paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X 2 Piece Aluminum Barrel / System X 2 Piece Aluminum Barrel / System X 2 Piece Aluminum Barrel

System X 2 Piece Aluminum Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X 2 Piece Aluminum Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X 2 Piece Aluminum Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The System X 2 Piece Aluminum Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
cocker54 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye boomstick, WGP 2 piece
Marker Setup: 02 WGP autococker
system x 2-piece barrel
48/300 pure energy HPA tank
WGP hinge trigger frame
STO 3-way and ram
jackhammer reg.
CP micro drop
Recommended
Paintballs:
any RPS/PMI premiums
Strengths: nice ano, very accurate, matches nicely in blue/nickel
Weaknesses: needs bigger porting holes to aid in cleaning, not a big prob
Review: i love this barrel, if u cant afford a boomstick, get one of these, the anodizing is great and this barrel is one of the straightest shooters i have used and compares well with a boomy. system x is an excellent and reputable company and i love their products. i will be using SX for many years to come
Conclusion: go buy it now it is a great barrel from a great company
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

awesmr Thursday, April 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel, 18" Dye Boomstick, 32 degrees Whisper.
Marker Setup: Main: System x Vengeance x, maddman rocket valve, ACI 91/3000, evo II
Backup: Black Dragun lcd (stock)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any.
Strengths: It's performed reasonably well considering what i'm comparing it to.
Weaknesses: The port holes are SMALL...
Review: The barrel is a good low priced barrel. It has an awesome honing job.Pretty accurate up to about the other teams 30. It comes in a variety of colors for the fashion conscious. Overall a pretty good barrel. I would recommend it if your in the market for a decent barrel for a low price.
Conclusion: Overall a good barrel. A little hard to clean but that's with any barrel with small port holes.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballpride Thursday, November 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boom stick, j&j 2 peice
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker, raptor tank with pro conect and dz 2, bob long bolt, system x 2 peice barrel, 12 vlt x bored,
Recommended
Paintballs:
i have used jt carnivor paintballs with this barrel and it rules!
Strengths: this barrel is very acurat and the colors are awsome. the cool desighnes make the barrel look sweet, the two peice unscrews unlike the old book stick that i have tryed, it is very light and it is desintly quiet. it is geat in qualitly like system x has always come tho in doing! this barrel is totaly worth buying and i think many player, newbs or pro sould buy it!
Weaknesses: i have found nothing and i hope to keep it that way... this barrel rules!
Conclusion: buy this barrel people.. its a un none barrel at the time and i love it any ways
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flatline-AMG Tuesday, August 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Zero Gravity 12", Stock Spyder AMG barrel, Smart Parts Progressive 12"
Marker Setup: Black Spyder AMG Classic, System X Two Piece barrel, costum rear-cocking job, Bob Long Force III Cyclone, CMI Tactical Drop Forward, costum sight rail, CMI R-2000 Regulator, 20oz. C02 w/ Smart Valve, 12V Viewloader Revolution Hopper w/ X-board, costum blue LED replacement...
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Blaze .689, RPS Premium Gold .689.
Strengths: This is a very good barrel... it has a nice smooth finish, it is made out of very durable material, unlike so many other two-pieces out there it has a good front to back transition, sufficient porting, and a pretty much universal bore size.
Weaknesses: There is not many flaws to this barrel except that it doesn't have as much porting as it should probably have. The port holes are very small, making it hard to clean out paint. If you have the patience, this is no problem at all.
Conclusion: This is a very good barrel for the money; nice finish, smooth transition from the front to the back, and it is made out of durable material. Inexpensive, quality barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wulf1010 Wednesday, December 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts AA, dye Xcel, M3 stock 2piece,dye stainless,32 whisper
Marker Setup: Red BlackDragun Lcd, system X red 2piece, Lp set up runs at 240psi, delrin bolt, 68/4500 comp air tank, red stick trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
rps premiums....hehe actualy i had good results with all paint even stupid walmart specials
Strengths: good looks
good bore size
good performance
Weaknesses: none realy
except its still fits in with all the other good none multibore barrels
Review: excelent fit and finish inside and out, with my marker set the way it is the porting is just perfect to get the most performance with the least noise. the bore size works with almost all paint ive tried. ummmmmm.....heh its cool lookin thats alwasy a plus :D...well what more can you say about a barrel?
its not gonna make you play better but it will make your marker shoot better.
This barrel does exactly what it is designed for it shoots strait and looks good...it doesnt have multibore inserts but is that realy a bad thing i dunno i dont think so?
Conclusion: This barrel is very good piece of workmanship i got mine 2nd hand from a friend for 40 bucks and i love it

BUY THIS BARREL IF YOU CANT AFFORD A SCEPTER
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 31st, 2003 at 1:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StarfuryTH Monday, July 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Rodeo barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Bandit Valve
Alamo City Paintball delrin bolt (two o-ring)
System-X Barrel
32* E-frame
32* spring kit
Drilled VA
Remote kit
Polished striker
Recommended
Paintballs:
Something .689
Strengths: Accurate, relatively quiet, inexpensive, good machine work
Weaknesses: Small porting holes, shiny chrome back, garish blue front (optional anodizing color scheme)
Review: I picked this barrel up for about $10 used as an improvement over my stock Rodeo barrel. Not that the stock barrel is bad, but it's hard to pass up a $10 barrel upgrade. The System-X barrel noticably improved accuracy and made the gun slightly quieter. I don't have anything but the stock barrel to compare it to right now, but I'm happy with it performance-wise.

The porting holes are a little small, but I've never chopped paint in my gun (or exploded a ball in the barrel) so it hasn't bothered me yet. I did notice it's a little large for Proball. I suspect that's because Proball is slightly less than .689, because I mic'd my barrel back at exactly .689. It still shot them well, though, with no curving and good accuracy. I also ran a case of crappy Wal-Mart paint (with a tighter bore match) through it and didn't have any issues with that either.

The only thing that really bugs me about it is the color scheme. Bright freaking blue with a chrome back doesn't really match my black Rodeo=/ It'll make a good barrel for my spare, though, once I get my J&J Ceramic barrel.
Conclusion: If you can get one for cheap and like the color scheme, go for it. That said, I'm picking up a J&J 14" Ceramic for $25 this week, so keep your eye out for good deals.

All in all, I give it a 7. It works, and it's cheap.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much most barrels
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything that fits
Strengths: Light, accurate
Weaknesses: Not teh best quality
Review: this barrel came stock on my freinds NME. we were screwing around and decided to use this over all our cocker barrels cause we didnt care. we acutally were surprised how accurate it is. it wasnt any more accurate than out otehr barrels, but my no means is this barrel bad at all. pretty nice stock barrel. after examination teh bore is pretty smooth. it doesnt look teh greatest, and looks akward when you look down it to aim, but thats IMO. it isnt teh best quality barrel, so if you have 60 bucks to blow i would go for another 2 peice. but its really is a good barrel, especailly for a stock one.
Conclusion: I guess this goes to show you, as long as teh barrel is decently made, and you have the right paint, any barrel will be a good performer. it isnt tehbest, but im shure if you mentioned thia barrel to ppl it would be shunned. like i said, there are better options, which is why its not popular. however for a stock barrel fro my freinds nme is pretty decent.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aliesneo27 Wednesday, October 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE boomstick
Marker Setup: Spyder shutter sprint trigger frame system x two piece barrel 9 volt revvy
Recommended
Paintballs:
i use a local brand attitude paitballs simmilar to marbalizers
Strengths: Extremly well made barrel i tried a dye exel a boomstick a j&j and a few other quality and very expensive barrels this performed if not better just as good as them for 40-50 dollers less the thing is very quiet despite the small bores the accuracy is outstanding i love it this is a great product
Weaknesses: The bores are small and hard to cleaan but it is still suprisingly quiet
Conclusion: this product is the best i recomend it period!!!!!



ps if you read my review about the avenger FORGET IT THE THING BROK ITS A LUMP OF CRAP
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media