paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / KAPP Drop Zone III / KAPP Drop Zone III / KAPP Drop Zone III / KAPP Drop Zone III

KAPP Drop Zone III Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount KAPP

Buy KAPP Drop Zone III

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


KAPP Drop Zone III
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $58

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The original revolutionary KAPP DropZone cradle system has been improved with the following features: offset holes for compatibility with Spyders, spyder mounting hardware now included, polished anodizing for brighter colors, available in clear (silver) anodizing, and KAPP jewel emblem.
Product Availability 
The KAPP Drop Zone III is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
robert91090 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts drop, better.
Marker Setup: Cocker with stuff.
Strengths: This is a good drop if you have a big tank like a 114 ci.
Weaknesses: It's just way to big I think.
Review: This drop is huge. I can't use one this big. Some people like drops like these, it's just not my style so i won't give it a bad rating for that. It's a nice drop and works perfect, bu I think you should try it on a marker before you buy it.
Conclusion: Good dropforward just to big for my playing style. Try it before you buy it and you'll be fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

corruption_13 Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Drop zone I, drop zone ll
Marker Setup: 03' Dark unmilled Viking,
WAS board
jmj razor blad trigger
WAS switch
tela cable halo B
68ci 4500psi cross fire tank
full freak system and hammer head system
dye sticky grips
kapp drop zone lll drop forward
cp on/off
jmj snatch grip

Strengths: Drops way forward!
Adjustable right or left
Solid and strong!
Looks nice, simple


Weaknesses: May cost a little $$$
Takes time to remove tank
Review: very nice, very strong, very customizable, adjustable, looks good, nothing fancy, i never liked drop forwards, but when i started playing mid more than back i need something to make my marker feel a bit more balanced so i got the cheapest drop fprward they make and it sucked! and i couldnt tuck my arm in bcuz of the tank, but then a buddy of mine gave me the drop zone lll and it was awsome! i angeled the mount to the left and know i can tuck way better than if i had a uni mount. I would get this if you need to move faster or snap shot faster or if you have proble tucking.
Conclusion: I have had about 6 other drop forwards and this is the best one that i have very used, even if you don't like using drop forwards or candles, try this one!!! you may change your mind??? it awesome!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redhotcocker Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2002 Cocker with shocktech supafly bolt, sp progressive barrel, ANS GenX-2 regulator, WGP Hinge trigger frame, dye sticky grips (the new style), KAPP DZIII, KAPP Cradle, KAPP On/Off, 68ci 3000psi Nitro Duck bottle, Dye Rhino cover, 12 Revolution hopper, and steel braided hosing
Strengths: It has a nice big drop. The cradle can be adjusted easily.
Weaknesses: Some people might find it to be to extreme of a drop.
Review: As I said before the drop forward is severe enough so that one can hold the marker tight enough against the shoulder. Some may find the huge drop to be a problem and some say that it is more suited for a larger bottle size. On my setup it balance the marker very nicely and I really don't have that large of a bottle. I like the ease it has of adjusting the cradle to one's personal preference as well. Just slide it to where you want it and lock it down with the screws.
Conclusion: It looks cool and it serves its purpose well. But try it out for yourself.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nj_ReBeL Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Murder inc. flame drop
Marker Setup: Angel ir3 wit and angel air 68 4500 wit the kick A55 drop, dye boomstick, freak kit, and a soft touch bolt, empire b hopper wit rip dirve
Strengths: Balance and stealth is the key 2 paintball and this makes both happen
Weaknesses: Adds some weight but not much at all
Review: Overall this makes the gun well balanced and also parallel wit the rear of the gun so it makes stealth and tightness of ur game expecially in air ball much eaiser. A must buy for anyone wanting 2 b able 2 pursue at any level. It brings the wieght of hte tank and spreads it throught out the frame of the gun which allows u to stay tigher 2 the bunker and makes it better and easier 2 move andmake ur break.
Conclusion: Must buy, keeps u hidden and easier 2 hold and fire wit the balance of the gun puttin most of the weight of the tank in the middle
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buckie Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
psyco ballistics universal and bullet drop
Marker Setup: cocker wit upgrades
Strengths: realle light, very strong ,durable
Weaknesses: it might be big for some not me
Review: this is a great product i wasnt planning on buying one til this guy told me he would sell his for 5 $ i was like ok took it home and my asa was too small and i am too cheap to buy one . sooo i wrapped some black electrical tape around it and tightend up the bottom piece. it works great and i got it for 5 $ soooo it was realle cheap for me .
Conclusion: i am giving it a ten because thats wut it is worth
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Manricky Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degree universal drop
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
70ci 4,500 stubby crossfire tank
Kick Ass Paintball Products Drop Zone III
Check it sweet spot trigger
Dye sticky
Eggy 2!l
Strengths: Very adjustale
Looks very nice
Light
Durable
Strong
Ucan get diff types of on-off
Weaknesses: n/a
Review: This drop foward is amazing to say the least! It does it job by droping ur tank a lot. I recomend it for all tanks exept 45ci! Works fine on 92ci 68 ci any size exept 45! Looks really good expecially the chrome one,for the size of it and compared to others it is extremely light! No weakness, all around EXELLENT PRODUCT, a Must BUY to BALANCE ur GUN and make it look really NICE!!!
Conclusion: Got mine for $50, not bad for how much it is gonna help u out! For the money it is basiclly the best drop foward out there!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mechanic79 Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
TKO, Dye, Custom Products
Marker Setup: RT PRO, Lvl 10, Intelliframe, warp feed, ricochet 2k, Kapp Drop Zone lll, NItro Duck 88/45k mega reg tank.
Strengths: Quality, lightness and adjustability
Weaknesses: Due to style; a little large
Review: This is a great quality drop that works with screw-in tanks (on/off purchased seperately) and adjustble reg tanks like my Nitro Duck Mega Reg 88/45k. It beats the alternative drop which is bulky and ugly.
This drop helps adjust your tank and over gun balance to what suits your needs.
The drop, for it size, is very light.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone that has a Mega Reg or similar product and screw in tanks since this drop gives you options.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheesemaster Friday, December 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
d.o.p. universal drop
Marker Setup: 2000 Dark angel lcd blue
kapp breech blue
kapp drop zone 3 blue
kapp low rise blue
hyper flow 68/4500 tank with reg.
12v revy
don't know what bolt but its good
Strengths: ajustible
colors match anodised paint on my gun
perfect size
looks cool
good cradle
Weaknesses: price
Review: this cradle is great for my 68 tank. my friend has a 114 tank and it works great. it puts your tank so far forward it is great. i like my guns small but if i had A 45ci tank i would not get this cradle. it still is a great cradle if you like your tank forward like me. it is good. buy it if you like your tank forward.
Conclusion: buy it, it's good it's a lot of money but worth it. it is lite and strong. never comes loose.




Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryanthegreat Saturday, August 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dead on drop and ans drop with on and off
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert cocker blue
jt 2 piece .690 back
sto 3 way
sto ram
wgp hinge w/ blu dye sitckies
ans gen x reg
kapp drop zone 3 and 32* on/off
some bolt...(i dont know which)
68/45 nitro duck with x stream
Strengths: sturdy and adustable plus its one of the longest drops ever!!!!!
Weaknesses: none really
Review: if you like a small profile this is the drop for you if you dont like a big drop its still for you cuz you can adjust it to be small i have no doubt it can suit anyone like how its adjustable and you can have your tank off to the side if ya want. i love it because i have a 68/4500 and it takes a lil more than half of the tank under the gun.
Conclusion: overalll great drop forward and i would reccomend it to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Luther Sunday, July 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dead on drop, Flame drop. The dz3 is better than the flame and probably a little better than the dead on.
Marker Setup: Pewter 2k1 Dark Angel LCD
Freak barrel system
14" two piece Dye Ultralite
KAPP dz 3
Crossy 68/45
evo 2
Strengths: - Drops tank a lot
- Balances gun
- light wieght and easy to use
Weaknesses: Can't think of anything bad. It's been great.
Review: Great drop, I got a on/off to go with it. It drops your tank a lot and provides great balance. Makes your gun much more compact, great for front players. It can drop a 45/45 almost completely under the gun. This is just a great drop. I reccomend it to anyone that likes to have a very well balanced gun that is compact.
Conclusion: Great drop, get an on/off to go with it and it's awesome. Go get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media