paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Sprint Frame / Kingman Sprint Frame / Kingman Sprint Frame / Kingman Sprint Frame / Kingman Sprint Frame

Kingman Sprint Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Sprint Frame

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Sprint Frame
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 42
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Sprint Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
sonnemann Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger frame (the Sprint is my first non-mechanical upgrade)
Marker Setup: Compact 2k, Sprint frame, 12v revvy, PMI Razzor 14", Java exp. chamber, Fighter X Sports Drop 7.0, 16 oz stubby anti-siphon on/off CO2
Strengths: Adjustable trigger pull
Speed
Price
Extras
Weaknesses: Plastic
Capped at 13 bps
Stupid Spyder bottomline holes
Plastic grips
Review: This is a great upgrade for any Spyder owner. It allows you to use full-auto, 3 or 6 round burst, and semi, all capped (and adjustable) from 2 to 13 bps. Though I mostly use the auto and burst just messing around with friends, they are fun extras. By walking or twitching the trigger, you can achieve a respectable rof on semi. This is a huge advantage- with the stock Spyder trigger frame, it's hard to get abobe 8 bps (the pull is loooonnnnggg.) You will need an agitating hopper to keep up with this, even on semi. Anything like a 12v revvy (X-board or TurboRev are best) Rico AK (2k is a waste of money), or Empire Reloader (faster than Revvy and stronger motor, but not as reliable.) If you want to be absolutely sure you'll always have a ball ready to fire, then invest in an Egg 2 or Halo (though they are most definitely not needed.)
One of the greatest features of the Sprint is the adjustable trigger pull. Even when the adjustment screw is all the way in, the trigger pull is less than 1 cm (drastic omprovement over stock.) By loosening the screw, you can get the pull to insanely short lengths (with mine, the only thing that fits between contact and trigger is a piece of paper.) A Shocktech blade trigger will look nice and function well on this frame. With such a short trigger pull, I can (or so it seems) reach almost as fast speeds as full auto.
The finbal major advantage- price. I got mine with a charger and battery for 59.99. The ESP frame is the exact same thing, except it's made of aluminum (and I don't fancy paying $130 for that.) This is excellent for low-budget player like myself with the need for relative speed.
Now for the disadvantages- namely construction, comfort, and compatability. The Sprint is cheap because it's cheap. It is made of the same high-quality plastic as the stock trigger frame, but it is still plastic. Unless you use a 114ci tank, though, I wouldn't worry about it cracking.
Ai-yaa, the dreaded Spyder holes. Unlike the Mako, the Sprint is only tapped for off-set bottomline holes, and thusly you must buy an adapter for most after-market drop forwards.
There's no other way to say it- the grips suck. They're not even grips- just plastic panels. Not only are they plastic, but it isn't the super indestructible plastic the frame is made of- it is weak, easily strippable plastic. This is probably not a problem (Kingman will probably send you new ones if you do strip them.) I was concerned about this happening to the frame itself, however, there are brass inserts that come in contact with the screw, so there is no danger of the frame being harmed. Kingman (as of right now) doesn't make other grips, and though comfort is not really an issue, I would like to see some gel-like grips for electro Spyders like Dye makes for the Angel LCD. (Bad comparison, but...eh.)
EDIT: APP Styckeez and Dye Sticky 3s are now available for electronic Spyder frames, like the Sprint.
In addition to the frame, I got a 9.6v rechargeable battery and charger, all wrenches needed to adjust and install, a new hammer, and a different dipswitch window. Very nice, considering the battery and charger are 20 by themselves.
All in all, a great upgrade.
Conclusion: One of the 4 best upgrades you can make on a stock Spyder-the other 3 being HPA/regulator, barrel, and electric hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 31st, 2003 at 2:06 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

mecraigme Monday, January 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just mechanical trigger frame
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000 Java Edition w/ Elec Trigger Frame.
Strengths: -Changeable ROF 5-15 Bps for full auto
-Semi, 3 burst, 6 burst, Full auto
-Lightweight (its plastic)
-Quick trigger response
-Easy installation
-Adjustable Trigger pull
Weaknesses: Nothing really just needs A 12v Revolution Hopper
Conclusion: Great product

********NOTE: G_Ram WAS WRONG!!! WHEN HE SAID

"1. CAN'T ADJUST TRIGGER PULL. You can't make the actual trigger come to 6 mm off the trigger or move it at all, when the trigger is all the way forward, thats it, you can adjust how far back the trigger can pull, which in my opinion, is crappy, should be the other way around"

THAT IS FALSE! IF YOU WANT THE TRIGGER PULL CLOSER TO THE SWITCH, BEFORE INSTALLING, FIND THE BASE OF THE TRIGGER INSIDE THE FRAME, AND THERE IS A BLACK ALLAN. SCREW SCREW IT IN A LITTLE FIRST, THEN SCREW IT OUT TO MAKE IT CLOSER TO THE SWITCH. CAREFUL NOT TO PUT RIGHT ON THE SWITCH BECAUSE THEN THE RECOIL FROM ONE PULL WILL PULL IT AGAIN AND CHOP A BALL. BUT PUT IT AS CLOSE AS YOU WANT WITHOUT TOUCHING THE SWITCH.

Thank you.

If you do indeed get this product, look in the manual at the explode view and look for part JE31D. That is the Trigger Adjust screw. The further it is out the closer to the switch it goes.

Great product. A Must buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

chip Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ESP trigger frame
Marker Setup: Spyder sport with 14 inch barrel, expansion chamber, electronic trigger.
Strengths: Light
Durable
Adjustable trigger pull
Fast, adjustable rate of fire
4 modes of fire
Inexpensive
Weaknesses:
Not as strong as metal
Firing modes take longer to adjust

Review: The Sprint frame is capable of shooting very fast and can be adjusted to shoot from 5 to 13 balls a second. It can be set to semi-auto, 3 burst, 6 burst, and full auto to accommodate any style of play. The trigger pull can be adjusted to less than a millimeter so it is very easy to fire quickly. The composite material may not be as strong as metal but it is very tough and will not break too easily. One down side is that the dipswitch used to set the R.O.F. and the firing modes is inside the grip so it canít be changed that easily. This really is not a problem because it doesnít need to be changed in the middle of a game. Before you play you can charge the battery so you never have to worry about it going out in a game.
Conclusion: The Sprint frame is very good for the cheap price (I got mine for $41 at Ebay) and it can be installed easily. It is very reliable and is easy to take care of. If you want to make your gun electronic but donít have much money I would recommend getting it though you would Probably be better off with the metal ESP frame.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 22nd, 2004 at 3:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan SpyderGuy Wednesday, February 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Normal trigger frame
Tested Sprint Trigger Frame
Marker Setup: Aggressor Xt Blue
Dye Xcel Barrel
X-chamber
Sprint Trigger Frame
12 volt revi with x board
Strengths: Very light trigger pull
Chrome (personal favorite)
Cheap for Electric Trigger Frame
Fits All Spyders, the box doesn't list Aggessor, but it fits.
Short Time to charge.
Charge it in car while going to the field.
Fires 4000 rounds per charge
3 and 6 round modes, good for bunkering
Full auto!! Yeah!
Reactive Trigger Response
Weaknesses: One or two finger prints on the chrome
Little flashy in the woods
Nothing else
Conclusion: This upgrade will make your whole semi marker into a beast that can take out any auto cocker or angel ir3! go get it if you want an electric marker. I give it a 9 because the mako storm can go up to 18 or 20 bps! but its 140 dollars
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nick 405 Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha w/ e trigger
Black magic coker w/ e blade
Angels
Marker Setup: Spyder shutter w/ sprint frame and PMI Razzor progressive barrel
Bob long bolt
Strengths: Adjustable trigger pull (Can go up to about this big --)
Four fireing modes
Reliable


Weaknesses: PLastic but that's not a bad thing
Nothing really
Review: It is a strong plastic and charges very quickly.
Great to make an semi auto gun full auto with a great pull.
Some people don't like the dip panel but i do.
This is a very good frame and has a great price a must buy.
If you want a better gun here is your chance.
Oh and just ignore the review by g-ram
Great buy
Conclusion: I will say the same thing everybody else says in g-ram is a dumb ass
You just take off the frame and there will be a small allen on the actual trigger. Screw that allen up about five turns. Than screw the frames back on and the pull will be different. Keep doing this until trigger is at a good pull. To make smaller screw the allen out. bigger in. Than just screw it back on. This is the best electronic trigger kingman has ever made great product. 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DvHPaintballer Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe (black)
-sprint electronic trigger frame
-12 volt revy with xboard
-14'' 2 pieces freak junior barrel
-expansion chamber bottom line
-java edition chrome drop foward
Strengths: -Semi, 3rd,6rd, full auto
-trigger, and trigger frame are alluminenum
-nice grip
-5-13 bps
-good trigger pull mine is likea mouse click
-easy to install
Weaknesses: nothing at all , love this and have to say that this is most likley my best upgrade to my marker.
Conclusion: i would buy this it is a good uprade comes what a rechargeable battery with long life, and charger, so i think its good you will love to have this on you spyder go buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Colton West Tuesday, September 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
esp frame
Marker Setup: spyder extra / dye xcel barrel/ TL Plus reg./ egg2/ ( just put the XSF Advantage in it)
Strengths: 13bps is nice
Rates of fire
Modes
Easy to install & disassemble
Weaknesses: LOW BATTERY LIFE
inturnal adjustments
plastic
screws need tighting
Review: I started using it in April with my other wise stock Xtra. At the beginning it was great but over time it started to have problems with the battery life. It only got about an hour to two hours worth of use before it would die out. I like the different rates of fire. I played many games with the 6 round burst. The full auto is nice too. But like I said I don't think it has actually clocked in at 13bps. I have had a great deal of fun with this product though. I just had it sent off to Greenville to have the XSF Advantage package installed. So now it should have a whole new rate of fire and should prove valuable on the field. ( the year at the top is not correct as far as I know)
Conclusion: this is an over all good product with its ups and downs. I would have it any other way.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

KillaX Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ESP Trigger Frame
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, with 14"Progressive barrel, ACI PHAT expansion chamber, Sprint trigger frame
Strengths: Makes your gun shoot just as fast as expensive markers for half the price
Weaknesses: Not very durable
Review: This is a great trigger frame for any blow back spyder. I have it on my victor and its great. I would reccomend it over the ESP trigger frame because the Sprint comes in more colors. Although it is not the most durable plastic, if your not punding it on the ground and dropping it every time that you run for cover then you should be fine when it comes to durability.
Conclusion: Basically if you have a spyder blow back gun, get this, im gonna give it a 9 because it is not very durable plastic
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shutter 4 life Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
mako the best ever, well at least i think so
Marker Setup: spyder shutter
14 inch dye excell barrel
sprint trigger frame
12v revy
Strengths: has 4 modes of fire and 3 burst,6 burst, semi and fully auto
Weaknesses: the handle is square its uncomfortable but you get used to it
Review: dont shoot the triiger frame without co2 or nos. Its just like dry firing a bow or a gun its not good for it. I know its fun to see how fast u can shoot adn the clicking noise is kool but if u play with it for a long time it messes it up. TRUST ME I KNOW!
Conclusion: i recommend this to anyone because for the 100 bucks u pay its great u can improve how many balls u shoot by shortening the trigger pull. Mine is like a mouse click so its awsome on semi haha.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bravo Monday, August 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock frame on the TL plus
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus
12" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Spyder Sprint Trigger Frame
2001 venturi bolt
32 Degrees remote system
Strengths: Light
Semi, 3 or 6 shot burst and full auto.
Intiminating
Weaknesses: None really... except it is electric... it also needs an electric hopper
Review: It is so sweet for people fear an automatic gun... even though there isn't much to fear.. haha

I was playing in a recreation type game... and this is when I realized the trigger frame kicked ass: I was about 30 feet from one of my teamates, who was shooting it out with someone in the brush, and he couldn't get a clear shot. I decided to flank 'em... and I saw his back, and held down the trigger for about 2 and a half seconds, and he had shots all over him. Not only did I scare him, I scared my teamate that he was shooting it out with.

I was surprised that I didn't go through alot of paint, just make sure if you get the trigger frame you only shoot when you have to... or just unload on someone if you are in a tight spot.

The only thing I'm really worried about is if I charged the battery long enough.. but other than that it rocks.

Conclusion: I recommend this if you want to scare people and want a fast firing rate. HOWEVER bring more money when you go to buy it and buy more paint and an electric hopper and you are all set.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media