paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Junkies Reaper Paintballs / Paintball Junkies Reaper Paintballs / Paintball Junkies Reaper Paintballs

Paintball Junkies Reaper Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Junkies

Buy Paintball Junkies Reaper Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Junkies Reaper Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Paintball Junkies Reaper Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
KHo5223 Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all major brands of paint
Marker Setup: 2002 Shocker Turbo, vert feed, Evlution II hopper, 16oz chromolly anti-syphon, smart valve, 2 piece AA barrel, etc....

@ time of testing i was using an automag, ACI zero gravity barrel, 68cu 300psi hpa, 9v revvy
Recommended
Barrels:
NOT THE ACI ZEROGRAVITY
all americans and freaks work fine
Strengths: ummm they work fine with closed bolt markers and most aftermarket barrels except ACI zero gravity. well its hard to say i had a horrible batch with my mag and a decent batch with my shocker...then again closed bolt shockers can shoot anything you put in them fairly round, few dimples, mid priced decent paint decent fill, a bit fluid if u kno what i mean. its real liquidy, NOT GOOD IN COLD TEMPS!!!!!
Weaknesses: liquidy fill, real runny. horrible in cold temps, if you dont hav a closed bolt system, watch urself and hav ur squeegee ready. the pant hooks terribley in the ACI zerogravity barrel. i think that you should stck with the other brands unless u hav a cocker or shocker
Conclusion: if you aint got a xclosed bolt system....dont bother and if it is a ZEROgravity barrel, run away
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbForward_88 Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All brands of paint.
Marker Setup: Impulse vision, LPR/tapeworm, Max Flow, 45/4500 tank, NW on and off 5" drop, dye sticky grips, Delron bolt, low rise neck, Evo 2, blade trigger, and a evil pipe kit 10"s long.
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil Pipe kit, Freak Kit, Dye Boom stick
Strengths: NONE, brittle shell, which is nice when it comes out.
Weaknesses: Breaks in barrel, lodges it in your hopper
Review: This is paint is worse than brass eagle. I could shoot 6 balls, then every 3 or so would break, and some times, only like 10 out of my whole hopper dont break, and it broke in my Evo 2 and my Halo b. The only that wouldnt soup the balls in the hopper was my 12 volt
Conclusion: This is one of the worst paint ive ever used, and it doesnt even cut for practice paint.
I recommend that if you want paint, this shouldnt even be called a paintball, just a spray can when you add a gun
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Toklas Monday, July 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Maxims, Marbs,
Marker Setup: 99 ACI F4 Illustrator - Combat Black (damn I've had this one for a long time! :)
- ACI Dbl. Trigger Frame
- 6 stage exp. chamber
- Custom Drop Forward w on/off
- ACI Zero Grav 2pc. barrrel
- Dye Sticky Grips clear
- CMI CO2000 Reg.
- Venturi bolt
- HVC
- Revy (9v)
Recommended
Barrels:
Zero Grav. one or two peice.
Strengths: I just ran a full case of this stuff through my marker and *$#@! I was impressed. I had 1 bolt chop (due to firing to fast....my bad). 2 barrel breaks, I think I might have tipped my barrel into the dirt when crawling, which broke two in the barrel. I squeeged and I was good to go. No more breaks the rest of the day. Very round and very little seam these are very close to JT Maxims in quality, size, shape but much cheaper.. about $44 at local store. comes in pink fill with silver/black shell and white fill with green/white shell that I have seen so far. Very good paint at very good price.... finally....
Weaknesses: Uhm bad. welll let me see...not to much...great paint great price.
Conclusion: great paint and for the price you cant beat it... so it may not be marbs but its also not 70 a case.... so ther ya go!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evo2f2f207 Wednesday, October 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dRAXUS
Marker Setup: 2004 Black Dragun T.E.S
Empire Reloader(Black)
Timmy 2k2 Feed Neck
Recommended
Barrels:
get a VL techtool and see what size your paint is (i.e .689) and get the barrel that is about the same size(i.e Smart Parts Freak)
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Bad Fill
Ugly
dimples
CRap

Review: I went to a local field and used these balls they are the most worst balls i ve ever used(blue streak worked better!) I broke over 100 balls out of a case. I just threw the rest away. They have dimples and just bad quality. dont waste your money on this crap.
Conclusion: The worst
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBKING3458 Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo,PMI,Zap,All PJ Paint
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl-X. CMI 16" Barrell.Drop forward.20 oz. tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Long barrels get better accuracy with these balls.
Strengths: Really Hard Shell.Never had one break on me.
Weaknesses: They dont have that thick of a fill but its still hard to wipe off.
Review: This is a really awesome paint for the price. Has a really hard shell, I have never had 1 ball break out of 4000 rounds, a pretty thick fill that is hard to wipe. IT NEVER CURVES. I hit a lot of people when I used this paint and after the game everyone was asking me where I got the balls. Only $36.99 per case and it is better than any balls from WAL-MART. A really good ball to have I want to get some more of these things.
Conclusion: It is a great ball.Cheap.Thick fill and hard shell. I think that everyone should buy this because its so cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a/c baller; ) Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
some cheap zap balls and other paintball junkies balls
Marker Setup: 03' autococker
boomstick 14''
speedy drop forward
evo II loader
Recommended
Barrels:
like another review said...NOT AN ANTI GRAVITY BARREL!
boomstick is good for me sometimes
Strengths: good breaks, and the guy on the box looks cool...thats it
Weaknesses: breaks in hopper AND a lot in barrel
Review: I just got these paintballs cause i needed some that day to play...and these were the only ones they had...i never used them before....so i said what the heck....and used them. big mistake...i was goin to kill these balls cause i was soooo freakin mad!.. i couldnt play half of the day and that is all because they break in ure hopper and barrel...not a little, not a lot, but A TON! almost every shot was a break...omg dont let the cool guy on the box fool u..get another type of paintball!
Conclusion: if ure goin to spend 45 bucks on paint...might as well spend 55 and get a better type...but thats just me... = /
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 31st, 2004 at 8:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gto120 Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i use blaze field and regular blaze, or pmi primium
Marker Setup: Angel IR3 Blue- Ice fade last to be produced!
Evo II w/y board
blue lighnting cp drop
warped back plate
Recommended
Barrels:
i use my infinity
Strengths: awsome fill, breaks easily
Weaknesses: none that i know of
Review: i bought 2 cases from my buddy and these paintballs rocked. i have no prefrence on which paintballs i shoot but i think this might of swayed my votes. i used to use pmi primium, which is very cheap and isnt that bad, it runs for $45 a case. also i use filed blaze and regular blaze whic are decently priced. blaze field:$60 blaze:$65. but i got tihs for cheap and il use paintball junkies a lot mre now.
Conclusion: i would use these paintballs any chance you cna get your hands on them, me living in New jersey makes it hard to get these. the main stores in cali, and the closest store to me that sells them is in Chevy Chase MARYLAND!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkid026 Monday, August 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, viewloader ibalz
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with tru-flight 14" barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
anything
Strengths: good price, work great
Weaknesses: one broke in my hopper, hard to find stores that sell it
Review: This is good paint, and its pretty cheap. I got it at a store near me for $13 for 500. The only problem that i had with it was that one ball broke in my hopper. I think that was just a bad ball becuse it never happened again. If you can find a store that sells it, buy it!
Conclusion: Get it its just as good as any other paint and its cheap too
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kuhle1 Monday, September 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT
Marbelizer
Diablo
Zap
PMI
Kick'n
Marker Setup: Test equipment was:
2002 stock Auto Cocker
2002 Auto Cocker heavily tricked out
Custom AKA Merlin Cocker
AKA Viking
AKA Excalibur
Angle LED
Tippman 98
JT Excellerator 6.0
Barrels: Stock Cocker Barrel
AKA Javelin
Dye Boomstick
Dye Boomstick Titanium
Dye Excel
J&J 2 Piece
Freak System
CP
B.O.A.-
Hoppers: Revolution 9 volt
Revolution 12 volt
Revolution 12 volt with X-board
Revolution 12 Volt with X-Board and paddles
Ricochet-2K
HALO-B
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomstick all they way or the freak system. This is a nedium bore paint so anything really from a .087-689 is fine.
Strengths: Now being it is a few bucks more and with the performance of the great of Joker, we did not expect much better paint. Again we were wrong. This paint was black and silver shell with pink fill. The pink is the best fill that I have seen. Nice and thick and very bright. This paint was perfect. 10 out of 10 ball was right on the money. It broke on people during the scrimmage just like you would want it to with no bounces at all. This paint is every bit as good as all the other top brands. Kick’n Metallix, JT Maxim, Marbelizer, Diablo. You name it and it will perform.
Weaknesses: Not enough people sell this brand of paint.
Conclusion: All in all, I would have to say Reaper was the best over all paint. Not just by paintball Junkies but over all other manufactures out there. I will still stand behind the Joker paint as well. I really feel this is the most bang for your buck. It is the best practice paint in the world but you use it for a tournament as well. I suggest to everyone to try some. You will love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media