paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Paintballs / Brass Eagle Paintballs / Brass Eagle Paintballs

Brass Eagle Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 329
Average Rating: 3.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Poly-bagged in five bags of 500 each to keep out excess moisture and insure that paintballs stay fresh.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (33):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
1__SpLaTtEr__1 Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
hollow marbles, pickles
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: hahaha, strengths with these!
Weaknesses: the whole 'paintball' is weak
Review: These aren't even worthy of being called paintballs. They are like shooting paper balls filled with colored water through your gun. If one gets out of your hopper not busted consider yourself lucky. If one gets out of your barrel, it isnt a Brass Eagle. I had a case of 500 that I tested. Heres my results for your laughs.

BRASS EAGLE PAINTBALL TESTS

Shooting: 280 fps
Conditions: 80*, calm
Marker: Pirahna EXT Pro G3, Empire Twister barrel

First 20 shots, 10 feet away from 2' by 2' target. 7 of the shots left the barrel, 1 hit the target.
Next 20 shots: 20 feet away, 8 left the barrel, 0 hit the target.
Next 20 shots: 30 feet away, 6 left the barrel, 0 hit the target.
Next 100 shots: 50 feet away, 24 left the barrel, 2 hit the target!
Next 200 shots: 60 feet away, 48 left the barrel, 3 hit the target.
For the rest of the testing, 58 left the barrel, and 2 hit the target.
My conclusion: Brass Eagle paintballs are the worst paintballs on the market today, STAY AWAY FROM THEM!
Conclusion: Brass Eagle paintballs are the worst paintballs on the market today, STAY AWAY FROM THEM! I'm not even sure if they deserve a 1.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

SonicNox Tuesday, September 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap sports series
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant (green) Stock w/ 14oz co2 and VL200 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I just throw them at people from my bedroom window
Strengths: There are NO STRENGTHS AT ALL!!!
Weaknesses: If u eat one you will die
Thay smell like Sobey's
Review: These are the the crapest paintballs ever made!! I Bought a 200 pack of them and tried to shoot the greenbin in my bak yard and thay always missed (it was 15 feet away) or burst in my barrel and I didnt have a squgge so I use toothpicks with little cotton balls on the end of them. I would rather shoot snails at people cuz at least thay wouldent brake in the barrel. I can't understand why BE still makes paintball stuff, dont thay know that all of there stuff is just crap?!
Conclusion: Just dont buy this crap cuz it will make u think that the sport of paintball is a joke
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

evilninja Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP Paintballs
Diablo Blaze
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: color of shell is nice
Weaknesses: pretty much everything
Review: Well, what can I say. I have only been playing paintball for a couple of months now but it only took me 5 minutes to realize how crappy these balls are. Over the weekend I was out fooling around with my old BE Maurader. I started off using the cheapo ZAP balls from Wal Mart. To my suprise I didn't chop a single ball. When I ran out I switched to some Brass Eagle balls I picked up at Canadian Tire. I fired one and it broke. I thought to myself "Hmmm, maybe that was a bad one". I continued to fire and NOT A SINGLE ball made it out of the barrell whole. So I figured maybe it was the gun. I went down to Wal Mart and picjed up some more ZAP balls, went back and tried it again. I fired another 30 rounds with the ZAP and again not a single one broke. Tried the BE balls again and I think maybe 1 in 40 balls acutally came out of the gun in one piece.

Morale of the story: THESE BALLS SUCK!
Conclusion: Do not even think about buying these things. Not worth the gas to drive to the store. If you are looking for some cheap balls to fool around with I would reccomend ZAP.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Metallix6403 Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None Really
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus
Total Freak
Boo Yaah E-LCD
AKALMP Lightning Bolt
AKALMP Tornado Valve
ACI Six Stage Expansion Chamber
Shocktech Spyder LPC
Drop Forward, Folding Combat Stock, Bi-Pod
Multiple Upgrades

Armotech Zeus R.I.S.
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomstick
Smart Parts Freak
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Deformed
Weak shell
Review: To tell you the truth I've been using these ever since I started paintballing. The only reason for that is because they were CHEAP. I usually go for Marballizers or All Stars but when the cash flow isn't there I go for these.

On the other hand the majority of the paint is deformed and oblong. Because of this the paint doesn't make a snug fit in the barrel causing horrible accuracy and random FPS. A few months back I figured out what the problem really was. It turns out that the factory uses thin shells (which adds more problems) and machines that leave air in the paintball. That air pocket applies stress on the weak shell and stretches it causing the oblong and deformed shapes.

As for the thin shells, not only are they very ply-able (as stated above) but very frail as well. I always expect a few of the balls to be broken due to shipping. When the paint does break in the bag it pretty much gets all over the rest covered with a thin layer of oil that is very hard to get completely off. Because of that film on top of the shell, your barrel then gets a rough build up which causes more and more breaks as the day goes on.
Conclusion: Overall the paint is horrible. There's no getting around it. Poor manufacturing and poor material choice makes this a living nightmare. The only thing that Its got going for it self is the price.

Whats always fascinated me about this product however is that even though it is horrible, people keep buying it and on pbreview it has one of the most reviews. Sounds like a money maker to me ; ).
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

X Headache X Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
My mom's a$$cheeks, grandmas balls, hamster turds, spit balls, my broken ctrl key, splooge filled airsoft pellets, crumbs of that left over ham sandwhich, my other ctrl key, and anything that has a boomerang or turning effect that does not splat
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom PRO
Empire Electric Pro Hopper
Empire 16" barrel
Double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Might as well shoot with out a barrel. I just throw them at people from my bedroom window
Strengths: After using these I forgot what good paintballs were like.
Weaknesses: Everything that you can think of.
Review: ............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
.......................................... these paintballs are the worst paintballs ive used in my life. i think hamster turds would shoot more straight and farther then these things.. oh wait here is a positive! MOMMY MOMMY! THE PAINTBALL IS SHINY :] WHY CAN"T I GIVE IT A 0 ? WHY CAN"T I GIVE IT A 0 ?WHY CAN"T I GIVE IT A 0 ?WHY CAN"T I GIVE IT A 0 ?WHY CAN"T I GIVE IT A 0 ?WHY CAN"T I GIVE IT A 0 ?WHY CAN"T I GIVE IT A 0 ?WHY CAN"T I GIVE IT A 0 ?WHY CAN"T I GIVE IT A 0 ?WHY CAN"T I GIVE IT A 0 ?WHY CAN"T I GIVE IT A 0 ?WHY CAN"T I GIVE IT A 0 ?WHY CAN"T I GIVE IT A 0 ?WHY CAN"T I GIVE IT A 0 ?
Conclusion: They are bad. To put it simple... WHY CAN"T I GIVE IT A 0 ?
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 18th, 2007 at 3:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cybrax Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premium paint balls
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5
Recommended
Barrels:
ummmmm Theoretically if it made it to the barrel........
Strengths: Now you can have a flame thrower!!!!!! AND FOR A LOW PRICE!
Weaknesses: You can only play flame thrower........
Review: These paint balls are CRAP. MY brother and i went up into the mountains and used these the other day. I was using my A-5 and my brother was using his brass eagel avenger. For my brother one out of 25 would make it out of the barrel. My a-5 managed to shoot about 80% but since these paintballs are lumpy they did not shoot strait. I lent them out to a bunch of other guys there with similar results. These balls brake very easy! Dont use them unless u have a low pressure system or turn ur veloctiy down.
Conclusion: I do not recomend these paint balls. Like all brass eagel products they are cheap crap! However they are cheap and ok at very low speeds (or in guns that are very nice with balls). For this i give the balls a three!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

adamnemanic Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Snot rockets
Paper balls
Lego peices
Jelly beans
Moth balls
Marker Setup: Piranha SRT
Extreme Rage Overdrive 2.0 hopper
14" Smarts Parts Proggresive barrel
20 oz. CO2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Someone else's..........less clean up
Strengths: Similar to a ball shape, comes in a box, almost standard diameter, sometimes paint inside.
Weaknesses: EVERYTHING! (except what was metioned above)
Review: Unless you need work cleaning a gun, barrel or hopper, for god sakes don't buy this paint! You'll regret it otherwise. I will never even touch that paint ever again unless the crappy paint SPLATTERS on me because god knows this paint misses everything. The only type of Brass Eagle paint I will use is Afterburners. All other Brass Eagle paint will just ruin your day, gun and hopes of firing a ball more than 10 feet.
Conclusion: Absolutely Horrible!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dragnix Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Primer
Marker Setup: Delta 68 pistol with a spyder heavy spring
Strengths: Visible color
Solid shell
Weaknesses: Very very easy to wipe
Roundness of the ball
Review: They were the only paintball I could buy to test my gun when I received it and they aren't that cheap (at least where I live)

The filling of the ball is actually very visible (supposed to be green but it was in fact bright lime colored). On the other hand, you can easily wipe the color with a limited amount of water. The color won't be very visible on darker clothing since the filling is too translucent (they should add some colored chalk in them in order to increase their opacity). Also, the filling is too watery (white school glue is more thick than the filling in these balls).

Second, I didn't experienced any breaking ball in my barrel even if it's easy to find a slightly misshapen ball (I use the term "slightly" in it common usage since no ball will ever be badly misshapen unless you sit on the box containing them, but assuming that your barrel has a smaller bore than mine, then it will *certainly* cause you some trouble). Also, when shooting, they flied mostly straight.

As for the resistance of the shell, I have done a simple test: I merely dropped 10 balls from my house second floor. Result: half of them broke in contact with the pavement, the other half bounced so they shouldn't break just by handling them and the shell is hard enough to be difficult to squish between your fingers but will shatter on impact with something solid. However, the slightest contact with water will render the ball sticky and useless.
Conclusion: I am pleased with the shell resistance and the filling color (even if it doesn't hold on) but, there are too many slight variations the in shell roundness. Honestly, given the numerous bad experiences in other reviews, I would recommend you to stay away from these balls since there are other paint around that certainly perform better for a lower price.

Lastly, I know that my review is obviously against the trend line but I am honest, I didn't experienced any serious issues with this paint, thus the "average rating"... I may have bought a "bad" batch that actually worked fine, who know?
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 17th, 2004 at 9:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AtaX Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
DraXxas-good paint!
Diablo- Very Nice
Marker Setup: Black Dragun
-VL Revolution Hopper
-DYE Barrel
-3000 psi Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
If doesn't matter, this paint is awful.
Strengths: its cheap, both ways.
Weaknesses: They arn't free? Cause thats all they are worth..
Review: DO NOT BUY THIS PAINT. Even if you do just have a wal-mart gun, do not buy this. If it was a sport it would be called "Who can throw at a barn and Miss!" this paint is innacurate and just plain blows. If you are a new player or experienced, this will only get your gun painty. When you want to buy cheap paint but works quite well, buy Dusk and wallys it works pretty good even with my electronic.
Conclusion: never buy Brass Eagle, i did, and never will again.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

minij07 Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus-inferno
Draxxus-blaze
draxxus-hellfire
RPS-super swirl
Marker Setup: 03 Dye Reflex cocker
68/45 PE tank
14 in boomy
egg 2
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that is called a barrel.
Strengths: uH let me think...........their paintballs
Weaknesses: -shell
-thin fill
-curve rowdy
-break n barrel
Review: i'll tell u how bad these balls r. it seems like when be made these balls they had the intention to bring terror to your barrel. these balls will explode in your barrel if u fire at a high rate. i bought these at walmart ( will never do that again). to me they were paintballs plus they were cheap. BIG MISTAKE. I rather shoot clumps of clay than shoot these things. I think if be put more thought and time to their products they might come up with something good. But otherwise i will never use this paint again.
Conclusion: if i can say 1 word about this paint its this: HORRIBLE. trust me on this one. if u ever deciede to use these balls you'll know what im takin about.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (33):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media