paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Dark Angel IR3 / Warped Sportz Dark Angel IR3 / Warped Sportz Dark Angel IR3 / Warped Sportz Dark Angel IR3

Warped Sportz Dark Angel IR3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Dark Angel IR3

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Dark Angel IR3
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1780

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Dark Angel IR3 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Timmerz Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 Dark angel LCD
Marker Setup: Warped Dark Angel IR3, CP drop foreward, Nitro Duck 91cu 4500psi tank, 12v revi, cobra fang trigger, 16inch JT 2 piece barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper, good nitro tank, better barrel
Strengths: Really fast gun
Weaknesses: Sometimes it shoots too fast for the hopper
Review: This gun is super fast and reliable. It has tons of features that make showing it off great. most of the stuff it has are useless when you start playing. I would prefer to buy an angel speed, but the price I bought mine for was amazing for this gun. I love the cuts that warped did on this one and it's one of the most accurate guns I have ever shot. The max bps is about 10 less than an angel speed, but no one i know can shoot 30 bps anyway so it's all good.
Conclusion: Like everyone else always says about an angel, they are amazing if you can afford it. Angel speeds are a little less expensive and more effiecient, so I would recommend that more.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 13th, 2003 at 6:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eggoncocker Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
04 speed angel
05 shocker vision
04 autococker with e-2
2001 angel
impluse
ion
Marker Setup: dark angel IR3
infinity 14 barrel
smart parts 16 inch freak barrel with all the inserts
smart parts drop forward with on/off
dark volumizers
warped sportz angel speed shank maximizer
micro line on it
New Designz Angel LCD Equalizer Pro Venturi Bolt
halo b
halo victory board
archon ignition 68 4500 hp tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
cp reg and a drop forward that's cause i like drops with an on/off, a new barrel the infinity is good for a little bit but i put a freak 16 inch barrel, new volumizer or volumizers, clamping feed neck and trigger
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
air efficiency
looks nice
accuracy
i like angels but thats just me
rare
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well basically i have had this gun for 8 months haven't had any real problems with it, it doesn't have any cops senors, so i have copped balls like 5 or 6 times but that is with the stock infinity barrel now that i got the freak barrel it works fine i am going to buy a new cops senor for the gun because i dont have one in my gun. personally im my own opinion i love the gun it is as good as most of the new guns. rip on this old dinosaur and love it for what it is simple. hey i traded an 04 autococker with an e-2 for this gun so i got the best deal ever!
Conclusion: Love the gun, the only real problem i have had is that the old reg and bolt the stock stuff was really worn and had some air efficiency problems and now that i have the new volumizer and reg it works like a dream my gun is very rare not that many people have seen a dark ir3, down at condor's paintball in Kentucky it is a legend from the one and only killer heath
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 27th, 2006 at 7:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clemdawg12 Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom impy, shocker, e-blade
Marker Setup: 2k3 Dark IR3 blue to black fade, 68/4500 PMI, Halo B or eggo 2, Freak, R11 bolt, and all stock features. Mine has the MEM 6 COPS 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get the R11, raises the vel. without adjusting the pressure. Get an aftermarket barrel, the infinity sucks
Strengths: Fast
accurate
Lighter then other marker
Looks sweet
Weaknesses: Has to be Adjusted for grade of paint
No "Sexy Angel" available
Review: I love my angel. It draws a crowd everytime I play with it and it has not let me down. If I need to hit the corner of a pack or the bottom of a shoe, this gun can handle it. It rips aslong as it is set correctly. If you have a palm and 1500 to throw around, get one!
Conclusion: Buy it if you have the money. If you then decide to trade or sell, you are in control. Everyone wants one of these
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 5th, 2003 at 7:02 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jax52017 Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 05 speed, Angel A4, Karnivor, Varies Timmy's
Marker Setup: 2K3 Warped Sportz Dark IR3 Angel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, like a system x two piece or a boom stick
definatly need a halo b to keep up
good nitro system
Strengths: Fast
Light
Sexy lookin
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: First the gun is beutiful (i have blue to black fade) it draws the crowd where ever you play.

second the gun works as if it were from heaven, fast, accurate, and in my mind the best angel ever. the dark angel is a symbol of both ellagence and power, the first that comes to mind when you think of an a angel is the dark angel.

third its looks much better than the other angels, while slightly slower (10 bps) the new speed. its still better, its built better than the other angels, and come on who needs 30 bps.
Conclusion: this is by far the best angel out ther if u got the money invest in one. im Lucky tho i got mine cheap (only 550) and this i the most visual, performance pleasing angel on the market. but the infinity barrel kinda blows so invest in a better barrel as soon as u get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 2.2 Dark Angel

Bushmaster

Autococker
Marker Setup: -Dark Angel IR3
-12" Cobra Barrels - 3 Bore Sizes
-Dye Sticky Grips
-Twisted Volumizers
-Dark Drop Forward
-AIR 68/4500psi
-Diable Blaze Paint
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel System - The Stock barrel is good if it matches up with the paint. If it doesn't you will need another barrel system.

Strengths: The Gun is Awesome

Extremely Fast & Accurate

Light Weight

It shoots very similar to my LCD, yet it is a lighter gun. The feel of the gun takes a little getting used to, but once you do it is great.

I used the gun with my HALO, and was shooting Diablo Blaze. I empited a case of paint thorough it in several games. I did chop a couple of balls, mostly I think due to the paint and the insane rate of fire I play at.
Weaknesses: The gun is perfect in every way, except for the missadvertisement that has gone into it. The problem is performance wise, the Dark IR3 offers NO PERFORMANCE advantage over an LCD. It shoots absolutely no straighter or faster than an LCD. This has been grossley missrepresented, and is simply a strategy to sell more guns. This is why I have rated the product 6 out of 10.

The real differences between the two products are these:

COPS - This is really hype. I leave it off most the time as I shoot with a HALO, and it just slows me down. When you pull the trigger, it will only shoot if a ball is in the chamber. Not what I want at all. When I pull the trigger I want it to shoot no matter what.

Lighter Weight\Smaller Body - This is a nice feature. Just that - A nice feature

New Grip Frame\Angle - The angle of the grip has been changed. There is less tension on your wrist when you hold it.

New Electronic Features - I do not find a use for these, as I have not found a use for the ones in my LCD. Just extra bells and whistles that do not help me shoot any faster or straighter.
Conclusion: This is an awesome tournament level gun. If you do not already own an Angel, I would recommend buying it. If you already own an LCD, it is not necessary to upgrade to an IR3, as you will not see any performance enhancement.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shakman119 Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel speed, Tstorm Timmy, Dark Timmy, Dragun Ecocker, Ion's
Marker Setup: Bob Longs 2006 alias Intimidator (rare blue/red factory anno)
Freak back and All american Front
Frenzy 116.5
Shocktech bolt
ST on off
Mantass custom's stick trigger
---------------------------------------------
Backup- Chirs Lasoya Intimidator (rare Cobalt/Black factory anno)
WAS 2.7
WAS eyes
WAS switch
CP roller trigger
Dye BOOMstick
-------------
Totally agg revy 9volt
-----------------
P/E 72 4500 stubby
Dye tank cover
----------------
:
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you are really hardcore, get eyes. Otherwise all you need is a good barrel.
Strengths: respect for owning one. Fast, well balanced, Accurate when paint/barrel match works
Weaknesses: Very loud, Heavy, No true eyes, stock barrel
Review: Ok guys, I know im a little late to the oldschool dark angel scene. Somebody offered to trade me one for my Intimidator over the nation, and I could not refuse. On first glance this marker is BEAUTIFUL. The milling and anno is so well done. It seriously turns heads.

The trigger setup is also very well done, it is easily walkable, and when it was released it was ahead of its time.

The WDP minireg works well, and does its job. The 90degree space frame is very comfortable.

Now heres whats wrong: Shooting this gun back in the day it was king, now its not. But Angel is so crafty, they offer a service to bring oldschool modles up to date.

I had G7 eyes put on this bad boy. Now it sees paint, and the ROF is through the roof.

With a good paint/barrel match accuracy is ball on ball. Efficencey is average.
Conclusion: Great oldschool marker, You could get it used for about half of what it once was worth. Add the Eye Q converson and boy you have one great sleeper marker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartguy41 Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
'04 Angel Fly
Marker Setup: Primary Marker
*DYE DM4*
-Function push button On/Off
-Tadao M3 Chip
-Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel
-Hybrid Panelz Contract Killer Grips

Backup Marker
*2k4 Impulse Vison*
Strengths: *See Review*
Weaknesses: *See Review*
Review: A friend of mine has one of these in his collections. I pulled it out the other day because I had never seen a Dark Angel. So I attach a Nitro tank to it and put a Halo B on top (this particular Angel had two ball detents so the Halo worked perfect) and loaded about 140 rounds of paint. As always I shoot at a small metal fence-post about 20-30 yards away. I start off with a few single shots and am surprised at the accuracy! I hit the fence a majority of the times I shot at it.

It's light and I love the 90* Angel frame. The only thing about this gun that I didn't like was the trigger. It is the weirdest trigger I have ever used ( I have a Warped Sportz trigger on my DM4 but they are completely opposite), but the trigger pull is very light. Once you get used to the trigger you will be able to walk it with no problems. Just testing the gun I would say that it is one of the best guns I have ever shot.
Conclusion: Well they don't make Dark Angels anymore so it's pretty hard to find em'. But it is a really good product and Warped Sportz is a really good company. Well worth the money if you can find one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 17th, 2006 at 9:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skate_punk Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4, Timmys, Speeds, Trixs, Imps
Marker Setup: Ice/ Blue Dark Angel Ir3 w/ da works
Blue ricochet apache
Angel "Air" tank
Blue pmi flame drop
Matching Freak Barrel (14'')
Cobra Flat Trig
Cobra Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
COBRA FLAT TRIGGER, cobra bolt also i heard that the predator 2 board is friggen sick on this bad boy
Strengths: looks, SPEED, reliability
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This gun is friggen amazing. I love it. I like it more than timmys and trixs and all that jazz. This thing is so fast and it looks sick. W/ the cobra trig i can hit 18 bps no prob its amazing if u buy this gun, make sure u get the cobra trig u will not regret it. I got mine for a steal ($575) but otherqise the price is ridiculous. But thats with any angel so it dotn really matter. This gun's milling is awesome and warped sportz did i great job in the cosmetics and everything. BOTTOM LINE: if u wnat a fastr, reliable, sick lookinbg gun that everyone will be jealous of, get this U WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!!!
Conclusion: BUY IT ull love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jacal22 Friday, September 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dark LCD, Adrenalin angel, Angel C+C, Intimidator, Many cockers
Marker Setup: Dark Ir3, angel AIR, Evil pipe barell, halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
need the halo!!! gun tears
New Barrel?
Strengths: Three words: FAST AS HELL, accuracy rivals any cocker
Weaknesses: has alittle side-side play with trigger, Uses ALOT of Paint
Review: If ANYONE tells you this gun isn't as accurate as a cocker, then they've never used one. This gun will shoot through boxes of paint, cause it absolutely rips. i can get off around 16 or 17 bps on average without COPS, Which i forgot to mention is a quasi weakness. Its not all that useful, more of just a pain. tourney ready out of the box, however a fast hopper is a must. I suggest either the HALO b or the Evo II. Both will do. A new barrel wouldn't hurt either, freaks are nice as well as pipe barrels. If you have this gun then price of a barrel wont really hurt your wallet. If you want a high quality marker then the only choice is an Angel. If you want the BEST marker ever made then the only choice is the Dark Ir3.
Conclusion: A MUST Buy, if you got the cash. This is the best of the best, only gun to use in tournaments (besides cocker's and Timmy's and maybe matrix's). The only reason this gun isnt a ten is because nothin is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

gawain Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
4x4 shocker
custom autococker
Marker Setup: 2k3 pewter dust dark angel ir3, 45cu 4500psi armageddon tank, clear halo b hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
good tank, fast hopper, new barrel
Strengths: everything is great about this gun
Weaknesses: there is nothing wrong with this gun
Review: Woah, this gun is better than anything i've ever seen before. The price of this gun is high but the gun is worth every penny. I went out to the field and did the best i have ever done before, the only thing i reccomend is maybe a more accurate barrel and a nice nitro system. Get this gun if you have the money
Conclusion: This is the sweetest marker ever made. If you want consistancy, accuracy, and the ability to impress everyone on the field right out of the box, get this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media