paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Matrix LCD / Diablo Matrix LCD / Diablo Matrix LCD / Diablo Matrix LCD

Diablo Matrix LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Matrix LCD

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Matrix LCD
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Matrix LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
SuperSeal110 Saturday, February 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushy, very fast and accurate. The matrix is better made. When you pick it up, you don't feel the cheapness in the trigger frame such as the b2k's no offense to any users out there. Doesn't feel like if I drop it, it's not going to break. The matrix is made way better. My friend has the b2k and he was replacing the grips and the screw stripped out of the frame. That's cheapness if I tell you. I took the grips off the matrix many different times with out it being stripped or feel like it's becoming stripped.
Marker Setup: 2002 LCD Matrix, Dye Boomie which has a blue tip, Black Halo, Drop Zone chrome cradle, advanced Bolt Kit, PBC Regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo or Egg. Need something fast. You could use a 12v, but you have the chance of chopping if you rip on your gun.
Strengths: This gun is Awesome. I got this gun for a couple different reasons.
1st reason why buying it, I wanted a gun that wont chop balls, I get so pissed when my cocker F's up, So I decided about the matrix.

2nd reason, I wanted something really accurate, not saying my autococker isn't accurate I just wanted a gun that didn't chop and was accurate.

3rd reason, I wanted something with ROF like no other. After playing with my friend's bushy, I came to the reason I wanted more ROF so I could lay more paint and get back into my bunker faster instead of shooting couple balls.

Other good things about this gun is, it's super quite, If your a woods player, Would make a nice choice along the lines of being more stealthy.
Weaknesses: Nothing is really bad about the gun. You get what you pay for just like you buy a talon for $20 your going to get $hit. Allot of o-ring, but but but but, I haven't had no problems with them, so I can't really say it's bad. Got to grease the bolt up after couple thousand shots. Not too bad.
Conclusion: This gun is great. You should go out to the local feild or paintball store and ask if you could use or fire it. You will fall in love with the gun. Will be the last gun you'll ever buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SLC Saturday, December 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vision Impulse w\ Delrin bolt, blade trigger.
Marker Setup: Blue LCD Matrix, 14" AA Freak, 8800 crossfire HEPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, if you don't like wide triggers-a blade.
Strengths: Where to start.
Let's just say that I'm selling my Impulse on e-bay.

The Matrix is the quietest marker that I have ever heard. EVERYONE is shocking at how quiet it is.

It has the same trigger system as an angle. I adjusted it to mouse click feel in 10 minutes...using my cars trunk as a table. It is simple. I also had a friend ask if it was on auto...it doesn't have auto. The trigger is the best that I have used. It rips FAST!

The Matrix has no...and I mean NO...kick. My cocker-loving friends are jealous at the lack of kick and trigger feel.

Accurate! The most accurate I have seen.

Distance! Farther than a cocker. My friend has a tricked out cocker, and We shoot about equal...but I don't chop paint.

Maintenance. People seem scared of the Matrix's o-rings, but I have found the Matrix to be less maintenance than my Impulse.

Gas consumption. With the red bolt I get as many shots as my Impulse.

Weaknesses: Find someone who is familiar with the Matrix for when you open the box. It took me 3 days to get the leaks, chopped paint, and bolt stick to stop. This just took lubing the top hat, increasing the bolt's back pressure, and lowering the bolt pressure. I just had to find someone who knew what they they were doing.
Conclusion: The Matrix really is THE best marker on the market that I have seen. You get everything you want speed, accuracy, distance, and fear. My friends try to take me out first.
Once you get used to the Matrix set up, it's a snap to take care of.
Get one and you'll see that I'm not exaggerating
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerd88 Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
intimadator-great gun eyes undependable
impulse- has an eye
Marker Setup: blue matrix lcd w/ ultralight, max-flow45, dozer low rise, centerflag reg
imperial werm impulse w/ vision, cricket board, armagedon 45/45, shocktech lpr, werm frame, max-flow vert, etc
Recommended
Upgrades:
shochtech lpr,low rize
Strengths: it is fast! 23bps on the stock board, gentle on paint
Weaknesses: no eye inefficient with air
Review: this gun is great with the ultralight boomstick, it shoots darts!

ive ripped on this thing in a couple toureys just sitting in the back laying down formy fronts.

this thing is mean puttin 15 bps on a bunker constantly would keep me tucked in to.

it is a gas hog but with new mods like the c-4 mod and red bolt kit this is greatly reduced.

like i said it shoots darts, fast accurate and light.

the stock lpr isnt that great though, ive had quit a few problems with it leaking and spiking the guns velocity.
Conclusion: awesome marker rightout of the box, becoming choice of pros all over
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyle sminkey Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I use to have a autocker. Then i used one of these puppies and had to get one.
Angle or Intimadator
Marker Setup: Matrix lcd, trinity reg, centerflag reg, freak barrel system love it
Recommended
Upgrades:
none on gun. Get a fast loading hopper like a evo or halo because theu rip:)
Strengths: They rip and DONT BREAK PAINT. weight not bad if to heavy lift more
Weaknesses: none. if weight is a problem go to work out more:(
Review: This gun is the best. Better then a angle. The only thing better are the high end timies. It shoots extremely fast. Very quite and light i think. I got red love the color. The la ironmen are useing it so they have to be nasty. THE ONLY GUN TO GET SO GET ONE.....
Conclusion: I love it and it is the only gun that can keep up with the game these days SO BUY ONE OR LOSE ALOT.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anthony_EOC_08 Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
impulse, Lasoya timmy
Marker Setup: impulse,blade trigger,DOP drop,16" freak kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop
Strengths: Accuracy,Accuracy,Acurracy,umm....Acuracy,Speed,Speed,Range,
and Accuracy
Weaknesses: a little heavy, but u will get over it
Review: 4 words OMFG, this is the greatest gun ihave ever picked up. Even tho i only used this for a tourney cause my gun broke down, i fell in love with it the first game i played. when people say there is no best gun, there wrong ( obviously they never shot a matrix)

Rank: 9999999999999999999999/10
Conclusion: well im tryin to sell my imp and the tank i won in the severe open to buy one of these babys
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 6th, 2003 at 6:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gamron Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the usual...
Marker Setup: stock lcd matrix with empire reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
gen-e eye
c4 mod
Strengths: Extremely FAST, and super accurate. Has almost no kick.
Weaknesses: No fancy milling...Not that that matters.
Review: When I first shot a matrix I knew it was the gun for me. It has no kick, and anyone can rip easily on it stock. The LPR makes it so that the gun will almost never chop. Chrono's very consistently, mine only changes about +/- 4. Easy to maintain, despite what some say about it.
Conclusion: Its GREAT. More air effeicient that the led, and it is excellent in performance. You have to shoot this gun to realize how great it is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bushro Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
only other thing I have used is a pirahna and this gun blows that away
Marker Setup: LCD Matrix red
68/4500 crossfire lp
halo B black
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would definatley recommend a halo B or somthing to that type of speed because I did chop with my 12vlt revy. I think the stock barrel shoots just fine but if you prefer a different barrel I would buy the freak.
Strengths: The gun is so freakin quite.
accurate with the stock barrel.
fast as you want to be...
and looks nice IMO
Weaknesses: like every gun you have to clean it and this gun takes awile to oil up....but it so much worth it I dont care. And at first I chopped once or twice with my revy but then i got my halo b.
Conclusion: Overall this is the best gun on the market right now its fast, accurate and quite, and the effeciency is average. If you have the money you must BUY THIS GUN MUST!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bushyman2 Tuesday, December 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none even close well maybe a 2k2 timmy and ir3's
Marker Setup: i've got a matrix lcd in blue wit a black warped sportz cradle with a cp blue on/off a blue halo b and a blue cp kit a dye backplate and 2 bullet volumizers and a 68/45 lp crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
u dont need ne thing wit this gun its amazing even stock just make sure u have a very big tank
Strengths: everything this marker is amazing the accuracy the consistancy the rate of fire of an angel wit the accuracy and consistancy of a cocker or a timmy
Weaknesses: the only thing is theres a very small fsdo but then its amazing that and the fact that mine came wit a fake cp barrel that had a scratch on the inside of the barrel but when my cp kit comes in ill love that
Conclusion: this marker is an all around great gun forget about the angels and timmys if u got the money i definitly recommend one of these markers its an amazing piece of artwork its simply amazing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bloated Fishie Wednesday, November 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrix LED w/ ardvaark trigger, Angel Ir3 doesnt compare to this tho - no angel does)
Marker Setup: Matrix LCD 88cu 4500 psi max flow, volumizers, boomstick set, ultralite set, high rise, 12v rev w/ x board, trinity reg, bolt kit. (I call it my angel killer)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Air System ( co2 strongly not recommended) milling wont take much weight off this gun mostly cuz theres not much to be milled. stock barrel not bd but i like the ultralite set. FOR FUTURE WARNING . . . buy an oring kit and some muck!
Strengths: This gun in my opinion rips. I love it. The gun shoots so quiet and is unbelievably accurate. I can average regularly about 10bps on this gun with no problem what so ever. I also like how u can keep it consistent. This gun is a great gun and if you have the money to buy it then take advantage of the opportunity and buy this gun. I can also get boomies and ultralites out with no problem. With cockers the front block usually gets in the way but with the trix theres no problem with those annoying two piecers.
Weaknesses: its a bit heavy and my max flo tank isnt a stubby so its kinda long but i wouldnt trade this gunn for anything. They are also a little bit to take care of but i enjoy the upkeep and i think its fun so i dunno. . .its all yer attitude.
Conclusion: Great gun if u have the money and overall accurate, consistent, and fast. (although the gun doesnt make the player this baby sure helps) Definately the best gun ive ever shot
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Stamfordpb Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything I own a paintball field so I use everything.
Marker Setup: NYX Matrix w/ Crossfire 68/4500 low pressure tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Kapp Bio Sleeve, AKA LPR
Strengths: Undoubtedly one of the fastest if not the fastest marker I have ever shot.
Weaknesses: I am not a fan of the LPR that comes stock with it. Heavy.
Review: What can I say...absolutely Matrixes are the fastest guns on the market and my NYX is sick. Who cares about accuracy when you can walk the trigger and easily shoot 16 bps? It is damn accurate though too. Very easy to maintain and clean. For the $$$ I also like the Dye Matrix over the speed angel. It is better. The only draw back is the weight and maybe air consumption.
Conclusion: If you have the $$$ buy a toxic or NYX. You also can't go wrong with a DYE Matrix. Better yet buy it from me. www.stamfordpaintball.com Easy marker to learn and play with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media