paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Super Short 3-Way / Worr Game Products Super Short 3-Way / Worr Game Products Super Short 3-Way / Worr Game Products Super Short 3-Way / Worr Game Products Super Short 3-Way

Worr Game Products Super Short 3-Way Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Super Short 3-Way

Paintball Autococker 3-Ways

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Super Short 3-Way
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Super Short 3-Way is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
mearleman Saturday, April 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
bomb
Marker Setup: 98 autococker #47401, milled and anoed orange, *roc reg,*bomb 3way,*chrome ram,*shocktech valve extender, *Rat valve 3:16,*Phat hammer,*chrome kapp front block, * kapp detent,*shocktech bolt,*wgp hinge with smart part wood grips,*vig reg,*15degree asa, *pmi drop,* 88cubic inch 4500,*14"dye stainless, *jandj full tilt with 10" ad 14" tips, *8 inch boa snakebite barrel
Strengths: well my friend just got one of these on friday and i times it for him. He has the system x hinge and i was able to get it down to 3mm (bottom of trigger) no problem. This three way is just as good and short as a bomb without the leaking. I am thinking about replacing my bomb for one of these. Great three way
Weaknesses: well in my opinion its sorta plain looking but as long as it performes well it doesnt matter. And the hose fittings were sorta big and made it alittle difficult to get the hoses on them but so what.
Conclusion: i would recommend this to anyone. short and no leaking and made by wgp, the cocker experts
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nomad Sunday, July 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any and all 3-ways
Marker Setup: Custom Sonic, Tungsten Hammer, DEZign bolt, STO Ram, 2k2 Sonic LPR, Besales Hollow Point 3-way, FF springs. Glad reg/Conquest. BOA barrel.
Strengths: Well, what can you say its hellah short. It has a nice simple deisgn, its farily easy to time and the adjustment screw in the front is a neat little add-on. The construction is soild and doesnt allow for many leaks to come up.
Weaknesses: Its not the smoothest 3-way out there, they could have dont a little better there. The adjustment screw is to easy to turn. I found alot of times it was leaking becuase it had turned a little bit. When I got mine and attached the actuating rod coller to the 3-way shaft it bent the shaft. Perhaps a stronger construction there or maybe it was just me being my-self and tighting to hard... Breakin period is kinda a pain. If yout not going to take advantage of the short-ness of the throw then dont buy this, I beg you.
Conclusion: All in all. I feel that WGP could have done a little better job. Im going to give this an 7 becuase of some of the flaws I found. Its a great 3-way IF AND ONLY IF you intend to use the short capablities, otherwise its a waste becuase theres better 3-ways out there designed for longer pulls.

Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball4Eva Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 3 way
Marker Setup: Aim 21 black body
free flow internals
rock reg
palmer ram
wgp ct 3-way
wgp hinge
vigilante reg
12v Revy
68/45 Conquest
wgp venturi bolt
Kapp back block
kapp cocking rod
kapp beaver tail
Strengths: It makes the pull really short...good for hinge
Weaknesses: It leaks a bit, you need replacement orings to stop it.
Review: The 3 way does tend to leak a lot, you need to replace the orings more frequently it seems to me. I have already replaced the 3 way orings once...and i know that the orings again are too small so i have to replace it again. WGP should have given better orings to seal.
Conclusion: This product is great and really is worth the money if you can stop it from leaking. For a little bit i had it stop but it started leaking again. It's a pretty good 3 way..just get some better orings for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003 at 5:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heyheyhey Saturday, January 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
works 3 way, sto 3 way
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Magic
CT-3 Three Way
68/4500 Hyper Flow
12vt Revvie
10'' Total Freak
Strengths: SHORT!!!!! I mean a 1mm pull on my hinge, not rod movement, but actual pull is 1mm.... i NEVER shortstroke

Low cocking pressure......pinches, not chops
Weaknesses: stock orings dont seal
took me 3 tanks of gas to get it working
i hope noone decides to throw off my timing, but i know where i have it set.... so no problem
Conclusion: i would recommend it, but get new orings also....and LOTS of air....it needs it

VERY SHOOOORT after corroect timing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tim2thousand4 Thursday, October 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
bomb, dye pmp, ans, belsales hollow point...
Marker Setup: 02 cocker w/ eclipse blade, freak, orracle 3 way, orracle bolt, ans hammer kit
Strengths: This thing is easy to adjust and you don't have to take your frame off every time you want to time the gun. It looks like it is made well.
Weaknesses: It costs a lot of money, and I have found it is not as short as I would like to have.
Conclusion: I have shot w/ the bomb 3 way and I think it is shorter than the orracle 3 way. The orracle 3 way is shorter than stock, but not by a whole lot. I was kind of dissapointed with it. I'll give it a 7 cuz it is pretty.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dev Sunday, June 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock wgp 3 way, shocktech bomb
Marker Setup: 02 vertical feed, shocktech ram, wgp ss 3-way, supa fly bolt, lapco autospirit, dye single hinge, dye stickies, nitro duck 68/4500, and ricochet 2k
Strengths: when timed, it will give a hinge trigger the ability to be the shortest on the market. it is very short. I also like the way it looks, some like the smaller ones such as the bomb, but i think making it a little bigger looks better.
Weaknesses: this 3 way is the hardest to time. usually it takes about 8 minutes of tinkering to time out a 3 way, this one was 4 times that or more. definitley worth it though.
Conclusion: This is an excellent product, no blemished in the finish, performance is great, and it's reasonably priced, cant ask for much more out of a 3 way. I'd like to test out a hollow point 3 way people seem to like so much.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shortlived Thursday, June 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bomb 3-way
Marker Setup: 02 cocker; 12 AA red tip; wgp ss 3-way pb d/f; eclipse hinge
Strengths: Everything about this product is awsome. I just put this on my gun and without timing the sear lug or the trigger actuator rod, it's already more than half the pull that my stock was.
Weaknesses: Well there's nothing really bad about this product. I picked one up at my local pb store for only 39 bucks, so price isn't a problem. When I first installed this, I had a problem with the trigger sticking because the o-rings on the 3-way rod were too big. After I replaced them with the stock o-rings everything was fine. No sticking. Mine came with no instructions, so I dont know how to use the front adjustment, but i'll figure that out somehow.
Conclusion: This is an awsome product. It's simple in design, it's low priced and it's super short.
Buy this product. Period.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mike VC Saturday, May 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
My reason for putting that I have used this product for less than a month is because i got rid of my Angel and went back to a minicocker.
Marker Setup: Well I sold my #39 Ice Adrenalin Angel so now I shoot:

DYE Ultralite Cocker with .688 Ultralite and Full Freak System
Air America Apocalypse 2K 68 C.I. 4500 psi.
Air America Messiah Regulator
Orracle 3-way (much shorter and flows more air than the DYE)
(Hey do you really want to know what the rest of my gun is? Drops, tails, etc?)
Strengths: As it says , it's super short.

Now the guy below me is a complete idiot when he says that he gets a 1.4 mm pull using a system X and the Dye 4-way. This is absolutely untrue in the fact that the Dye 4-way cannot move enough air to let it pull this short. I removed the Dye 4-way off of my DYE Ultralite Cocker and replaced it with the super short (ORRacle) one because of this. The guy below me obviously has no concept of the metric system if he thinks that he can get a 1.4 mm pull using the components that he mentioned. If anyone needs proof, here is what you do: Remove the Dye 4-way from the gun and pull the outer housing off of the inner core. Then measure the spacing between o-rings where the air would be redirected. Compare this with the WGP 4-way and you will obviously see that the WGP has shorter travel thus meaning a shorter trigger pull. This alone proves that the WGP is shorter not even taking into effect what type of trigger frame is used. God I really am getting sick of people trying to act like they know what they are talking about when they have limited experience in the field.
Weaknesses: The only thing bad about the WGP is that it isn't super pretty like the precious DYE 4-way. Do cosmetics matter? Yes. Does performance matter more? Absolutely!
Conclusion: I removed my Dye 4-way in favor of the Orracle. This should be enough of a testament to its performance. If anyone has any questions dealing with just about anything paintball related, feel free to e-mail me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mjkocker Friday, May 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS, Stock WGP, Kapp, STO, Bomb
Marker Setup: ANS Genx 3 all black, New WGP 3 way (Sweet), Maxflow 68/4500, Shocktech Drop, Dye Ultralite, VL with xboard, Blade trigger, Kapp new style Beaver
Strengths: It's just as short as bomb or shocktech what ever you want to call it
Its adjustable
Looks good
3 way fittings are large so microline doesnt fall off
Fits any cocker
Weaknesses: Bit pricey I paid 65 for mine cause it was hard to find
You still cant totally time it with just the adjuster you have to still play with the actuator rod a bit and the lug will always be their too but it helps for small adjustments
All 3 ways are a pain to install have to take off other front components
Their is really nothing bad about this product
Conclusion: If you have a bomb dont bother all it is is a bomb that you can adjust without tools. If you have another 3 way i guarntee this one is shorter and worth your money. THe only reason its better then shocktech is adjustable and it doesnt leak like the white oringed bombs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nitro Saturday, April 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
---- Stock 3-way from 2k2 vert
---- STO 3-way
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert Cocker, 68/3000 n2 tank, 12v with x board, lazy x drop, kapp angeled asa. WGP New adjustable 3-way(so freakin sweet) and 12" Custom Products barrel .689
Strengths: ---- Extremely Smooth
---- Shorter then stock
---- With hinge 1mm trigger pulls are super easy
---- Quick Install
---- Smoother Then bomb 3-way
---- I think its shorter then the bomb but they say that the bomb is microscopic shorter
Weaknesses: ---- Nothing, cant complain, owned it for about 2 weeks now and nothing has gone wrong. I doubt there will be any problems down the road, i mean i changed to this 3-way after dry firing my marker 10 times, thats how good this 3-way is.
Conclusion: Why settle for anything but the best when it comes to a tournament marker? Which is what im using it for :p hope this puppy does me good in the next one. GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media