paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products Trigger Flat / Check It Products Trigger Flat / Check It Products Trigger Flat / Check It Products Trigger Flat / Check It Products Trigger Flat / Check It Products Trigger Flat

Check It Products Trigger Flat Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products Trigger Flat

Paintball Dragun Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products Trigger Flat
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Milled Aluminum Trigger with intergrated trigger stop. Replace the stock plastic trigger with this aluminum one. This replacement trigger allows precise tuning of your gun and shortens the trigger pull up to 80%. People who have tried these triggers say thats it is "Angel Like". Flat front surface adds a diffrent feel to gun.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products Trigger Flat is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Malachi_E2 Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Commando 2
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Pi-E2
14" Teardrop
9v hopper (bad decision... easy to outshoot)
12oz & 20oz co2
SOON:
Spyder Undertow Bolt
5 1/2" bullet drop forward
x-core 8 stage xpansion chamber
Strengths: Much better than the stock plastic one
Weaknesses: make sure the pin is secure that holds the trigger
Review: This trigger is a great upgrade from the stock plastic one. With very little practice you will be able to find the sweet spot and even if you dont you will notice your ROF is better. It also makes your gun look just that much better. I found mine for 20 bucks. Not a bad price for a trigger IMO...
Conclusion: Get it if you dont already have it. I will never regret ditching that stock plastic one.. (although i still have it for emergencys)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:33 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

olliedisaster Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Plastic Trigger
Marker Setup: Twisted Paintball Custom Red Annodized Black Dragun Compact, 20 oz PMI Tank, 14' Pressed All American, Clear Evlution 2 with Y Board, Vertical Palmer's Nickel Stabalizer, Red 32 Flame Drop Forward with On/Off, Red Dye Stickies, CIP SweetSpot Trigger
Strengths: Rate of Fire, Aluminum, Any Color, Blade Style, Tight, Trigger Bounce
Weaknesses: I didn't have this from the start
Review: This trigger is just plain great. Check-it makes great products. This up your rate of fire so much and takes out all the slack the slack the stock trigger had. It comes in any-color and this thing has some major trigger bounce. I can shoot faster 1 finger then what i could do walking the old trigger. I set my gun on full auto and shot it. Then did semi and it actually sounds faster that way then full auto from all the bounced shots.
Conclusion: This thing is just plain awesome, get it. I here the Zenitram is good too. But i've tried this one and it just plain rocks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Makavely Sunday, March 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Sexy Green Angel
Mr.1 (EM1)
CUSTOM 98
Marker Setup: Pi-E2 Dragun
Stock barrel & J&J 14" Barrel
12vHopper w/XB
Spudnuk'l Dragun Bolt (a must have)
Black Magic Regulator
PMI drop Forward
CrossFire 68/3K
PMI
Strengths: That ANGEL feel....Awesome
The Rate of Fire improve.
Tapping the Middle or Bottom of TRIGGER Much easier.
My Friends loves the Feel & look of it.
Very Sensitive.
Weaknesses: All Black Dragun Owners Don't Have This TRIGGER
Conclusion: Easy 2 install CIP website has a WORKSHOP area to help out.
Must have for Any Black Dragun Owner.
I wish I would have purchase this TRIGGER when I 1st got my marker.
Very Smooth & gentle.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silvajr813 Wednesday, October 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Black drugun m3 standard with a boblong torpedo reg, two piece jt barrel, revy, nitro all that and of course the trigger.
Strengths: This product is so awesome. if you have a black drugun this is a must for your gun. it makes your rate of fire increase tremendously. this thing is beautiful. for semi you can beat it. you can adjust it to were you want it. if you want a high rate of fire tighten it and if you want to slow down a bit loosen it.
Weaknesses: There is nothing bad about this trigger except that it costs like 25$ for a piece of metal.

Conclusion: Im giving this a definant 10 because this will help out your rate of fire so much.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clownshooter Tuesday, June 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco stainless trigger for Tippmanns
Marker Setup: Black Dragon - 12" Terminator Barrel, Psycoballistics X-Core X chamber, Check-it aluminum stick trigger, Check-it products Delrin bolt.
Strengths: Sturdy (It is made from aluminum), adjustable for travel (allen set screw built into rear of trigger, relatively cheap (19 bucks). You have 4 colors to choose from (oddly black isn't one of them). I bought a green one and am glad I did. The green blends well with the black marker finish.
Weaknesses: Nothing period.
Conclusion: I would recommend this as an excellent upgrade for the dragun. I found that if you left some play in the travel adjustment one can actually realize some controllable full auto bursts. The full auto however is generated by the trigger recoiling upon one's trigger finger and the marker remains a true semi- auto.
The stock plastic trigger was OK, but had enough flex to make it difficult to achieve simulated full auto bursts.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HampsterFist Tuesday, April 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Dragun E-1 - Stainless Steel Turbo Valve, Dye Xcel 14" Barrel, Check-It Products Dragun Full Force Delrin Bolt, Check-It Products Dragun Sweet Spot Trigger Flat, Benchmark 4stg X-Chamber, Check-It Products High Volume Cell, Java High Pressure Coiled Remote, 20oz Pure Energy Co2 Tank, Fed by a VL eVLution hopper
Strengths: The aluminum design gets rid of the cheap plastic feeling of the stock trigger. This trigger is also adjustable, allowing you to fine tune your trigger pull on the dragun... as if it weren't short enough to begin with. With this trigger, the dragun's mouse click trigger pull is shortened even more so, also eliminating any over pull as there is a built in trigger stop, this trigger combined with the dragun's micro switch litterally makes the trigger a hairline trigger pull.
Weaknesses: Flat design makes it awkward to strum the dragun, stock trigger design is less awkward while strumming the trigger, however it is still possible to strum the trigger, just takes a little bit of getting used to.
Conclusion: The Check-It Sweet Spot triggers for the dragun are just awesome, and I highly recomend these to any Dragun owner out there. With these triggers it will make it easier for you to achieve the dragun's max rate of fire, or simply just make the gun even more dangerious to your opponents... and your ally's alike.. watch out for that trigger pull boy. I myself got the flat sweet spot trigger mainly because they didn't have the standard sweet spot double triggers, and I am very impatient... knowing me I'll eventually have both trigger styles, and would have gotten both anyway. I would rate these triggers a 10 as they enhance not only the feel of your Dragun, but they look pretty sweet too and at the low, low price of $19.95. I rate it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wooddogg Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Plastic Trigger
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun Basic
CP One piece Barrel
CiP Flat Trigger
Polished Internals
TurboRev with pre-BE shell and JMJ Impeller
Strengths: - Nice strong metal
- Shortens trigger pull
- Nice feel.
Weaknesses: - A tad loose side-to-side motion
- Non-polished metal.
- Loose set screw.
- Expensive!
Review: I had broke my stock plastic trigger and was looking for a replacement. i modified it by putting a hard drive screw into the back of the trigger to tighten the fire. Then I got hit in the finger and it broke in half because I had weakened it.

Therefore, I bought the flat CiP trigger. The first thing I notice was that it's not shiny metal. Which kind of stinks. Although, I'm pretty sure it could be shined up nice! It's fairly easy to put in and adjust. You'll have to take your grip off the gun to do so. Setting it isn't to hard. Just keep pulling the trigger after every turn of the allen wrench. Once it's in and set, it feels great and makes the trigger pull very short! The set screw isn't real tight though.. I'll bet I'll have to readjust it again later. Or put some locktight on it or something.

My biggest gripe about the trigger is the price! $20 with $7 shipping! That's dang expensive for a little piece of metal that's not even shiny.
Conclusion: I recommend the product, but personally I would purchase the Zenitram flat trigger listed in the reviews instead. I believe it's polished metal and more adjustable so you can eliminate the side to side wobble. And best of all, the Zenitram trigger is cheaper. Overall, I give the CiP a 6... because it does the job but loses points because of the price, not being polished, and the side-to-side wobble.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GunAngel Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger?
Marker Setup: dragun tes: 5 inch barrel, t-board, anti siphon tanks, ricochet ak, 50g switch....
Strengths: Pretty light and for me extremely cheap.
Weaknesses: Instalation.
Review: Alright i bought mine off my friend for 6$...but i cant install it... He and i both have dragun tes's but his pin just pops out with a soft tap mine ive been hammering for a few hours scratching my gun...and the stupid pin wont budge!! i guess its not the triggers fault but i wish they would include some instructions on how to get the trigger out... if any one can help id be very thankful.
Conclusion: Help me!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 24th, 2005 at 8:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock plastic Trigger, Bob Long Flat trigger.
Marker Setup: PI-E2 Black Dragun
Complete Freak System
Richot Hopper
6800 3000psi Crossfire Air
WGP IN-line Reg.

Hopefully to aquire: Pshyco Ballistics Drop Forward, Check-it Low Pressure Bolt, Akalmp Tornado Valve
Strengths: Takes out alot of the slack in the trigger, and does contain a adusting set screw so you can determine how close the trigger is to the button that sets the sear in to motion.
Weaknesses: It costs a total of 26.50 when it arrives and that is standard shipping.
Conclusion: I highly Recommond it, it will make your gun much sweeter. It will not be like a bob long intermidater with a flat trigger, but does have a sweet feel and is a much better trigger than stock. So if you have the money buy it, and then write your own review on it :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media