paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Worr Competition Paintballs / Worr Game Products Worr Competition Paintballs / Worr Game Products Worr Competition Paintballs

Worr Game Products Worr Competition Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Worr Competition Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Worr Competition Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 6.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Worr Competition Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
flyingballs Monday, September 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo (usually)
Also, most others at one point in time.
Marker Setup: Matrix
Aardvark Bolt Kit
PBC Reg
Recommended
Barrels:
Your hands.
Strengths: I guess the fill was bright. It was green and easy to see.
Weaknesses: This was the paint at a tournament my team was recently at. The paint was varying in size from about .679 to .691, the shells were varying in thickness (from breaking dropping from less than 2 feet off the ground, to not breaking if thrown at a tree), and it had large bumps. We were unable to match the paint to any freak insert even remotely consistently, so we had to use the largest barrels we had just to try and eliminate barrel breaks. A few games, the paint would break in the barrel about every 5 shots. It was completely rediculous and unacceptable. They had just recieved the paint, kept it inside, and it was personally guaranteed by Bud Orr. Everyone at the tournament was constantly cleaning their barrels and guns. It was rediculous.
Conclusion: I would not shoot paint like what we had for free, it ruined the whole day, and what would have been a fun tournament. Why can't I rate this product a zero?
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Gil Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Midnights, Nelson Nel-Splat, Anarchy, All-Star PMI Super Swirl, Marblizer, PMI Premiums and Big Ball
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD, Smart Parts Old school Stainless barrel, 68ci/4500psi PBN2 Nitro.
Recommended
Barrels:
Pretty much anything Smart Parts.
Strengths: Thick, bright colored paint, Good splat pattern, Flies straight.
Weaknesses: Shell Hardeness???
Review: After seeing that my usuall paint was out of stock I looked through the other kinds of paint and seeing some paint from worr I checked the reviews on it and noticed that the reviews were mixed, so I ordered a case (hell it was 43 bux so it wouldn't have been a loss if it did suck). Wanting to try it out before league night I headed out back and did some tests.
First off I inspected the shells. There were no ball breaks in shipment, and the seam is slightly noticable.
Second test "The drop test." In this I dropped the balls from 18 inches to 6 feet, trying to get a good feel of the type of paint i was shooting. Most paint broke from a drop of no greater than 5 feet. There were a few that bounced even from 6 feet.
Finally the shooting test. So I loaded up my revy and started shooting. The first thing you'll notice is how thick the paint is, making it quite hard to make old hits. My gun is crony'd at 290fps and I had no bounces from any resonable distance. This stuff shoots nice and straight with really no hook. Also after going through more than 4 cases I have only chopped a handful of balls.
Conclusion: Well the low down is if you have a decent gun with a low pressure chamber and a decent barrel there should be no problem with this paint. Its cheap paint and shoots nice. No ball breaks after going through over 8000 balls says something. And to those guys that say you'd be better off throwing this paint than shooting it. Get a decent gun!!!
I use this paint for League and Tournys and I have had no problem with it at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tat2dg Sunday, December 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
point blank
Marker Setup: 2001 dark angel-darl drop forward-infinity and freak barrel-68/3000
also-2001 vertical autococker-with freak-68/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
freak
Strengths: works great on low pressure guns-very brittle shell and very thick fill
Weaknesses: keeps breaking in breach of the angel-the shell is to thin and fill is thick-after a break it can take a while to clean your gun
Conclusion: good for low pressure guns-spyders-cockers
works like crap on the angel
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ythpstr2000 Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alot...But what I remember is
A Couple of Zapp Products. worse
Point Blank (System X) about the same
B.E. worst
Kickn my favorite
Marker Setup: SET UP #1
ANS GX3 autococker (all standard features unless noted below) Chrome color
WGP Hinge trigger
10-inch freak (full kit)
Clear AGD Warp feed
Gem Clear 12 volt revy
Crossfire 47 c.i. 3000psi steel tank
System X drop forward w/ shut off

SET UP #2
Diablo Matrix (just got it!)
Aardvark bolt
Gun 20 chip
Appocolypse 68/4500

Set up #3
Tippmann 98 Custom
System x 1 piece Chrome .689 barrel or…
Tippmann to Cocker barrel adaptor so I can use freak on my 98!
Marker was chrome but has been painted light blue
Light blue/clear 12 volt w/ x-board revy
Double trigger
Response Trigger (getting about 10-12 a sec and between 3-20 rds w/ each trigger pull! Sweeeeeet!)
32 degree starfire bolt
Taso chrome cocking knob
Taso 8-inch drop forward
20 oz. CO2 Chrome molly painted blue
Lapco Rear velocity adjuster
Thunder Pig Expansion Chamber & Regulator (will replace w/ Tippmann vertical adaptor & expansion chamber soon)

To see pics click on my name on left side of top of this review. You will be on my profile page. Click on my homepage link. This will show you my markers. Click on any pic to see supersized.
Recommended
Barrels:
I have a freak, so all you single bore barrel owners shouldnt try to get advice from me, because while you get horrible accuraccy game after game I simply change my insert...
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Breaks where you want it to, on the other guy.
Review: The field I play at used these for awhile and I liked it OK. They recently switched to Kickn which is all right by me, since I have used alot of Kickn in my time and have no complaints. This Worr paint is very small bore. The first time I used it I was using my second from smallest insert! .682! That is extremely small for anyone new to this sport. Most paint is done at .689
Conclusion: I liked it and would buy it again, unless Kickn or something better was available. Im just wondering what happened to give it such a low rating?
:confused:
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 20th, 2003 at 3:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderwebsyguy Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium paintballs
brass eagle
special formula
winchester paintballs
viewloader paint
zapp
Marker Setup: spyder e-99 nyte stikk empire reloader hopper, spyder flash lcd terminator barrel jt barrel and stock and dye boomstick.
Recommended
Barrels:
none nothing can stop this being bad, if ur gonna use this paint dont even bother bringing ur gun just throw it at people
Strengths: it has no key strengths
Weaknesses: they suck
when they touch something they break
every 2nd ball will break
Review: these are the worst paintballs i have ever used. Every 2nd one broke in my barrel. when i touched them they broke. When i dropped it on grass it broke. no barrel can help you. played with it on a day with no wind but it curved like there were gale force winds. if it does get out of ur barrel in one piece it will fall short even if it is 2ft away. These paintballs are cursed. I dont see why we cannot write -1 so i'll just write a 1 which is the worst that i am allowed to put.
Conclusion: do not buy it. either dont buy this paint or dont buy a paintball gun. Just throw it at people
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Worr paint - major difference is the fill thickness.
Lots of other paint.
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Vertical Cocker
AKA Sidewinder reg
CP 2-piece
Hybrid Mini Savier Drop (MSD)
Hybrid Grind
Empire Reloader
Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bores like .687.
Strengths: Bright colors
Fairly cheap
Weaknesses: Not too many places carry Worr paint.
Review: Competition is the most durable of the 3 Worr paints. it'll still break on contact but the last time i used the other 2 (Domination & Perfection) i (& my cousins) had breaks & chops constantly. But i've never had that problem with the few times i used Competition (the store i bought Worr paint from usually only had Dom in stock).

Like all Worr paint, the fill is bright & thick enough for tourneys & recball. it's packaged well, the shells are all a uniform size & seamless.(well, all paint has seams but these seams don't stick out).
Conclusion: Good paint for a good price. Try some if you can.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintfan Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kickin paintballs.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus. Everything elcetronic
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart parts progressive.
Strengths: They didnt break that i know of and it was always a good shot.
Weaknesses: Not very good at always keeping the same bore sizes.
Review: This brand is a good brand unless it is uncared for by some poeple that just want money out of the whole deal not to let there customers have a good time they need to get the balls corrected sizes not different sizes when you shoot they go all over the place if you get a bad part of them.
Conclusion: This brand is good but i havent every really played with it but they will get better probaly where i used them last at.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Korndog Friday, September 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used PMI premium, diablo dusk, marbilizer, and sunflare(worst paint ever)
And NONE of them match up the this paint these is some awesome paintballs they are very affective wether you play rec ball or are a full time tourny player these are for you.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, R-T trigger, flatline, psyco ballistics universal drop foward, GTA double trigger, and a halo tsa lcd backman
Recommended
Barrels:
flatline, and any freak barrels
Strengths: Great accuracy, breaks on seam, and leaves great marks
Weaknesses: Hard shell, i wouldnt wanna be hit by one.
Review: These balls are great they break wonderfully so that all the paint is out of them onto your target. you see with alot of paints the ball will hit your target and only crack not shatter which leaves only a little bit of paint but these worr games balls split right at the seam leaving great breaks and marks, which prevents alot of wipes. They also have tremendous accuracy the balls are shaped great which makes them go straight, lol. There are better paints out there but for the money i reccomend this all the way.
Conclusion: Well like i said before clean breaks great pattern and marks, wonderful accuracy, and there built great. I mean come on there made by one of the best paintball companys on this earth so whats not to like.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

luckeydog Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap primer, any hard shalled ball
Marker Setup: 2k2 intimidator
shock tech hammer kit
shock tech bolt
cross fire tank
empire barrel kit 7
and more
Recommended
Barrels:
use a .687 to .690
Strengths: Hard shall.
Bright fill.
Shoots straight.
Every paintball is round.
Weaknesses: Hard shall.
Bad reviews from the people who bought the old formula (green boxs).
Review: Ok well i didn't know if i wanted to buy these paintballs because of all the bad reviews on them but one review gave me hope the one that talked about how the old green box formula was bad paintballs and the new red box one were good saying that. I bought 4 case of these red boxed Worr Competition Paintballs and some of my friends bought them from me each freind shot off 1 case each. One of my freind had a DM3 with lots of up grades and he loved them shot darts and broke on target. He didn't have any broken balls in his barrel. My other freind was shooting a custom 98 with a flatline barrel and you know how picky those are. He did think the balls were really hard for paintballs but other then that he didn't have any brakes out of a case of 2000. my other freind was shooting a Smart Parts Impulse with a eye he had a freak barrel kit and he like them a lot and didn't have any barrel brakes with 2000 paintballs. Now for me i shoot a intimidator as you can see from marker set up. I didn't have any broken paintballs from shooting these. they shot straight as any recball would i think almost par with most high end paintballs doesnt get the range i get from high end paintballs. the only reason i bought these paintballs was because they only cost $26.5 for a cases of 2000 paintballs. sold out with in 3 days of them having them. I think they cost about $45 a case at street price.
Conclusion: First of all these are good paintballs but you need to buy the red box Worr Competition Paintballs don't get the green box they are old and crappy. i would say buy these and try them. because they shoot darts bright fill and have a low sticker price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

APACHEGOD Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi, Nelson. Brass Eagle, Zap, Lets just say everything!!!!!
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Tiger Shark Bolt
50g Switch mod
T-Board with eyes
Worr reg
68/3000 tank
Turbo Valve
Barrel kit
Polished internals
12volt revvy
Thats all I can remember.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any kit is the best to get the right bore size.
Strengths: Thick fill(hard to wipe)
Cool colors
good qualitygood seams
Weaknesses: None that I can see
Review: When I firts got this paint you knew it was going to be good. I could tell after inspecting a few of them. They were consistant and flew straight. After reading the reviews in here I think alot of these people must have gotten old paint or something. Or maybe the quality of Worr has just gone up in the years. This paint is good and you will not be sorry about the price.
Conclusion: Buy this paint, buy this paint, buy this paint....you will not be sorry I promise you!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media