paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Adco E-Dot / Adco E-Dot / Adco E-Dot / Adco E-Dot

Adco E-Dot Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Adco

Buy Adco E-Dot

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Adco E-Dot
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This e-dot sight uses the same technology employed by fighter aircraft to achieve fast target acquisition. The 30 mm compact Model (ECB, shown) is a versatile sight for a variety of shooting sports. It fits 3/8 inch or 7/8 inch mounts. Its compact design provides an even greater field of view than other 30 mm sights.
Product Availability 
The Adco E-Dot is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
mumfie001 Tuesday, October 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Adco Hot shot
Marker Setup: 98 custom, car stock, all american barrel, adco e-dot, double trigger
Strengths: With this site it is very easy to aquire targets. There are many different settings of brightness making it much easier playing in the dark or in broad daylight. From 200 ft i was hitting a target half the size of a pizza box every time, I love this product everyone should have one. its definetly a must for any snipers
Weaknesses: $85 bucks for a site thats alot of money. Although its pricey its definetly a great buy. Before you are ready to do the shooting i had to test the dot and make it perfectly centered. I just practiced with a target at 200ft until i had it perfectly aligned. this is tedious but once i had it perfect i loved it
Conclusion: BUY THIS!!!!! if u you have the money you should definetly buy this product you won't be unhappy its so much better than those 20 dollar crap sites if your a sniper you'll love this site so i give this a 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 3rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
several other adco sights
Marker Setup: tipp 98, pb rocket cock, stainless hammer, pb car stock, benchmark co2 df, lapco bigshot, 12v revvy, pb 2 finger trigger w/guard, plamers stabilizer reg.
Strengths: built very sturdy...can take a lot of hits, good field of view, you don't have to strain yourself to be able to see through it well. very accurate if you get it zeroed in right
Weaknesses: nothin i've figured out yet
Conclusion: if you are willing to spend the money on a great sight, this is the way to go
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Geeza Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Crossman, Daisy red dot, standard front and rear line em up an shoot.
Marker Setup: Custom Pro, Lapco Big Shot 14", Gta Expansion Chamber, Collapsable Stock, Adco E-Dot
Strengths: Speed of target acquisition
Fully adjustable
Accurate
Adco paintball warranty
Weaknesses: None as yet.
Review: Nice solid build and accurate sight, which after adjustment performs extremely well.
Being able to adjust the dot brightness also enables you to play in just about any weather or location.
Aquisition is extremely fast 1) due to the size of the optics and 2) you can use both eyes to lock on, easy as that.
Not really recommended for frontline players who lay paint, but for anyone who plays sniper and like to make their shots count, will love this.
Expensive maybe, depending on where you buy from, but is extremely good for its intended purpose.

Conclusion: Backplayer/sniper sight well worth the money. All you need is an accurate gun.............
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 at 3:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SharpshooterLP Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crosman Scope- Good for Zooming in, but not really necessary for paintball. besides if you can't see the target enough to not need a scope, your not going to hit it anyway.
Daisy Red Dot- Good, for the price.
Tasco Red Dot Scope- EXACTLY like the E-Dot, except it doesn't come with a $120 pricetag.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom (Marker)
-Flatline barrel w/ shroud
-Tasco Red Dot sight
-20oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: -Large Field of View
-Different brightness settings
-Closed frame
-Durable
Weaknesses: -Large field of view
-Big and bulky
-Not frequently used
Review: Alright, Lets pretend you are laying down in some bushes next to a dirt pathway, and you see 5 enemies come waltzing down the path. You have 2 choices, you could run, or you could fight.
You choose the latter.
This is where a Red Dot sight comes in handy, it helps you pick a target and then eliminate them in the least number of shots. A Red Dot Scope, combined with a Flatline or Sniper Barrel, creates a deadly duo.
The Red Dot scope is not for everyone, I know some people who say that the red dot saves their lives (Me included), those guys are mostly Snipers or Wingmen for their team...in other words, someone who really needs to make their shots count. I've also seen people who say it's just a waste of money...which is true if you are a front-liner or point person.

Ultimately the Red Dot is a good addition for anyone who will DEFINITELY have time to use one, otherwise, save your money for all of the paint you'll be waisting without this system.
I know the E-Dot is very expensive (around $120 a pop) but if you go to your local store (Meijer or Wal-mart) and you can buy a Tasco Red Dot scope made specifically for rifles, it'll run you about $35, so you can save your money for paint....it's not like you'll need it.
Conclusion: This is an excellent decision for any gun, it helps add a lot of accuracy while hiding your location. I definitely recommend this if you like playing woods ball or Scenario games, this is definitely not for Speedballers or Front-liners in Scenario games, because it will not be used and will be a waste of money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 11th, 2004 at 1:40 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

splat_mat Friday, July 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle red dot sight......................does'nt even compare
Marker Setup: spyder 2000 with 14" Smart Parts progressive barrel, pmi expansion chamber, Shocktek venturi bolt, adco e-dot sight
Strengths: The adjustable brightness comes in real handy if you play indoor and out door, nice big 35mm windows makes it easy to find the dot, very durable it will take a direct paint hit, easy to adjust the vertical and horizontal, batteries last a real long time.
Weaknesses: the sight does not fit under some electronic hoppers like the view loader. Its realy expencive....................(The onaly reason I got one is because I got a larg discount from a friend.)
Conclusion: If you can aford this product I highly recomend it. It is the best red dot sight on the market today.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

motherfu Monday, January 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
many red dot and zoom sights
Marker Setup: spyder tl with a J and J ceramic barrel, PMI nitro
Strengths: I really like this sight, it had all of the features I was looking for.
1. Ajustable dot brightness (many settings)
2. easy to zero
3. extremely accurate
4. very cool looking
5. durable
Weaknesses: 1. EXPENSIVE $$$
2. very bulky
3. hard to mount (especially on spyders!)
4. paint wears off
5. did i mention expensive?
Conclusion: This is a great sight if you have the money. Not that helpful in paintball though. You will feel like your in Delta!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Imp Red Dot
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter Blue - T-Stock - Clear Dye Sticky Grips - ACI Graffiti Barrel - Adco E-Dot
Strengths: Large view, built tough, quality cant get better. Blast covers are excellent feature. doesnt scratch easily, batterys last a LONG time, i left it on at highest setting for 3 days, and it was still on, accident of course.
Weaknesses: The Hopper & the Elbow blocks half your view when looking through the sight. Also the standard rail mounts are for 7/8 rail length, it took me forever until i could find out that it does work with my 3/8 sight rail, for those who dont know how, turn the moutning brackets upside down
Conclusion: Excellent product, sights DO make target aqusition quicker, and this proves that sights really do help, especially in rural fields.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

additude Monday, April 30th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This sight looks tight on my RT. Solid construction, 11 different volumes of red dot, easy to sight, comes with hex wrench to install, protective cover caps, warranty and made my first, first shot kill. Nailed 'em right in the chest. The ball was on the dot! Break it in a game and $25 gets you a new one from ADCO.
Weaknesses: A little confusing on sighting in. R (Right?) U (UP?) indicators on the adjustment detents seemed to be backwards. Turn towords R to make the ball go left, turn towords U to make the ball go down.
Conclusion: Overall I am very happy with this purchase. It not only looks good, but is really solidly built. I'd say if you dropped it on concrete from 10 ft high it would still be in working condition. But I'm not gonna try it. This sight is cherry for paintballing and to me is worth the $85 bucks I dropped into it. I would definately recommend this sight to anyone looking for a red dot with class. I'll give it a 10 standalone, if I had to compare it with another sight I'd give it a 9, only because I don't have anything to compare it to and there might be something better I don't know about.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 9th, 2001
 
1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: With large optics and metal construction, the E-Dot series provides excellent usability and durability. Seriously, if you're playing paintball without some sort of red-dot or occluded eye sight, you're either not playing as well as you could or you're a master in the first place (in which case you wouldn't be reading this!).
Weaknesses: Price. Adco has taken advantage of the ignorant masses and overpriced their product - badly. Take a look at e-stores that cater to hunting and NOT paintball. You will find a number of similar quality red-dot sights for about half the money. Don't feel bad though, I didn't figure this out until *after* Adco had my money.
Conclusion: A great product at a terrible price. Look into some of the manufacturers that aren't attempting to cater to the paintball world and you'll find other sights that are just as good for a lot less money.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grix Wednesday, May 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ironsight
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Anti-Chop Technology
16' Werks barrel
Adco E-dot sight
Drop forward
HPA 1.2 l
Strengths: Precise
Very hard to break
Weaknesses: Overpriced
Review: This product is way better than most other Red dot sights, seriously. But not that much better that it needs to cost 60 $++ more than other sights. However, when you have bought it, you have a very good sight that is very hard to destroy. There are especially one thing i like: As long as you see the dot, with one or two eyes open, you can shoot accurately.
Also, there is some warrantys included, such as free repair if you cover shipping etc.
Conclusion: Recommended if you are interested in sniping/good aim, but if you are more triggerhappy you can probably do with stock ironsight or a cheaper red dot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media