paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs

JT Elite Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 4.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The JT Elite Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Wedgylx Thursday, October 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
These are just like Blaze Paintballs when they are round, but you have to make sure you dont press them too tightly into a pod or hopper.
Marker Setup: All i have is a basic Tippmann Model 98 Custom with a Stock Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Ive only tried with the stock barrel so im sure they work better in more accurate barrels
Strengths: - Shoot Straight and pretty consistent
- Good Fill Color
- Strong Outer Case
- Thick Fill
- pretty cheap
- Medium bore balls
- I didnt have like any breaks due to shooting
Weaknesses: - Sometimes break in pods and hoppers
- Dimple and lose thier shape easily
- When they dimple or become egglike in shape, they curve like crazy and are worthless
Conclusion: I would definatley buy this paint again. Ive gone through two cases and only broken around five balls. They are real good balls when they are round, but when packed too tightly they tend to become eggish in shape and dimple easy. All in all i think they are a good buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tmz Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
paintbrush
blo-pens
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 cust.
tippmann expansion chamber
DOP double trigger
14'' DYE Xcel barrel
Strengths: -Cheap
-they are paintballs
-if you manage to hit someone with one they are out
Weaknesses: -Thin fill that doesnt show up very well
-Breaks in gun
-Very inaccurate
-Has dimbles all over and looks like the moon
-If it is cold outside at all you might as well throw them at people
Review: I truly wouldn't reccomend this paint to anyone. It is terrible. My gun doesn't break that much paint at all...but this stuff...i break 1 out of 5 balls. I would much rather use brass eagle. I thought it would be descent because JT makes it...but i was very wrong... DONT BUY THIS PAINT!!!
Conclusion: horrible paint...gives JT a bad name. I bought 2 cases of these balls so now i am forced to sell them to my friends and tell them its good. :-(
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

skwerrl Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cant really compare these to anything.
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99, remote, 14" jt one piece.
Recommended
Barrels:
Jt one piece
Strengths: THE PRICE! ya i know marbs or maxims or whatever is good, but at 1/2 the cost for probably like %%80 as good, u cant beat it. i broke 2 out of a case, egg shaped? My hind quarter!
Weaknesses: I cant say the accuracy is bad, but its not good either but with 2x the shots for the same price i prefer these over most balls.
Conclusion: True the balls arent the best, but for the general american paintball public, this paint is worth more than what u pay 4 it. Sure if you are a little rich kid or someone who thinks money is not an object buy somethin better. But for the rest of us who just want to have some fun gopher it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

David Likens Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, Diablo Midnight, Diablo Draxxus
Marker Setup: 03 vert cocker blue
Custom Products reg
halo b
dye stickies
48 3000

Upgraded Spyder Imagine...dont feel like listing
Recommended
Barrels:
barrels with .689 or above
Strengths: Accurate
bright fill
thick fill
break on target
dont hurt too bad
Weaknesses: They only come in pink and yellow???
Review: first of all i dont know what all of you people are talking about! These paintballs are great. I usually am not a fan of jt except for their gloves and tank covers. i used these at a practice one time and they were great. i could easily see that i hit somebody or got hit myself. they also didnt hurt at all and they broke easily on target. I didnt experience any curves at all. The only problem was that they are a little big so i could not use the stock barrel on my cocker.my fault for not having a barrel kit!
Conclusion: great paintballs, cheap, good fill, accurate..Buy them
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 22nd, 2004 at 7:40 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All kinds of paintballs
Marker Setup: GZ intimidator w/ system X drop forward and Pure Energy 68 45k hpa
Recommended
Barrels:
it really doesnt matter because your just shooting garbage through it anyway
Strengths: cheap..... I guess.........wait............the box looks cool
Weaknesses: Absolute garbage. Never in my life have I shoot such complete crap out of my gun. I would rather shoot brass eagle paint I buy out of Walmart than this crap. Seriously. It was like shooting eggshells out of my gun. I'm sad that I have disgraced my beautiful marker by subjecting it to this poor excuse of a paintball. Luckily my marker has an Anti Chop Eye otherwise I would have been in serious trouble. Even then I broke several balls down my barrel
Conclusion: Shame on you JT for producing such filth you call paintballs. Why don't you just get some tiny ziplock bags and fill them with vegetable oil and dye then call it " JT Super Elite Paintballs" then put them in a flashy box and sell them for $75 a case. Anyway if you like crap then this paint is for you!!!!!

PS. I would award this paint a negative 3 but they don't allow that
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CoUcHKinG Sunday, February 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost every type of good paint, and most types of junk paint like this.
Marker Setup: Autococker, with the goodies.
Recommended
Barrels:
All American, but nothing can shoot this paint cause its too messed up.
Strengths: Nothing really. Swirves a lot, but hey its something to shoot outta ur gun, better than shooting air. For the price, seconds beat this paint. Breaks every other shot, and its good for $40.
Weaknesses: BREAKS EVERY SHOT

Swirves

Thin filling

No color selection

Lots of dimples

Conclusion: This paint is worse than B.E. paint, if thats possible. I bought it as practice paint, but my friendz seconds shot better outta his spyder than my elites shot outta my autococker w/all american. Go out and put $5 more into it and buy some RPS Big Ball paint.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

razorice Wednesday, October 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Inferno, Draxxus Competitive Edge, Zap Primer, and various crap paint you've probably never heard of.
Marker Setup: Model 98 custom with a Flatline, Double trigger, 12volt X-Board, 3000psi Air America HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
If they work with a flatline...
Strengths: They work with a Flatline and mark well, and cheap
Weaknesses: A few really missized ones per bag
Review: If a ball breaks in your Flatline, it's better to put the paintballs in your hand and go smack people with them than to shoot your gun. This stuff didn't break or chop. My case was bright pink, which would explain the good marking. When I first saw that this was the new field paint, I thought "Jt........Brass Eagle ugggghhhhhhh" But it was pretty decent stuff.
Conclusion: Great if you don't have much money (I wish i could give it a 7.5, but it's just not "8" paint)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dark-wanderer-x Sunday, July 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi - proball - marbalizers - almost all paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippman Model 98 Custom flatline-boomstick coiled remote f/x stock and bear red dot response trigger and double trigger.
Recommended
Barrels:
flatlines work well
Strengths: * don't break in my barrel
* cheap priced
* break easily for me
* accurate
Weaknesses: the only problem i had with these paintballs was that the second time i went to play paintball the week i bought em they started to stick together causing them to break when i pulled them apart and tried to keep fireing.other than that they were ok. i live in florida so it just might have been the humidity.
Conclusion: overall these were a good buy for me. cheap and accurate and first time i used i think i only broke one out of 1000. despite wut people say, i like these paintballs. i am not a very rich person, so i need to get good quality paintballs for cheap. in paintball a name means alot, despite the name of these paintballs i gave em a try and liked em. then again u have the very high quality paintballs.

i give these paintballs a rating of 9 because of wut happened the second time i used em and there are better paintbals out their
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premium, Diablo, JT paint
Marker Setup: Core sharc with a mako grip and Ricochet 2k Loader
Recommended
Barrels:
A good one
Strengths: The good thing is the price I biught 3 cases for like 96 bucks thats cheap. Plus it is good paint. It shoots straight and I havenít broken a ball yet even on full auto. The color is a little dull but for the price it is still the best deal around. If you are like me and like to shoot and not have to worry about how much it is costing you get this stuff.
Weaknesses: Some look like eggs but in my boxes that was only like 3 or 4 in each bag of 500. Not bright enough
Conclusion: In my opinion they are a great deal I am going to buy some more. If you are super picky and donít want any bad balls get some thing else (more for me and my friends) If you want to buy some I would recommend the pink because you can see them a little better. Plus when I shoot people I like to paint them up like a little girl. I give them a 10 because of the value and because they shoot pretty straight and dont break in my barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sk8punk24 Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about anykind of paint you can think of
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
Dead On ProStyle Drop Forward
Strengths: bright fill, accurate, CHEAP
Weaknesses: fill in the yellow ones is a little watery, only two colors- yellow and pink
Review: the pink ones are great. i've shot four cases of them and have only broken one. they are great paintballs for the price and are extremely accurate. sure marbilizers or superswirls are better, but who wants to pay $80 for paint. i know i dont. at $40 for 2000 paintballs, these are great, but a word of warning, DON'T BUY THE YELLOW ONES!!! they suck. they are about as good as brass eagle paint. i dont know why they are different from the pink ones but they are. the shell is soft and squishy and the fill is extremely watery. I bought a case of these one time and broke about 90% of them. This is no exaguration. DON'T BUY THE YELLOW ONES! But if you happen to come across some pink ones, stock up. you won't be dissapointed.
Conclusion: i reccomend these to anyone who plays, i know that i will use these for the rest of the time that i play paintball. they are great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004 at 11:04 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media