paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Top Brass Paintballs / Brass Eagle Top Brass Paintballs / Brass Eagle Top Brass Paintballs

Brass Eagle Top Brass Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Top Brass Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Top Brass Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The paintballs are placed in 5 separate protective poly-bags of 500 each inside of the carton to insure freshness
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Top Brass Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
SPYDERville Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cow poop, rat poop, cat poop, deer poop, iguana poop, toad poop, grapes, marbles, lead musket balls....
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2 in 1 Java Edition, 16 inch CMI Tru Flite barrel, 32* remote system, 14 oz CO2, Macro bottom line, View Loader 200 hopper, 32* Elbow (woo hoo!)
Recommended
Barrels:
None. They will break in it if you have one. Come to think of it, they' will break even if you dont' have a barrel. They break in the friggin HOPPER!
Strengths: Cheap as dirt
Weaknesses: Here we go...
They stink, suck, bite, blow, are crap, junk, garbage, trash, waste, terrible!
Review: Wow. Can you say crappy? I can. And so can the people who make Brass Eagle paintballs! They are such garbage! They leave your barrel, instantly become schrapnal, or, they curve off, turn 180 degrees, and come around again and hit you in the face! They curve like NO TOMORROW!!! I got these when I got my first gun (a BE Tiger Shark),
and I only used them because I was so poor, all I could afford was some dirt to put in my gun, and an occasional rock. That's all that I could afford. And that's exactly what I was buying! Lots of dirt and rocks! That's how good they were!
Conclusion: Don't buy! Just don't! Don't go there! DON'T DO IT!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintball899 Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing, this is paintball is such crap nothing compairs to it that i have used
Marker Setup: I have a Tippman 89 custom with responce trigger, halo hopper,progressive barrel, sight. I also have a Imagine w/ 3000 psi, halo hopper,sight,progressive barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
lol nothing, there just so bad...do not get them
Strengths: -Nothing
Weaknesses: -There is a line in the center off the ball
Review: Dont get this what so ever...its such crap....i tried it once when i just started, will never get them again, i was playing with my friends when i first got it...wow, i got shoot up so bady because the damn paintball wouldnt go straight...and there was no way it was my gun, i had a nice tippman 89 cutom, with progressive barrel...the funny thing is, for how bad they r, there still pritty expencive.

This goes in the good section because i ran out of words

-good for wasting money
-good for not hitting the target your aiming for
-good for shooting someone behind a bunker...because it curves
Conclusion: Get big ball, Big ball is a nice cheap paintball, but goes straight and works well...
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 29th, 2004 at 12:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBPreston Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Piece of crap Marauder.
Recommended
Barrels:
A freakin good one to make up for .00000001% of these paintballs!
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything, the shell, the paint, the color, EVERYTHING!
Review: Brass Eagle paintballs are for beginners, I mean come on we've all used them before, nothing to brag about to your friends huh? But anyway they suck, the shell is almost like plastic, they won't bust on your target/prey, the paint can wipe off REALLY EASY, but what paint can't right guys. They don't fly right, they fly either to the left or to the right. They have a horrible side-spin.
Conclusion: They are the worst ever! I won't ever buy them again, I mean unless you had a pocket full of them and you were in the desert starving to death then I would eat them. They aren't even worth shooting your dog with, and that's pretty bad!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilpesci Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
midnights,blaze,marbleizers,allstars, much more
Marker Setup: spyder shutter w/ 14' jj ceramic barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
a really good one to make up for this terrible paint
Strengths: non-thick fill , when they broke in my barrel it was easy to clean
Weaknesses: non-thick fill,break easy
Review: my mom bought me this terrible paint for my b-day .... it was terrible i shot the frist 3 all right then they all broke and i mean every single one.... i almost started throwing this instead of shooting it!!!! if i ever got this paint again i would give it to the other team so that i would have the advantage. if i could i would give this product a 0 but i cant so i have to give it a 1 :-(
Conclusion: DONT EVER GET THIS..... save yourself some money and not buy it ... it is better to go out without any pint than it is to buy this .... basically the same thing cept u spend 30 bucks on this paint
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

supaman5000 Thursday, August 8th, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
basically every paintball thats less than 80 bucks a case
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert autococker, 14" '02 all american w/ freak back, supa fly bolt(coming soon), dye pmp 3-way, mac dev lpr,12v revvy, 68/3000 nitro tank, NWPP drop and on/off valve
Recommended
Barrels:
i've only used it with the 2k2 all american and the stock cocker barrel
Strengths: very accurate and breaks on target. you can surprise people by telling them that you are using brass eagle paint so they think it'll suck but it doesnt. its really cheap and it rivals paint thats 20 bucks more a case
Weaknesses:
i've got a new reg and a TASO volumizer on my cocker and its low enough to where it will stop on the ball if i short stroke... the stock reg would chop the ball
Conclusion: a pretty good paintball if you are using a low pressure gun, but not too great for high pressures.

i give it a 9 because its a great paintball, but the shell could use to be just a little thicker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

linkgannonzelda Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
acorns (they shoot better than this crap)
Marker Setup: impulse w/ 4500psi max flo reg, progressive barrel, ND equalizer bolt, blade triggger
Recommended
Barrels:
a barrel beaten with a hammer to shape it to the paintblobs
Strengths: increases your cleaning skills for your barrel
Weaknesses: breaks in barrel all time, serious side spin, breaks in the hopper, not accurate
Review: these paintballs..uhhh paintblobs are very very very bad. They are cheap but are not worth it. If you somehow hit someone with these it must be a sign to the end of the world. The one time I played with these i couldn,t hit the bunkers people were behind.
Conclusion: Never buy dont deserve a 1 not even a 0 they deserve a -7353725647589573499 but i have to put one
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CnCmaster4life Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other crapy paint-Viewloader's older paint(well atleast it came in it's own guppy) and Team colors

the better paint-ANYTHING!!!!!!
Marker Setup: M98 custom, Pro-team hyper star ventri bolt, pro-team power feed, 32 degrees lightning dropfoward, extreme rage omega time grip, GTA sniper barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
heh don't bother it shoots straigter with out a barrel
Strengths: IT THE SPAWN OF EVIL!!!!! (no not evil the company)
Weaknesses: breaks in barrel
Review: I got these extremely cheap when i bought my M98 at a sports authority cuz they were on sale i bought about 2 jars (thats right they come in jars!!!!) of 200 each for about $2.80 then bought another 3 jars after that cuz my friend told me i needed more paint then on the big day that every newby waits for... the first day at the local paintball field I went through all my paint with out a single kill... but then the next week i got some big balls cuz i finally located the local pro-shop i got like 10 people out . These paintballs are the reason i started to carry a squgee on at all times cuz I was calling the ref to squegee my barrel so much he was following me most of the game
Conclusion: well this paint sucked...i have no idea how brass eagle even bought out viewloader anyways cuz their revs rocked i don't see how they lost so much cash.....well anyways the only thing i can see as a profitable market change for this is if u filled the shells up wiht a barrel cleaning agent so u could shoot it and have it break in ur barrel and have it evenly spread out the inside and then squegee it out.... I would give this a -10 if possible but 1 the lowest it goes.........thi
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 19th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: they are cheep... and despite what everyone says.. they work quite well. they work better than regular BE paint.
Weaknesses: It mostly depends where you buy them. If you buy from walmart or kmart, then they arent that good. Stores clerks at those types of stores arent taught about paintball, they dont know how to care for the paint. they dont use fifo (first in first out) so the paint can sit and get old. they are dropped, paintball break inside the container. If you buy from a specialty store, or a mail order company, they are more than likely very good quality and will work very will. they work best in large bore barrels. If you want to use these balls with descent quality in say a spyder, i reccmomend you get your barrel honed to .69 or .70. you can look up paint/barrel charts on warpig.com
Conclusion: If you buy these balls from a reliable source, they are pretty much consistant, and definately is worth what it cost. they are about the same as what cheep diablo paintballs cost, and have about the same quality. and i would reccomend it to beginers looking for better paint than regualr BE paint, rec-ballers and tourny players that want to practice.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGP Nemesis Wednesday, May 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None so far
Marker Setup: 2002 WGP Autotocker
Recommended
Barrels:
I've just used a stock barrel so far, so I'd think just standard bore barrels
Strengths: These were not bad paintballs for the price of $40 for 2000. They were very brittle, exactly what I like.
Weaknesses: There was an oily substance on the paintball (there was not a broken paintball) which made it a little less accurate.
The bags needed to be inspected to check for breaks.
Not consistant in size or shape.
They jar-like things of 200 paintballs have numorous breaks in each one.
Conclusion: These products are very good for rec players. You get what you pay for, and that is what Brass Eagle is doing. I wouldn't recommend them for any tournament or serious players because of the bad quality.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aslan2005 Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Core
Viewloader
Winchester
RPS Big Ball
Zap Pro
Marker Setup: Viewloader Prodigy E-Grip w/12v Revy hopper
Spyder One
- 6-Stage Benchmark, low pressure chamber, venturi bolt, Shocktech spring, 16" Tru-Flight, 12" Taso Eliminator.
Rebel LE
- upgraded spring, camo paint, 32 degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel.
Spitfire II pump
Recommended
Barrels:
Maybe Brass Eagle stock barrels since they make the cra^py balls, maybe they will work better in a cra^py marker.
Strengths: Cheap
Available nearly everywhere where junk is sold
Weaknesses: Inaccurate.
Broken in bag.
Break in gun and hopper.
Review: The only things with a worse reputation than Brass Eagle markers are Brass Eagle paintballs. The performance is terrible, they are very inaccurate, they break in your gun, and are often deformed or dimpled. I've seen people search from case to case to try to find a case that didn't have broken balls in it...after 5-6 cases they just take the one with the least broken in it.
Conclusion: Don't buy these. Go to a field and find dirty higher quality paintballs covered in dog poo and use those instead.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 18th, 2005 at 11:52 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media