paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Worr Perfection Paintballs / Worr Game Products Worr Perfection Paintballs / Worr Game Products Worr Perfection Paintballs

Worr Game Products Worr Perfection Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Worr Perfection Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Worr Perfection Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Worr Perfection Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
zi479c Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every other paint.
Marker Setup: 04 VF Cocker w/ Eblade
Nexus Ram w/ QEVs
Nexus DART Bolt
Rex Dialer Kit
Bob Long Torpedo Reg
Macroline Kit
Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit
Egg II
91/4500 Dye Throttle

Black Smart Parts Ion w/ Eclipse QEV
Orange Bolt
CP Regulator
CP Gauge
CP Clamp It Feedneck
CP Stick Trigger
Dye Stickies
Check It Unimount
Dye UltraLight
Halo B w/ Rip Drive and Shocktech Drive Cone
LP 68/4500 Crossfire
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel under .689 or so. It's a small bore size paint.
Strengths: Ultra consistent. Thick thick fill. Nice overall construction.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: Very good paint. For only $50, its right up there with the Karnage and Evil. The fill that I ordered was neon yellow fill. An it's exactly that. Bright, thick, and impossible to wipe. During one day of playing, I shot a guy off the break. It hit him in the finger, across the whole field, and it still broke. Paint went all over his finger and he was called out. Most other paint couldn't do that. Pretty awesome.
Conclusion: Can't go wrong with this paint. Excellent and will never fail you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 18th, 2005 at 7:18 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SM6 Saturday, October 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too numerous to list.
Marker Setup: Of my guns, the one I use the most is my Matrix LCD, with Reloader B and Max Flow 68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Well, the balls I received were .687, so any microhoned barrel .687 or larger should work fine.
Strengths: Bright anti-wipe fill
Consistently round shells
Weaknesses: Inconsistent shell thickness
Review: Shot 2 cases of this stuff today, and I was generally pleased. It was pink and blue shell with pink fill. The fill had the perfect consistency (not watery, not chaulky) and was very bright. The was no doubt when the person was hit. The shells were very round and consistant in diameter. The shells were ultra brittle. I'm not sure if this was an odd batch or what, but half the balls would break on a 4 foot drop. That's a little TOO brittle, and I had several barrel breaks.

Conclusion: Overall, I was happy with this product. It flew straight and marked well. I probably will not buy it again, simply because the shell thickness was not right. Chronic 420, ultra evil, and a few others will give you similar performance without the barrel breaks. Although, at $43.99 it's hard to argue with the value of Worr Perfection Paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

schnep97 Sunday, July 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Midnight
Nelson Nel-splat
Nelson Hemorage
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Firebolt
Cippard QEV
Stock Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock Barrel
JJ Ceramic 14"
All American
Strengths: Breaks on Contact
Perfectly Round
Hard Shell
Weaknesses: Weakish fill.
Review: I picked up this paint from my local paintball shop at a discounted price. ($40 for a case)
I expected mediocre results even tho they carried a tournament price.

But they performed better than anything I have yet to use. Shot straight. No breaks in barrel. Every ball broke on contact, even from long distances. Plus they came in purple, which is just damn cool.
Conclusion: If you are willing to spend the extra money for quality paint, this should be at the top of your list.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buckfrenzy Tuesday, December 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evils, Marbalizers
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Response Trigger, MP Air-thru Mag Kit, Longbow Stock, JCS 5.5 Inch Barrel, 32 Degrees coiled Remote, J and J 14 inch one piece Ceramic
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .689
Strengths: Great Breaks
Bright Fill
Can't Wipe
Never Breaks in Your Gun
Weaknesses: None
Review: We got this product in at my local field a month ago, and I love it. It shoots straight, breaks on target, has an incredibly bright sticky fill, and is impossible to wipe. It pretty much fits it's name...perfection...

If you get to bring your own paint to the field, I would advise you to bring this stuff. If you don't get to bring your own paint, then badger your local field owner until he caves in and gets some of this stuff. Worked for me.
Conclusion: Use these if you get the chance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

worrcocker Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Toxic, Evil, All RPS, Seconds
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp
Hybrid Technologies Autococker w/ a Worrblade and TONS of other upp's

Halo B and a Pure Energy 68/4500 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Basically any small bore barrel around .689 or lower

I used an Evil Pipe Barrel
Strengths: Accurate, No breaks, bright, and broke on target
Weaknesses: I haven't found any
Review: Today my team played a tourney and we got this from our sponsor. This is my first time using it and will not be my last time. It is a small bore paint, which is good because I am shooting a stock Evil Pipe (.689). It is bright, breaks on target, I had no breaks,and on my opinion looks pretty cool. On my opinion, this stuff is as good as other famous tourney paint and is very cheap, especialy with my sponsor's discound :D.
Conclusion: I recommend this paint for someone who is looking for good paint and is on a budget.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Worr paint - major difference is the fill thickness & price.
Bunch of other paint.
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Vertical Cocker
AKA Sidewinder reg
CP 2-piece
Hybrid Mini Savier Drop (MSD)
Hybrid Grind
Empire Reloader
Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore, less than .687.
Strengths: Bright & thick fill
Uniform size
Weaknesses: Last batch used seemed brittle.
Review: I used Worr Perfection once & my cousin used it recently. When i used it, i was playing with my Spyder E-99 (at the time it had a Torpedo reg, AKA bolt & valve kit, spring kit, CIP Assault block & was running under 400 psi, a/s CO2). The paint worked flawlessly.

But when my cousin used it, he had lots of chopping problems. First he used a Matrix LCD (stock, using HPA, obviously). Having eyes might've solved that problem, though. Then he used a SP Ion (CP reg & HPA tank were the only performance upgrades) and had the same problem (& those have eyes). The paint was just too brittle for some reason.
Conclusion: Aside from my cousin's experience, i believe this paint would do ok on most setups. Try some at least.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pro420 Sunday, November 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Arnt paintballs all similar to some degree.
Marker Setup: Dragon timmy
j&j ceramic 14 inch
eggy with z board
adjustible ram cap
was 2.7
next level bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
j&j or cp barrels st!ffˇ or ultralite would be just fine
Strengths: Round consistant
Weaknesses: None, really.
Review: I played with these from around 70 degree weather down to about 50 (damn wisconsin weather) and had no problems with them at all and they were always going were I needed them to. I had one break outta 2 cases. No complaints here at all. And I got them for $26 a case for some reason right before the site put them at $46 a case.
Conclusion: Use them great paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ragged edge Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Competion,Domination, Viper Venom
Marker Setup: 03 vert cocker CP reg Freak w tear drop front 47/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak system
Strengths: Thin brittle shell bright color nice fill
Weaknesses: None I've found so far.
Review: I find that this paint is the best I've ever shot. It is round ,shoots straight and, breaks where it is supossed to ON TARGET. I will not be shooting anything else in tournaments anymore. So yea I'm impressed. It is not for rec play because of the price but otherwise a great paint.
Conclusion: Buy this if you need a good tourney paint that you can count on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ridge Boy Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hellfire(not as good & cost more)
Marker Setup: Silver B2K3 PDS, HALO, NWPP low rise, SX Drop, Phat Barrel, SX Reg., & 45 4500 BullDog II
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything small to Med/small
This pait is around .686-.687
Strengths: Thick, Nasty fill
Nice brittle shell
Very consistant
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: This paint s hands down the best tourney paint available. It's somewhat hard to find, but you can't beat the price($57) & performance. The fill is just Nasty, bright, & thick. I just wish they made more fill colors. It's only available in Neon Pink & Neon Lime(kind of yellow).
The only way to describe this paint would be that it has a shell like Ultra Evil, Chronic Ultimate, or Imperial with a fill more like standard Hellfire or System X STEEL.
Conclusion: If you're gonna play a tourney & you want to shoot the best paint possible, get some Perfection. It may not be worth playing rec ball with because of the higher price, but you can always use Worr Competition for that. But for tourney use, it's awsome....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer5789 Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any Worr paint, but they all suck compared to this.
Marker Setup: Spyder victor with all american barrel, low-pressure and expansion chamber.
Recommended
Barrels:
All american
Strengths: Brittle shell, wax like fill. Impossible to wipe. Balls are perfectly round.
Weaknesses: There are no weaknesses that i have found so far.
Review: I just picked up a case of this stuff today. I shot target practice in my yard with this, and man, this beats anything that i have tried so far. The shell is very brittle, and breaks every time it hits the target. The fill is bright pink, so you can easily see you hit the target. The fill is like wax. It is so thick that is is unbelievable.
Conclusion: Go but this stuff if you can find it. Luckily, my store carries it, so that's what i get it.This stuff is better than Evil or Marbs or All-Star. I would give it higher than a ten, but i can't so i have to give it a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 19th, 2003 at 10:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media