paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Dusk Paintballs / Diablo Dusk Paintballs / Diablo Dusk Paintballs

Diablo Dusk Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Dusk Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Dusk Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 278
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Dusk Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (28):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
weeji Thursday, September 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Recommended
Barrels:
They work fine with any medium bore barrel (the stock spyder barrel does better with it than i thought it would)
They also worked well with my PMI Razzor which is a surprise seeing as it wasnt much better than the stock barrel with other paint I have used with it...
Strengths: -Value
-Available anywhere
-bright fill
-no chops/breaks
Weaknesses: ummm....none really.
Review: These aren't bad. I got them thinking that they would be OK, but they did more than that. I was landing them in a 5-6 inch grouping with the STOCK Spyder barrel...not bad. ;) The price can't be beat for what you get. I can't reccommend them enough.
Conclusion: Buy them if you want an excellent value. Buy them, but watch out if buying from Walmart (not fresh).
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 21st, 2004 at 2:07 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

Rich30 Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, Super Swirl
Marker Setup: Custom 98, Flatline Barrel System, Double Trigger, Lapco Drop Forward, 12v Revolution w/ X Board, Remote 20 oz. co2, Custom Camo Paint Job
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline works great for woods play, any sniper type barrel
Strengths: Excellent breakage, true flight up to 70 yds., no breaking/chopping, excellent price and availability.
Weaknesses: Somewhat small diameter, may roll out of some markers, fill is sometimes hard to see.
Review: Excellent product for recreational players and new comers, works great in Custom 98 w/ flatline, readily available at local Wal-Mart ($27.00 per 1000 count) and Sport's Authority ($16.00 per 500 count), works well in cooler weather and rainy conditions, simply will not chop or break in barrel, over 4000 rounds fired with no breaks or chops, will fire as fast as you can pull, works well with 12v revvy.
Conclusion: Buy these balls, you will not be disappointed. If you don't like them you will only be out a couple of bucks. Buy, Buy, Buy, Buy !!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

halo23 Tuesday, August 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
blue steak, amps
Marker Setup: spyder victor (stock), vl200, 20 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
any medium bore
Strengths: Cheap, dosn't break in barrel, good fill
Weaknesses: None
Review: These balls are great for all spyders they don't break and they are very accurate even with stock barrels. got them at sports athourity and walmart (cheaper) and they both worked the same and the walmart ones were still fresh. If you have a spyder get this paint. Or if you have any medium bore barrel it orks great.
Conclusion: Theese are great paintballs for the price and if you have a spyder get them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GeneralJim Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, Blue Streak, Big-ball
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with flatline/respone trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomstick, J&J Cermatic, Flatline
Strengths: Cheap, Good fill, Breaks on contact, Doesn't break often in your marker.

Weaknesses: None what so ever
Review: I've been using these paintballs for over 4 years now, and they have really suited me well.

After using them for 4 years, only about 50 have broken total, and thats pretty good considering I go paintballing at least once a week.

They are very good paintballs for the price, 500 for 10 dollars at most places.

I would highly recommend getting some of these to try out!
Conclusion: If your looking for a cheap, well made paintball, these are the ones to go with!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joe379 Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
pmi super swirl(sucK)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custum 14in J&J ceramic 20oz. pure energy tank VL200 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic or tippmann stock
Strengths: They never busted on me in my stock barrel. They have a good fill, there
wal marts best paintballs. There pretty cheap. Also they are pretty durable because i dropped them on concrete and they didn't bust
Weaknesses: I was playing in 20 degree weather and when i would go to shoot they'd hit my target but they would'nt break. Also they only fill color they have is white and i don't particularly care for white because its easier to wipe off
Conclusion: Overall these paintballs are pretty good but i wouldn't recommend using them in the cold. Price is good $25 at wal-mart. I'm gonna give them a 9/10 because they are cheap and work well with my gun but they don't work well in the cold weather
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

calaustria Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost every kind of paintball you can imagine.
Marker Setup: Lots of markers.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a medium bore size. With a single barrel, something like a J&J or CP. With a kit, around .90 inserts/backs.
Strengths: Affordable
Availability
Shell
Weaknesses: Fill
Review: I used these paintballs in lots of my old guns like my omen, promaster, and even my angel. It worked nicely in my spyders too. Anyway, here we go:

Strengths:

Price- These things can be found pretty cheap. About $10 for 500 paintballs. They are pretty good quality for the price, but you can find cheaper paint that's just as good.

Availability- This paint can be found almost anywhere. From proshops to walmart, this paint is as popular, if not more popular, than most Brass Eagle paints.

Shell- The shell on this paint is quite nice. It isn't cheap like the shells of monster paint. It stays nice, round and solid until it hits the target.

Weakness

Fill- The only weakness with this paint is the fill. It's white which is hard to see, and easy to wipe. It's also not that thick, which also means it's easy to wipe.
Conclusion: Not bad paint at all, and I would recommend it, but for budget paint, I still like stingers better .
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 10th, 2007 at 11:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nwilson Saturday, October 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of other paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with a 14" J&J Ceramic

SPyder Imagine - 14" J&J Ceramic, Evo2, 20oz CO2

Spyder Agressor - Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Low price, good fill, and never any broken balls in the bag.
Weaknesses: Dimples
Review: Bang for your buck these seem to be pretty solid paintballs. In my area they are readily available at Walmart, Academy, ect... and I can get a case of them for about $41.00. I've never found any broken balls in any boxes I have purchased. I know everybody rags on buying paintballs at walmart, but neither myself or any of the other guys I know that use these balls has ever had any problem with them. The only negative thing I can say about these paintballs is that there are usually several dimpled paintballs in the bag. All in all, they shoot pretty straight and consistent through my 14" J&J Ceramic and my 14" Smart Parts Progressive.
When compared to the other paintballs widely available in this area such as the PMI Premiums, Big Balls, Afterburner, and many Zaps, the Dusk balls are superior. I will say that these are NOT super-duper tournament grade paintballs, but they are GOOD paintballs that will not cost you an arm and a leg. If they are available where you live, try em out!

P.S. As others have mentioned, the PINK fill balls are much better than the white fill. Get the PINK fill !
Conclusion: After about a year of using these, I've never broken one in the barrel, and never had a broken ball in a new box. If you don't want to spend a fortune, and just want a good, trouble free all around paintball, try these out.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 19th, 2004 at 9:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

caddycat1100 Sunday, August 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak (Baaad).
Other Paint
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S, All American, Empire Reloader B, CO2.
Recommended
Barrels:
After Market Barrels. (Preforms Well With Stocks Too).
Strengths: Durable.
Doesn't Break/Chop/Bounce.
Does What You Expect A Paintball Should Do.
Weaknesses: None Really.
Review: Its Very Good Paint. It Doesn't Surprise You At All Like Some Paint (Curving, Ect). Durable Doesn't Break Or Chop Much. Okay Price Not Expensive But Not Cheap Either, And From What I've Seen Doesn't Bounce. I Really Like And Use It When I Can Afford It. I Give It A 9 Out Of 10.
Conclusion: Buy It If You Want Good Paint For A So So Price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 29th, 2004 at 1:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scherping19 Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Core- Bad
RPS Flash- BAD!!
Zap Tork-Awesome...Just like this product
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2K4- Green

-Custom Products Classic One Piece .689 Barrel- Satin Black
-Shocktech LPC- Silver Satin
-Maddman's Spring Kit
-Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
-New Designz Low Clamping Feedneck-Black
-CP Drop Adapter
-Shocktech Micro Drop & On/Off Combo-Black
-New Designz HP Valve
-Modded VA
-Modded Trigger
-Halo TSA LCD Backman- Black
-12oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
.687-.689 Barrel
CP 1 piece
Strengths: Accurate
Cool Fill
Sweet Shell
Price
Not a single break
Weaknesses: Bounce
Review: ----These paintballs are pretty good. About the same, or a little better, than Draxxus Midnight. The Lava/Orange shell is kick a**. The fill is also semi-thick. The price is ok., $20.00 for 1000. I didn't have a single break out of 1000 balls. The shell is soo tough. The only bad thing about these are that they do not break on target most of time.
They are also very accurate.
Conclusion: Overal, a good product. 4 Shell/Fill colors to choose from and no chops. Accurate!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 12th, 2005 at 12:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BoneDaddy68 Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbelizers, Viewloader T-Ballz, Zaps, Brass Eagles
Marker Setup: Bone Daddy RG w/ 12" whisper barrel and electro hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
No stock barrels, these balls aren't very tough. Teardrop, Whisper Barrel, Freak Jr. or any non stock barrels.
Strengths: Very accurate
Cheap!
Not rare at all
Nice colors
Weaknesses: Chops Easily
Jams power feeds
Review: Overall, these are nothing like marbleizers, but they top Zaps and Brass Eagles. The price is the advantage here. $25 for 1000 balls, and you can find them just about anywhere, even in Model's. They pop very easily, so i you drop them, DONT pick them up. They're suprisingly accurate though, even in high winds and a cruddy gun. The power feed on a Automag68 and several other guns always gets jammed with these balls, they're too big i guess. If you're sneaking up on someone, forget about it, when you try to shoot you have to shake it first. At least most of the time.
Conclusion: Middle of the line balls. That's all. Cheap, very cheap.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (28):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media