paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sock Hat / Dye Sock Hat / Dye Sock Hat / Dye Sock Hat

Dye Sock Hat Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sock Hat

Paintball Headwear

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sock Hat
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $18

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Dye Sock Hat is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
10stair Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Baseball cap.
Marker Setup: automag with 10inch taso stainless barrel (shoots like a boom stick) PMI drop forward, Ricochet AK. kingman/java 68ci 3000psi nitro tank, taso foregrip.
Strengths: Read review.
Weaknesses: Read review.
Review: This hat is great. It's light, comfy, durable, and great for cold days or just keeping the sweat out of your eyes on hot days. It's a little itchy and a little small out of the box but once you sweat in it a bit the itching stops and it breaks in. The material is thick enough to get bounces yet thin enough to let your head breathe so you're not drenched in sweat. The ponytail part is good because it cushions the back of your head so the balls bounce right off.
Conclusion: All in all a great buy for those of you who don't play with a visor, and for someone who sweats a lot from playing hard like me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
uhh... SP cap
baseball cap every once in a while
Marker Setup: bushmaster
Strengths: nice hat
cool lookin
Weaknesses: can get rather hot
Review: I have dreadlocks that are about an inch below my ear. Every time I go pbin without a hat, I get shot in the hair, its inevitable. Plus, if they fire even remotly at my head, my hair shoots up into the air, givin me away, supposing they didnt see me already. The fact that they are red doesnt help. I tried the SP cap, but it still didnt work, and when i would get breaks on the head, I couldnt tell if i was out or not, the hat would suck it up. With the dye cap, however, it gets my hair outta my way, and is comfy to boot! nice looking black (cant go wrong with that). also, it doenst absorb paint like my beanie does. My only complaint about it is it can get VERY hot.
Conclusion: Nice hat, especially good if you have long or longer than normal hair. If you are looking into a hat, and have some extra cash, consider the sock hat.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Magman1687 Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ahh.... my regular hat, backwards of coarse
Marker Setup: custom milled minimag-
freak barrel, 14' silver tip
benchmark double trig.
rt valve
crossfire 47ci 3000psi
warp feed, w/ revy
chrome foregrip
main body anodized moroon
PMI drop forward
Strengths: You will never get shot above the mask again, bounces everything. Looks Great
Weaknesses: Hmm.... Weakness, it may get alittle hot here in FL but itz managable.
Review: i never had any problems with it and i dont intend to in the future,
when this one gets ripped or fallz apart i will surely get a new one,
omg, ur mask will fit sooooooo much better once ur wearing one of these babies.
Thats all...
Are u friggin kidding me, thats not enough wordz, i cant say anymore,
The Best is The Best, five wordz could review the whole product....
Conclusion: This is seriously ten times better than any beanie just because it is so thick.
It bounces ballz like crazy.... and it also helps ur mask fit better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E1shiki Thursday, September 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Beanie
Strengths: I got shot in the head 4 times since I've had it and all have been bounces. I few broke but I guess the paint was crap because a ref was right near me and he didnt see the hits. Which isnt a bad thing at all. You look pimp a55 in it. Very warm but wont cause you to get extremely hot. Fits nicely.
Weaknesses: Dampens hearing a little. Have to adjust the string every few games so it doesnt fall off.
Conclusion: This hat is awesome I wear it to work because I work around freezers. Keeps me warm. Better then my beanie did. People will give you weird looks if you wear it around normally. But who gives a f**k about them, hehe.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mroadster182 Monday, April 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
an old baseball hat
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, PB drop forward, Lapco bigshot, Tippmann 2x trigger, polished internals, and a 12 volt x-board revvy
____________________________________________________________ _
Future upgrades:a 68/45 preset Hyperflo
and/or
2002 Smart parts Impulse
Strengths: Its really comfortable, really warm for winter games, breaths fairly decent in summer games. bounces balls really easily, paint washes out if you somehow have a break on it(ever marbs). Looks pretty cool. intimidates newbs, i hear comments like "look at that kid's clothes, he must be a pro or something." keeps mask from falling off as well.
Weaknesses: can get too hot in summer games, doesnt happen often. not all balls bounce. not too much else. i need a few more words, im not quite there yet,
Conclusion: its worth spending your money. its not too expensive and its a worthwhile investment.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scootscr15 Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
hmmmm, a doo rag,, uhh other hats ?
Marker Setup: Custom Evolution Eblade Cocker

Wdp AIR system, with compact drop

Eggo

Dye Ultralite
Strengths: IT GOES ON YOUR HEAD, IT KEEPS YOU WARM IN THE WINTER
Weaknesses: you arent supposed to wear winter hats during summer,, but you will do it anyway
Review: This is a hat, dont be fooled, yes it will keep you warm and you will look cool doing so, but i guess if you like the DYE company,, then go ahead, buy this hat, it will cause you great discomfort in the summer months and will make you most uncomfortable,, and you will find yourself tossing it back into your bag on a hot day, but i guess if you play outside in the snow, or just wanna look COOL,, buy this hat,, there DONE
Conclusion: its a hat, if you think you are cold, or wanna look cool wear it !
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mike VC Tuesday, April 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
KAPP sock hat (identical hat pretty much...they both get a 10)(I'm just bored so I'm writing a review)
Marker Setup: Well I sold my #39 Ice Adrenalin Angel cuz I put way too much damned paint through it so now I shoot:

Dye Ultralite w/ 12 in ultralite ano'ed to match (it's dark blue)
Air America Armageddon 68ci
Air America Messiah Reg
12v w/x board
is the rest of the gun really that importan?? (drops, tails, lpr's etc?)
Strengths: Hey this is a hat. It protects your neck and the top of your head. Other than that, I guess it keeps ya warm.
Weaknesses: what could be bad about a hat that protects the neck?? And the head!! And why in the hell is it necessary to write 100 words about a hat?? I mean c'mon, it's a black (or green) hat with the DYE logo on it. If you like DYE products, get the DYE hat. If you like KAPP products, get the KAPP hat and so on..... They are both comfortable and do exactly the same thing.
Conclusion: Hey I like the hat. Get the hat. Enjoy the hat. If you don't like the hat, don't get the hat. Why are you reading a review on hats?? Aren't there more important things in the world of paintball??
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

penguins_r_kewl Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Comfy, cheap, keeps you warm, looks cool.
Weaknesses: Itches back of your neck.
Review: What I like most about it is all the NooBs ask me why I have a towel on my head. Its very comfortable. Very cheap too. I got it for only $20. Keeps you very warm too. If you pull it over your ears it itches the back of your neck like crazy. Dye quality. Thats always a plus!
Conclusion: Great product. Very warm and very comfortable. Very good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media