k lcd loader
Strengths: Very pleasing to the eye. It really caught my attention the first time I saw it. A lot of adjustment can be made to bottle position. It is a lot lighter than it looks. gauge is handy to have. and it is very affordable. I got mine for $30 shipped off ebay. Matches my E-99 perfectly and makes the stock one look childish.
Weaknesses: The screws that came with it didn't thread in to my spyder. The plate holes matched up, but the screws were too fat. Not really a problem though, just had to dig through my little screw jar to find replacements.
Conclusion: Overall and excellent product. A lot cheaper than all similar drop forwards. You won't be disappointed with this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp flamer drop forward that didnt work all that great at moving the thank out the way looked though
Marker Setup: griffin with venturri bolt,high volume cell,6 stage expansion,12" boomstick,14"aci zero gravity,16" boomstick,nickel plated CMI tactical drop forward W/gauge, polished aci double trigger,20 oz pmi tank,12volt viewloader ,clear proteus goggle mask.
Strengths: this thing is the bomb. mine sits directly under my expansion chamber and lets me tuck it under my arm (great when the bunker starts to deflate!,hey some one put a whole in it???)and the balance is superb!the nickel plating is dynomite.
Weaknesses: um um um nope nothing bad at all except it would be cool to have that knob in aluminum or chromed out steel or plastic maybe even a tip that when you sit it flush looks like you can stab someone with it almost like Blade.even as an option would be kool .................hint hint cmi or anyone else.if anyone found something better and it works E-mail me @stilpayswitrux@aol.com
Conclusion: by-far .................................huge....................... .............the best drop forward on the market and not alot of people have them. :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PimpinPiranha Wednesday, March 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proline Stretch Drop Forward
Marker Setup: Piranha STS Core, PMI Venturi Bolt, Ram Air Chamber, Core TacPro Cradle with gauge and on/off, Phsyco Ballistics X-Core 8-Stage Expansion Chamber, Smart Parts All American Barrel 12Volt Revvy, JT Spectra Flex-7 IZE Amethyst
Strengths: It comes with a gauge, on / off valve, and you can adjust it to your likeing. It also looks really cool and I got mine for $45 shipped. It is very light and is till very durable. My favorite feature is the on / off valve so you don't have any more blown o-rings or a cloud of Co2 blowing back at you when taking off your tank.
Weaknesses: There is not a single thing wrong with this cradle. So there doesn't even need to be a bad section for this cradle.
Conclusion: If your looking for a great cradle then this is the one for you. Trust me you will love after one use so there is no need to look any farther then this cradle.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media