paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JMJ Concepts Vortex Impeller / JMJ Concepts Vortex Impeller / JMJ Concepts Vortex Impeller / JMJ Concepts Vortex Impeller

JMJ Concepts Vortex Impeller Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JMJ Concepts

Buy JMJ Concepts Vortex Impeller

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JMJ Concepts Vortex Impeller
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $8

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
JMJ Concepts Vortex Impellers for Revolution hoppers. These impellers are plastic injection molded parts, not heated and bent! Installs in under 5 minutes!
Product Availability 
The JMJ Concepts Vortex Impeller is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Omegaboy13 Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months19 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock peller
Marker Setup: Dragun TES with too many things to list
Strengths: smaller in size than stock
Weaknesses: doesnt really improve much
Review: I tested both the Stock impeller and the vortex with 150 Blaze painballs without a marker. I mounted it on a 200 round BE paintball container to keep my Revvy from moving during the test.

Stock Test
Ran what it's supposed to run. I ran the test twice and both came back 13.3333 repeating BPS.


Vortex Test
First test ran above normal at 14.5 BPS, but the second test ran at 13 BPS and to make sure my readings were correct i ran a 3rd test and it came back even lower at 12.75 BPS.

Winner = Stock due to continuous reliability while the Vortex varied.


The second test I did was something I'm going to call the "Bounce Test" What this is, is I put 2 balls in the hopper while it is running and see if it does one of two things. 1. it feed the ball fast without bouncing it all around or 2. It bounces the ball around not feeding it.

Stock Test
Did this test twice and both timed it bounced the ball once and then feed automatically.

Vortex Test
Did this test twice as well, since the Vortex has 6 blades on it, it gave it a harder time catching the ball and bounced it around more, contrary to review beliefs.

Winner = Stock again due to it not bouncing as much.

Conclusion: in conclusion I would still pick the Vortex over the Stock for the sole reason that it looks better and in essence is "capable" of feeding faster. But it doesn't deserve a high rating. It would be cool to get if you needed a new impeller because your stock one broke or you want to match the color of your hopper. Since 5 says average that's what I'll give it
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 16th, 2004 at 10:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mark00A-5 Monday, January 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any of the stock spinners...
Marker Setup: (My new marker I'm using for a while) Black Dragun M3 (electro-frame marker), Stock barrel BL Torpedo Regulator, Low Output Crossfire 48/4500, VL XBoard revy /w Vortex Impeller
Strengths: Cheap
Feeds faster
Bright Colors = easy to see how many balls in there
Does'nt the feeding hole
Less Bulky
Your friends wonder what the heck you have in your hopper... (lame reason, but its true =b)
Easy to install (just don't pinch your wires)
Weaknesses: Not much, just hard to catch one... Order it with your hopper like I did.
Conclusion: Hard to find any negatives at all... Cheap, at least give it a try. If you don't like it (which you should) sell it to your friend... or on ebay...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bbt8401 Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Normal 4 blade revy impeller
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 12" teardrop, 14" J&J Ceramic, 32* Venturi Bolt, Lapco RVA, 7" Dropforward, Dye Stickies, Double trigger, 12v Revy w/x-board, Polished Internals, Lightened trigger
Strengths: Feeds balls quicker than normal stock impeller
Weaknesses: No weaknesses at all! perfect product
Review: It feeds balls a lot quicker than the normal stock impeller. Very good, inexpensive upgrade. Will ,maybe even give you more balls per second. I know that with the stock impellers, the blades sometimes rub on the inside of your hopper, but that doesn't hapen with this because they are curved. Much cleaner, smoother feed. Gives you an almost perfect stream of paintballs coming out of the hopper.
Conclusion: Great upgrade. Not neccesary if your hopper is already keeping up with your gun. I got mine for free with my hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

midman Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2002 Black vert cocker, 12V revy, 68 4500 tank, CP flame drop foward, T.H.O.R. reg, vigilante reg, Eblade trigger, evil pipe barrel kit, wgp venturi bolt
Strengths: faster feed rate and cheap
Weaknesses: none that i found yet
Review: basically this is great product to get it will increase the feed rate of ur 12v revy and it does not pinch balls at all and the best part is if u only have a few balls left the vortex impeller will grabs those extra ball and not slap them like the stock paddle in the 12v revys
Conclusion: this will do alot for u and save the money of buy a different hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Das65 Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
4 paddle revy
2 paddle revy
Strengths: Faster feeding
Weaknesses: No weaknesses as of yet
Review: I use a Richochet AK so I wasn't sure it would fit since I've never seen anyone talk about it in one. So I tried it and it works. It installs just a easy as with a revy. I was out shooting my AK on a regular basis but didn't want to get rid of it. I bought the impeller, installed it, then shot a few hopper fulls. Did not out shoot it at all.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone who outshoots the Richochet but don't want to get rid it. I've not tried this setup on an electronic gun so I can't speak on that. But it worked for me with my A/C w/hinge trigger just fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JordanWGP123 Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock paddle
Marker Setup: -GUN-
2003 WGP Autococker (red)
WGP 2 piece classic barrel
red dye stickys
Black magic bolt
WGP cocking rod (red)
Shocktech drop (Black)
Empire On/Off (black)
Shocktech Angled beavertail
-Hopper-
12 volt revvy (red and black)
green vortex impeller
-Air-
Java preset 68/3000
Redz tank cover (blue)
Strengths: 6 prongs, variety of colors, simple
Weaknesses: none at all
Review: it has a six prong design that grabs the paint instead of knocking it around. they come in a lot of colors so u can match it to ur gun. the installation is easy. just unscrew one half of ur hopper off, take off the old paddle and screw on the new. takes about 3 minutes. and of course there is an increase in speed, ive had no chops since i got this


there are no weaknesses with this product
Conclusion: this is a great product to have, it has an easy installation and comes in a lot of colors. if u live in san diego county, u can pick 1 up at Action paintball in escondido
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrew B Thursday, March 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like it
Marker Setup: 2000 bob long defiant green fade, vigalante reg, warped adjustable drop on off, blade trigger, crossfire 454500 tank, kapp apa adapter, 12 volt revvy
Strengths: everything is good about this product. With the old 4 blade impeller that came stock in the revvy it would just slap the balls around when your hopper began to run low. with this impeller it grabs the balls in all 6 blades and drops them straight down into the feed tube. when the hopper runs low with about 20 or 30 balls left none of the balls are slapped around
Weaknesses: what could possibly be bad about a product that cost 7 or 8 bucks and can do such good for your paintball play. I used to be firing strings of paint and then all of the suddden pop pop pop and i would be out shooting hopper. i thought about a high rise but tried this first and it fixed the problem with ease.
Conclusion: if you are having the same problem that i was then why would you not just try this to wsolve the problem for 7 or 8 dollars. whats the worst that could happen. i give this product a 10 out of ten and would give it a higher rating if it was possible.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joe"psycho" Tuesday, November 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock...Bit slower.
Marker Setup: '04 Red BKO...
12 Inch Freak with red AA front.
WGP Torpedo Drop with ON/OFF
Smart Parts black Q-Lock No-Rise
Halo B
Crossfire 68/3000
Strengths: Cheap, easy upgrade, feeds faster.
Weaknesses: Hard to find, screw is too short.
Review: My friend brought me back a vortex impeller from the COMMANDER'S CUP and I put it in my revvy and let her rip. It feed just fast enuf to give me the little edge I was looking for. Nice little easy upgrade to bring your Revvy up a small notch. My only two gripes were: 1. the difficulty of finding these things....only one website I found had them so I asked my friend to get them... and 2. The screw is too short so it wont fit and comes off...(easily fixable with a new one). It took me a while to find this, but I'm glad that i did.
Conclusion: If you CAN get these, than do it. They will bump your BPS up 2 or so. And for 5 bux, how can you go wrong? Nothing is perfect, but this is pretty close.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KtO_StRiDeR Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock blades
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
14 in AA barrel
47/3000 psi n2
180 degrees swing drop
double trigger
response system
revvy with x-board and vortex blades
Strengths: can see paint easier
faster
no more popcorn
looks better
CHEAP
Weaknesses: Umm none, none, and none
Review: ok i luve these blades they wor great and heres some testing results

12 V REVVY WOTH X BOARD AND NO VORTEX IMPELLERS
test1- 13.1bps
test2- 13.4 bps
test3- 13.2 bps
test4- 13.6bps
test5- 13bps

AVERAGE- 13.26 bps

12 V REVVY WITH X BOARD AND VORTEX IMPELLERS
test1- 14.5 bps
test2-14.4444444 repeating bps
test3-15.2bps
test4-14.7bps
test5- 16 BPS FASY FOR A REVVY

AVERAGE- 14.98 bps FASTER, MUCH FASTER FOR 5 $

GET THESE THEY ROCK ESPECIALLY FOR 5 $ AND NO MORE POPCORN, THEY ALSO DONT PINCH THE BALLS LIKE THE GUY WHO GAVE EM A 4 OUTTA 10 OR SOMETHING AROUND THERE.
Conclusion: Get these blades
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaptainFuzzy Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
9v stock impellers, 12 stock impellers and those funky Rico2k paddles
Marker Setup: B2K
Spyder
Hornet
Strengths: cheap, sturdy, easy to install
Weaknesses: Bright colors? Is that really even a bad thing?
Review: These little buggers are great!

Pros:
- Very inexpensive. Can be found on ebay for less than $8 shipped.
- Increases the effectiveness of a revvie by quite a bit. Instead of just chucking the balls around it actually catches them and brings them towards the feedneck thus increasing bps. Numerically? I'd say by 2.
- Look pretty cool IMO
- Extremely easy to install. Take the shells off, remove the screw that holds the stock impellers in, replace with the vortex impellers, put shells back on. Simple as that.
- Shorter in length so the impeller blades will never block the feedneck

Cons:
- Some people refuse to shell out $8 for a worthwhile upgrade
- Comes in strange, bold colors.
Conclusion: I believe this is the only perfect product that exists in the paintball world today. They are inexpensive, they look good, and they perform good. There's not much else to ask for. While it's true they come in very bold colors that look a bit odd, that doesn't matter at all unless your hopper is clear... and even then only if you are out of paintballs. I have a clear turborevvie with blue vortex impellers and it looks pretty cool.
Anywho, this is an awesome product and there is no reason to not have them on your revolution!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media