paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VL Pax Ball Hauler / Viewloader VL Pax Ball Hauler / Viewloader VL Pax Ball Hauler

Viewloader VL Pax Ball Hauler Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VL Pax Ball Hauler

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VL Pax Ball Hauler
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 107
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Heavy duty Cordura nylon loader pouch with adjustable web belt. Includes two 100 count Super Tubes.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VL Pax Ball Hauler is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
jitters93 Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme rage 2pack, only held two 140 pods but was much better
Marker Setup: -Trilogy competition
14" kaner
overdrive loader
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
12" progressive
halo backman
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
BM c-rod
14" dye ultralite
halo frontman
---------------------------
-2k2 Black Magic
uni-mount on/off
12" dye ultralite
halo backman
---------------------------
-Vision Impulse
strange bolt
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
halo frontman
Strengths: Very cheap
Great for newbs
Comes wit pods
Weaknesses: Only holds 100rd pods x2
Bounces a little
Review: Got this a while ago, holds two 100 rounds pods that it comes with and a belt. Ive only used this 2 or 3 times but the belt seemed fine, it didnt bounce around much at all unless i only had one full pod in. The pods it come with are made of some cheap plastic, strong but can be bent/dented. On the sides of the pods are counters like measuring cups have. Theres 25, 50, and 75 fill lines that arent accurate but who cares, why would u not fill the whole thing? Theres one big velcro flap u need to undo to pull out the pods wich will leave one pod able to fall out depending on how u wear urs.. but still only 200 rounds total isint gona be enough for most people.
Conclusion: I wouldnt buy this unless ur low on money or if its the only pack u can find, but is perfect for players just starting out.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 at 9:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

faaiish Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Haven't really used any similar
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II,
20oz Pure energy tank
J.J. Ceramic 14 inch barrel
Strengths: Cost (bought mine at Walmart for less than $8.00)
Weaknesses: The belt, only 100 round pods.
Review: This set up works really well if you take it off the original web belt. It comes with two pods which hold 100 rounds each. It has a small profile so that you can actually move the pods anywhere around your waist and be comfortable. Due to the fact that it is small and holds a smaller amount of paint it is a great holder for a point man. I play mostly woods ball and the occasional scenario game and have yet to need more paint than what I carry (during scenarios I carry two) but I don't have to pound a lot of paint being out front. The Velcro works well in keeping this system secured and ease of access to the pods. The pods are made out of softer plastic so over time I feel I will have to upgrade my pods. The belt that comes on it allows to much movement for me, but I have friends that like the fact they can change the placement as the game changes. What works best for me is to run my belt through one of loops of the holder, through my belt loop, then again through the other loop in the holder.
Conclusion: I feel this is one of the best pod holders for the money value if you play a position that you don't need huge amounts of paint. If you need pockets or a tank holder this isn't for you. If you play rec ball or woods ball and are a light infantryman in the game this is a great product. You just have to remember what it was designed to do.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ibeeberz Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not many
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2004
JT Elite Radar Mask w/thermal
20 oz Co2 tank
Evo 2
Strengths: Price-$10!!!
Does job well
Weaknesses: Bounces a bit (see review)
only 200
Review: This is a great product for the rookie or new paintballer who does not want to invest alot in minority items. I got this for 12 dollers. Very inexpensive and does the job well. However many say it bounces, well i found a way to fix that. First you tighten the strap and then you wear something thick, or roll your pants. Then it doesnt bounce a bit and its perfect, does the job well for a small price
Conclusion: If you have a budget, or you just dont want to invest alot in minor items but needs pods, get this. Cheap (pricewise) and does job very well only reason its 8 becuase it holds only 200
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scared of C.I.A Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap, brass eagle versions
Marker Setup: dragun compact, mongoose front block, victor volumizer, spyder xtra beavertail, bottomline w/expansion chamber, tru flight 14', junky quantum
Strengths: Cheap, uses common pod styles, strong pods
Weaknesses: Only 100rnd pods, bounces, strap sucks.
Review: well, i got this for christmas in the beginning. I love it, its light fast and reliable. I lose my pods all the time but it doesnt matter because for 7 dollars (cheaper than a normal pod) i buy iballs at canadian tire, and yes they come the exact pods, but im stuck with 100 really cheap paintballs. The strap to hold it on is really cheap i threw it out. the balls jiggle a little bit but it was no big deal because you can just put it on really tight.
Conclusion: Good, if your not very serious, if you are buy it. all around o.k
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garyakagod Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi hauler, I believe
Marker Setup: Yellow SP Ion #1668
Blue Reloader B
72 3000 Pure Energy
Freak barrel, 689 insert, All American tip
Check it no rise feedneck
Strengths: Pretty strong, does what it's supposed to
Weaknesses: Velcro doesn't quite go in sync
Review: Most of you have complained that it moves around too much, and I found a solution. Just take a belt, put it on, then put it through the first strap on the hauler, than a loop on your pants, then the second strap on the hauler. The bottom bounces up when you run, but it's not huge.
Conclusion: Pretty good product. Can't compare to more expensive packs.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 14th, 2005 at 5:53 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer279 Thursday, July 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
getting VL pro attribute harness
Marker Setup: 2004 System X Type X, Empire Reloader, 32* Universal Drop Forward, 47/3000 N2

Strengths: Cheap
Strong
Weaknesses: Uses belt
200 balls
Bounces
Review: I got this as a noob just to hold some more paintballs for when i ran out. Forward...now an expreienced player...I got to SC Village, filled them up, and first game was the bunkers. For some reason i was backman player in the back..and was waisting paint.....i am usually a frontman...but when i came to the point to fill up my hopper wasn't even 75% filled with both in there. 200 balls isn't that much! But as i was climbing up the bunkers, jumping, running, i noticed that the pack was alwas bouncing up and down...and the belt dosn't feel snug when u tighten it up.
Conclusion: Great pack..I would get at least 2 packs because the one onlt is 200 balls..and u run out of em qwick
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 16th, 2005 at 5:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigasspballer Saturday, May 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom w/ stock barrel
Strengths: +cheap
Weaknesses: -bounces around
-only holds 200 rounds
Review: this pack is good for beginners that run out of paint becouse it is only $15. the fact that it only holdes 200 isn't that bad unless u have an electric marker becouse non electric dont use much anyway. This pack is very anoing though becouse when u run it bounces but that u just have to ignore
Conclusion: this product is good unless u make it rain paint
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 1st, 2004 at 12:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iconpaintball05 Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Icon E, 12v revvy, 14" teardrop, 20 oz
Strengths: -easy to access
-only $10
-light, good for front players
Weaknesses: -only holds 200
-bounces when you run
Review: This is a good pod holster for only $10. Its light which is good for front players who need to run there @$$'s off. When in game its easy to access there is only velcrow which you open and then pull out a pod. I also like this holster because it holds 200, which helps me conserve paint. The most paint i use a round is 400. The only problem with holster is it bounces when running, and the easy solution is hold it when running.
Conclusion: Im gonna give this holster a 9/10 because it only holds 200 thats the only thing notgreat about it but besides that great for only $10. Get one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 6th, 2004 at 9:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

geofour13 Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've Used a redz 4+1 harness
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor with gravity vl loader and a normal CO2, everything stock
Strengths: easy access, not heavy, pods are easy to use
Weaknesses: small, if u drop the pods u lose all ur paint. belt slips
Review: it's definately an ok pod belt. perfect for a noob (like me) who doesn't shoot that much but needs some extra paint. definately go for a 4 pod or 4+1 if you can save an extra $10. but it'sgreat for the beginner who needs just a little extra paint. overall a fair product but like I said, go for a 4+1 or sumthin
Conclusion: its ok, the pods are crappy but they do their job and you can keep a little extra paint with you
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Mok14 Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
-First pack
Marker Setup: 2k3 Mokal Fokus. 14' SP Progressive barrel. SP Smart Grips. 12oz PE CO2 w/ anti-siphon and SP on/off valve.
Strengths: -Price
-Tough
-Does its job well
Weaknesses: -Bounces a bit when running
Review: I got my Pak for $20 Canadian which I thought was really good for what it is. I didn't have high expectations for the pak becasue of the price and View Loader/Brass eagle name, but I was suprised with how tough it was. The pak is very simple and easy to use. The pods arn't great (flexible plastic, plastic hinge) but I was cool they included them. I replaced them with pmi 100 count tubes which are a lot better. The pak holds 2 tubes and 200 extra rounds is all I ever need. The pak will bounce a bit and I sugest using a regular leather belt instead of the included web belt.
Conclusion: Good pak, good price. Highly recommended. VL Pak + leather belt + PMI pods = good stuff.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media