paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Worr Domination Paintballs / Worr Game Products Worr Domination Paintballs / Worr Game Products Worr Domination Paintballs

Worr Game Products Worr Domination Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Worr Domination Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Worr Domination Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Worr Domination Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Ditto Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used:
-Bonus balls
-All Star
-Evil
-Maxim paintballs
-Marballizer
-ZAP
-and some others
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion with red body kit, custom barrel, pure energy nitro 48ci, viewloader evolution II with Z board
Recommended
Barrels:
This paintballs can be used with almost every barrel out there, but if you use a good barrel, like a flatline, freak, jt, etc.. they are awesome.
Strengths: -Accuarcy
-Breaks on contact
-fill
-price
-Shape
-Hard to clean
Weaknesses: The shell its a lil' thin, few colors and they get old
Review: Well, I have been using these paintballs for some months, and I can say that they quite good. Since I use them I have NEVER had a chop, they dont break so easily as other people say (even though the shell its a little thin). About these paintballs I can also say that they have an excelent accuarcy, even with stock barrels, if you are using a good barrel they are flawless. They have an excelent price, I pay for a 2000 box 40 dollars. Domination Paintballs are harder to clean than normal balls, something i really love. And if you keep moving your paintballs every day they will keep a perfect round form.
Conclusion: If you can get them, buy them, I guarantee you will be satisfied
Edit- They lose they quality if you have them for a long amount of time, They will break very easily, even in the hopper. So if you are going to get them dont let them get old.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 8th, 2006 at 7:30 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

HOOT Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Freedom, Draxxus, Diablo, PMI Prems, SuperSwirl, Marbs, All Star, etc. etc
Marker Setup: Armotech MARS EVO Ltd.
68/3000 Crossfire
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
I've used my stock Armotech and a Cutom Products 16". Both work great!
Strengths: Bright color (green)
Accurate
Doesn't break in barrell
Good shell strength
Weaknesses: Seam is a little large
Review: I've gone through three cases and this paint is all I will buy now. There is no denying at hit on target even if they try to wipe. Fill is thick and not oily like other paint I've used. The balls are very trustworhty and consistent. Buy it buy it buy it!
Conclusion: Buy this paint!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hitmeandwin Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Worr paint competition- almost as good as domenation
Diablo Dusk- good paint go bad pretty fast
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with a 48ci Nitro tank, expansion chamber, and 14" J&J Cermanic barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
14" J&J cermanic, and Dye Boomstick
Strengths: good paint with a thick shell and hard shell
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is some really good paint, I haven't had a curve ball or any break out of my J&J Ceramic barrel which is kinda picky with paint. This paint has a really hard shell so it hurts your opponent LOL. Also the fill is thick so there isn't any way that a person could wipe it off.
Conclusion: This is some really good paint and isnt that expensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The other Worr paints - only major difference is fill thickness.
I've used a bunch of other paint.
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
Equation Bizerk barrel
AKA Lightning bolt & Tornado valve kit
Bob Long Torpedo reg
Empire Reloader
Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bores, .687 or .685.
Strengths: Bright colors
Fairly thick fill
Weaknesses: Has been known to break/chop easily.
Review: I used this paint & other Worr paint (when Doms were out of stock) for nearly the entire time i've been playing. Worr Doms were easily obtained at a local store for a reasonable price. i never had problems with it...

But the last time i used Domination, the paint seemed overly brittle. Me & my cousins all got a case each & we all had breaks frequently (they chopped a few times) yet didn't have that problem when we changed paint. i doubt we all got old cases or bad batches (local store is good about keeping fresh in-stock paint).
Conclusion: Aside from the last time i used this paint, it worked well for me. i'd still recommend y'all try a case, at least.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 18th, 2005 at 9:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ragged edge Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Competiton, Perfection Viper Venom
Marker Setup: 03 vert cocker CP reg Freak w tear drop front 47/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak system
Strengths: Thin brittle shell. Bright color.
Weaknesses: Breaks like crazy.
Review: I can't shoot this paint out of my 03 cocker. It will break every 1 or 2 balls. My cocker is low pressure and it shouldn't have any problems with this paint. I used it this weekend in a tournament and got killed because my gun wouldn't shoot because this paint busted in it. Needless to say I am not happy with it.
Conclusion: maybe I got a bad bach or something??? If I find some at another store or something I will try it again just to see but otherwise I won't be shooting this again.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

RisingFenix Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus heat - similar in price
Core Action - " "
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
Trinity Front block
CP Reg
Dead On Drop
Sanchez Machine SM1 Barrel Kit
Trinity Feed Neck
New Designz HP Valve
Dye Sticky's
32 degrees spring kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with inserts
Strengths: Bright fill
Price
Weaknesses: Inconsistant shell size
wide seam
Ugly shell colors
Review: Some buddies and I bought a couple cases of this stuff. Shot with OK accuracy and consistancy. The dark shells made it hard to see the paint leave the barrel, which some might like if your playing woodsball. The fill was bright and thick so you could see breaks from across the feild. I had a barrel break during the first game we played and surprisingly I shot through it in about 4 or 5 shots.
Conclusion: Overall not bad paint for the money. I got it for $40 a case I think. You can get better for the same price but it works.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fcatman Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact (better)
X-Ball (the walmart variety) (a little better)
DXS Silver (about the same)
RPS Big Ball (worse)
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo (Primary marker)
J & J Edge barrel kit
CO2
Zap / Archon Hopper gravity fed
32 Degrees spring kit
Evil Delrin Bolt / Stock bolt with venturi removed
Bandit high flow valve

ACI Griffin with stock everything (Was my backup, but it's worn out)
Zap / Archon Hopper

Syndicate Paradox ELE
Spyder Rodeo stock barrel, maybe my J&J Edge kit
Zap / Archon Hopper (The Revvy on this marker would be ironic)
32 degrees remote thick hose
Recommended
Barrels:
J & J Edge or any barrel kit.
Strengths: Very bright fill (flourescent yellow-green)
Thick fill.
Consistent roundness.
Weaknesses: A little pricey for the quality.
Review: I have come across basically four grades of paintballs in my time:

1- low grade. BE, etc.... Don't even buy it.
2-"midgrade paint". Like Diablo Heat, Spank, JT Camo, etc.... which all fail to meet my basic comfort level of marking ability, bounce resistance, breakage in marker.
3-actual mid grade paint. X-Ball, DXS Silver, Visible Impact, Nightmare, Big Ball. All of this paint is fine for rec-ball play and marks fairly well. Price is about $42 bucks and under.
4-Tourney paint. Very good paint at higher prices. Some of this paint is too brittle for rec-ball play.

The reason I list these four grades is that Domination paint is about the same as a lot of the $40 paint but costs about $50 ON SALE. I was between a rock and a hard place and bought some from a local sporting goods store.

Bounce test: about a 6.
Fill thickness: pretty darn good.
Fill quantity: doesn't seem to make a big "splat".
Fill brightness: Very bright indeed. Hard to miss.
Wipeability: Decent. Hardcore cheaters will always cheat anyway. Bright fill helps.
Price: Priced out of its category. MSRP is $59.99. Still cheaper than some field paint.
Accuracy: Seemed really good on testing. I'll update once I measure some groupings.

Conclusion: It is not really a value. Only buy it if you have to.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trigg Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used jt maxims and these worked just as well as them.
Marker Setup: spyder TL with a tear drop barrel, 32 degrees expansion chamber, shocktech quick strip bolt, dye sticky grip, VL hopper, and CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
I have a smart parts tear drop and it works really well
Strengths: Very accurate and cool colors. I never broke 1 in the barrel!
Weaknesses: Big seams but it did not seem to matter.
Review: These balls worked great. I never broke one and they were very accurate. They are deffinatly worth the money. Try the green fill it is very cool looking. They work really well in the smart parts barrel and if you have a smart parts barrel, try them. If you have the opportunity to buy them deffinatly go for them if.
Conclusion: Deffinatly buy them if you can. They work really well and i never broke one. They are great paintballs for the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Liquid_Zero Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk: Dusk was slightly worse in accuracy
Brass Eagle: Worse in accuracy
Worr Paint house quality: Worse in accuracy
Super Swirl: Bad accuracy did not break on targets as well
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Flatline Barrel
16 oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
I have only used the flatline with this paint
Strengths: Good accuracy
Thick fill
Did not break in gun
Weaknesses: Does not always break on target
Fill is oily
Review: I have seen several bad reviews on this paint and thought I would throw my two cents in. I shot 1500 rounds of this stuff and did not break a ball. Accuracy was very good compared to the other tested paints. This stuff was dead on up to 50-60 yards with some drop of course. I would assume with the flatline barrel any imperfections would be amplified because of the backspin placed on the ball.
Conclusion: I would recommed this paint to anyone who uses a similar setup as mine as I had very good luck with this paint. This paint get an 8 because of the fill and not breaking on target (people) at times. Price was very reasonable if you order it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sylphw Thursday, January 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Smart Parts Teardrop 14"
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop
Dye Xcel
Strengths: I don't know why they are getting all of these poor reviews, but I just received my Domination paint today, and decided to fill up a hopper and empty it on testing with a friend. Here's the conclusion I've came to:

-accurate, every shot was consistent, and none of them went stray
-didn't have a single break in the barrel
-a very nice radioactive green colour
-every shot I fired broke on contact (on trees, snow, target and ground)
-very nice price
-the box is pretty
Weaknesses: I didn't really see anything bad about them. Looking closely I saw a few small dimples on the first ball I picked up, but it didn't seem to have any impact in my barrel, nor my friend's.
Conclusion: Definantly worth buying. High quality for a low price... I suggest these to everyone out there with a Teardrop or Dye Xcel. I'm not sure about any other barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media