paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Toxic Performance Toxic Impulse / Toxic Performance Toxic Impulse / Toxic Performance Toxic Impulse / Toxic Performance Toxic Impulse

Toxic Performance Toxic Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Toxic Performance

Buy Toxic Performance Toxic Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Toxic Performance Toxic Impulse
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
None
Product Availability 
The Toxic Performance Toxic Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
fog Thursday, April 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much everything out there at one time or another
Marker Setup: Toxic fade w/ vision- Full freak, ANS LPR with ND nipple on the vert reg, ND RIP valve, Eclipse blade magno trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR set up is nice with the ND RIP valve it is super efficient and consistant
Vision eye is great
Strengths: Very accurate, well balanced marker.
Weaknesses: Trigger side to side play
Review: I like this marker a lot. Very accurate, light weight, and it never chops paint. The marker is also very well balanced and snap shoot very well. I prefer a magno blade trigger to the stock one, but I guess that is more personal preference than anything. There was a very, very slight amount of side to side slop that I felt in the stock trigger. I'm really being picky here though. Very nice looking marker too. The milling and anodizing are the best I have seen on an impulse. I added an LPR set-up for more shots per tank so that I could get away with using a 45/45 for light weight. A bigger tank would have also sufficed. The amount of paint this can put out without chopping is amazing as well, and with outstanding accuracy. Shots right on top of another.

The max-flow reg is very nice as well. Super consistant through all temps.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this marker to others. The best impulse that I have seen, and it can compete with anything out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mattdogg2455 Tuesday, January 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mags
Cockers
Spyders
Tippmanns
Black Draguns
Angels
Shockers
Bushys
Vikings
Marker Setup: Baby Blue Toxic Impulse #TOX00264
ND Bolt
ND Titiainium Pin
Brass Hammer
Toxic Trigger
Freak
SP Stickies
Eclipse Drop
Cwappy Tape Worm
Blu Light Cricket
180psi, 5 clicks from the lowest dwell @260fps
Recommended
Upgrades:
ND Slikk Shot Ram
ND RIP Valve
ND ASA w/Jackhammer II LPR
I Frame(they own the shizzy)
Strengths: Well lets start off with the fact that they are extremly rare. You will not see somone at the same field as you with the same color toxy. They only make 10 of each color. The milling is absolutely insane, no picture does this gun justice, it has so many curves and a uber sick toxic jewel on the right side. The grips are very comfortable, and the trigger is ok. The maxflo reg is a great stock reg but IMO the sidewinders are more consistant. The bolt/pin/hammer combo is one of the best; if not the best, on the market. ND bolt is amazingly consistant. You cannot beat New DeSIGNZ products. The freak is a Freak and its great, by far the best barrel out there. Its very very accurate, especially at long ranges. Its nice and tight also, very good for a front player even though it has a fourteen inch barrel. Its very fast also, but the trigger could use some work(see BAD). I definately reccomend this for anyone with the money.
Weaknesses: -First off, its over priced for what you get. 800 w/o vision is a little steep. I think thats why many people pick rats and nasties over this gun.
-Second, the trigger isnt very good. Its fast but there is some side-to-side play, and sometimes it can throw off your rythem.
-Some first shot drop, not very noticible but I can tell 10fps with my eye. What im getting at is that it needs a ND Slikk shot ram shaft and valve to get rid of those problems
-Needs an I frame, because they ownz the shizzy. But you cant expect this to happen because toxic and hypersportworks are in competiton. Its just a dream of mine
Conclusion: Despite of how long the "BAD" section may seem to be, its all my opinion on products that could be better, nothing on this gun really is bad but its just little things that add up in my mind. I give this gun a 10 because it simply is amazing, the shots are accurate, the gun is compact and tight, fast, and the list goes on. Simply a jaw dropper of a gun also. The looks are quite stunning, the milling sweeps across the body of the gun, and the toxic jewel looks so sweet on the right side. Go out and get it, dont have any doubts, this gun wont let you down. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ratimpy04 Friday, June 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2003 rat impulse(only used a bit so couldnt really test it, plus if compared his was stock mine toxic wasnt), black dragun LCD 2003(horrible compared to this), spyder imagine(bad compared to this, but a good beginner gun), 2003 vertical feed autococker(barely tested, but I'm guessing a toxic is better). Angel LCD(not sure what year[nice gun, but I barely got to test it])
Marker Setup: toxic impulse w/ vision(tri fade)
jack hammer II LPR
Custom Parts Regulator
I Frame
SS Freak Back w/ AA front(annod to match) and .689 insert
egg II w/ Y board
Nitro Duck X Stream Adjustable 68 4500 HPA tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
the stuff I got works pretty good(^up^) for me but I wouldnt know to much. VISION/WAS/GENESIS BOARD IS IMPORTANT. A good electronic hopper, check some of the other recommened upgrades by other people. The I frame works wonders, but if you cant afford I would get a non magnetic blade trigger(or magnet if you like magentic triggers.)
Strengths: Fast(mine has vision), reliable, farely good air effiecent, see review.
Weaknesses: Doesnt come stock with vision, see review
Review: I purchased this just a little while ago. At first glance it looked awesome, cool milling, red, white, and blue annod. They first day I played with it, it was great, did not chop at all, it was great and was a huge improvement over my black dragun LCD 2003 which chopped every 4 shots. The only problem was my egg because its battery door was broken and contiued to not work even after I wrapped duck and electrical tape around it.
--GOOD--
-fast with vision
-I guarentee you will barely almost never chop with vision
-looks awesome
-fairly good effecientcy
-I have heard it is good stock(I never played with mine stock)
-reliable
-tons of upgrades for impulses

--BAD--
-does not come with vision which is not so great considering the price tag if you buy it new
-I have heard that the stock trigger has a lot of side to side movement but there are a lot fo triggers/trigger frames you could upgrade to
-had a leak a while ago but it was probably due to lack of attention I hadnt played with it in a while

Conclusion: Awesome gun. I love it and am very happy with my decision. I do definently reccomend getting a WAS or Genesis board or vision. THis product is great I hav enot been able to play wiht it much due to my very limited budget. Although I do give it a 9 because I dont really feel it could be "perfect" plus I had a small leak a little while ago. 9.5
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 13th, 2004 at 10:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtreamhabbits Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine
tippmann a-5
tippmann 98 custom sniper
stock impulse
Marker Setup: 2005 toxic impulse red. non-vision
new designs bolt
14inch freek with all american front
.689 and .693 insearts
smart parts grips
brass hammer
q-lock feedneck
DYE throttle 68/4500(amazing)
halo b with rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
deff a halo b. YOU DO NOT NEED VISION WITH A HALO B. i don't care what anyone says when they talk like you need vision or you chop a lot. i played yesterday i was using rec sport paintballs and i didn't chop 1 ball in a case. maybe a new trigger but you can rip no problem with the stock one. maybe an on/off just for the convience but dos't play a serious role.
Strengths: Read in review
Weaknesses: Read in review
Review: pros.

omg what aren't. this think blows away a stock impulse. not even close in camparrison. even a stock vision impy. this thing is a lot better. its accurate as hell. well thats to be expected with the best barrel made on it stock. fast as hell. was shooting faster than anyone on the feild. that includes a kid with a 2005 angel g7 fly and a dm6. amazing looking. everyone was staring at it. including the refs. no problems at all. worked amazing. like i said no chops with a halo b. very consistant with the max-flo reg. i got no drop from shooting fast or shooting slow with my dye throttle.. extreamly lite.



cons.

nothing. this gun is great. worked amazing. no problem adjusting the velicoty through the bottom of the new max-flo. the new max-flo vert is so much nicer looking than the old huge one by the way.






Well i was going up aginst this kid with an angel G7 fly. he knew where i was and i knew where he was. we were about 50 feet apart and he poped out and i lit him up. shot him 2 times in the face from down the feild. Then next 3 times we played eachother i shot him out. he never got a clean shot at me. This thing is fast and its so accurate. what else could you expect. and with only 10 of each you will never see a kid with the same gun as you. i saw about 7 kids there with stock impulses and stock vision impulses and this is so much nicer. this is a perfect combo of peformance and beauty.
Conclusion: buy this gun. you will thank me later. when you buy this gun you will deff wanna make love to it and to me for convinceing you to get it. and before you go out and blow 850 on it check ebay cause adam gardner aka one of the two oners is selling them brand new for only 400. thats less that most stock non-vision impulses!! this thing gets a 10 no question. can take on any gun made and i mean that..

much love.
-matt

TEAM GENETIC
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ReTro Boy Wednesday, January 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Vision Imp
All Types of Automags

The Toxic performs like any other upgraded Impulse, but in my opinion just looks a whole lot better...
Marker Setup: Toxic Vision Impulse
I-Frame with Blue Dye Stickies
Jackhammer II LPR
Eclipse DART Valve, DART Bolt, SS Hammer, Valve Cap, Fangz
ND Slik-Shot Ram Shaft, Bolt Pin
Full Freak
Recommended
Upgrades:
I love the I-Frame for any Impulse, although at $150 it may very well be out of your price range.

Bolt - Delrin of some kind. Eclipse, New Designz, Voodoo
Valve - a higher flow valve. Eclipse, New Designz, Evil
Air Mod - it comes with a tapeworm, but I'd highly consider an LPR or SO
Strengths: This gun looks great and performs like any other high end, upgraded Impulse out there. The milling and anno are second to none...

Very high rate of fire. Very accurate with freak barrel. Nice and compact with stock vertical Max-Flo reg. The stock trigger is adjustable which makes it very easy to cater the trigger pull to your liking.
Weaknesses: All the expensive milling and anno coupled with an adjustable trigger and vertical maxxy and the only air mod they included was a tapeworm? C'mon. This gun would be better if they came with a LPR already installed. The stock valve is good (just an ordinary SP valve) but could be upgraded for a custom gun.

Basically, it could be more upgraded for the price. Features do not equal the higher price, but again, this is the best looking impulse on the market so maybe you are paying for looks.
Conclusion: Great gun!!! I love mine.

I'd recommend an I-Frame, a different air mod (LPR) and possibly a new valve. Either way, this gun will rock even when it is stock. It is truly a head turner...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

insane baller Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
every thing ever made
Marker Setup: Red toxic,w/ vision, ND hammer, Evil smokestack, ND LPR, Evo II, and some more stuff
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger
Strengths: very fast,accurate,cool milling, and more
Weaknesses: price and stock trigger
Review: this is definatly the best impy on the market. any 1 wit the money needs to go get it. great looks, at my field i get around 20 people comeing up 2 me and askin bout this gun. it is really a head turner.it has improved my game. i have had people c me play then ask me 2 be on there team.but lets not get off topic.i say again this is the best impy out there
Conclusion: get this gun. it is the best gun i have ever used
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sleeplessandhun Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
EM1-nice but did not have a 2-finger trigger
minimag-has a hyperframe, its a good back up(used 4 friends becuse i never need it)
Marker Setup: silver toxic imp with cp flame drop,blade,14" freak,ND bolt/brass hammer, halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything i have, and maybe a ND lpr
Strengths: looks,light,milling,ROF,
Weaknesses: the price thats about it
Review: This gun is very fast stock, you don't have to put anything on it when you get it but a blade to make it the nicest gun you ever want to play with. I have never had any problem with it except the trigger screw turns, but some Lock tight fixes that. You don't need the eye but an egg/or halo b and u will be set. The milling on it is my fav out there , i have only seen 1 person that did not like it. I have no complaints with this gun at all. I have many guns before but this is by far my favorite.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to any person thats likes a fast,accurate,and a reliable gun. So get one and enjoy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 8th, 2003 at 9:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maximus0022 Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
There's honestly not that much I haven't used. I play with electrocockers, Angels, Timmies, regular cockers, impulses, though I haven't shot the matrix.
Marker Setup: Toxic Fade Vision Impulse, Grey to Blue fade
New Designz Mag trigger (hot!!!)
Shocktec Drop
Empire gear driven On-Off ASA
Nitro-Duck 68/3000
Dye Rhino Cover
Evolution II
Recommended
Upgrades:
I'd put a new trigger in although they already have a pretty sweet one, I'm just partial to the blade because I like to walk the trigger. Other than that, I'd say definitely put vision on it if only for the sick toxic jewel logo. Actually, the vision does do quite a lot and is a definitely a plus. My last impulse didn't have it and I had to squeegy the body out sometimes twice a game from all the chopped balls.
Strengths: Sick looks, comes with the freak, doesn't chop, great consistency, quiet
Weaknesses: sort of heavy but not really, scratches if you bang it on rocks
Review: This thing is awesome. That's about all the review it needs, but I'll add some more. I played a tournament with my shocker while someone else on a different team that I was friends with was using this. After three games and no eliminations, I was getting tired of it so I took the toxic from this kid and that game shot out all 3 other players and hung the flag. I guess that's why I spent $800 to buy it a couple months later. (yeah I got the hookup and didn't pay a disguisting $1050 for it). Anyway, it's distinctive, only 10 of each color are ever made, and I'd highly recommend them to anyone with some cash to blow.
There are some disadvantages, mainly that the triggers always need tons of adjusting if you want them adjusted down to nothing. Other than that, I see absolutely no reason why you'd want another angel over this thing. It's KISS engineered (Keep it Super Simple). One button on, press it again for vision, and hold to turn it off, unlike the IR3 where if you miss the temperature screen you have to press the button a total of 23 times to get back to it when there's no reason a marker should have a digital thermometer in the first place. It's also super easy to adjust the velocity using the externally adjustable dwells or the input pressure on the vertical reg. Bottom line, if you read this and don't buy this marker I'll be offended that my words were not pursuasive enough. To top it all off, Dave from Toxic Performance is a great guy and helped me out with some marker problems when some NOOBS used my gun.
Conclusion: I know everyone always gives stuff a 10 without thinking. This thing deserves it. Everyone has an Angel, everyone has a timmy, everyone has a cocker. If you buy one of these, you won't ever run into anyone with the same marker as you, since only 10 of each color or fade are ever made. This means that people actually look at your marker instead of thinking about all the cash you blew on the pointless features of an angel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tmorford Sunday, December 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, Stock Impulse
Marker Setup: Toxic Rail Drop, 90/4500 nitro duck, Freak Inserts
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward, Freak Inserts, Barrel Tips
Strengths: Rate of Fire is awsome
Support is great
Limited number of each color made
Good air usage
Weaknesses: Can not get custom color unless you want to order 10 at a time!
Does not come with a Drop, which I think it should for the price.
Conclusion: I think this is a great product, I am use to shooting autocockers and this is a pleasant change sometime adjusting before playing. Dave gives awesome support and had no problem sending me a toxic vision jewel when I upgraded to Vision (I sent him my SN so don't think your going to get one just because he's nice, I don't think your will unless you own a Toxic impulse)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Toxicplayer Monday, August 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
custom Freak Factory, no other guns compare
Marker Setup: Red, Orange, Yellow fade toxic vision impulse with tapeworm, ND delrin bolt, toxic trigger, titanium bolt pin, clear SP stickies, brass hammer, 14' matching anodized freak barrel, total freak kit, clear evolution 2 hopper, and a 68/4500 psi crossfire tank with red smart parts tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
great right out of the box but i reccomend NITRO for sure and an LPR
Strengths: FFFFFFFFFFAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
AAAAAACCCCCCCCUUUUUUUUURRRRRRRRAAAAAAAAATTTTEEEEEEE
CCCCCCCOOOONNNNSSSSIIISSSTTTTTAAAAAAANNNNNNTTTTTT
anything else?
Weaknesses: the only weekness it could have is that....well, it cant have a weekness
Review: AWESOME GUN!!!!! IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR AN IMPULSE I TOTALY RECCOMEND THIS ONE, MY FRIEND HAS A RAT WITH AN OTB FRAME, THIS THING BLOWS IT AWAY NOT EVEN CLOSE IN COMPETITION, I LOVE THIS GUN IT IS WORTH THE MONEY......GREAT LOOKS, ACCURATE, FAST!!!!, AND VERY CONSISTANT ON NITRO........DONT EVEN BOTHER WITH RATS THEY ARE ACCURATE BUT CANT COMPARE IN SPEED......IM NOT LYING
Conclusion: AWESOME GUN, BUY IT IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR AN IMPULSE AND YOU WILL THANK ME AND WANA KISS ME FOR TELLING YOU THIS
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media