paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Front Block Kit / Shocktech Front Block Kit / Shocktech Front Block Kit / Shocktech Front Block Kit / Shocktech Front Block Kit

Shocktech Front Block Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Front Block Kit

Paintball Autococker Front Pneumatic Kits

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Front Block Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $160

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocktech Front End Kit is the drive behind some of the fastes shooting Autocockers in the world. It combines the reliavility of the FGP Reg. with the speed of the Shocktech Ram and shortened stroke of the bomg 3-way. Al pre-assembled and ready to screw right into your Autococker.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Front Block Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Phobos182 Friday, November 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Front End (Sto, Black magic).
Marker Setup: .686 Boomstick
2k1 Autococker
Works Hinge Trigger
Strengths: Wow...
That's describes it all. I had a stock front end, and after i got this baby slapped on my marker, it was a whole new world. The switch length is EXTREMLY small. I got mine down to 1.5mm (In the timing window), the only reason why i could not get it down to 1mm was because my timing rod is bent, which causes the 3-way to leak (To be fixed shortly).
The ram causes the back block to just JET backwards after each extremely short trigger pull, and the regulator lets me get down to lower pressure.
I was amazed on how short my trigger could go, i had to set my trigger stop very very short, which allows me to totally rip.
Weaknesses: Nothing... Just ... Nothing.
Conclusion: Buy This! you wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rpedmind221 Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock pnus
Marker Setup: Vert '03 Cocker
vigilante reg
Shocktech Front Block Kit
Cam Adjuster
Strengths: fast ram, light 3-way, good color variety
Weaknesses: people like to mess with the LPR knob
Review: very good, faster, lighter, all around better. That plus the turquoise blue actually matches my matte blue gun.. tacky...

The biggest downside is that people tend to turn the knob on the LPR, and it gets pretty annoying having to replace the 3-way hoses over and over, but there's probably something you can do about that, too.
Conclusion: Definatly a good first upgrade, though a new barrel would be first, this will lighten the trigger alot, and even though the pull's not drastically shorter, the combination is still noticable.

As I've mentioned time and time again, people who don't know anything about the LPR tend adjust the knob, not knowing what they're doing. So, you'll end up blowing a few 3-way hoses and deafining yourself for a few minutes, then waiting for the ringing to go away. If you're a smart enough player to not touch, then you should be fine. Good kit, I recomend it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

THEGLASSATTACK Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock wgp cocker front block kit
Marker Setup: 03 wgp stock body black red shocktech front end kit red to black AA freak 14 inch 68-4500 pmi nitro carbon fiber 12 volt revy black on evil stack cam adjuster in a wgp stock hinge frame black black ergo inline reg
Strengths: super light, stupid fast cycling rate, great efficiency well worth the money
Weaknesses: none what so ever
Review: I got this professionally installed at my shop, Queen City Paintball. It took alittle while for all of my parts to come in, but it was sooooooo worth it. I can rip like nerver before. the cam took the pull done to like nothing and its sooooo light.. sooo smoth its unreal!!! If u look at the back block from the side while im ripping, u only see a blur, u cant see the individual open and close of the bolt and back block, im gona need an eggy but most likely a halo......its so fast i still cant belive it.....its expensive but its sooooooooooooo worth it ur a tourney or soon to be tourney baller. i definetley recommend getting the entire front end kit that shockteck makes!!!!! it will solve ur rate of fire and short stroke problems in a hurry. no more chops off the break muking up ur whole game and maybe costing you the game and maybe the tourney!!! its efficient, fast, smooth, light, anything and everything u could want!!!! GO BUY IT!!! GO BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!
Conclusion: GO BUY THIS NOW!!!!! U WONT BE SORRY!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weefek Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock front ends, STO front end
Marker Setup: 2000 vert feed
Strengths: good feel, smooth, responsive
Weaknesses: unreliable, hard to install and swap parts
Review: well its sweet and it functions well and good performance, but they loctite everything down so much that you can barely get anything off. it took me 30 minutes to get the bomb 3 way off (because it was leaking so bad i couldn't use it), and by the time it was off, the barbs were all ripped off and it was useless.
Conclusion: if you want good performance go for it, but beware of its reliability.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

big porn Thursday, June 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP stock kit
Marker Setup: 03 vertical feed cocker w/ bottom line
68 ci / 4500 psi 750 output center flag hpa
14in smart parts tear drop barrel
black magic venturi bolt
shocktech front block w/3-way, ram and reg
5in drop forward
12v revvy w / x-board
Strengths: considerably lighter than the stock block. the trigger pull is more responsive.
Weaknesses: installation was a pain.
Review: upon the previous, strong recommendations, i purchased the shocktech front pneumatic kit for a really reasonable price expecting a fairly simple installation. however, i quickly found that the marker did not work once i put the kit on the front of my marker. shocktech technical support was fairly helpful and told me that the hose configuration on the 3-way and ram needed to be changed because i have a hinge trigger on my cocker. however, they did not specify the ideal setting for the trigger mechanism to be lined up in the 3-way and the factory installation team bungled the installation of the reg because the hose fitting was screwed in too tight and the reg itself was leaking air and therefore needed lock-tite.
once the kit was installed properly, the marker performs like a dream. looks good (better than the stock brass stuff) and the ram moves the back block VERY quickly. my rate of fire has gone up and the overall operating pressure of the marker is down considerably.
Conclusion: a considerable upgrade from the stock front block, 3-way, ram and reg. the rating would've been higher if not for the complications with installation.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 5th, 2003 at 3:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The_Flamer2021 Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
kapp front
Marker Setup: 2k2 black magic
gen-x 4 regulater
12 volt revy with x-board
dye swing trigger
32 degrees flame trigger
12" freak
tear drop
shocktech internals (hammer kit etc.)
trigger job
shocktech super fly bolt
45 4500 pure energy nito
twister cocking rod
kapp drop forward
kapp on off valve
dye sticky timer grips
shocketch full front block
shocktech beaver tail
Strengths: Looks great on a black magic
Weaknesses: none
Review: looks great on a black magic auto cocker
i like that you can adjust the cocking preasure
so if I were you i would go buy one when you got the 160 bucks
i can fire faster with it than the standerd ans crap
you can fire at lower preasures
Conclusion: great for autocockers
GO out and buy one!
this thing is perect
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kdawg998 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 2002 AutoCocker. Shocktech Front End. Evolution 2 Loader. Nw PB Products 5 Inch Drop w/on-off,
Strengths: Short Pull, Great Efficiency, Awesome Product
Weaknesses: Umm It Isnt Food, It Isnt a girl, Umm I dunno
Review: I Love this product it has great efficiency and a nice short smooth pull. The action is also alot smoother than stock. I believe that this is a great upgrade to add to yur cocker. I believe that this is an intrigaral part that make the auto cocker. i have also tried the system x vengeance tournament marker and i believe the system x front end is better.
Conclusion: Buy it. it maybe on the expen sive side but save and buy.

And if my man rocket sees this hi i bnkrd you heheheeeee
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Drumtar Saturday, June 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ANS front end
Marker Setup: Custom Blue and Nickel Autococker, Shocktech front end kit, J&J 2-piece, ANS X-2 reg. Kapp 45 frame, AKALMP Lightning Bolt. other shocktech stuff, 68ci nitro, revy with x-board
Strengths: Gets great timing on any cocker, and keeps it in for a while. It has a screw on the top of the FGP front reg that holds you setting. The bomb 3-way and the ram work really smooth, and are way more reliable than the ANS system.
Weaknesses: Like all autocockers, you have to worry about them going out of time. But with this one you don't have to worry about it that much.
Conclusion: I think this is overall the best front end kits for the cocker, it's functionability and adjustability are better than the competition. Plus, you know that shocktect knows what they're doing, since it's pretty much team aftershock.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i've shotten other autocockers with sto pneumatics and others
Marker Setup: i have the green to black fade shocktech sfl with a chrome angel regulator and all chrome pneumatics a kapp cradle with a 12vlt. rev. aswell as a green ricochet and 68ci/3000psi nitro duck tank (carbon fiber wrapped, clear stickies and matching anodised 14" boom stick
Strengths: very very smooth and snappy... very fast, looks very cewl and looks good any any auto cocker.... the front reg is adjustable so u can get it working at lowest pressure possible. you can also get it in diffrent colors to match your gun. Danny Love knows how to make his stuff..more reliable than a tippmann
Weaknesses: their is not one thing wrong with it it's perfect go buy one now. it is worth more than what you pay for it.
Conclusion: if u want to step up your game to the next level you shuld get this front block...
it is a definite snappy, qiuck, and smooth what more can u ask for.

plus they look really cewl
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media