paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha E-Force VF / PMI Piranha E-Force VF / PMI Piranha E-Force VF / PMI Piranha E-Force VF

PMI Piranha E-Force VF Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha E-Force VF

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha E-Force VF
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
FEATURES:
Vertical feed, Bottom line, eForce
Electronic trigger frame, Double
trigger, Ram Air, Turbo Valve, Pure
Energy Regulator, Raised sight rail,
Drop forward, Lightweight aluminum
receiver, Ported aluminum barrel,
Field strip pin, No Tools Disassembly

CLASSIFICATION
Vertical feed, Bottom line,
eForce Electronic trigger frame,
Double trigger, Ram Air,
Turbo Valve,
Pure Energy Regulator,
Raised sight rail, Drop forward,
Lightweight aluminum receiver,
Ported aluminum barrel,
Field strip pin,
No Tools Disassembly

SPECIFICATIONS

METHOD OF OPERATION: Semi-auto blowback
POWER SUPPLY: CO2 or compressed air
STOCK BARREL LENGTH: 9"
BARREL MOUNT SYSTEM: Piranha/Spyder compatible threading
OVERALL LENGTH (WITH STOCK BARREL): 17"
WEIGHT: 3 lbs, 3 oz.
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha E-Force VF is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Kerberus Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, Tippman A-5, & tested some Spyders
Marker Setup: Piranha e-force
12" CP barrel
9v revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel upgrade is recommended; however, there are times I play with the stock barrel instead of the CP barrel because the stock barrel ocassionally tends to be more accurate. Though I suspect the problem with the CP barrel has more to do with the PMI premium paint I play with than the barrel itself. Still, I intend to try another barrel such as the All American to verify whether accuracy with CP barrel is a paint match problem.
Strengths: Lots of fire-power for the price. Electronic trigger nearly shoots at full-auto speeds.
Weaknesses: Vertical feed prohibits sighting down top of marker barrel.
Limited marker accessories available.
Review: Many people are impressed with my partner's Tippman A-5, and discount me as a player because of my E-force (ignorance on their part). However, after the games start many players realize the error of under-estimating my E-force. As an example, I played several rec. games yesterday, 15 vs. 15, and I single-handedly took out 8 of the other teams players in one game because of the E-force's fire power. Consequently, it usually doesn't take too long before several people start asking if they can tag along with me. Of course, some of that can be attributed to my aggressive style of play, but in heavy fire-fights with Angels, Imps, Spyders, etc., I can hold my own with the E-force. Typically, I've found that most people that don't like the E-force have formed their opinion because they can't fathom that a marker in the $200-225 range can compete with their $1000 markers.

I've read only a couple negative reviews on the E-force, and most of the negative comments lead me to believe the problems were with the operator and not the markers.
Conclusion: Great starter and rec marker. While it may not be equal to some of the high-end autocockers costing 5x as much, it is barely a notch below these markers at a fraction of the cost. E-force can go toe-to-toe with autocockers in a fire-fight so long as you aren't easily intimidated by the cost of the other guy's marker. I give the E-force a 9 out of 10, because there is always room for improvement with any product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Evil Eye Monkey Thursday, May 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha e-force sts
Marker Setup: Piranha e-force, 9 volt rv hopper, 12 oz. pmi co2 tank, 14 inch piranha barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
12 volt rv hopper, 16 inch barrel, 68 ci nitrogen tank.
Strengths: Fully automatic, Double trigger, Vertical feed.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is too short, no spot to plug into an output.
Review: The gun is very good. I give it a 10/10. It shoots very fast and is well built. I consider a 16 inch barrel on that gun. With that it is pin point accurate. Don't be surprised if all of your friends what to barrow it. It might on occasions pop a few balls but i have had mine for about 1 - 2 years and its only popped 4 balls. ( I use it 7 times a week) Very good gun for the price.
Conclusion: I consider buying this gun because it is a very good product for begginers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

John from PMI Wednesday, July 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pro TS w/ Storm Frame
Black Dragun
Spyder Flash
Marker Setup: Impulse
eForce
Pro E
Recommended
Upgrades:
Beavertail and Smart Parts Freak or Freak Jr.
Strengths: It is light, brutally fast, and comes with a great regulator straight out of the box. The price is excellent for the amont of gun you get. PMI is also developing the best customer service in paintball. Gun works at low pressure straight away.
Weaknesses: Not enough upgrades available yet. Flush cocking is coming soon. I promise. Right now a beavertail is not a bad idea right out of the box. Even without that the gun is read to rock. Add a beavertail and I can't think of anything you'll need aside from an agitating hopper to keep up.
Conclusion: If you ever have problems with an eForce or any Piranha for that matter, please email us at piranha@pminetwork.com or call us at 1-847-233-2545. We cover all Piranhas for at least a year under warranty straight from the factory.

We've been testing these guns for a while and we didn't release them until we knew we had a winner. If your gun has problems let us know so we can fix it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R0SS06 Tuesday, January 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long intim, piranha ( no elec), buncha spyders, impulse
Marker Setup: Piranha e-Force ,, Pure energy Nitro, !2v revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel(what gun dosent?) nitro, Revvy
Strengths: This gun is straight up awesome. i played my cousin the other day with his bob long, this gun was just as fast, if not faster. I broke one ball when i didnt have my revvy,(b/c i was running and shot) and after about 3 shots w/o cleaning it was shooting straight again, i was amazed.Other goods:
1) adjustable trigger, the pull is almost too short
2)You dont Have to have Nitro, but it helps
3)Light
4) Drop forward isnt to horrible
5) gas- thru grip
6) the grips are awesome, dont need new ones
7) Stock barrel isnt bad
Weaknesses: the ONLY thing, there is no beaver tail, but doesnt effect the way it shoots or anything..WAit one more.. the package doesnt come with an allen wrench to take off the grips.. or mine didnt..
Conclusion: AWESOME BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

llama1 Tuesday, January 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Used several of my friends guns. too many to list..
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VF with smart parts all american barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Gun shot nice with the stock barrel but shoots awesome with my new barrel. Get a barrel ; )
Strengths: Shot thousands of paintballs through this gun and haven't broken one yet. I'm totally amazed by this. (So far I have only shot Evil and polar ice paint with this gun) The gun has a super light trigger and shoots as fast as you can pull it with very good accuracy. I don't see any difference in accuracy between this gun and some of my friends more expensive guns.
Weaknesses: Seems kind of lame that you have to spend 20 bux to get a sight rail with a beavertail. I mean comon, its just a slightly bigger piece of metal, why scrounge and extra 20 out of me for it? They could have included it for no more cost to them. I get tired of lame crap like that from any company. Other than that I have nothing bad to say.
Conclusion: Well I am extremely happy with this gun. It shoots super fast and accurate. The trigger is almost too light. I have been shooting in freezing weather lately and it has performed flawlessly. In fact, I just played in a snowstorm the other day wth no problems. Some of the other guys were constantly tweaking on their guns and were blaming it on the cold weather and snow. This gun performs just as well as much more expensive models. I don't know what else to say except , go get this gun! You will not be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBMan31 Tuesday, December 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, tippmans, BushMaster BKO
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VF, 68ci Compressed Air Tank, Smart Parts Progressive Barrel, Ricochet 2k Hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Venturi Bolt, Different Barrel (stock barrel bites), Beaver Tail, Compressed Air Tank, 9v or 12v revvy .
Strengths: One of the good things about this is gun that the trigger pull can be adjusted to as light as you want it allowing you to shot massive amounts of paint very quick. It's very light and small allowing you to poke out have apponents see less of you. Becomes very accurate with the right barrel. Stock regulator is very nice (my friends can play a full day of paintball which is about 6 hours with a 20oz and not fill up once). Has a sweet spot on the trigger and if u can find it the thing practically becomes full auto. Very good price for the gun.
Weaknesses: The bad thing is if you have a very fast trigger pull the Venturi bolt will stick on you because the sear doesn't realeas fast enough. While i was playing hypper ball me and my friends played 7 tournament players. While i was fanning my trigger my bolt stopped moving and i thought my gun was all jacked up so i was just about to get off the field when i pulled my bolt back and it started working again. This happened several times throughout the day. We still ended up beating the tourny players. =)
Conclusion: Overall this gun is an excellent gun for the price. I'm selling mine to get a nasty because i can't stand this gun when i fan it. I wouldn't necesarilly recommend this gun for players with faster fingers. If you are looking to buy a good marker for cheap, i would recomment the e-force.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Scrat Saturday, December 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other e-spyders. BKO
Marker Setup: Tippmann. Autococker. PMI Eforce G3 Titanuim. 14in Boomstick. 12vt VL w/xborad. 71ci 4500psi LP Crossfire Tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel of Corse. N2 System.
Strengths: First thing I noticed is how light the trigger was, thats the first thing you will notice. The one that I tested had a 14in All American Smart Parts barrel with a PMI 68ci 4500psi system. And I must say that more and more econo markers are getting better and better. I played about 5 games with the eforce pirahna. And I have been using mags and autocockers for a long while and it is a great performer. Its small and compact for the front posstion. But you can use it for any posstion. I was using it for back posstion durring the five games I played with it. And it performed just as well as 1000 dollar marker.
Weaknesses: This is just personal preferances. I didnt like the stock drop on the marker. I need something a little longer.
Conclusion: Its a great marker for the price. And it wont bust your walet. I have shot everything from the 1800 dollar range to the 50 dollar range and IMO all markers shoot the same everyone just has a little different features than others. I would like to say that I would love to have a 1800 dollar marker but I can not afford one. Dosent make me a bad player. I laught at people with there expensive markers when I bunker them with my tippmann. But anyway back to the PMI Eforce. Great marker. Good accuracy for anyone with a good barrel. Consistant on N2. Shoots super fast if you like the mouse click triggers. I bought one and you'll love it. And it shoots just as good as those 10000000 dollar markers out there!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_Matty Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt 5.0
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: Dragunfly MECH
delrin bolt
aci zero gravity barrel
cp lightning drop
evo II
114 nitro duck
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro
electric hopper is a must
Strengths: BPS
Weaknesses: uncontollable BPS
waist paint
not very accurate
Review: I recently played a couple of games with my friends. And was overall impressed with the gun. I used my evo II and was pleased to discover I didn't chop any balls. The trigger is very easy to rip the max out of, however I got the impression it was decidedly sloppy. There were times when I was shooting it that I felt like I was playing on fast three round burst with my brothers Imagine. Seriously you could pull the trigger very firmly once and could get anywhere from 2 to 4 balls goin out of the barrel.
Conclusion: To people who like to spray tons of paint this is the gun for you. For me it would be a waste cause I wind up using 2 to 3 times as much paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HeadWounded Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder SE w/storm frame, Spyder Compact w/storm frame, Impulses, Automags
Marker Setup: Piranha G3 E-Force with CP drop and asa, 14" Xcel Barrel, PE 48 300 hpa tank, Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Nitro or HPA, and a fast hopper!
Strengths: Nice trigger, Anti-Chop bolt, comes standard with PE Reg, no beaver tail, Accurate!
Weaknesses: Anti-Chop bolt, specialized striker o-ring, Co2 will freeze the gun
Review: This gun rips! If you tweak the trigger just right, you can get a massive sweet spot on it, and will be able to outshoot a revvy easily. The Anti-Chop bolt is great, but it has it's downfalls too. It doesn't chop paint, it pinches it. Meaning you have to re-cock the marker. That's the reason that it doesn't come with a beavertail. The gun is great for Rec and Tourney play. Get that trigger set just right (took me an hour), and put it in the back and you'll have great amounts of paint flying over your shoulder. The striker o-ring can be a pain to replace as it's not the same as a bottle o-ring, and it took PMI over a month to send me a replacement. I love my E-Force. It's a great buy, I'd not trade it for the world.
Conclusion: Find this marker and buy it! slap a better barrel on it, and an HPA tank, and your go to go!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

afroninja Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This was my first and only gun.
I have used my dad's Spyder TL-R but it's nothing compared to this
Marker Setup: halo b reloader
new trigger frame
custom flame drop forward
3000psi nitro tank
BT Apex barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
HPA / nitro / compressed air (all the same thing, just using all the names)
Strengths: Awesome sweet spot on the trigger.
Old so now cheaper.
Easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: NEEDS compressed air tank, c02 will blow the o-rings in 2 seconds
Review: When i first got this gun a good long while ago when it was new, I thought it was the coolest thing ever. I had heard all the good reviews on it, so instead of getting a tippmann 98 custom like everyone says to get as a first gun, I got this for around $200.
BOY AM I GLAD!
This gun shoots nicely out of the box, and has SOME upgrades available for it.
It requires almost NO maintenance if you use compressed air. DON'T I REPEAT DON'T use c02 with this gun. You will destroy it and you'll be putting new o-rings in after every game....

AAAAANYWAY....
The gun shoots quite fast if you only fiddle around w/ the trigger for a few minutes, but if you mess around with it for a good half hour you will set the trigger SO PERFECTLY you will be able to shoot like 15 bps (thats a guess don't dispute this over that).
One upgrade you do need is a new barrel...the stock one is horrible...just horrible....

I have gone up against people with shockers, high end diablo's and bob longs and i am bearly if not never outgunned.
Conclusion: I recomend this product, if you can find it, as an any level gun.
I took it to my first tourney the other day and it help up perfectly(my team ended up w/ second place)
it's a good starter gun as it requires little maintenance, it's still good stock and because it's quite cheap now.

it's a good intermediate gun for the same reasons, and by now you will probably have faster fingers and be able use this gun to its maximum potential

also its a good gun for vets because you can upgrade it to shoot pretty fast.

buy it

i give it an 8. it would have been 9 if it ran well on c02 and a 10 if there were more upgrades out for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media