paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward / Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward / Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward / Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward

Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It moves your tank 7 inches forward and 2.5 inches down. It also includes an ASA with a hole for a gauge if you need it. (The hole is plugged when you get it. You can either leave the plug in, or remove the plug to install a gauge.) It has holes drilled to mount on standard OR Spyder bottomlines. Will work with all CO2 tanks and screw-in nitrogen tanks. This design also features On/Off capabilities.

Because of the many different styles of marker that is available, we do not provide the mounting screws for this item. In most cases, the existing stock screws on your gun should work. It may also be necessary to purchase additional gas line and fittings to allow this product to work with your particular gun.
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
mcpdontknow Tuesday, July 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: TIppmann M98c
14" SP Tear Drop barrel
PB x-core
PB ProBlade DropForward
PB 2x Trigger
PB RocketCock
Strengths: Everything.

Looks great
Balances gun well
Has on/off
Has room for a gauge
Light
Just the right length
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing. I seriously cant think of anything
Conclusion: At first i was afraid that this DF was too much of a DF. But it turned out to be perfect. I love it! Well worth the price, which frankly isn't that much.

My favorite feature is the on/off capabilities. You cant really tell how it works in the picture. So i will explain. First unscrew the nob in front. Then put in the tank. When you screw the nob back in it pushes the pin in giving the gun air.
To take off the tank, you unscrew the nob again. Shoot out the remaining air. Then simply take it off. It is allot easier then turning it 3/4 turn and doing it that way.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Be0da0o Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worrgames Drop forward(not big enough)
32 degrees Drop Forward(not worth a penny)
Marker Setup: Blue 2003 Worrgames Vertical Autococker
Blue/Clear 12 vt Revolution
Chrome Whisper Barrel
Freak Barrel Set
Chrome/Black All American
Chrome PsychoBallistics Drop Forward
PMI 48cu, 3000 psi N2
Kingmann 88cu, 3000psi n2

Silver 98custom
Blue All american
Blue Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
Clear 12 vt Revolution

Dont make me break out the Camo Talon
Strengths: Kool Colors, Shiney, Can go w/ any gun
Weaknesses: Doesn't fit on/off co2 tanks very well.
Review: This is a great produce from psycho ballistics. It fits a Nitro Tank perfectly, and looks great on any gun. I Think it works best with a 20oz or a Nitro/Compressed Tank just because thats how it evenly expresses the weiight. This Drop is worth every penny you spend, so don't hesitate to buy it.
Conclusion: I reccomend this to any seasonal player who will use it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 21st, 2003 at 1:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeoreDX Monday, August 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Benchmark Center Drop
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+
Psycho Ballistics 8 Stage X Chamber
Smart Parts Progressive
20oz CO2
Strengths: -I was worried that the drop was too much of a drop, but those fears quickly went away once installed.
-Give the marker a GREAT ballance with a 12-20oz tank. The center of gravity it right above you hand making for EASY one handed manuvering.
-Well Constructed, very solid feel
-nice machining
-Excellent price ($30 at countypaintball)
-Spyder or inline hole pattern, can be used on any marker or any frame
Weaknesses: -You CANNOT use a tank with on/off valve. The knob on the tank WILL hit the frame. I know having two on/off's is redundent, but consider this if you already have a crop of tanks with on/off valves.
-On/Off knob has a cheap feel to it.
-Wish the on/off valve offered the functionality I have seen in other on offs. What I mean by that is that some on/off's I have used, if you continue to turn the valve it will discharge the pressure in the system. Now I have to turn the tank off, then dry fire the marker several times to depressurize the marker.
-Stock screws on my TL+ were too long to use. This will require you either finding a very uncommon screw size for the bottom of your spyder or taking the dremmel out and hacking a little bit off the screw.
Conclusion: This is a VERY nice drop forward for the price. Nice machining, functionality of a on/off valve. At least on my spyder it does a very good job of shortening the length of the marker and moving the center of gravity just above the trigger frame. This product could have been thought out a little better (i.e. does not work with on/off CO2 tanks, recessing the bolt heads on the spyder offset holes so you cannot use the stock bottomline screws.).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Megawolf Thursday, July 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The stock spyder's drop
Marker Setup: Nd Internaled Impulse
Egg Hopper
Psycho Ballistic on/off drop
Strengths: It works. It centers the gun very very well.
Weaknesses: You had to use lock tite.
Review: THE ONLY REASON THIS LEAKS PEOPLE IS CAUSE YOU DONT KNOW HOW AIR WORKS. If you would notice, the screws on both sides of the drop unscrew for a macro line or w/e. This is because of which side you want your line to go now. Now, so the other side of the drop doesnt leak, the side the macro isnt on, you have to use lock tite. Now was that hard? It is user error if it leaks. They did this for the user so the macro can be on each side.
Also, you dont need to turn the on/off all the way, you just need it to hit the pin and let the ari though, that is another reason why your gun may leak. It is logic and common sense, not product error that is wrong with this product.
Conclusion: This product is great and all the problems it has are user error.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

LoSt BoY-02 Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Black Imagine with a Spyco Ballistics drop forward. Whisper barrel. 48ci 3000psi hp tank. 12 volt hopper.
Strengths: The on-off will comes in hand. It fits on Spyders, looks good,its cheap.
Weaknesses: ASA will come loose, but its easy to tighten. Dosn't come with screws.
Review: I've only used these Drop Forward for around 3 months,but it improved my whole gun alot. It bothered me that the ASA came loose easily. When I played for the first time with it in speedball I shot like 20 times faster and nailed more people. I just wish I had bought it sooner.
Conclusion: BUY IT.Its a great Drop Forward. It cheap, the on-off works great, and it looks good. Oh yeah, it fits on spyders. Do yourself a favor and go out and buy one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonman1130 Friday, October 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom 98
Smart Parts All American Barrel
Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward
Strengths: Does what it's supposed to do perfectly! And looks great doing it....
Weaknesses: None that I've found.
Review: Well as you can see from my experience I'm new to paintball, I purchase my Tippman after hearing what a great beginner gun it is but was a little worried. I just didn't like te feel of the gun. That was until I purchased this drop. As I was installing it I could tell right away I bought the right one. It moved to CO2 tank in to where the gun is now perfect for shooting.

I don't feel the plug leaking was a weakness like a few of the others. Kinda simple with any threaded fitting you encounter, TAPE IT!! Teflon tape was invented for a reason, use it....

I almost forgot the on/off valve. What a great option to have! Need I explain why?
Conclusion: To conclude if you aren't happy with the location of your guns tank buy this drop! Simple as that!

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 11th, 2003 at 7:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silencedcocker Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none other than stock
Marker Setup: 03 auto cocker Blue, dye ultralight, psycho ballistics pro blade blue, crossfire nittro tank, wgp all derlin bolt, dye stickys, jt flex 7 ize blue.
Strengths: it works
Weaknesses: it has none
Review: its cheap good looking and comes with a on/off . it takes your tank very up front under my reg perfect ballance. ah i hate this minimun word thing bfel leviue dfsu esn ibve vonnfvpuie v;levh env oie jvkj dnv sdnv t'jr bv[enbknboekwen bs nois[ senvjtws knjks bbk;jfdjbjkfdshvb lkjeb pwuh jbvuhsrn 'qlvjr idscmeongoeuh b m hjvkjfhb nbjk kjb upie
Conclusion: Cheap, very good, comes in 4 differnt colors and has a on/off a must for heavy tanks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McTwist Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine black
14" Dye Xcel barrel
eVLution II hopper
clear stock elbow
Psycho Ballistics Bullet drop forward with macro line
Twisted Spyder volumizer (COMING SOON!)
Pure Energy 12 oz. Co2

Strengths: Drops far, On/off capabilities, easy to use
Weaknesses: A little difficult to install
Review: This is an excellent drop forward. One of the best I`ve ever used! I like to On/off valve, very handy. Co2 doesn`t burst out all over which is cool and I like how far it drops. It was hard to put on, but once it is on it`s pretty easy to take it off. I like it a lot. Suits me anyway.
Conclusion: VERY GOOD DROP FORWARD. ONE OF THE BEST. I RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. SO BuY IT!i!i!i!i!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

s0m37h1n9 Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Flame Drop, Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
Marker Setup: Unmilled Silver ICD BKO, Ricochet 2K, Nitro Duck N2 Tank, Blade Drop, and some other stuff...
Strengths: This is a solid drop forward. What else could I ask for?
Weaknesses: The On/Off valve thing falls out every now and then. Screws not included.
Review: Overall:
This is a really nice drop forward for the price. After only paying $30 for a drop and ASA with and On/Off I had expected some corners to be cut. But so far there have been no shortcomings. After attaching the drop to my marker and screwing in the tank, I soon found that the drop did not wobble at all; very rock solid. The drop is cleanly cut and colored without any signs of machine work. The on/off is very well put together and comes in handy when I want to de-gas my marker between games.

Size:
This drop is very big. I picked it up because I started using a larger tank. If you are using a 68ci or even an 88ci I would recommend the CP Flame Drop or Shocktech drop. They are fit for more of that size.

Problems:
The only problems I can think of that you will run into are only very minor and can be fixed. The first thing you should do with the ASA is if you are planning to keep the plug in and not install a guage, warp Teflon tape around it and re-insert it. The next problem is the ASA becoming loose from the drop. All you need to do it tighten the screws a bit and maybe even use some loc-tite. And the last, and most minor thing is that the drop doesn't include screws. No biggie... just run out to the hardware store and pick up two for about 5 cents.
Conclusion: I gave this product a 9.5 out of 10 mainly because nothing is perfect. But overall this drop is a perfect match for those who need big drops for big tanks without hurting the looks of the gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Revenge_kills Wednesday, October 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Halo B Loader
Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward
20 oz Co2
ADCO Red Dot Sight
Strengths: Its huge.
Balances the gun out.
Weaknesses: It's hard to tell if the valve is on/off.
Read Review.
Review: I wanted a drop forward and when i saw this big boy i had to get it. I got it my local paintball store, and they installed it for free. The tank sticks out the back a few inches now on my marker rather than the entire tank sticking back. Its much easier for my to hold my marker one handed because the it is balanced. The 2 problems are that there is no indicator to tell if the valve is on or off, and if you have a tank with an on/off valve, it wont screw on all the way. To fix that problem i used a key and scratched at the spot where it stopped twisting into the ASA with a key, so it could fit. The tanks i have with the on/off valve now work securely. I wouldn't mess with the on/off valve when no tank is attached, when i did it it made a weird click noise and when i put my tank on it leaked until i shut it off. When i switched it on there was no leak. Just be aware of that.
Conclusion: Look, 2 inch drop forwards are useless, unless you want chrome flames on your gun, which is hideous on a Tippmann. if you want a drop forward that actually improves your performance, get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media