paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle 4+1 Striker Ball Hauler / Brass Eagle 4+1 Striker Ball Hauler / Brass Eagle 4+1 Striker Ball Hauler

Brass Eagle 4+1 Striker Ball Hauler Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle 4+1 Striker Ball Hauler

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle 4+1 Striker Ball Hauler
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle 4+1 Striker Ball Hauler is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
MadPaintSniper Friday, January 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: the one I'm reviewing.
Strengths: I got this the first day i played for $22 or so, came with 4 pods. so its cheap in price. i bought 2 more pods the same day, and stuck them where the tank goes if u run remote. all in all i could carry 800 rounds onto the field.

Its also very durable, but the BE patch is gold, so i covered it with a black marker. The suspender loops are VERY helpful, they kept it from getting in the way of my crouching. I didnt realize how heavy 600 rounds of paint wass once u got on the field.....
Weaknesses: The pods stick out of the sides, so they make good targets.
thats about all thats bad about it.
Conclusion: this is very good for BE, its better than others i've seen, because it also has 2 straps that keep in ur tank when u run remote. the velcro is very good, and makes the cool noise when u unvelcro it. i use that when im in front, open then close it, so the other team thinks im reloading, then i light them up when they try to bunker me. Im giving it a 10 because its cheap, reliable, and very durable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marius423 Monday, December 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5 (all stock) 14 oz tank, CMI Remote micro coil, 12v Revy, Gas through stock on its way.
Strengths: Comfortable
Very inexpensive (got mine for 9.99 on ebay)
Heavy duty construction
Places for shoulder straps (suspenders)
Can hold either 100 rd pods or 140 rd pods.
Tank pouch is large enough for any size tank and holds then comfortably.

Weaknesses: Nothing that I can complain about. Maybe the velcro which keeps the pod straps on is a bit thick (makes a good chunk of noise when opening) But at least is secure so the pods dont go falling out all over the place.]
Other then that, nothing.
Conclusion: Great product. Brass eagle has outdone themselves on this one. Now if only they could put their guns together as well as this pouch! I highly Recommend this product!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alexi1337 Friday, January 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Xcel Harness
Marker Setup: Sentinel TS
This Drop Foward (red)
PMI 6-Stage X-chamber (red)
Dye Sticky's (red)
Strengths: - It does its job...

It's just a harness, its not like there is anything revolutionary about it, so there's not much "good" to write - it does what its supposed to, and it holds up fine.
Weaknesses: If someone asks you have to say its made by brass eagle...
It's not as comfortable as other harnesses
Conclusion: I bought this harness for 10$ off of my friend a while after I started playing paintball. It works fine, and doesn't fall apart. Its just a low end harness that works. I switched to a Dye Xcel 5 pack, and I prefer that by by alot. This BE harness doesn't feel as firm and secure as the Dye one, but it was cheap and it did its job...

Overall, I'd say buy this harness if you need one and you're strapped for cash, otherwise, there are definately better ones.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darthmal2086 Friday, January 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 68Automag/polished Body. J&J Stainless Steal, and an AllAmerican SP 12". Fighter X sports Gas thru, all macroline connections, Wizard drop, 32* reg with Micro Guage, 9v VL2k hopper.
Strengths: It carries a bit of paint, and can hold 140s AND 100s so im told.
Its not liek any other 4+1 though, its built rather nicely. It has a solid construction and high quality materials. It has a flap that goes over your but cheek and stops all bouncing of the pods... Pretty leightweight, and the center Tank holder is just right. The belt could fit a 8 year old kid from africa, or a 350Lb dude,, its adjustable, fits just right. and the clip that snaps on isnt cheap its high quality.
Weaknesses: The pod holders pouches have rubber inside and are a hatcle to put pods back in, and slightly so for getting them out as well. The pods also hang over ur sides giving pretty open side shots for front players. Its all out big and bulky.
Conclusion: I would recomend this pack over any other if you get a good deal on it used or somthing. Its a GREAT back player pack, cuss you can put an extra 45 hopper in the tank pouch if you dont run remote, and ur front players will enjoy that when they splash paint inside there revvies. Perfect back player pouch cus sback players dont have to worry about side shots and runnign with all that paint. All out great pack. gibe it a 10 nothings perfect, but i got mine for like 5 bucks so it IS perfect.. lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeremy Evans Sunday, December 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
brasseagle striker pro 4pack, extreme rage 4 pack.
Marker Setup: Raptor Xtreme w/ 12" teardrop barrle 6"forward 3" down cradle. red macro line wich a matter a fact is leeking rite now but I can fix with new fitting or somthing. and I have red rikachet 2k hopper on it with upgraded impeller.
Strengths: This is a very good harness for woods or speedball. I play speedball and I use my Raptor extreme and this harness carys plenty of paint. Allso it is rugged and should last etleast 2-3 years with heavy use. the tank holder holds you'r tank good ad snug as do most harnesses meant to carry a tank. This is a good harness and it isn't to exspensive.
Weaknesses: Well it is kind of ugly and cheap looking and allso that some people if they hate brass eagle anof even to dis there harnesses than you may get bad coments. allso it can only take 150 round tubes corectly if you use 100 round tubes they will fall in and bounce around when you run no big deal just get 140,145's or 150 round tubes.
Conclusion: get this harness if you play with a remote and wan't to save money on a harness. Me I just like BrassEagle's stuff thats why I got it I even have a BrassEagle 68ci 4500psi nitro tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Migz Wednesday, October 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz comfort 3 pod pack
Marker Setup: Avalon GT Commando 2 Stock with a VL Rev hopper and 20oz pure energy tank
BE Avenger I with system X X-chamber, Custom Drop, Spyder barrel, Lapco Vert adapter, Java ASA
Strengths: Good price. Very well built. Fairly comfortable.
Weaknesses: A little stick out on the sides with larger tubes.
Review: Very good product for the price I paid got 2 brand new for 17 shipped. It fits good I'm a bigger guy and I got it to fit around my waist without to much trouble and feels balanced and comfortable. Quality is very good and I will take both the small and the large tubes (140s/150s). Watch out for the larger ones they stick out more and make a good targets. I haven't had a chance to test it with my gas thru (can't find it).
Conclusion: I would recommend it for rec use. It's a extremely great quality product for a really low price and will be hard press to find something this cheap this well built. Which is why I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbpi Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
VL 200 hopper
BE 9 oz
Crossman Red dot sight
camo duct tape to break up outline of gun and provide more camoflauge
Strengths: holds enough paint
holds a spare tank if you don't use a remote kit
Weaknesses: Big Gold Logo
Hard to get pods back in sometimes
Review: This holds just about the right amount of paint for about 3 good games. If you are like me and stay with the traditional tank hooked to your gun it is very handy to carry a spare 9oz back there. The Big Gold Logo was fixed with a black marker. Sometimes it is hard to get the pods/tubes back in because the are straight and the pack conforms to you which is not. other than that sometimes it can be hard to get the tubes out but that was easily solved by some duct tape on teh pods.
Conclusion: If you get it cheap it works well. Nothing spectacular. I got mine with my first marker.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer2003 Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 4+1 Pack
Marker Setup: ACI Hornet
Gas Thru Stock
Remote
BE 4+1 Pack
20 ounce c02 wit on/off
Virus 140 Round Hopper
Strengths: Very Durable, Sturdy, Fits well
Weaknesses: Velcro is to strong
Review: I have only used this twice but it was awesome, it is very snug, durable, great for carrying extra air and running a remote. One thing that is bad is the velcro makes a huge noise when reloading, ca give you away. But it is nice to know that the pods will stay in.
Conclusion: I love this harness, i give it a 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

141db Saturday, July 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
Dye Stainless 12" barrel
CMI tactical drop forward nickle plate
Pure Energy 48ci Nitro tank
Ricochet 2k lcd loader
Strengths: This is an excellent harness. I got mine for $20 new with pods. I took off the brass eagle badge so it looks just like any other harness. the tank holder will also fit nitro tanks, unlike other harnesses that are only made to fit a 20oz co2. the pod straps are also long enough to fit 140 round tubes. amazingly it also fits me well. I had trouble finding a harness that would fit a small waist like mine. another good thing is that I'm not so worried about getting bunkered in the back now. (most people at my field are nice enough to aim for packs)
Weaknesses: only bad thing was the brass eagle badge on the back. lol but now that it's gone I have no problems
Conclusion: overall it is a high quality, low cost harness that will get the job done.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

urban Friday, July 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none that i can think of.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with lotsa upgrades
Strengths: it is an awsome belt it is very comfy and can fit almost every size of person and the pods are easy to grad and it holds the tank really snugg. And the price rocks i got mine for 30$ canadian and it cam with the tubes io love it.
Weaknesses: nothing really.This is an awsome product
Conclusion: This is an awsome product for the price and it holds 100-150 pods it is a steal of a price. If u get this product u might consider getting a remote for the tank it is really helpfull in speedball and bush.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media