paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products Trigger / Check It Products Trigger / Check It Products Trigger / Check It Products Trigger / Check It Products Trigger / Check It Products Trigger

Check It Products Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products Trigger

Paintball Dragun Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products Trigger
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Replace that flimsy plastic trigger on your Black Dragun with this adjustable aluminum trigger. It installs easily and features a set screw to remove all excess trigger slack. With no slack it is very easy to find the "sweet spot" and ride that trigger for extremely quick firing! Available in Silver, Black, Blue and Red.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
HampsterFist Saturday, July 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CIP Sweet Spot Trigger Flat, Standard Plastic 1st Generation Dragun Trigger, 2nd Generation Aluminum M3 standard Dragun Trigger
Marker Setup: Dragun LCD Full Function - Stainless Steel Turbo Valve, Lapco Cup Seal, M3 Barrel Kit , CIP Dragun Full Force Delrin Bolt, CIP Dragun Sweet Spot Trigger, CIP High Volume Cell, CMI R2000 linked to an ACI Sub-Zero 4stg X-Chamber, Java Tuctite Drop Forward, PPS Female Stabilizer (as bottomline), 20oz Pure Energy Co2 Tank, Ricochet AK

32* PT Xtreme - Spyder Spring Guide, Modified Spyder main spring
Strengths: Good quality, durable, and adjustable double trigger. The best feature of this trigger is the fact that it has a screw which you can use to set and adjust the length of the trigger pull to your preferences. A must have for players who are all about personalized customization. Also if you have the earlier generation of Black Dragun, you will find an annoying plastic trigger. Yes the plastic trigger isn't exactly weak, I've only seen 1 break ever, and it was because the player ran into another player and pulled it out to the side during the impact. Though the plastic trigger is ok, an aluminum trigger boosts the feel of the marker by eliminating the cheap feel of a plastic trigger.
Weaknesses: There isn't anything neccessarily bad about this trigger. Though I will say it is not an absolute neccessity for all players, only for players who want to customize their trigger pull. Other then that, the standard trigger on your dragun should be good to go.
Conclusion: For me, this trigger is a must have. I like having a hairline trigger that can be easily set off in rapid repetition. I have the CIP trigger flat, but didn't like the feel of a hindge style flat surface. I liked groved double triggers, and this trigger was what I was looking for. It didn't exactly improve performace, but more so improved feel. Another quality product from CIP (Check-It Products). Can't really go wrong. Since there are no other aftermarket triggers for draguns, this products recieves a 10 rating from me, as there is yet to be any competition to compair it to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

waffles Wednesday, September 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None (its a trigger, how many options do you really have? heh)
Marker Setup: m3 patriot sniper.
Strengths: Adjustable. Removes side/side and front/back play.
Weaknesses: Not AS adjustable as a zenitram trigger.
Review: REALLY shortens the trigger pull. Mouse click. Bump the frame and gun shoots kind of short.

Mine was an exception but the milling was horrible. Looks like the trigger must have moved or something went wrong during milling because there is a little groove along the ridge on one side of the trigger. Nothing a dremel and some 2000 grit sandpaper wont fix eventually. And mine must have been a fluke so I won't let it affect the score.

If you want more options for adjustability, go to www.zenitram-mfg.com. and see their line of dragun triggers.
Conclusion: Let's face it, you HAVE to replace the stock trigger. The trigger is like tires on a car, if the trigger sucks than a new regulator, barrel, bolt, etc won't help the FEEL which is almost the most important part of a marker (ask angel owners).

The Check-IT sweet spot triggers (stick and standard) were out LONG before the zenitram triggers were, so I didn't have the options. But You might want to go with the zenitram triggers now for ultimate adjustments. Compare prices I guess.

1 year ago trigger receives a 10. Now it has to get a 9 because of other options available.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackdLCD Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Strengths: Very short pull, light and fast
Weaknesses: none
Review: IT was so awesome, i could own the fast gun guys at the field easily. It is extremely sweet. Get this trigger. I have a silver (chrome) one and it looks and works very well. The pull is so short that when i run the gun shoots. That is the best trigger to have. YEAH!!
Conclusion: get this trigger so you can outshoot the fast gun guys. GET THIS TRIGGER IT OWNS
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keithrig Thursday, February 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock aluminum trigger, plastic trigger
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun Sniper LCD, Halo B (smoke), Dead X ex chamber, delrin bolt, teardrop 14"
Strengths: This is a must upgrade for your black dragun sniper or LCD. Can easily shoot 15 bps on semi. I even like it more than a blade trigger on an angel. Ajustable pull. Choice of colors.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad. Easy to install and adjust. My trigger rod needed to be sanded a bit (with metal sandpaper), to make it move ultra smooth. But that was part of the marker and not the trigger.
Conclusion: A great trigger upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TriggerHappyMan Friday, August 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ummm... stock trigger?
Marker Setup: M3 Patriot Sniper, Check-It Delrin Full Force Bolt, Taso Turbo Valve, Lapco Delux Cup-seal, Angel Bullet Ball Detent (needs a spacer to fit right), R.A.M. air chamber, Check-It High Tension Spring, Stainless Steel four ball push pin, CCM angel high-rise feed clamp, angel feed port adaptor, Chrome Spyder flame drop w/Check-it uni-mount on/off ASA, Bob Long Torpedo Reg, Silver Check-It Sweet Spot Trigger (adjusted to the minimum, wil shoot if you flick the trigger frame!) HALO-B (a must if you want to shoot the 20bps it advertises), Full Freak barrel kit, Pure Energy 68ci 4.5k HP tank, steel braid line, Dye Rhino tank cover, sweat, and blood.
Strengths: Let me put it to you this way, When this baby's adjusted to the minnimum. The gun WILL fire when the grip frame is tapped. This trigger makes it much easier to spell your name on your opponents. It is metal. Doesn't produce cheep plastic feel.
Weaknesses: Shotty Milling, but who really cares. I think it's still great, you pull it, you don't run around and stick it in your opponents face. I meen, unless you're rediculusly crazy. (I hope) Not quite as glossy as picture indicates.
Conclusion: Buy it. Yet another great perfomance product from Check It Products. You won't regret it. I deefinently gets rid of that cheep plasticy fell caused by the plastic trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coyotekat3 Tuesday, August 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: Red Black Dragun electro, silver Smart Parts Tear Drop barrel, CIP silver sweet spot trigger, red Factory Team flame drop forward, bottom line kit with braided line, 9V rev.
Strengths: Absolutely SWEET!!!! I didn't believe a trigger alone would make such a difference in the performance and rate of fire. A must buy if you own a Black Dragun. Instalation is so simple it took only a couple of minutes to pop the old trigger out and pput the new one in. I found that it works best with very minimal slack, the trigger barely touching the button. And VOILA!! You have as close to a fully auto marker without the high cost.
Weaknesses: Not a thing!
Conclusion: As I mentioned before, a MUST buy if you own a Black Dragun. You will be most suprised of how much it makes a difference in your trigger feel and performance. I HIGHLY recommend a 12V Rev!! My 9V can not keep up with the rate of fire. A new 12V w/x-board is on its way. Also good quality paint, I have success with DIABLO or PMI Premium. Go with Diablo if your funds allow, and stock up! you'll go thru paint like never before. Absolute FUN!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

abracadabra1 Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: PI Black Dragun E-2: Red CheckItProducts Adjustable Aluminum Trigger, Red CP Flame DF, Black CP On/Off ASA, Black Macdev Gladiator Regulator, Bob Long Vertical Adapter and Volumizer, TASO Turbo Valve and Spring, Madmann Spring Kit, Swancreek Nbolt w/ KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod, Black and Red EquationUSA MS Pro 14" Barrel, 12V Revolution w/ X-board, 51ci/3000psi Crossfire Stub tank w/ RASE cover
Strengths: The CiP BD trigger is an excellent enhancement to the marker. It allows for 0 slack on the trigger pull and it has a nice, crisp feel. It is made of a much higher quality material than the stock trigger (i.e. aluminum vs composite plastic).
Weaknesses: Nothing at all; simple upgrade, with only pluses and no minuses.
Conclusion: The CiP is definately worth the $20 it costs and will give you a much better feeling marker. It enhances ROF minimally, but allows for an excellent shooting platform. CiP provides excellent customer service and ships their products out via USPS Priority mail. The trigger arrives within 2-3 days in a plastic bag, with little or no instructions. Instructions can easily be found at the CiP site under workshop. If you have any problems/questions CiP is amiable and happy to help.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media