paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LED / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LED / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LED / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LED

M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LED

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LED
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $240

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Includes a semi-only electronic trigger frame.
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LED is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
XxgosumastaxX Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used , Multiple spyders such as Shutter, TL, Xtra etc. I have also used the autocoker 2003 version from wgp. Many others like them, however the gun is most similar to the Kingman spyders. Its basicly a copy, with a little more work put into it. If you were to get like a shutter or TL, go for the dragun, much more affordable then both and 2x the efficency of both shutter and tL put together.
Marker Setup: I currently use the Black dragon and i have put the following on my marker: Nitro tank (not really neccesary, i have used co2 before on it and its fine), dye boom stick, dye sticke grip, view loader, etc.
Recommended
Upgrades:
same setup as my marker set would be pretty good, i do have a price limit on the things i do buy to upgrade my gun, however if you have the bucks to spend go for broke.
Strengths: -Fast short trigger
-stylish look
-Barley any ball breaks within the baral
- smother shots.
Weaknesses: -the trigger is plastic
-It emits a loud sound
Review: 6 month into the paintball season with the Black dragun, and its been working out just fine since i received it. I bought it stock and added upgrades to enhance the guns look and performance, and ill have to say its a wonderful gun. I have an autococker sto in my possession. However i enjoy using the black dragun way more. I feel its a good fit to my own personality and it works great on the field. Im shooting away, round after round without ball breaks, and the guy next to me has a high end gun such as bush master, or angel, and hes poping balls left and right. The velocity of this and gun and the accuracy of the stock barrel is incredible for what it cost. Don't be fooled by people who have high end guns on the Field, the black dragun does cost less but still i consider it to be one of the best there is out their in the market. Trust me when i say that the black dragun is the best for even and beginner or veteran of the paintball sprort.
Conclusion: Alright, you want an affordable but efficent gun. Some say dont buy newbie guns and others say to buy a high price gun such as an autococker. What do you do? Ill tell you what to do. Go and get the black dragun, it has all the benefits of the high end guns and gives you the look of one too. So take my word for it. Black dragun is the way to go
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazymanpeck Wednesday, November 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle,Spyder shutter, Spyder e-99,Shocktech autococker,
Marker Setup: Shocktech Autococker w/nitro and cp barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW MARKER This thing went to the shop 3 times before I found someone to take it off my hands.
Strengths: This marker was great for the first month. Shot fast, Looks good at least the crome. After that nothing.
Weaknesses: It started leaking air. Couldn't get it to quite. Had to time it four time in the little time I owned the marker. Kept having to re-cock it ,very bad when playing. Took it to the shop where I bought it and it took two weeks to get the parts to fix it from the factory. Very Disappointed in customers service. Price wasn't bad till I had these problems and took a $75 dollar loss just to get rid of it. BOUGHT a Shocktech autococker used and love it. Black Dragun Sucks. They Suck and would buy one for $25 dollars.
Conclusion: You would be better off buying a spyder e-99 of flash for same price or cheaper.
This gun sucked. Barrel was a b_t_h to clean and was a two piece and kept coming apart. Man if you want to wast you money Buy this Marker if you want something you can play paintball with buy something besides a black dragun. Maybe I got a lemon or maybe I didn't. Do you want to take a chance with $250 dollars? Thats what I spent just for the marker! Save your money and spend a little more and buy a better marker thats been around longer. Trust me on this, Nothing but a head ache. Live Long Play Hard (aka Crazymanpeck)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

tyler wychoen Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tipman,imagin,flash,oricale-class,inigma,f4illistrator
Marker Setup: im using a stock dragun w/14 inch barrel[came with gun] an evo hopper and nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
get nitro and electric hopper this will help incredibly
Strengths: kinda fast, kinda accurate,easy cleaning
Weaknesses: gets worse over time plastic trigger choppes like crazzy wo/evo
Review: ive used this gun 2 years and its ben through alot of tuff places but when i enterd a tourny with my team we played 8 games over all[we won the tourny] and in the 4th game i had to swich to my freinds gun it had acted up the previous games and in the last game it shot foam out of the barrel it was the wierdest thing.through the whol tourny i got nobody out with it .ive never used it since then.
Conclusion: this is a o.k gun for a little while till it breaks down in 2 years but i dont recomend this gunn for anyboddy. this gun is unreliable and for the price ur better of geting a flash or somthing to that effect.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ragebkrookie Monday, February 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye autococker, 2k2 autococker, angel ir3 fly, tippmann m98, tippmann procarbine, many spyders
Marker Setup: Red Fade (Not made anymore) mac dev gladitator inline reg, angel air, 12v x-board, dye small drop(not made anymore) eblade tigger(hot)
Recommended
Upgrades:
boom stick, 16 oz stubby tank
Strengths: This gun is an excelent gun for what you pay it goes around 150-180 and you get so much. The trigger is insane reminds me of an angel. the gun looks pretty cool especially if you get chrome its super tight, then you also have the stubby on and you can keep so tight to your bunker. With a boomstick you have the accuracy of an angel almost the trigger of the angel its like a mini angel for about 1/10 of the price. If you don't have a lot of cash but wanna show some power on the feild get this gun.
Weaknesses: Like spyders it has trouble with the cold. But it works better in the cold than spyders i think. If you get nitro for it the cold won't bother it, plus most ppl play paintball when its warm anyways so I'm not grading down on this gun for that.
Conclusion: Want a good gun for cheap buy this gun, not the most accurate but you get every cent out of what you have payed for it. Great gun. Don't beleive me go test one out, I bet you fall in love with the trigger within the 1st minute I did back in the day.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

falconasa Friday, January 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, AMGS, Flash, E Spirit
Marker Setup: Titanium Black Dragun LED, 14 Inch System X Chrome Barrel, Evo II Hopper, Multiple Springs
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt, Barrel. Hopper, Springs, Drop Forward, Grips
Strengths: The rate of fire on this gun is amazing. I got the version with the non-solid trigger, I say this because a kid ordered one when I did and got a crappy solid plastic trigger. You can set the trigger back on the actuator and the recoil of the marker will reset the trigger, almost giving you a full auto feeling. The other players at my home field complain, thinking that I switch to F/A in the middle of the game, but the LED is Semi Only. The stock barrel can be taken apart and used as a snub, which is good if you are a mobile player that can make it to the 50 on the break.
Weaknesses: There was a slight gasleak at first, but that is generally caused by the seals being dry. Drop a few drops of oil into the bottomline adapter and gas it up. The leak should stop then.The Stock barrel is a pain to clean when you bust a ball. A battle swab will just not do. I reccomend getting a quick loader (Evo II) so you don't get a ball hung in the bolt. Which is another thing, busting paint in the bolt is like playing He||. M3's Customer service line is disconnected, but you can send an e-mail and have a reply in a few days. You'll need to purchase a Spyder Spring kit, especially if you play in colder Temps and try to chrono it around 240-250fps , too kepp from breaking balls when quick firing.
Conclusion: Awesome product. Buy it. Why spen 1-2 Grand on an Angel, when you can have the closest thing to it for 200+.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

THE DRAGUN MAN Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle (didn't even work)
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun-red 14" empire twister barrel 12oz Co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel (14" or longer)
Strengths: Everything. shoots straight,doesn't bust balls,etc.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: One of the best markers available. I have used many types of paintballs and M3's will only chop sad paint.(brass eagle afterburners,etc.) 32 degrees and evil paint works really good and hasn't busted yet. The gun comes ready for the field, but is easily upgraded. I have a 14" empire twister(rifled) barrel and it is very accurate. It is a great gun and does not cost much too.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this gun to anyone whether playing pro or just starting out. BUY!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jacobw69 Monday, March 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
my friend has a e-99 and they r around the same
Marker Setup: Black dragun Led
14 inch smartparts progressive
12 volt with x-board and 6 blade propellor
compressed air
cp drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel
Dont listen to all the stuff about a new aluminum one because this one is aluminum and is great
Strengths: lets see... pretty fast rate or fire-with practise you can get off about 12 bps
The gun is fairly accurate stock but a new barrel helps alot
pretty easy to maintain
not alot of moving parts
comes with electro trigger gauge and regulator
comes with a drop forward
Weaknesses: well i have had alot of problems with this gun so far
trigger farame- a piece was bent and frame wouldnt turn on and wouldnt turn off if you managed to get it on
THis gun has a terrible bolt.
This gun never re-cocks even when you have lots of air
THis gun does not STOP LEAKING-i have had it in for repairs 4 times already because of the stupid bottomline and regulator
My velocity wont go over 240 which sucks because im a tournament player
Conclusion: For the price(270 canadian) it is and ok gun. THis was my first gun and i regret buying it. I am waiting till my birthday in april then im buying a impulse or a cocker. If you have the money and you re buiying your first gun dont go through the trouble of having to find a buyer for this gun. Over ill give it a 7 because it is inexpensive and you get what you pay for
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

karfreakz Thursday, February 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2002 bule free flow, 68/3000 air system, 12in .689 dye broom stick, cp on off drop foward, wgp swing trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
freak kit, compressed air tank
Strengths: fast, light, cheap insanley fast
Weaknesses: cold weather bakes this gun in to a friggen paint eater, over half the paint i tried to shoot broke in the barrle, o yeah its way to fast for a 12v x-board. u need like a evo2 of an empire reloader
Conclusion: great back up gun or fist tourny gun. i have a freeflow cocker and plan to keep my dragun as a back up
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quiksilver Saturday, January 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, Tippmann 98, Winchesters Durango, Infernos, Spyder Shutter
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Bolt, Nitro, Revy/Hopper,
Strengths: Large Variety of Colors, Barrel is 2 piece, Cheap, Shoots fast, Light weight?, Solid Feel, Balanced very well, Dropforward, Electronic, Regulator, Vertical feed, low recoil, accurate, low matinence, everything you need.
Weaknesses: Nothing much except....the trigger frame is yucky. Not a big deal though, But if thats a prob you can go buy a new one.
Conclusion: Good. Go buy it. Worth the money. Better then Tippmann 98 and most Spyders/Rebels/Piranhas.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragun_master Wednesday, October 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders,bko,and just about every other gun under $300.
Marker Setup: LED Black Dragun, 1piece cp barrel, 68/ci 4500psi crossfire tank, 20 oz CO2 (to mess around with in the backyard), Rev, ergo reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stock barrel is ok but i personaly like a 14inch barrel so i bought the cp, Nitro is good but not a must (at least i dont think), and a Rev or Rico or a Halo hopper (they all are good). The 1 upgrade you must get is a new trigger!!! With the sweet spot trigger you can rip.
Strengths: Of course the trigger pull. Another good thing about this gun is that the customer service is the best. I had a leak so I sent the gun in and 4 days later they returned my gun in perfect working order. The price is great, for $200 this thing cant be beat. There are sssoooo many upgrades for this gun you wont believe it.
Weaknesses: Almost everyone i know has had the recocking problem with this gun. All you have to do to fix this problem is to adjust the sear and if that does not work send it in to be fixed.
Conclusion: If you are on a budget or just don't play that often this is the gun for you. But don't expect to get the performance of an angel, this is still a spyder with an electro trigger frame.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media