paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse / Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse / Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse / Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse

Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Wholesalers

Buy Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 88
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $625

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Base model features: Solid Color, Freak Bolt, SP Gel Grips, TapeWorm Magnetic Trigger, Titanium Bolt Pin, Freak Barrel (Aluminum Back, Matching Tip, One Insert (your choice of size).

Additional features: Two Color Fade + $75.00, Vision Eye + $155.00, Vertical Reg + $35.00, Stainless Steel Freak Back + $20.00, and Blade Trigger - $30.00.
Product Availability 
The Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
heyheyhey Sunday, March 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month25 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
um, nothing compares
Marker Setup: high polised red nasty # 569
vision
vert reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
vision - you WILL need it
Strengths: FAST, magno trigger makes a BIG difference in speed

if only looks could kill......

quiet shot - the silence you need in rec

accurate..... that really doent mean anything since nothing about the gun makes it more accurate

comes with a freak - nice barrel, ano'd to match

comes tricked out of the box

pb wholesalers are great people, very nice

did i say it was fast? i meant UBER FAST!!!!!
Weaknesses: um, i didnt have enough for an egg

but running vision on a 12vt is good, so i dont think i'll change it
Conclusion: get one if yu have money

HIGHLY recommend vision - it is FAST, yu will chop without it

niceeeee gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

locostah Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Normal Impulse, Timmy, cockers,angels
Marker Setup: Nasty Impy NA000395
Evil Respiartor
shcoktech drop
Vert max flow
magno trigger
x board
88 45 PMI stubby
Recommended
Upgrades:
NITRO AND A FAST LOADER
Strengths: The good about this gun is everything
It is really fast and accurate it never chops on u. If it does it does barelly. Its really consistant and it sounds really cool, it desnt have an odd sound like some other guns out in the market . Like i said the gun is reallt accurate it can shoot accros a 5 man field fine with the accuracy of a cocker or even more accurate and with teh speed. If u are choosing weather to get this or not..... GET IT o yea also Paintballwholesalers have a great customer service and it took less then a week for my gun to arriver
Weaknesses: Nothing really except when I just got my gun the dwell wasnt set but i didnt kno so the first time i played it choped and it was an air hog but now its fine. It shoots awsome now and it doesnt break balls
Conclusion: In all i think this gun is awsome sereusly i have never used a gun as good as this 1 a timmy comes close but not AS good. Get u wont regreat it sence there isnt a 9.7 ill give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Demon Boy Wednesday, January 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster is kind of similar, I had a Sonic Bushmaster for about a year, it was pretty cool but it chopped balls like a blender.
Marker Setup: Red Polish Nasty Vision Impulse
Halo B
Pure Energy 68 ci tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
It pretty much comes with all the upgrades you could get for it. You could get the Low Pressure Regulato for the front of the gun but I don't think it will make a difference in the way it shoots. You could also get an I-Frame or an Adrenalin Frame, but I got mine with a blade trigger so a new grip frame would just be preference.
Strengths: Oh man, let me just tell you, this gun rocks. I own a Dark Angel that is maxed to the bone, I have an Intimidator that is maxed(not to the bone), I've owned auto mags, autocockers, spiders, you name it man, it's an addiction.
Alright, well first of all, if you get it with a vision, you can shoot hella fast. Not because of the vision, but because the vision board, or the Cricket board can hit some 20 balls per second. That's a nice feature to have but no body can hit beyond 13 balls per second, it's impossible. Anyone who thinks they can is full of it. But the vision is cool because you can absolutley sure that you won't chop any balls. The Trigger is pretty cool too, I got mine with a blade trigger on it, they are a little more adjustable, and you can fly on these triggers. The accuracy is excellent. I'm not going to lie about it, so far, my angel is the most accurate gun I've ever shot. I have heard that Shockers and Matrixs' have better accuracy though. Anyway, the accuracy is great, When I first shot it I was amazed. The first two shots hit the exact, EXACT, same spot. Every couple of shots I will get these pairs of shots right on top of eachother, thats how good the accuracy is. I can say that the accuracy is a little better that my Intimidator and I like the anti chop eye better in my Impulse. In the Intimidator, if you have no ball in the breech, the gun will still fire, but there will be a delay. The delay allows for a ball to drop. In the Impulse the gun won't fire at all. I like that better than the delay.
On top of all this these guns look awesome, looks are pretty important. Some people sell perfectly good, high performance guns, because they get tired of the way it looks. You will definately not get tired of the way these guns look. They are something else. It also comes with a freak so that saves some money.
Weaknesses: Ok, in every gun there is something bad. Here is what I have found for this gun.
When I ordered it, it took 3 weeks to get delivered. No big deal but it bothered me because they told me it would arrive in a week. The second thing that went wrong is calibrating the max-low regulator. It was tough but I finally got it. The thing is, Paintball Wholesalers doesn't test there guns before they send them out. They sent me a max-flow with an older manifold. This means that the pin in the ASA where you plug-in you tank, is a little long. This causes your tank to spew out air before you can get it all the way in. This can be remedied by putting another o-ring inside the ASA. Nothing big. Then I finally gassed it up and shot when I realized that it was leaking. This ticked me off. So I went looking for the leak. I used soapy water on different parts of the gun to finally localize the leak. It was leaking from a small screw in the right side of the body of the gun. I had no idea what to do so I called Paintball Wholesalers, they told me to put lock-tite on the screw and put it back in. It turns out that the screw can't be taken out unless you gut the whole gun. I found that if you try to take it out, the screw gets really tight, and it seals. So I lock-tited it in and the gun works perfectly now. I was kind of angry though that Paintball Wholesalers didn't do this before they sent it to me. I think they should test their guns before they send them out.
Conclusion: This gun rocks! I just like the way it shoots. It shoots sooooo good that I don't think it would shoot any different from any other kind of Impulse. I'm sure that it shoots the same as an Adrenalin Impulse or Strange Impulse. I could have got either one, and was seriously considering a Strange Impulse. Then I wanted to get the Adrenaline Impulse because I wanted to save some money. Then I just compared all of the impulses and just decided to get the one that looks coolest to me and it was a tie between the Ton Ton series Impulse from meteor paintball and the Nasty and because Meteor Paintball is in France, I just decided to go with a gun from the states. For 800 dollars though, the gun should come tournament ready as advertised. (it was originally 625, with vision it was + 155, and 20 dollars for shipping). I'm sure Adrenalin and Strang impulses are tested before they are sent out. Anyway, this gun deserves a 10, but I took off 2 points for the manifold and regulator calibration. Then I added 2 for the freak barrel. Then I took off two more for the leak. Then I added 2 for the awesome look of the gun. Then I took off 1 point for Paintball Wholesalers not testing the gun before they sent it to me.

All in all, Smart Part rocks. Hence the name SMART Parts. This gun is worth every dollar and I don't think I will need to buy any more guns, this gun rocks, hands down rocks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

breeders Saturday, March 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 FreeFlow cocker - Matrix - Ir3 angel
Marker Setup: #000500 blk/red fade - vert max - shock tech - evo2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Evo2 and that is all, cause gun rox
Strengths: I came from a free-flow cocker so i was a little worried wwith the accuracy not being as good, but i was WAY wrong this gun is in my opinion more accurate, not only that but its so easy to just put a STRING of balls in a pattern of 5" from 75ft away - the max flow is one of the most consistent regs out there and you get it stock with the impy! out of the box i was shooting 245-247-244 +/- 3fps out of the box!!!! that is amazing....comes with freak! thats a plus, also magno trigger lets u rip paint like CRAZY....also the miling is top notch the anodizing is also GREAT
Weaknesses: honestly there is nothing bad about this gun, hmmm the only thing i can think of is when i first shot it, the smart parts jewel on the bolt came right off....to some that might b bad, but i reeally didnt care at all
Conclusion: in conclusion i would say buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jorgecuartas72 Sunday, January 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse with Vision, Vert. Regulator, CO2, Full Freak system, Revolution 12 volt with x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely the Vision Eye
Strengths: Everything. Reliability is awesome, rarely if ever chops a ball.
Weaknesses: The Vision Eye will not see dark colored paint.
Conclusion: I wouldn't trade it for anything, it far exceeds my playing ability and expectations. It's so fast that you can go through a hopper on the break. Get used to going through lots of pods (if you play back).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Nasty ImpulsePB Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not much compares to it .
Marker Setup: Maxflow, carbon fiber 4500psi tank,freak barrell kit, vision eye, low pressure regulator...you name it, i've got it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nedd to get vision & a LPR (low pressure regulator) is useful when you use alot of air because in a game i would tend to run out & now im set for the game now that i have the LPR.
Strengths: Incredibly accurate & gets the shots off fast & the paint scheme is unbelievable.
Weaknesses: You tend to use alot of paint
Review: It's a great step-up gun to buy after you have played for a while. Its extremely nice looking & turns alot of heads with or without upgrades. If you are playing you MUST have back-up ammo because when you are shooting you tend to fire alot of rounds & you will find your hopper will fun out fairly quick. The best upgrade you can get is the vision eye, without it you will chop alot of balls because the hopper usually cant keep up with the shooter (assuming the shooter is good) Overall i rate this gun a 10 on the list of guns i have owned.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you have the money!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fugazi Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock impulse w/ vision
2002 shocker
2003 shocker
Marker Setup: 2003 nasty impulse w/ vision black to red glossed fade
blade trigger
Freak kit, aluminum back w/ red freak front
LPR
half clear, half black egg
choke chain feed neck
15 degree vertical regulator
shocktech dropfroward
crossfire 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really, would reccomend the LPR if you can afford the extra money. And the twisting feed neck is really helpful. A fast hopper, my egg shoots excellently on it.
Strengths: blade trigger was already shortened. very accurate. flashy milling and color
Weaknesses: used an improper type of tube in place of the macroline.
Review: Really excellent gun. Ive owned an 02 shocker, and 03 shocker with vision and a stock impulse with vision. None compare. The 03 shocker is nice as far as weight and ROF, but has had a host of problems with the bolt, on/off switch, and leaks in the gun. I like the shocker's performance but it just does not have the problems worked out yet.

sorry, this isn't a shocker review.

The nasty simply shoots awesome. Paintball wholesalers did an excellent job with this marker. When i received the marker, i simply needed to attach the front cap with the LPR to the body of the marker, attach the LPR to the tapeworm, screw in the barrel and it was ready. The milling and anodizing are beautiful, and the blade trigger was already shortened when i took the marker out of the box. with vision on the marker, you'll easily outrun plenty of other high-end markers on the field.

Compared to my 2003 shocker, it is a bit more heavy, but with the problems ive had with the shocker the extra weight is worth it.

One downside, was that they shipped with the marker a cheap sort of imitation macro-line rip off. This tubing was too thin, and too wide. Therefore it could not handle the pressure running into the marker. After about six months of use, the tubing bursted and leaked out air. Luckily i was between games, and the field had macro-line so im not too broken up about it.
Conclusion: Other than the problem with the tube that runs from the gun, i havent a single complaint. this marker shoots excellently and has good looks to boot. the impulse is more tried and proven than the 2003 shocker, i would reccomend this over the current shockers anyday. I own both with vision, take it from me the nasty shoots better. I'm sure smartparts will fix the shocker, but save your money for now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nastyimp901 Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Raven Nexion and Icon E but they dont even compare to a Nasty
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse-blue
All delrin voodoo bolt
OTB trigger frame
Worrgass 68/4500
Dropzone III dropforward
Vertical Max-flo
Freak barrel with .87, .89, and .91 incerts
Recommended
Upgrades:
shocktech suppa-fly bolt or an all delrin bolt
Dropforward
vision eye if you have the money (not a must)
Strengths: -Accurasy
-Consistancy
-Looks
-Feel
-SPEED!! fastest gun ever
Weaknesses: a little tall...a low rise fixes it though
Review: This is a GREAT gun. For the money you get SOOO much out of it.

GOOD:
accurasy-this is an incredibly accurate gun. It can easily match an autococker. It also has very good range. The gun comes with a freak barrel for god sakes!!!!
consistancy- the first time i tried this gun on a crono, right out of the box, it read: 282, 281, 283, 281, 280, 282, 282, 281, 283, 284. +/- 2 on every one.
looks- i dont know about you, but this is one of the sleekest looking guns impulses there is i think. the milling also makes it a lot lighter than a stock impulse
feel- the simple feel of this gun is amazing. there is almost NO kick on it at all, unless you turn up the volosity to above 340...i have a funny story about that. i went to sports authority and bought a brass eagle blade 02 and turned the volosity on my impulse to about 380-400 and shot a paintball right through the brass eagle :-)
speed- holy! this is the fastest gun i have ever shot! last time i went i used a 1-second shot counter and got up to 19 bps! It comes stock with a magno trigger and if you want a blade trigger instead...-$30 from the price! It is impossible to know how fast this gun is until you try it yourself.

BAD:
The only bad thing i can think of is the hight. impulses are known for being pretty big guns and the stock high-rise doesnt help. You can easily fix the hight issue with a good drop and low-rise. i have a check-it clamping low-rise on order right now.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. I think one of the best guns out there. With a few upgrades you can make it just as good as any angel or timmy. I would suggest this gun over anything. Since i cant give it a 50...i'll give it a.....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jokester Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used a JTExcellerator 5.0 for while but there's no comparison
Marker Setup: Gloss Red Nasty Impulse (NA000542) w/ freak, tapeworm, vert reg, blade, evo II, and for now a psyco ballistics drop. coming soon, evil respirator, nd low rise, kapp drop zone w/ on/off, and a rat factory system
Recommended
Upgrades:
lpr of some kind, drop forward, fast hoppper (evo II or halo), and a vision if you want to shoot extremely fast
Strengths: very consistant, shoots very fast, freak comes stock, has good air conservation
Weaknesses: this marker has a tall profile, fixed with the right d/f and a lowrise
Review: This marker is drop dead gorgeous for one, the pics on paintballwholesalers.com don't do it justice. I chose to get my nasty without the vision because i don't need to shot overly fast, but if the time comes with the evo II i can still shoot 14bps without so much as a break. This marker is also very light and balanced so you can hold it at the ready all day without your arms getting tired. The vert maxy keeps the shots very consistant, usually +-3 per shot. With the full freak set you'll have no worries on accuracy, it's one of the most accurate out there. Easy to maintain, easy to upgrade, you can customize this marker to any type of play from front to mid to back to woods to scenario.
Conclusion: This gun is the sh!t. If you need a high end gun for a cheaper price look no further than this marker. You get more for your money than any other marker in the 400-900 price range.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DJLunchboxx Sunday, January 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranhas, Spyders, etc
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse, non-vision, blade trigger, vert reg
Dead-On Pro-Style drop forward
NDZ Low Rise
Java 68/4500 tank
eVo II
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good large drop, low rise/strangler, eVoII or HaloB, compressed air/N2
Strengths: This is absolutely one of the greatest markers I have ever shot, and I am glad to say I own one. On top of the top-notch performance, it is dead sexy in appearance. There is nothing I can say about this marker to do it justice.
Weaknesses: Bad? Hmm... the only bad thing is that I'm not out there playing right now!
Nothing bad about the gun, not here.
Conclusion: Kudos to PaintballWholesalers for such an awesome piece. I'm looking forward to using my Nasty out there on the fields... as well as preparing for the questions I'm due to recieve from curious players out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media