paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Chronic Paintballs / Zap Chronic Paintballs / Zap Chronic Paintballs

Zap Chronic Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Chronic Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Chronic Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Chronic Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
brianhoopajoo Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months18 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Evil, PMI Premium, Big Ball
Marker Setup: Model 98. Blazer. Trracer. ProCarbine.
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium and small bore barrels shoot them great.
Strengths: Consistency, FILL, Price, No in gun breaks, Perfect accuracy
Weaknesses: none! I like em alot.
Review: Chronic is now my favorite paint. I like it more than any RPS.
The Chronic always breaks on target which is much appreciated, but never breaks in my guns, which is more appreciated...
Shoots real good through my medium bore barrels. Bigshot, 14in CP, 12in Teardrop, 16in AA. Shoots great through my J&J Ceramic.
I feel that the accuracy I get with Chronic cannot be beaten by any other paintball.

In a drop test with the fresh paint, the Chronic all broke on the 5th or 6th drop. Very nice. This means it's not brittle enough to break in the gun, but will break on target. This also shows it is consistent.

The Chronic has such a THICK FILL that If you are hit with it and you try to wipe it, it would be like trying to wipe snot off of you. It just smears. It is still easily washable though so don't worry.
The fill is also quite bright. Chronic Has a clear shell so the fill is the color you see. I like clear shell paint better for some reason... The seam and shell is as perfect as it can get in a paintball.

Did I mention it doesn't break in my guns?

Conclusion: -Nicely priced -about the same as PMI Premiums
-Better than all other paint I've ever used
-Perfect Seam. Very round
-Consistent
-VERY thick fill. Also highly visible
-Not Wipeable
-Wont break in your gun because its shell isn't brittle
-WILL break on your opponent unless they are VERY far away
-Shoots great through medium and small bore barrels
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 20th, 2004 at 8:32 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

StuartNeher Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap - Spank, Primers, Torks
Nelson hot spots
Marker Setup: WGP 04 Vert Cocker
2K superfly bolt
5 1/2 in drop
Kaner berral kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Med. Bore i use 688 had no probs
Strengths: Accurate
low bounce factor
breaks on target
Super Cheap
Weaknesses: Havent found any yet
Review: The Zap Chronic balls are GREAT! i use them all the time. Rec, Woods, and tourneys. and they are super cheap (I found mine for $39 a case!) No many breaks, i have shot a good 20k and only had 3 breaks. They break on targets more offten than not. Havent had many bounce either.
Conclusion: Great balls, i also recomend zap tork, they fly good break alot and smell like oranges!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Brophog Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All RPS Paints, All Draxxux Paints, Most lower level paints
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom
Male Stabilizer
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium to Large Bore
Strengths: Very Consistent Paint
Bright Color
Thick Fill
Weaknesses: None
Review: This was my first time using Zap Chronic Paint. I was testing it for my store, and I had to say I was impressed. I had not used any Zap in a while and was skeptical of the quality. I cannot speak for Zap's current lineup of lower end paint as I still have not tried it, but I can speak for the excellence of Zap Chronic.

The fill was very consistent in size and roundness. I noticed no dimples, flat spots, uneven seams, or balls that were generally a larger size than the rest. The paint shot very well through a variety of sized barrels, ranging from .684 to .689. The paint broke very well on target at ranges equaling or exceeding 100 feet.

The paint was used in both a CCI phantom, and also a 2002 Pirahna G3. I did not personally shoot the Pirahna, but I heard no complaints at all with its performance.
Conclusion: The paint could not have shot any better through the Phantom. Conditions were cool in the 50's with the temperature dropping as the day went on, and a slight wind. The paint shot the same in the morning as it did in the evening. I never had a ball break that day, and I know of twice that I pinched the ball in the breech. Most paints would break, but both times I was able to clear the ball and fire successfully.

For the mean time, this is my new ball of choice. I regularly shot marbalizers and found them to be quite good, but I think I like the Zap a little better. The fill dries quickly on a target, and when wiped is kinda powdery. No way you could cheat with this fill, yet it easily washes out.

For about $15 less than marbalizers, you really can not go wrong with this paint. It is very good quality at a decent price. Highly recommend.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Coinz Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of cheap paints, Dusk, Monster balls, different types of Zap.
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2, HaloB w/z-board and ripdrive ( Q-Loader for woodsball), Apex barrel, Tasco Red-dot.
Recommended
Barrels:
One that fits.
Strengths: -Never breaks inside the gun
-Thick fill/shell
-Perfect sphere
-Bright fill/shell
-Accurate
Weaknesses: -Can get expensive.
Review: I recently bought a 3 case deal of this stuff, and I am very impressed. I was origionally going to purchase some Zap Spank, but they wer out of stock so I thought I would give this stuff a try. Both my friend and I were using this paint all day and fired about 1000 roudns of it each, no chops, no breaks on the inside. This stuff is very accurate. I also think these balls look awsome. Bright pink, and with a logo on each ball. They look like bubble gum (dont really taste like it though). They are actually quite mezmerising.

One guy got shot by my friend and the logo on the shell stuck right to the guy, I thought that was kind of funny.

If I had the money I would be buying this stuff every time. Good thing is you dont need to spray and pray with this stuff, its accurate enough to conserve.
Conclusion: I would highly reccomend this paint if you have alote of cash to spend, or play in high level tournaments. This is the best paint I have ever tried.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniping Legend Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about every kind of Draxxus.....All were good but not as good as Chronic. Midnight was terrible. Marballizer......Very good but not comparible to Chronic......A few others.....none comparible to Chronic.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Flatline barrel system and R/T trigger.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any type of barrel will work.
Strengths: Perfecty round. Doesn't chop. Bright fill. Accurate. Shoots far.
Weaknesses: Expensive. Hard to find. Doesn't always break on contact.
Review: Perfectly round. Never chopped out of 8000 rounds. VERY VERY accurate. Shoots far. Impossible to wipe....VERY VIVID colors. Almost seamless. You can see the break from a football field away. I would recommend this paint for everyone, from Pros to Rec players.....ITS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST PAINT I HAVE EVER TRIED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: If you can find this paint buy it.........it is definately worth th price. THERE IS NO PAINT BETTER THAN THIS!!!!!!!! I give Zap credit for a job well done.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shaha44 Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Anarchy, Marballizer, Zap Performance Plus, Brass Eagle, Diablo Dusk, Super Swirl, Nelson Premium
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with Flatline or either Lapco Bigshot (mostly Flatline), E-Gip, stock, remote coil, 12 oz. tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel will work fine, I have Flatline and Bigshot
Strengths: cheap ($45 case), accurate, bright fill, will go though leaves and brush
Weaknesses: hard to find
Review: I bought these paintballs for the first time 2 weeks ago. Ever since then I love them. I have had no breaks at all and they shoot very straight, no dimples on them, they almost look seamless. I like these better than Marballizers, no lie, they shoot farther than Marballizers and are less expensive. The best part of these paintballs is that they are excellent fro woods play. They will go through leaves and brush and still not break, they only break on people.
Conclusion: Buy these now. Oh wait, dont buy them because than I wont have any to buy. I like better than Marbs and are cheaper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigsal123 Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rps big ball
Marker Setup: E-99
stock
Co2
Strengths: Pretty cheap. ok accuracy. No balls broke inside barrel
Weaknesses: none
Review: The accuracy was ok. I though i could of been better. The best part about it is the balls did not break. this good for tourny. the price is pretty good. the balls did not curve that much coming out of the barrel. overall a good paintball i give it a 9
Conclusion: good price. Good for speedball. Good for a day of paintball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hybrid-sniper Wednesday, September 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap tork
Zap Primer
Afterburners
iballz
Brass eagle
Marbs
Evil
Anarchy
Marker Setup: Silver 98 custom
14" SP teardrop
Smoke Reloader
GTA double trigger
20oz co2 w/ A/S
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium to large bore barrels, my teardrop was a good fit.
Strengths: Very bright fill
Very thick fill
Flies straight
Weaknesses: Seams
Hard to wipe off after games
Review: I've been using this at local tournies for a long time, its one of the best paints i've ever used, it has such a bright and thick fill that you can't wipe it off very easily, it shoots very straight, but it could be better if it didn't have as big of seams.
Another upside to this paint is it is very cheap, most cost efficient tourney paint out there in my opinion.
Its a great paintball, it has everything good that you'd want out of a paintball.
Conclusion: Definitly buy this product.
Its a great paint and from a great company, this is a great tourney paint and helps cut down on cheating because of the super thick almost paste like fill.
Not quitre perfect but up there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xXniTemAreXx Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none compares
Marker Setup: Dont want to type it again..
Strengths: Look in body
Weaknesses: Look in body
Review: This is THE PAINT to use against cheaters, it has a super thick fill, its like snot!!! It also has great distance and accuracy.(I know somebody is going to say, "BUT A BALL GOING 280FPS WILL BE THE SAME WITH ALL PAINT!" no, the fill is really thick, and adds mass to the ball, making it travel a bit further.

Key Strengths

~accurate
~*THICK FILL*
~almost seamless
~bright fill
~CHEAP! 47$ a case at some places!
~My favorite paint

Key Weaknesses
~not the most brittle
Conclusion: SUPER GOOD PAINT! THICK AND CHEAP!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhorgan Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hellfire, Chronic 420, Evil, Allstars, X-ball
Marker Setup: 2006 Cyborg
PBK Sabre Trigger
06 Sonic Clamping Feedneck
PowerLyte Barrel Kit
CP mini-rail w/CP on off

2005 Ion
CCM Clamping Feedneck
NDZ Diamond Body
NDZ Firing Can/Breech/Swivel Doughnut
NDZ Detents
NDZ QEV
SP Blackheart Board
SP Firebolt
Virtue Laser Eyes (Blue)
ANS Xtrme Roller Trigger
CP Longbottom Reg
CP Direct Mount On/Off
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that gives a good paint to bore match
Strengths: Consistent shells, no seams, thick fill, flies straight
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have been using this paint for a little over a year and it has been absolutely great. The shells on this stuff are very consistent from ball to ball. The seams are virtually non-existent. This paint hardly ever bounces, expecially when it's a straight on shot. The fill is VERY thick. When someone gets hit with these they aren't wiping it off, at least not very easily, it just smears all over the place.
If you have a high pressure gun (i.e. Tippmann, Automag, Spyder) this paint may not do so well in your marker, especially in colder weather. Chronic is a pretty brittle paint meant for low pressure markers. I have seen a few people with high pressure markers use Chronic with little or no problems. Just keep this in mind if you use this stuff.
Conclusion: Chronic is VERY high quality paint. And the price is fairly reasonable in most cases. If you are willing to spend just a little more on your paint and want something that will perform as advertised, consider this paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media