paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / KAPP Reflex Frame / KAPP Reflex Frame / KAPP Reflex Frame / KAPP Reflex Frame / KAPP Reflex Frame

KAPP Reflex Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount KAPP

Buy KAPP Reflex Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


KAPP Reflex Frame
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: externally adjustable sear height, sear centering set screws, super smooth trigger pull, adjustable trigger stop, adjustable trigger tension, unique guided actuating rod piston, carry hook, works with any grip, low profile light weight design and ergonomic design.
Product Availability 
The KAPP Reflex Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Sean_at_KAPP Thursday, June 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye, planet, wgp.
Marker Setup: Flame Cocker. Dynaflow 68 4500. AKA Tornado Valve, Lightning Bolt, Belsales 3-way, Rhino Reg, KAPP Ram, KAPP Hammer Kit, uh.. KAPP Everything else.
Strengths: Everything.... external sear adjustment, adjustable trigger tension, Looks awesome. Fires fast. It is nice to have a frame that can be tailored to each user and what they want. And the dye sticky magically fits perfectly. Not to mention that the frame is much shorter in height. The trigger is a little different at first, but once you get used to it.... wow. I complained about it before it went into production. But after a few weeks, I had no complaints at all.
Weaknesses: After messing with my frame for a few months. Being taken apart every week to try new things on the field on the weekend, the external sear adjustment started to back itself out. This was due to messing with it basically a few times a week for a few months. So, it really should not be a problem to the general public.
Conclusion: The KAPP Reflex is a culmination of style and design that is unmatched. The main reason for this review was that the person above this post gave me credit for a frame I did not make. That credit goes to Bryan Duffey from the KAPP Factory Team. He is now the Captain. Myself and a few other people put the TLC in the frame and helped make it what it is today. Plus our chrome is sweet!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chibissj Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
The stock wgp 2nd gen hinge w/ adjustable sear height - it's not as smooth feeling or nearly as adjustable
Marker Setup: 2003 Blue Vertical Feed Cocker SERIAL #155673
PMI Blue Flame Drop Forward
Black Macro Line
10* Bottle ASA Blue
Eggy II Y-Board
KAPP F.A.T Ram
Palmer Stab
14" Teardrop
KAPP Reflex Trigger
*SIGH* 16 oz C
Strengths: SUPER adjustable, looks hot, look below
Weaknesses: No safety, grip screws are smaller than stock ones
Review: Since I went over the word length for strengths here the rest are.
[B]Strenghts[/B]: Easy to install, comes with the extra parts need to further adjust minor elements of the frame, has a short pull. Good easy to follow instructions.

I just got this frame for christmas for $80 and let me say, it's worth every penny. The first thing one will notice when they open the packaging is that the look of the frame is just simply amazing. It's got a nice curved trigger which is kinda pointy on the end. After that I went to install it. It's as easy as 1, 2, 3. Just like the stock one it only needs 2 screws and if the front one is too small, KAPP has kindly put a washer in there for you.
After shooting the frame I saw that the pull could be shortened. The instructions for adjusting this frame are so easy to follow. And when I went to adjust one thing. I had to adjust almost everything else. The frame adjust everything you could think of. Everything from Sear Height to Trigger Pull Stiffness. After readjusting all the things I went to go test the frame out again. The trigger pull I have now is right around 4 mm with the stock 3 - way which is just unbeatible. There was a slight increase in bps around 2 or 3 consistently, which on a mech frame is a god send. All these are great features of the frame.

There ARE however drawbacks. At least ones I think are drawbacks. One is that I guess like many other aftermarket frames there is no safety. For some this works but the field I play they make us use the safety they check triggers. The other draw back is that the stock grip screws didn't fit the frame, and somehow mine didn't come with the other screws like other people did.
Conclusion: This frame is fast for mech and it's cheap and looks great. The safety issue is only that an issue for me due to my fields rules. I still would recommend this frame over most any other mech frame out there. It's reliable and with all the adjustments that this frame can make, everyone will be happy with it. I'm still giving this a 10 because the saftey and screw issue is just mine. But some may find that a reason for them too, 10 is best, and this is the BEST mech frame currently still available.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Kurama Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge
Marker Setup: Pewter Freak Factory Impulse
Maxflo 68/4500
Halo B
Stainless Steel Freak
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: Strengths:
Adjustability - The most adjustable autococker trigger frame, You can adjust the pull tension, sear hight, pull length, etc.
Trigger guard- Its a big guard shaped to allow clearance for regulators on mini-autocockers
Profile- Sits slightly further up on the body than the WGP frame

Weaknesses:
Machining- There may be some unrounded edges on the trigger guard. Only really noticable on the raw frames, which can be fixed with sandpaper
Pull- It may be hard to time the frame on a cocker without an extra-short 3-way.
Conclusion: Great frame, very nice for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

loki1232 Friday, January 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP hinge
Dye hinge
System X hinge
Kapp beats them all
Marker Setup: 2002 Autococker
12" freak barrel
palmer stabalizer
Bomb 4-way
Palmer rock LPR
STO ram
Tornado Valve
Supafly bolt
Kapp Reflex Trigger frame
Dye sticky grips
Kapp Twisted cocking rod
Strengths: Awsome frame. Ive tried the WGP, Dye and System X and none of them come close to the reflex. Its not like you can get the pull shorter than the others, its the fact that it is so much easier to adjust. It comes with three different springs to adjust the tension in the pull. It comes with trigger stop (mine wasnt too small). It is externally adjustable. This makes it so much easier if you like to mess around with your gun.

None of the other frames offer this and they are all the same price so get the KAPP!
Weaknesses: Only problem i had was that the my timing rod was a little too long even when it was screwed in all the way (i have a bomb 4way), so i had to lengthen my pull about .25 mm. The difference was almost not noticable and you could always just buy a shorter timing rod if it really bothered you.
Conclusion: While the trigger pull length and smoothness isnt any different from any other hinge out there (if you adjust it right), none of the others have the adjustability. Besides I think it looks better too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

War Ghoul Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS Quickfire
Worr game hinge
Worr Game Swing
Eclipse Blade Swing
Dye Swing
Marker Setup: Mark 1 Autococker (Custom Milling and Anodizing)
Dye Aluminum barrel
Dye valve
Dye Stickies
Shocktech Supa Fly bolt
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Shocktech 3" drop forward
Kapp Reflex swing trigger
Kapp Rhino front regulator
Kapp beaver tail
ANS hammer
ANS ram
Worr Game STO vertical regulator
Phat On/Off
Crossfire 68ci/4500psi tank

Strengths: Very smooth trigger pull. Everything imaginable is adjustable.
Weaknesses: The short trigger pull is hard to time and may require a new 3-way.
Review: This is a great trigger, as long as you have the patience to time it. I have a bomb 3-way so that doesn't help much. It took me a while to find the sweet spot, but after I did it shoots better then any trigger out there that isn't electronic. I have tried all the big name triggersand the Dye is the only other trigger that has such a short and smooth pull, but the Dye trigger must be taken off the frame for any adjustment other then trigger pull. The Kapp trigger has a much more comfortable feel then the Dye because the trigger shoe is a straight bar and does not try to separate your fingers, which helps when used with one finger as well as two, once you get used to it.
Conclusion: This is the best trigger out there that isn't electronic. It doesn't get any better without batteries. The performance is outstanding, and that is all there is to it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 28th, 2003 at 12:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Burn44 Wednesday, January 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse blade trigger
Marker Setup: 2K2 vert feed cocker blue
blue CP flame drop forward
yellow ANS beaver tail
Red Kapp Reflex hinge trigger
12v revvy
( this is my custom Superman gun)
Strengths: great product i love it a lot.
-smooth
-easy to adjust
-dead sexy
-multiple color choices
-comfortable
-durable
this is a very nice hinge. kudos to the designers of this piece.
Weaknesses: havent found a problem with it yet. some people say the trigger stop screw is too short but mine isnt. its not hard to adjust at all. the only hard part on installation is getting the hoses back on the nipples on the front phnuematics. and my hinge came with instructions the old ones didnt but these new ones do ( purchased hinge on 1/6/03 ) so your safe from that date on to get instuctions
Conclusion: great product. wouldnt trade it for any other hinge. just make sure you put the hoses on right. and if you dont know how to do it make sure to get someone who knows what they are doing to do it for you. get this hinge i highly recomend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trickfoot Sunday, December 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Stock Frame, WGP Hinge Trigger Frame
Marker Setup: 1995 Autococker (21,000 series serial #), Old school J+J internally rifled 12" barrel, WGP STO Ram, WGP Tickler reg, Shocktech Bomb 3-way, Venturi bolt, ANS Gen X-2 Inline reg, Kapp Hinge Trigger Frame, Air America Apocalypse 68/4500, VL Revolution X-board, stock front block, cut back block
Strengths: Everything! The most customizable and adjustable frame I've yet to use. I recently began upgrading my old 'cocker, and first got a WGP Hinge Frame. The WGP has no trigger stop, making the trigger pull a lot longer than it needs to be. I was able to find a machinist to drill one in, but when I saw the features that came with the KAPP, I returned my WGP and got one.

IT'S A GREAT FRAME!! If you like tweaking your 'cocker, and want to be able to adjust everything, this is the frame for you!! Use this frame with a Shocktech Bomb 3-way and you'll get a SUPER SHORT TRIGGER PULL!
Weaknesses: The only complaint I have, is that the 3-way actuator rod slot was a TAD larger than my rod, creating some slop in the trigger pull. I'm sure KAPP has to make sure their frames fit ALL rods out there, and mine may just have been a little smaller than most. I solved this problem by wrapping a single layer of electrical tape around the actuator rod... and now it fits LIKE A GLOVE. NO SLOP!
Conclusion: A great frame that feels great and allows for total adjustment. Well worth the price when you consider what is NOT available in similar frames.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

amazngspyderman Thursday, August 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock frame
Marker Setup: '02 vert cocker, kapp reflex frame, superfly bolt, rat 3:16 valve, armson stealth, home-made drop forward, green electrical tape "paintjob"
Strengths: smoothness: can't get much smoother than this.
tension: just how you want, firm, smooth, or in between. fully adjustable tension.
speed: like an angel only you can get a snappy feeling if you want (i like knowing that i pulled the trigger instead of tapping it and setting it off). very high rof.
looks: very few can compete with any of kapp's cosmetics. i have to say they're the best looking company in the business. this frame is no exception. especially when you add dye stickies. the reflex was made to accept them almost exclusively (the outline of the stickies matches the "design" on the frame).
price: who says this is high? i got mine for $95 which is the average price for a hinge, low for a hinge of this quality.
customer service: friendly and helpful should you have a problem.
Weaknesses: installation was a problem for me. i had the timing rod as short as it could get, but every time i gassed up the back block would stick back (air was being supplied to the front of the ram, not the back). sounded like a timing problem which is easy enough to fix, but like i said, the t. rod was screwed all the way in. so i called kapp and their tech richard was puzzled. he hadn't gotten any problems before (which says a lot all together). i tried to explain what i saw was wrong, and he told me to unscrew the 3 way a turn. problem solved! one other problem occurred after that. every time i fired, the 3 way would leak. that problem was caused by the timing rod being inserted into the frame too far. poked it out a bit and problem solved again! the only real bad thing is that i don't have a hex key long enough to screw in the trigger stop. other than that, this bad section wasn't even worth writing.
Conclusion: definitely the best frame i've ever used. well worth $95. kapp will be getting my business many more times. but don't get it, i don't need any more competition ;)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TrunksPT Saturday, May 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Double Swing, Planet Eclipse Blade, Wgp Hinge, and this one
Marker Setup: 2k2 blue vertical autococker
etc...
Strengths: The trigger's appearance is very nice. The chrome version of this trigger is very well polished and very nice to look at. It is definately an eye turner. The frame itself if very light and has a great feeling to it. Dye sticky grips perfectly form into the frame... Perfectly! The trigger is really nice for two figger pulls. The trigger is really cool looking but has a very unusual feel to it at first, but I love it. The over all pull of the trigger is exteremly smooth and fast. I've been told at two different proshops that it cycles faster than an angel. The frame is externally adjustable in every way possible. The sear can be adjusted by putting a wrench under the back end of the trigger. The trigger stop can be adjusted by a tiny hole in the back of the frame. The screw that connects the hinge onto the frame can be easily attacted with greater ease due to another tiny hole on the bottom of the trigger. Did I say dye stickies look great on this?
Weaknesses: Trigger might not be that great to some. I love it though. Can maybe use a trigger mod. Chrome is hard to clean because it can attract fingerprints very easily, but who cares.
Conclusion: I've tried the rest and now this is the best! Its right in between the wgp hinge and the eclipse hinge. Great price and for what you get its worth it. Performace supasses the dye greatly. Wgp hinge will never be as cool looking as this. This is a very nice trigger frame and I think everyone will be pleased. Sean might have took a long time making these but i'm glad he put performance and quality above profit. A great one from Sean @ Kapp! :-)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

planet_roq Saturday, November 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A/C 2002, AA 14", Shocktech 4-way, two Palmer regs, WGP STO Ram, Kapp Hinge trigger frame, Flame drop, Shocktech Superfly bolt, AK Ricochet, 68ci 3000 steel tank, no upgrades anymore . . . really
Strengths: Like it says as well as everyone else, you can practically adjust everything you need on it: trigger tension, sear height, trigger backstop . . .

The design is nice and feels good under the hand. Well balanced and easy to use.
Weaknesses: however I bought a shocktech Bomb 4-way and brought it in to a local Paintball dealer to get it timed properly but he had a difficult time adjusting it. Other customers that purchased the Bomb and had no problems with its short pull on their triggers but for some unknown reason it just wouldn't work properly with the kapp. It wasn't as quick to cycle, thats what the dealer said. We're going to try exchanging the trigger with another frame to see if that is the problem. I hope it isn't.
Conclusion: Good trigger to have on you gun because of looks and feel, just make sure your 4 way works well with this trigger. I just may purchase a new 4 way. A cheaper way to go than a new trigger.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media